The Alchemist

Author: Brogan
Version: 1.0.4
Last Updated: 2017-11-10 04:39:23


Review by EzuTheDarkLord
Version reviewed: 1.0.4 on 2018-04-15 04:04:17

I like what is there. it works well and floows. lookng forward to see where it goes.


Review by somethingidontcare
Version reviewed: 1.0.3 on 2017-04-03 23:53:59

Truly the most well written out of anything I read on the site, great work!


Review by slitherhence
Version reviewed: 1.0.3 on 2017-02-26 07:13:11

Very very nice story... well crafted. Easily some of the best writing on this site. Still kinda early but very intriguing. Much potential. I'm quite interested in seeing more.

But this is still not a game... not really. Now that Chapter 1 has begun there is some branching but most of it eventually cycles back to where you entered the branch. Once on a branch it is heavily linear until the branch completes. It's sort of like having a stack of DVDs. You can watch the DVDs in any order you like... but having the choice of which order you watch them in does not constitute a game. It might change with coming updates but that's where it is now.

I'm tempted to suggest simply abandoning the game format and posting the story somewhere like literotica as a series of short stories. It would be among the better written stories there too... and that's saying something.


Review by calarakien
Version reviewed: 1.0.3 on 2017-02-23 08:14:37

I love what i've read so far.

 

Some wonderful writing on both the actual writing side and the dark(Smut) side.

 

I find myself relating quite a lot to the protagonist in the prologue as someone who has sort of lost his way, so it immersed me in the -Ahem- plot really early on.


Review by Gandohar
Version reviewed: 1.0.1 on 2016-12-30 11:28:54

Truly one of the best tf games I've ever seen. Dear Brogan you just made my day


Review by revv
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2016-12-18 21:05:50

Already a great start, great world building, likeable characters, nicely contained story in itself, a lot of future possibilities, and with the added twists, you will not burn yourself out through hundred of different tf permutations.


Review by RedGhost
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2016-12-18 12:02:17

v1.0.0:

I found the writing to be quite good and engaging, but the lack of choices in this first episode was a bit of a dull surprise. However I understand that it is just an introduction into a greater story with far more open possibilities, so what it is now is quite fair.

Transformations in the current release are all based around the same core transformation of BE, but what you have as the avatar is alright and very justified as the story goes through its tale. Interaction is very linear at this time, the story being what it is as a teaser, but acceptable given the character background and story world groundwork that should lead to more later.

Cautiously recommended; I am keen to see more, but people need to be aware that this first episode is text-heavy, so don't go in with too many expectations.


Review by khinzaw
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2016-12-18 07:02:02

Pretty good start here. I'm looking forward to more. I would like more choices that more dramatically affect characters, but I understand if you that's not the direction you wish to take.


Review by Birion
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2016-12-18 03:10:01

I will admit, I wasn't expecting much. New games tend to be rather barebones. Yet this one certainly surprised me. Concise, clear, and above all good writing and a completed story (if open-ended) make this game well worth playing already. I'm looking forward to further episodes.