Pact with a Witch

Author: jonnymelabo
Version: 0.8.2
Last Updated: 2018-11-24 11:06:02


Review by Noknet
Version reviewed: 0.7.8 on 2018-09-28 20:35:00

.


Review by demosen
Version reviewed: 0.7.6 on 2018-09-03 15:18:24

You're doing a great job on the game. The art and story is really well executed so far.

 

That said, I understand the desire to promote your game, but claiming it's an update when you add the ability to select a choice without anything actually happening after is going to turn away those who are interested in the game. Personally, I'll check back next year and see what progress has been made.

 

 


Review by FollowBob
Version reviewed: 0.7.0 on 2018-05-26 22:13:15

A heads up, the top download link (gamejolt, which also the "play now" button) is accidentally back to version 6.0.7 (from 6.0.9) not 7.0.0. Make sure you use the other link for now..


Review by JickOShadows
Version reviewed: 0.6.9 on 2018-05-26 05:25:47

Beautiful. Simply amazing, honestly. It was even well written! I've ound my favorite game on this site, now!


Review by liamburns
Version reviewed: 0.6.9 on 2018-05-14 22:14:55

This game is amazing. The art is superb, the writing is great (a few weird translations in the English version, but the Spanish text is amazing) and I love the story progression and how mysterious every character is.


Review by Mugen Kagemaru
Version reviewed: 0.6.9 on 2018-05-14 08:55:33

"Play Now" link is not allowed to lead to a place to DL the game. If there is no way to play the game in-browser, the "Play Now" link should not exist.

This is in the rules, broskino. I get you want a jumping-out link so folks aren't always asking, but this just isn't how it's done.


Review by gamefactory123
Version reviewed: 0.6.7 on 2018-04-16 03:12:30

The art is great, the story is good...voice acting might need a bit of work. Game mechanics are a little iffy.

 

And you all need to stop complaining about the slow updates, the author has to draw and animate every one of these scenes. The slow updates are only expected.


Review by NMe
Version reviewed: 0.6.6 on 2018-03-27 17:01:13

Great game so far, but I have to say...updates are slow. Really slow. Knowing that I skipped a few months' worth of frequent updates and still barely any content got added in between. I'd rather have a few months between updates that actually add something than playing through the game time and time again only to see that 10 lines of text were added.


Review by xavia91
Version reviewed: 0.6.1 on 2017-12-20 01:57:10

its a lot of clicking for the text, I like it overall.

Damn though you can't just stop the version just when I am about to blow my load D: that is mean


Review by Celice
Version reviewed: 0.5.9 on 2017-11-20 20:36:19

Voice acting is god tier 10/10 would cry again at hearing such beauty


Review by Ms.Maidenform
Version reviewed: 0.5.9 on 2017-11-19 16:06:25

I love this game but I got the patranon version but I can't wait till add more to it. I would rate this game as my top game so far


Review by darkdesigns
Version reviewed: 0.5.7 on 2017-11-13 20:14:56

I think I've fallen in love with Neus.  XD

Seriously, though - I've looked at this page several times, but have only just decided to try it out.  This game is phenomenal so far.  Only things I would really suggest are that if the author doesn't want the player to make a specific choice, it might be good to just remove the option.  It just sort of breaks immersion to have the narrator tell you they don't want you to make a specific choice; especially when the fourth wall isn't broken for the rest of the game.  :\

 

Really want to see what this is like once the game is finished. 


Review by bobbyjoe789
Version reviewed: 0.5.6 on 2017-10-28 12:14:00

Wish we could play as Didac...


Review by SVinter
Version reviewed: 0.5.1 on 2017-09-27 18:32:15

Great Art Work! Amazing writing and interesting choices! I just wished there was more content on hand. But other than that. Solid game over all. 7/10 Keeping my eyes out on this one ^~^


Review by Volendi
Version reviewed: 0.5.0 on 2017-09-17 22:44:25

idk if this is bc the game is incomplete, but after getting home from the interrogation/vegan restaurant from hades, there are dialogue windows, but there is no dialogue.  Not sure if this is a bug or not (playing English version), bc if you click certain blank choices, different things do happen.  It goes from there to an author's note and/or game over after the blank-ness though, so I'm guessing that's the current end of content.  Good game, it gives the impression that choices matter, although I've played a few different ways, and the same events all still happen... just the relationship values change, that's all.  Hope they at least give different endings, but we'll have to wait and see!  Staying interested enough to hope to see the finished product here... unlike so many unfinished relics of sadness  T_T.  Hope to see more soon!  =^_^=


Review by sandrotosamara
Version reviewed: 0.4.9 on 2017-09-06 17:36:08

OK, so... This game is fantastic! The story is as good as the drawing is. Can't wait for more!


Review by G-052
Version reviewed: 0.4.8 on 2017-08-26 08:46:53

Great game, can't wait to see more !

It has a lot of erotic content and some sex scenes but the story is not only around that.

One thing still surprise me: it's the relationship bar. This game use a system of character approval of your choices (more than usual paths) but the amount of approval is showing along with the increase and decrease due to every choice. I personnaly like to see how the relations evolue but it allows players to always choose the best answer (or the worst as they wish). An option to show/hide this bar would allow the player to choose if they want to play on relations or with their own choice.


Review by revv
Version reviewed: 0.4.0 on 2017-06-30 19:18:15

As others have pointed out, great dialogue that feels very animeesque paired with nice art.

Also as a change of pace it is not the main character that is transformed but a close friend, for now both routes are interesting.

And I had to look up Jorge Bucay, great tip.


Review by Artvisitor
Version reviewed: 0.2.6 on 2017-02-19 18:39:04

Came for smut, stayed for the story. Very well done.


Review by wat
Version reviewed: 0.2.0 on 2016-11-05 18:40:08

This is really good.

 

The art is endearing and sexy.

 

The story is a little predictable so far, but very good.

 

You also have a gift for dialogue that doesn't feel stilted or unnatural. That was my favorite part of the game.

 

Keep it up.


Review by LastJedi
Version reviewed: 0.2.0 on 2016-11-04 09:16:24

Great work up to date.

Most of the reviews already explored almost anything I would like to add.

The only thing left is this: In most tg games transformed person too quickly becomes submissive. For this part, as an idea you could make Didac a little bit more of a tease - that would add interesting flavour to the game.

Still - the best concept out of all I`ve seen on this site.


Review by TreebeardTheEnt
Version reviewed: 0.2.0 on 2016-11-02 00:18:17

Unfortunately i can only comment on the english side of things, but i'll start entirely on that. I would personally prefer a localization than a straight translation, unless the locale becomes a more important feature as things progress. As it is now, the names are slightly difficult for me to connect with, and the referrence to a television program was entirely lost on me. Similarly, i don't get the big deal with her housing, so an explanation would be nice.

 

Moving on, the art was enjoyable and fitting, a big plus in something like this.

 

Gameplay wise, while i appreciated the +/- feedback, it would be nice if certain acts and actions opened or closed of various responses later, even if they don't meaningfully alter the story.

 

As for said story, I'm into it. It's a different perspective than i'm used to seeing, which is enjoyable. I do wish i could be FAR harsher on the friend, sure he's your roommate, but he can fuck right off. I'd love an option to force him to deal with whatever is going on by himself, until he becomes desperate enough to come crawling to you for help with his "issue".


Review by Carowsonge
Version reviewed: 0.2.0 on 2016-10-31 09:44:04

At first I thought the protagonist will be the one who changes, but even if it's not, this game has a great potential, I really enjoyed playing throught the existing content.

It made me think whether the game finishes after the 3 date, or there will be a little more content after the dates.. I really don't know, but  one thing is for sure, if you ever make another game, maybe even similar to this, I will be on lookout for it.


Review by salat333
Version reviewed: 0.2.0 on 2016-10-31 05:45:19

Very nice done. One of my fave now.


Review by PrincessKay
Version reviewed: 0.2.0 on 2016-10-31 00:18:47

Just started - but very much enjoying, already.

Childhood friend is an asshole. (Though I'll admit to being the sort of person who wants to see what lies down every option, let me just say I'm VERY happy with the path currently laid out at the start. 


Review by docgod
Version reviewed: 0.2.0 on 2016-10-30 19:11:54

    T'm not the best at critiques, but I do want to say that I'm in love with this game, and find myself checking daily for updates. I tend to prefer games that get to the point. Too much reading, as in overly involved descriptions, and such tend to become boring. Say what needs to be said and get on with the game. That doesn't mean the plot should not exist, or still have necessary information. I just find somethings are overdone, for instance,  (in another game I've played) why do I need details on your Cat? Does that have ANY bearing on what's going on at all? Please keep up the good work. Also based on what I've seen so far, the writer must have similar tastes to myself, so I may be a bit biased.


Review by jonnymelabo
Version reviewed: 0.1.91 on 2016-10-21 18:29:47

"The only drawback is that it moves a little fast for my liking or maybe it just could have used a little more story before the big event."

Usually I stories that grab my attention in the first 5 minutes. Mystery murder in the louvre before the mystery of the giaconda, Several deads in a forest by white walkers, ... usually are quite a lot of deads in the beginning of a story...
Later one can explain better characters, the mood... but for me is nice to be introduced on characters with the story and not just a label and flashbacks... probably is my taste :P

" I like when it doesnt take ages to go where you want to go."

I do think so... There are slowly parts in the game... but I try to minor them as much as possible :P

"We dont get a lot of games that use this engine. But when we do they are always very good and this is by far no exception to the list."

It´s a great engine! There´s no doubt about it... I´m a noob on programming and I was able to do this game... even is not very complex one ^^ I hope next one will be better :P

"My one opinon is that I personally think the charecters look better black and white then colored. It make them look like a manga."

... That´s a very common comment... It makes me wonder why I´m waisting a lot of time painting them... xD since it´s something I never did before. (I drew few comics in my past).

"Keep working on this and you can be sure I will be helping your Patreon"

Game will always be free, but I hope people will try to support me as long as they enjoy the game and they can spent 1.25 dollars per month... ^^ (0.25 is for taxes I think...).

"I hope that those choices represent options that just are not implemented yet, rather than red herrings thrown in to give the illusion of choice."

Some of them are... Since my skills on programming are still not yet too much developed... and I´m trying to focus first on main story before go around multiple posibilites... ^^

"(and yes, I did start by trying that option you were wondering if people would take)"

You´re not the only one... xD

"I'm not sure if everything sketched will be colored, but that would make sense."

Eumm... Yes... That´s the idea... even few people here and there tell me to left it in black and white and continue with the story xD.

" It seems a strange name for that character, but I guess he's being taught a lesson, so it might be intentional."

Well... that´s basically because I love to put weird catalan names in my stories and games... and Didac is one of them... I never thought about "Didactical meaning, but it´s a nice coincidence xD.

"There was a reference to a fussy eater (scene with the pasta), which will also be a complete blank to most english readers.. unfortunately I don't have an alternative to suggest".

I´ve lost you there... "Fussy eater"? What?

"It's just going to be hard waiting for the next chapter"

Right now I´m coloring everything I can... so Story probably will not continue until January of the next year... It takes time being alone... :P

"Honestly this game has me hooked. I cannot wait for more. Nay, I need more!!!"

I love to hook ;) (I´m not sure if in english this phrase can have some pervert meaning...).

"for the ones puzled due the names i guess the author is catalan, also note that got one of those shitty programs that basically reset your browser and search motor when i downloaded it "

Yep, I´m catalan... reset your browser and search motor? What??... Sorry... sometimes I just don´t understand things xD

"Es bastante notable que la historia transcurre en Barcelona (cosa que me agrada bastante)."

Siempre que puedo intento que la historia hacerla en lugares que conozco mejor... que no hacerlas en lugares como Nueva York, Londres, París... que aunque sean muy populares, no me las conozco mucho y están un poco sobreexplotadas (Aunque eso es mi opinión personal :P).

"si necesitas ayuda con el videojuego cuenta con migo, soy astrofisico computacional (se bastante de informatica (especilamente de programación))"

Astrofísico computacional... He tenido que buscarlo en Google... Yo de programación sé lo justito... Aunque cada día aprendo algo nuevo... ^^ Agradezco un montón tu interés y tu voluntad de ayudar, realmente uno se anima leyendo estas cosas!! Aunque eso sí... te tomo la palabra eh! :)

"Pero Bizarro: No significa Raro... Sé que es una palabra que ha cruzado el océano y más aun con los anglicismos, pero... creo que lo correcto sería cambiarlo".

Por supuesto... Cada dos por tres estoy cometiendo errores... Lo más importante no es cometerlos.. sino poder corregirlos... ^^ Es raro... siempre había oído "Bizarro" como algo exageradamente... raro, perturbador, ...

Eso sí... no me has dado ninguna pista de con que podría cambiarlo... xD

"pero en castellano es Aquelarre^^U, seguro que ya me he ganado tu odio...)"

Mi odio abarca océanos de fuego y nubes de estrellas... Nah... Soy un trozo de pan... Aquelarre es en castellano sip... pero como a veces hago "Catalanadas" A veces también me salen "Vascadas"...(Me invento palabras que da gusto...) Hmm... No sé... Para mi es un tema complejo... es como llamar Fútbol al Football... Si la palabra es de origen extranjero se me hace raro traducirla... Aunque no lo parezca agradezco UN MONTÓN que la gente me corrija ^^...

"Espero no ofender a nadie, no es mi intención y repetiré, el juego me está encantando."

Y espero que repitas tu opinión personal y las rectificaciones que tu tiempo libre y tu interés te permitan! Siempre es bueno mejorar... y uno tiene que adaptarse a la RAE tarde o temprano... xD

"I'm very interested to see how those counters on the top of the screen come into play and how some net gains for Neus start with losses".

They will come into play, I promise... Only they will be too easy in this early stage... since I don´t really wanna make it complicated with beta testers... but in future, dificutly will grow... ;)

"The game is nice but the story did not advance 1 bit since the debut on an other website. Writers block majbe? Take your time and heve funn."

No... I know... Story won´t advance until January of 2017... Since first I want to paint several drawings in the first English part... later I will have to think if I keep writing, drawing or painting... Sorry if it goes slow... ^^

"Hopefully in future updates there will be a greater abilty to mentally change Didec as well and more time blocks in day (i.e afternoon Didec evening Neus). "

Yeah... it´s already written in Spanish, from 4th day, there´s Morning, afternoon and Night... One longer than the previous. 5th day is not even written in spanish yet. (Even is sketched and prepared to write :))


And THANK YOU VERY MUCH YOU ALL!! There´s a lot of comments everywhere... and soon It will be impossible to answer all of you... but until is posible I´ll try to do it, because it´s always a pleasure ^^

Game will be always FREE, but if you support me in Patreon... It will be Amazing! Thanks!!


Review by ninjasmurf73
Version reviewed: 0.1.91 on 2016-10-21 12:33:20

Absolutely the makings of a great corruption/transformation game. Hopefully in future updates there will be a greater abilty to mentally change Didec as well and more time blocks in day (i.e afternoon Didec evening Neus). Love the love balance mechanics between Didec and Neus. Solid game worth checking out.


Review by foxdsx
Version reviewed: 0.1.91 on 2016-10-21 04:13:51

The game is nice but the story did not advance 1 bit since the debut on an other website. Writers block majbe? Take your time  and heve funn.


Review by runetirius
Version reviewed: 0.1.91 on 2016-10-21 03:24:19

Easily one of my new favorites on the site. Loving the story and even the unfinished art.

 

I'm very interested to see how those counters on the top of the screen come into play and how some net gains for Neus start with losses.

 

Safe to say I loved it, can't wait for later updates.


Review by nemesis_vryzas
Version reviewed: 0.1.91 on 2016-10-21 02:08:11

Saludos,

No llevo mucho tiempo en la comunidad, pero sí que he jugado a bastantes juegos de los que hay por aquí...

¡Y sinceramente este me está encantado!  es genial! solo he encontrado un "fallo" (soy algo quisquilloso y tampoco lo digo a mala fe)

Pero Bizarro: No significa Raro... Sé que es una palabra que ha cruzado el océano y más aun con los anglicismos, pero... creo que lo correcto sería cambiarlo

bizarro, rra (Referencia al principio de juego cuando empieza a cambiar tu compañero)

Del it. bizzarro 'iracundo'.

1. adj. valiente ( arriesgado).

2. adj. Generoso, lucido, espléndido.

Akelarre, si quieres referirte a grupo de brujas y demás es con q Aquelarre (a no ser que te refieras a la palabra original vasca (es decir en euskera) de donde procede entonces no hay fallo ni nada... pero en castellano es Aquelarre^^U, seguro que ya me he ganado tu odio...)

 Es la tercera vez que edito el comentario... sinceramente tampoco quiero ser destructivo, pero el diseño del juego me gusta mucho y el de personajes es genial, todas las referencias frikis son geniales, y creo que el "programa" que se usa para jugar es muy acertado, hay muchos que necesitan el RAGS u otros programas y este es fácil de iniciar. Es genial. Muchas gracias por realizar esta obra intelectual, espero ver las próximas actualizaciones.

 

Espero no ofender a nadie, no es mi intención y repetiré, el juego me está encantando.

¡Saludos!


Review by aefa123
Version reviewed: 0.1.91 on 2016-10-20 14:42:36

Simplemente impresionante!


Es el primer juego escrito en español que veo por esta web. Me encanta la dirección que esta tomando la historia, espero con ansias que subas la siguiente parte del videojuego. Tambien me ha gustado mucho las caracteristicas unicas que tiene cada personaje, la estructura bastante bien definida que tiene y el excelente estilo artistico. Es bastante notable que la historia transcurre en Barcelona (cosa que me agrada bastante).

Muy buena suerte en el transcurro del videojuego (no eres el unico español por esta web xD), si necesitas ayuda con el videojuego  cuenta con migo, soy astrofisico computacional (se bastante de informatica (especilamente de programación)) :D

Agradeceria mucho que contactases con migo (a traves de esta pagine web) para poderte hechar una mano y hacer que la creación del videojuego fuese mas rapida.

:D

PD: Me manejo perfectamente en ingles y hablo perfectamente valenciano/catalan (si, tambien soy de españa :D)

 

 

 

 

 


Review by Derilk
Version reviewed: 0.1.91 on 2016-10-20 11:45:52

the game is nice, and the premise rather interesting.

for the ones puzled due the names i guess the author is catalan, also note that got one of those shitty  programs that basically reset your browser and  search motor  when i downloaded it 


Review by MinganOkami
Version reviewed: 0.1.91 on 2016-10-20 11:23:56

Honestly this game has me hooked. I cannot wait for more. Nay, I need more!!!


Review by pifpafpouf
Version reviewed: 0.1.91 on 2016-10-20 10:34:31

Don't know what to say except that this game is awesome.

It's just going to be hard waiting for the next chapter


Review by Alias66
Version reviewed: 0.1.91 on 2016-10-20 04:25:59

I'm impressed. Very. 

The story is original, not the usual fare, and it's well told. Art is of three types - colored, sketch, and absent. I'm not sure if everything sketched will be colored, but that would make sense. The author commented that english isn't their main language - obviously it's spanish - and while I spotted an ominous spelling error in the disclaimer about language, of all places, generally the language was good. Congratulations on a very good start. 

I would note that Didac - the name - sounds rather odd in English, and will pop up in articles about learning on google searches. (Didactic). It seems a strange name for that character, but I guess he's being taught a lesson, so it might be intentional.

There was a reference to a fussy eater (scene with the pasta), which will also be a complete blank to most english readers.. unfortunately I don't have an alternative to suggest.

 


Review by HypnoKitten
Version reviewed: 0.1.91 on 2016-10-19 23:15:33

This is such a fantastic start to the game, I love it!  The art direction is fabulous, the text is well written (and so sweet).. I love it and can't wait to see more of it!! (and yes, I did start by trying that option you were wondering if people would take)


Review by Joe Steel
Version reviewed: 0.1.91 on 2016-10-19 21:12:28

Very impressive demo.  The artwork is distinctive and very attractive (not quite realistic, but not surrealistic either), the story is good, translations are in near-perfect English, and the sounds add a lot to the atmosphere.  It is somewhat irritating to be presented with meaningless choices (the player decides to do something, but the PC refuses, and the choice screen pops up again), but I hope that those choices represent options that just are not implemented yet, rather than red herrings thrown in to give the illusion of choice.

Not much to criticize here even in the constructive criticism sense.  I look forward to future installments.


Review by wickedmadman
Version reviewed: 0.1.91 on 2016-10-19 17:07:17

Very very impresive. We dont get a lot of games that use this engine. But when we do they are always very good and this is by far no exception to the list. Please keep on doing this game. It deserves to be completed. My one opinon is that I personally think the charecters look better black and white then colored. It make them look like a manga. Keep working on this and you can be sure I will be helping your Patreon


Review by PtiteBitEnormBoule
Version reviewed: 0.1.91 on 2016-10-19 10:28:21

I like this game a lot. I like when it doesnt take ages to go where you want to go. A true Eroge experience, a good one at that. I recommend this game and I'll follow it with great interest.


Review by Jimbog
Version reviewed: 0.1.91 on 2016-10-19 09:45:11

So far this is just a great game/story, do not miss this.  The only drawback is that it moves a little fast for my liking or maybe it just could have used a little more story before the big event.  That doesn't change the fact that it is really well done and one person's opinion about that matters not at all, what does matter is what the author wants to do with thier story.  The artwork isn't coloured yet but the style is good and works really well.  "Pact with a Witch" is well worth gushing over.