Caliross

Author: mdqp
Version: 0.94
Last Updated: 2019-11-21 11:05:22


Review by mysteriousforce
Version reviewed: 0.93 on 2019-10-30 06:39:36

This game has:

 

Makes me wonder why this has less than 600 likes while trash like some short buggy sissy "games" with low-quality porn .gifs get 1000+.


Review by timerdump
Version reviewed: 0.91 on 2019-09-05 03:56:36

9/10 not enough bimbo


Review by veg_1
Version reviewed: 0.91 on 2019-08-13 22:39:21

You can tell the creator has put in a lot of effort into this game and it shows.  I've played a bunch of RPG maker games on this site but this is the only one that has felt nicely fleshed out and has some great content/pictures and a nicely put together world.   Some of the puzzels are well done and the mini games I've played so far have been fair and quick.  I appreciate that the game hasn't felt like a grind.   Working different jobs gives you some different scenes that can happen that keep it interesting. Well done!  


Review by DiscipleOfVirginia
Version reviewed: 0.8b on 2018-10-01 14:23:25

You can clearly see that the creator puts much time and dedication into this. Great game!


Review by CelticMoonShine
Version reviewed: 0.76 on 2018-06-13 16:50:07

Wow. I was not expecting what I got. Im only just done with Chapter 1 and I'd already be willing to pay for this game. Just, Wow. I'm excited to see the full game like I've never been about a TFGS game

Bug note: The tutorial messages, upon going over the pause menu and after. The first appears, and stays. All the text after is layered under and thus unreadable.

also, going from one conversation to another too fast tends to, idk lock me in conversation without letting me see or continue the conversation? Might just be my computer there though...


Review by TotallySane
Version reviewed: 0.76 on 2018-05-25 14:55:24

Really great game. The story is well written and paced, and the world is interesting that I want to explore it.

One of the games I get most excited about when there finally is an update.


Review by Jerdar
Version reviewed: 0.75b on 2018-05-17 16:08:39

Great game! Keep updating it!

 

...Or you could die.


Review by ADIDAS
Version reviewed: 0.72b on 2018-01-22 09:31:25

This game is awesome!! So much to do and discover. Please keep up the good work.


Review by wat
Version reviewed: 0.65b on 2017-10-20 03:11:31

This is really good. Tales of the drunken cowboy is among the all time greats and MDQP continues that level of quality.

 

Even more so with high quality custom art.

 

I'm going to come back when development is further along but I really enjoyed this and reccomend it wholeheartedly.


Review by RM750
Version reviewed: 0.5a on 2017-07-21 01:21:43

I've been holding off on playing, as I played the first version before and would rather play the finished one next, but I feel that I absolutely must give a review. The game is fantastic, and you should absolutely play it. It's by MDQP for crying out loud, it's automatically god tier. Play this and I guarantee you will not be disappointed.


Review by Arija
Version reviewed: 0.2a on 2017-01-14 17:15:00

I am really surprised no one has made a recent review yet. This game is awesome. First review so i will break it down into some catagorys. 

Good: 

Holy shit that seems so simple but so many games don't have one or either. I was truely relieved when i saw both and i abused them for sure. More about that later on.

I don't mind a long intro/back story if it is interesting or unique but i much prefer getting in with it. I want to explore. I want to understand what the creator values/likes/dislikes. 

Talking about exploring...i got it. The first town is huge but was put together super easy to understand for anyone that has played RPG games (Exrotic or not). Once you went somewhere you know how to get back there and i think that is often over looked when talking about a large/sanbox type game.

I loved the first interaction you get is with a sleezy guy. I of course turned his offer down but it lets you know..."Hey, be careful out there. Not many have your best interests at heart." 

I love the fact that i can make a completely slutty intelligent strong willed woman. I like that i can make stuck up bimbo. I really dislike when creators make the character have to be dumb or weak willed to have sexual interactions.

It was simply fun. I mean, that is why we play games right? 

Bad:

I prefer keyboard navigation and sometimes i forgot to move the mouse arrow/wand to a corner. I try saving and the mouse trumps the keyboard commands, ruined a few saves that way.

There really isn't any. For example; One of the watress random events is a guy that looks disapointed in my chest size. I have not found a way to incress my chest size except from i am gessing being turned into a cowgirl. It would be nice if maybe the Doctor that isn't finished yet could provide cosmetic changes or even the tatoo artist.

The learning/reading at the Magic Guild is bugged and i don't gain +1 Int like i am guessing i should. (No other way i have found to increase Int. either.)

I can't fuck Clark and that makes me sad. lol. Seriously though, i wish the baker story was more complete. He seems like one of the few people not trying to force MC into anything and that as a player makes me want to favor him.

Tips:

Overall i really enjoyed this game and i am looking forward to the next update.


Review by Klotidlak
Version reviewed: 0.1d on 2016-10-24 13:58:40

All in all game looks nice for an engine chosen, but so far feels more like alpha/demo rather than beta/playable, so it needs some more content to feel that you are making progress to a certain point.

Let's see how it goes, not bad so far, some sexual content would be nice as well, I have to check the rating though perhaps this is just PG or something.


Review by Jhal3mbustion
Version reviewed: 0.1b on 2016-10-09 21:09:53

It seems like a game with a ton of effort put into it, but I really got bored and upset with it. First of all, I denied the guy who wanted to give me a trip through the town. When I did that, I found that the town was way too huge, too much content being put upfront and making it a very frustrating experience because I was just supposed to find my house. I never even found the house! If you are going to allow us to refuse the man's tour through town, it should not make it so easy to miss out on all of the game's content and want to give up. The size of areas feels very realistic, but that just makes it really hard to navigate. Using the mouse and the keyboard to sprint seemed really annoying and I played for probably two hours before deciding that sprinting was necessary to get anywhere without going insane. The music really annoyed me. It sounded way too classical (I listen to RPG music/instrumentals all of the time, but this felt way too historical and boring) or some of the instruments were too disruptive to the rest of the song (especially in the tutorial). The setting/plot felt way too realistic and it just felt depressing and painful because of that.

This is a review where I apparently did everything wrong, but it really felt torturous to try and play through this way and I hope you can try and improve on these pitfalls I found. I plan to try this game again knowing that there is more to it, but my initial experience was really disheartening and I thought this was the worst thing I had played because of how finished and unfinished it felt at the same time.

Edit: I played the game properly this time and it definitely is a fun game. I am excited to see where it goes because it is one of the most promising games I have come across and a lot of what I didn't like doesn't feel bad when I played through the game properly. Pretty addicting and I love the sound effects.


Review by yearhyearh
Version reviewed: 0.1b on 2016-10-09 10:45:07

This is kinda amazing. I dearly hope you can stick to it, could be one of the greats


Review by Joe Steel
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2016-10-07 16:26:44

Gameplay-wise, this game offers a number of enhancements to the RPGMaker base that make it much more user-friendly, like mouse support.  The pathing with the mouse isn't nearly as good as with the VM (I think) version, of RPGMaker, but this is a nice upgrade anyway.  

The story is solid, getting the player into the acion quickly.  For a demo edition, it has a remarkably large number of options in terms of jobs, actions, NPC interactions, and the like.  It isn't combat-heavy nor dominated by puzzles, but does have some of both.  Artwork is very good, though sparse at this point.  The game is polished, with very believable dialogue, few bugs, and few spelling or grammatical errors.  As a demo it shows off a lot of potential paths and a large map (mostly now inaccessible).  Unfinished paths are retty learly marked, so the player isn't left wondering why an NPC suddenly stops interacting with the player.  

There are a few niggles: as far as I can tell, the only way to pass time without spending money is either napping or working as a maid, and working as a maid only takes half a say, so the PC has to go all the way back home and navigate upstairs to nap to get to nightfall, when most of the interesting options are available.  Having a clock in a town square that would advance time would be a godsend.  The teleporter puzzle seems longer and more complicated than necessary.  One interesting NPC disappears just as she starts getting interesting 9she disappears by design, but it takes a while to realize she won't be back in this version).  

The niggles are just that, though:  niggles.  Overall, this is a great start to a game I have very high hopes for, given the author and the quality and quantity we have seen so far.  Get it and play it even if you don't generally like RPGMaker games.


Review by SalaciousForm
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2016-10-07 02:53:15

I have to say that this is a very enjoyable game. I absolutely loved the content that was here.

The transformation elements in the game so far are very interesting, I love that there's a large established world already, I love the idea of using spells outside of combat, and I absolutely adore that the game has some actual challenge to it, and doesn't hand-hold you through everything, instead of just being a fluff wrapper around smut, even if this seems to have tripped up other players ;).

This is a very impressive first version, with enormous breadth, yet still possessing enough depth to be satisfying to explore. I can't wait to see what updates bring.


Review by JoeW
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2016-10-07 01:40:56

I played the game and looked around.

 

I like the game. It has great potential.

When the character speak to the Queen I think the dialog should change after each time she has looked at the necklace.  Not sure how the she should become a dancer.

 

Could someone help me with the 3 x 3 puzzle in the shapechanger building?

The travel between the city you begin in and the capitol should take some time. 

Also can someone help me how to find the slime in the forest?

 

 


Review by AllyssaHalven
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2016-10-06 15:23:03

So, after playing this for a couple of hours, I've found plenty to do.  There do seem to be a few bugs, including one where the mouse and ability to pull up the menu disappear, though it was while I was tweaking the settings in the travel sphere, for testing, so I write that off.

 

As a recommendation, you might think about making inhibitions easier to lose, possibly by allowing more drinking before you cut to an automated scene.  As well, the ability to actually go around and talk to customers, instead of having the jobs at the bar and gentlemens' club go through a blacked-out, automated sequence.  You might also make the mens' bath house scene better by throwing in some H-scenes instead of just a flashing red and black screen.

 

Also, I hope that you plan to implement some consequences for all this unprotected sex.  Having a fertility goddess' shrine in the city leads me to believe that might well be the case, in the future, so I have high hopes.

 

Well made, thus far, and plenty to do, even in this very limited look at your game.

 

I give it my endorsement, and look forward to more.


Review by Grunsk
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2016-10-06 09:55:09

I've played the tutorial and the intro, and it seems like a very good start. The music really adds to the atmosphere.
There are a few spelling errors here and there, but nothing too bad in my opinion.
One fatal problem, though, is that I couldn't leave the distillery. And I hadn't saved my game yet.

 

All in all, though, I'll be keeping an eye out for this one.