Surrendr

Author: Varlance
Version: 0.1.2
Last Updated: 2016-10-29 11:45:17


Review by AGoldenGirl
Version reviewed: 0.1.2 on 2019-09-10 20:33:51

A really cool idea, being able to choose to defy or submit for different reasons to your captor. The range of choice for going into the game is great too, being able to customise and toggle different information and fetishes.

However, the game lacks in gameplay and progression. It can feel aimless a lot of the time and doesn't seem to have enough of an impactful ending. 5/10.


Review by exprmntle
Version reviewed: 0.1.2 on 2017-01-22 16:41:24

This game is a remarkably good start.  I look forward to future versions.  Don't give up now!

I love the opt-in, opt-out content.  I am really looking forward to the transformation content (watching same sex porn or being given items of clothing to wear).


Review by Kalt
Version reviewed: 0.1.2 on 2016-12-06 02:12:38

This is basically the kind of game I've been wishing for.  The content is right up my alley, the writing is enjoyable, and the choices / strategy is interesting, though as the author mentioned, it's in need of balance.

The comparisons to the CoC Prisoner Mod are apt, and I consider that a Very Good Thing, personally.  I am certainly hoping to see future updates.

Bonus points for the options that allow players to opt in / out of certain kinds of content.


Review by vn0l
Version reviewed: 0.1.2 on 2016-11-07 18:12:55

While there's not much going on yet, I definetly like where it is headed. It reminds me of CoC Prison, which is not a bad thing.

This sites needs more games like this one, IMO.

Please keep on updating!


Review by middle1
Version reviewed: 0.1.2 on 2016-11-02 01:46:45

I really enjoyed the game and can't wait to see where this game is headed.


Review by JoeW
Version reviewed: 0.1.2 on 2016-11-01 01:44:39

Noticed that as plaing a female with a mistress, some pronouns are not correct and sometimes calls a miss a boi.

 

Still there is not much happening. 

Each day  I think one loses too much willpower.  There is no penalty of not using the dildo whne the dom(me) is away. But usually the dom isn't away that much.

 

 


Review by clint
Version reviewed: 0.1.2 on 2016-10-31 13:31:42

easily in top 5 games on this site, at least in my opinion, keep up the good work, i would just suggest adding maybe images for flavor but still primarily focus on content!


Review by ssm0use
Version reviewed: 0.1.2 on 2016-10-30 12:25:15

messed around with it a bit.  seems more of a framework with potential than a real game at this time.

Would like to see much more diversity in the story elements so that it feels like the game is progressing toward some kind of ending.  I'd like the option to remove the numbers too.  Seeing those and what will happen makes it seem a little too mechanical for me.

A lot of work has been done on the engine here so I think it could turn out to be something extraordinary.


Review by Daeos
Version reviewed: 0.1.2 on 2016-10-30 05:59:58

That CoC dungeon mod was great. Glad to see something similar being created.

The 'boi' stuff doesn't bother me personally. Could always setup a toggle if it's not too much work.

Seems pretty good so far. Keep it up!


Review by RM750
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2016-10-29 02:36:05

The gender issues are obvious and have already been noted, along with the balance issues.

 

My main issue is using the word "boi". Please, just don't. I don't want any frog memes in my porn, thanks.

 

Game looks good other than that.


Review by somehopper
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2016-10-29 01:55:31

i have never seen a first version of a game this promising on here.  if the author never added another thing it would be as finished as many games ever get on here, so the potential for this to grow into one of the top games on here is real.  I would love to see more content, even if its small regular updates of a new scene or two. There are a couple minor balance tweaks I would love to see. I would like a separate variable for how long before the master offers the next level of submission for example. I also think at some point separate flavor text should be added between accept and perform. Its also worth mentioning that late in the game there becomes no way to increase the amounts of restraints you are put in. you are too broken to ever resist and any token of resistance you offer is offset by the good job you are doing. This makes sense if you are trying to play the game to escape, but if you have totally given in and you want to be in chains it becomes difficult. Perhaps this couple be resolved with the option to ask for punishments when fully broken.  


Review by runetirius
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2016-10-28 02:23:27

Eerily similar to a zone in CoCMod. Lot of the same hang-ups as well.

But let's start with the good. Loved alot of the scenes, they were short and sweet and for this early stage of development there were enough to stay interesting. The premise if fun, even if you're not a fan of the fetishes the idea of escaping a bad situation is something everyone can relate with and for those that are fans this is gold. Looking forward to updates after some balancing.

Now for the slightly less nice but hopefully constructive criticism. Recommend editting the rate at which you gain punishment because right now even at the lowest difficulty it only takes 4 turns [not days] to reach the point of no return if you don't know what you're doing.

Restraints are extremely powerful especially once they remove your ability to rest and regain willpower. In a game where your only means of resistance require a resource that can only be refreshed by maintaining a low level of punishment. You need to make damned sure you're players know where that line is or else the game stops being a game at that point and turns into a novel with hyperlinks instead of pages.

Like I said earlier, play with the numbers where gaining 20 punishment for disobedience may sound like nice round number on paper, in game that translates into a -50 will power hit in four to five turns of game play and that is sheer insanity when the fastest I've been able to regain willpower is at like 9-12 per turn. Assuming I can even rest anymore at that point.

But like I said, it's a fun idea and I'm looking forward to seeing where it goes once some more playtests are done.


Review by rusty corkscrew
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2016-10-28 01:38:58

Really interesting beginning, but a few bugs to iron out at this stage - mainly relating to gender things. Looking forward to updates though!


Review by ManMadeMonster
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2016-10-28 00:38:58

Buggy with the male/male flag unchecked, still got such content. Also, my captor was female, yet occassionally she had a cock for me to kiss. And sometimes mixed male and female pronouns in the same passages.


Review by solomon03
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2016-10-27 23:27:19

This is a promising start to what could be a really hot game. Lots of bondage and s/m content, and seems like it could have a lot of replay value. It's still early, so there are some inconsistencies in language (referring to male characters as "she" and vice versa), but this is definitely one to keep an eye on.


Review by jmr1415
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2016-10-27 21:01:19

While the basic idea is fine, much like several other games on this site (Whore Maker is a good example) the design leaves a lot to be desired. The episodes are far too repeditive to make a good narrative and it's all together too easy to get trapped in a helpless loop with too few options.