Q.Tech

Author: Pyottl
Version: 0.2.92
Last Updated: 2020-01-20 06:41:40


Review by TyrantTraitor
Version reviewed: 0.2.92 on 2020-01-24 19:59:07

So,

 

I decided I would pick this game up and give it a try. That was a few hours ago (2-4?) and I have reached the end of the game. I can honestly say, its been a treat. The game does feel a bit grindy at times, but its mostly due to not knowing what I should do next to progress. The tasks on the left help a bunch, and when I figured it out, the game flowed well again. 

 

I wish there was more to the story, and that some of the other characters were explored a bit more, but its been a great few hours to kill. I hope the game dev keeps at it. 


Review by bearclaw01234
Version reviewed: 0.2.90 on 2019-06-19 12:22:24

I've always loved the game, but with the way the screen format is now.. it's nearly unplayable on anything but a huge screen (the text area used to be 3/4 of the screen & easy to read, now it's less than 1/4 of the screen & so dang difficult with the bottom action bar in the way).  I've tried to zoom out on firefox to try to make the screen space spread out but it doesn't do anything. Ye need to make it scaleable for smaller sceens.


Review by Dranyaam1970
Version reviewed: 0.2.3 on 2017-11-02 16:05:33

Just finished playing this game. It as quite a bit of content, is well written, and very enjoyable. It is one of the few games I got to the end of the content, and was disappointed there is not more. I would liked it if some of what is there was expanded a bit, but overall a very good job.

 

Yes, there are some things that some people would not like, but hey, not everyone is the same. I noticed very few spelling errors or grammatical errors. The style flows well. And that makes this a step up from many games. If you have a limited amount of time for these games, this is the one you should try.


Review by hartmannsyoukai
Version reviewed: 0.2.3 on 2017-10-30 06:25:17

Only about 2 hours of content so far, but so far the game is well written with good quality control on both bugs and typos. Very solid start for this type of Choose Your Own Adventure game, and I'll definitely look forward to updates on this one.


Review by pingguo
Version reviewed: 0.2.2 on 2017-10-25 21:55:54

Q.Tech is a game about Mind Control. You start off as a young lady selling herself to a high tech company in an exchange for them to save your mother... or something like that.

The auther paid a lot of effort into making everything looks good, and it does look good. The writting is above average too.

Now the bad part... I really do not have much idea what the game is about after day 7, the end of the linear story part. It seems that your character just wake up, walk around the dorm, then sleep... is there a purpose? I stopped on the third game day...


Review by gloowa
Version reviewed: 0.1.2 on 2017-01-24 18:09:22

I like this game, and the writing, very well done, can't wait for content expansion!

BUT. I am not a fan of the latest (0.1.2) energy mechanic. Or to be more precise, the eat/wash energy regen mechanic. I know what you are going for, but just automate dinner&wash and breakfast&wash into go too sleep action and increase sleep energy regen by the energy regen of those actions. The current implementation is just 12 unnecessary clicks per day that don't really bring anything to the gameplay, as you NEED to do those actions to have even remotely enough energy to work. Other then that, energy itself is fine.


Review by Antimony
Version reviewed: 0.1.1 on 2017-01-21 19:24:35

Excellent game, but goes from zero to horror without warning. There are some very distressing themes which are not at all indicated by the introduction or early gameplay.


Review by superjm457
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2017-01-16 18:25:20

Excellent game so far! I really like the story.

Though the mood can drop very quickly and if you are in a odd part of the game you won't be able to recover it.  The plants you get should give you an overnight mood increase...

A bug in the sidebar options causes the "back" button to put you in an endless loop.