Crazy Love

Author: Saatha
Version: 0.1.5
Last Updated: 2017-11-28 15:42:35


Review by Flip23
Version reviewed: 0.1.5 on 2021-11-24 10:38:02

Really good game, it features a good bit of content and actually offers a good amount of replayability, which isn't very common here.

Literally the only negative thing I have to say may be that playing rock paper scissors for a good 100 times isnt the most exciting thing to do, so maybe some different games would be nice? But don't worry, it's good as it is! Can't wait for more content being added ;)


Review by Tafuri
Version reviewed: 0.1.5 on 2020-02-25 20:20:44

I really love the concept: A game show where failures are punished with transformation.  The art is good, and shows effort in creating enough assets to cover two interacting transformation systems (Mind and Body) for each character.  I'm not as big a fan of the rock paper scissors action.  It's too random, leaving me iwthout much of a sense of immersion in the game since the value of my choices is entirely random.  It was also unclear what triggered mind or body changes, respectively.  This feels a lot like a proof of concept.  It's fun for a brief period, but after a game or two you'll prefer to just mess with the debugger to see what everyone's transformations look like.

There's the potential for a great game in here, if the developer can flesh this out and give it a bit more direction.


Review by neckforest
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2017-04-10 06:55:55

Great game. Good diversion - just needs more characters!

 

Any chance of a macOS compatible version? I was under the impression unity could export as that.


Review by RedGhost
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2017-01-09 10:09:34

v0.1.0:

Finally got around to this game. It is not a bad distraction for a short game in its current version: rock, paper and scissors; loser gets transformed.

Graphics for the game are quite acceptable. There are enough characters to play with to see how the game works and the interactivity in the game is very simple, so there is no chance of getting it wrong. Programming is fair and I did not find the computer cheating to win out of the games I played with each of the character pairings available. But other than what you can play now there isn't much to this release version.

Certainly worth a look and I am keen to see further work with Unity engine from you.


Review by LaoChe
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2017-01-05 17:51:00

Fantastic execution of a classic concept, and the visual style of the changes hits it right off the bat. I somewhat miss textual descriptions to go along with it, but that's really just icing on the cake anyway. I really would love to see more content!


Review by odachi65
Version reviewed: 0.0.3 on 2016-12-26 04:14:38

Fantastic work with this game! I really enjoy the "Rock Paper Scissors" TF Game. It's always a solid, enjoyable concept, and the Kisekae art fits very well.


Review by Chop2005
Version reviewed: 0.0.2 on 2016-12-24 06:35:13

Not a bad start I look forward to seeing what else you've got up your sleeves.


Review by Croc
Version reviewed: 0.0.1 on 2016-12-21 18:37:33

Okay, after playing it I can safely say that this game has a strong start. The presentation is very well done, far beyond what is typically offered by the RPS games that pop up every now again. The two different types of TFs, lust and gender took a bit to understand but adds quite a bit of depth to variety of TF stages you can see. Even though it's just a concept, this game already has a very nice start to it and I would love to see more to this.