Corruption of Champions

Author: Fenoxo
Version: 1.0.2
Last Updated: 2019-09-07 08:06:01


Review by Chaosshade99
Version reviewed: See site for latest 1.0 (the final countdown) on 2018-05-30 16:41:59

There is a sequel COC2 out on there site. Currently in Alpha state.


Review by SleeplessCT
Version reviewed: See site for latest 1.0 (the final countdown) on 2017-11-12 13:26:15

Probably the BEST, HOTTEST, MOST FUN tf game I've ever played! :)


Review by mladko
Version reviewed: See site for latest 1.0 (the final countdown) on 2017-07-04 10:20:46

please, somebody finish prison mode :), anyway great game


Review by kyubi3009
Version reviewed: See site for latest 1.0 (the final countdown) on 2017-02-12 23:21:22

Corruption of Champion is still being improved upon by two different team of modder. Fenco may have alted the project but two mods are still periodicaly getting updated every month with new content such as for instance actual working archery new npc and plenty of new tfs.

both mod can be found on fenoxo.com forum and possess their own discord server availlable from said forum on https://forum.fenoxo.com/forums/mods-unofficial-resources.21/

 

Disclaimer: Do not alert Fenco for bugs related to stuff in moddified version. Contact the mod team only.


Review by mysteriousforce
Version reviewed: See site for latest 1.0 (the final countdown) on 2016-12-17 12:56:47

Even though the Fenoxo had pretty much abandoned the CoC, since he has released it for free (FREE as in Richard Stallman), other people have picked it up and continued to improve and polish it. I advise everyone to check out what this guy here is doing: https://github.com/Kitteh6660/Corruption-of-Champions-Mod/releases

 


Review by Dracis3D
Version reviewed: See site for latest 1.0 (the final countdown) on 2016-11-06 14:50:09

I've sank hours and hours into the game, way before Patreon and TiTS (Fen's latest game) were out. I've recently sunk a few more hours into the game to see what the ending looked like. This simply is a must play game and in my view the game where almost any TF can happen (or be avoided). The irony is that in the main this game is not my kink, but I've enjoyed it playing a basically human character. Something for everyone and a game where there is just so much content.


Review by w21dbb
Version reviewed: See site for latest 1.0 (the final countdown) on 2016-05-08 16:49:24

This is a vast game with MANY transformations, be warned this game will corrupt even the best and turn your soul into crystallized Lethicite and you wont be able to stop playing.


Review by aurelia
Version reviewed: See site for latest on 2015-07-28 11:40:00

One of the things I really like about this game is the sense of danger it engenders on the player.  If you don't play it right, you are going to end up in some very "less than desirable" situations.  It immerses you by making each choice count. 


Review by kash420
Version reviewed: See site for latest on 2014-10-06 01:51:49

Simply awesome game with by FAR the most replayability of any I've seen featured on this site. The writing is about as top-notch as it gets, the 

Pros: Close to top-tier writing, very few spelling errors and pretty descriptive/erotic encounters.
RPG setting allows you (to some extent) to feel like you are customizing your character and that you actually OWN your adventure.
Playable on PC's, tablets, phones...though you might want to think twice about opening this up while standing in line somewhere....
Character viewer that (somewhat) works, though it shows only a small percentage of what the game displays.

Cons: 8-bit graphics don't cut it. There is a character viewer that (somewhat) works and a picture pack you can download which will add some (much needed) art to the game to compensate.
Needs moar EVERYTHING! Weapons, armor, encounters, regions... but I guess thats the mark of a *good* game, right? Leaving you wanting more.
Development is apparently more or less finished as the author seems to have moved on to a new project.

TLDR; If you are on this page and haven't played the game yet, do yourself a favor and go to the authors website and check out the most current version. You won't regret that you did.


Review by HypnoKitten
Version reviewed: See site for latest on 2014-08-22 02:03:29

I can't believe I haven't reviewed this game yet..  This is pretty much The Game that launched a thousand ships.  The sheer amount of time that this has been in active development (with virtually daily updates), the amount of handling community support, contests, possibilities.. it is just insane.  Some tripple-A companies could learn from how this game grew, maintaining fans, supporting a gaming eco-system, being positive...  and I'm still blown away by it every time I look into it.  Just.. Fenoxo just rocks, that's all there is to it.  Give it a chance and you won't even notice the lack of photos


Review by anoneemuss
Version reviewed: See site for latest on 2014-02-01 14:52:39

a fairly decent game, was fun but really lacked progression after a certain point.

 

some really weird fetishes assembled, as i dislike most of them, and they are not avoidable, this game gets a mediocre rating.


Review by Arael
Version reviewed: See site for latest on 2014-01-25 11:46:32

A sprawling, addictive text adventure game. Well written and fun. Kinky and full of transformations. A highly customizable protagonist with options for all sexes and content for all sexual orientations. There's honestly not much I can add that hasn't already been said by the other reviewers. This really is one of the best (if not the best) game on this site.

The game's flaws are few, but the biggest is that the main storyline is unfinished: The final dungeon is currently (slowly) being written by Fenoxo, but he spends his majority of his time on his new project, Trials in Tainted Space. The other (potential) drawback is that loss to an enemy in combat means your character will be sexually dominated- and if you're not into that, then either don't play or be sure not to lose.


Review by Lunnanon
Version reviewed: See site for latest on 2014-01-11 16:01:23

The best game in the site.


Review by Soulfeaster
Version reviewed: See site for latest on 2013-12-30 16:13:25

Looks like I am a little late when it comes to jumping on the train of reveiws, but all the same I must say that this has to be the single best TF game I have played. While it is a lusty battle filled with transformations and sex, it is still a really fun game to play. Hell, I have probably invested over 100 hours of gameplay total throughout all my characters. Anyway, I had my fun jumping from topic to topic time to get down to buisness.

First off, I must say that this game does have a lot of furries, but that can be taken as a way of showing that the corruption is spreading and could strike Ignam. There are stories that can be told by a few characters talking about where they used to live as humans when demons came in and transformed them into demons. Sometimes the amount of furries can be overwhelming, but this is a game where the furries are actually a major part of the game. Seeing how we have no idea what our lovely final boss will look like or act like, we don't know the cause for all of this. For all we know it is a little girl who is turning people into furries because she thought they would have more fun that way or a grown woman (btw I am just going to keep her as a woman in this, I am pretty sure that much has been confirmed, but what do I know?) who wishes to drag everyone into a world where lust rules all with never ending pleasure.

That brings me to my second topic, with all due respects to Haunt (he has to be the one who probably inspired me to write reviews), the fact that there are little to none battles of life and death adds an element that is extremely hard to find. This is because the game is set up with lust being a major thing in the game, seeing how if you gain to much lust you lose a battle, also it can make you lose precious time exploring. Thus dieing doesn't seem like a realistic idea to have in the game really, seeing how the point of the game is corruption, it would lose some of that if there were times where if you lost in a simple battle it was game over then the content would also be limited. The game somewhat has been set up to help people get into it even if they lose. I say that because there is the new game plus function which helps you by giving your new character an additional level compared to your previous character.

This game may be incomplete, but it still has a lot of content that draws people to play it and constant updates. This game deserves a sixth star but I cannot give it one so I digress, I am just going to say that I am looking forward to more updates on CoC and also the release of his game that is currently in Alpha TiTs.


Review by lentils
Version reviewed: See site for latest on 2013-11-06 02:37:37

Some really great writing in this game. At points it becomes obvious that there are multiple contributors but this does not detract from the game as a whole. Still frequently updated and despite being a text-based game, replayability is high due to the wide variety of TF based scene variations.


Review by Haunt
Version reviewed: See site for latest on 2013-11-05 13:07:12

CoC was the first transformation game I ever played that got me interrested in this genre. It plays like an ordinary D&D type text based game, but it's definitely no kid's game. Demonic transformations, gender transformations, pregnancies including some very bizarre ones, extreme breast fetishes - including milking, extreme penis fetishes, furries everywhere and furry transformations, goo girls and guys, tentacle monsters, and I don't even know how to categorize what can happen when you start running into the poltergeist girl and her ability to manipulate body parts. All of that can happen to your character and so much more.

If there is one gripe I have about this game it is that it feels like it is 'too' invested into sexual encounters. For example, practically every single enemy you encounter in the game is only interrested in either transforming you, raping you, or impregnating you - and I checked and that's true regardless of your gender. There is virtually no such thing as an innocent encounter. You can't simply run into an angry wild wolf and fight a life or death battle. Instead it's a lusty angry wild wolf with multiple throbbing cocks . You can't simply fight the common goblin - instead she calls you a slut and tries to fuck you over. I don't even want to think about the bee girls in the game - I think I will shiver in fear the next time a real life partner wants to play a sex game involving honey...

However, scary visuals and non-stop transformations or sexual encounters aside, there is no doubt that this game fills its intended niche. Just do yourself a favor and do not invest yourself in keeping your character a chaste champion of morals and rights, even if the plot of the game says you should RP them that way. Something will always happen, and the longer you keep yourself pure the more vile the situation you seem to eventually fall into. Like the time I kept a champion an untouched virgin and relatively unchanged for 14 levels only to have her become victim of a demonic gang bang that went on for days just because she had the gaul to be friendly instead of attacking on sight.


Your character may be a champion, but the corruption is almost an inevitability. Of course, that's not entirely a bad thing...


Review by Joshi
Version reviewed: See site for latest on 2013-08-21 00:54:31

A solid transformation RPG that started out themed around demon corruption with furry content on the side.  Over time donations have really spread the focus of the game away from the original idea, filling it with many fan characters, transformations, and followers that lean more toward the furry side.  Addictive and fun for the first time through, especially if you enjoy the content, but lacks focus and isn't likely to be finished.


Review by sybreal
Version reviewed: See site for latest on 2013-08-20 12:52:39

Easily the most content filled and best TF game out there. 


Review by egaskrad
Version reviewed: See site for latest on 2013-08-18 22:16:51

Probably the largest / content filled game around the time. CoC was famous for her daily content update. A game which do not need an installation yet a good online gui and (very much) bug free. Personally I do not like the furry content, but even with something I do not like, it still own a 5 stars no less.


Review by Coragem
Version reviewed: See site for latest on 2013-06-16 14:57:08

Best adult game there is in the moment, bringing the content to a profissional level, with tons of content.


Review by Tinon
Version reviewed: See site for latest on 2013-02-26 12:35:00

This game has a huge world with many characters and different places. When it comes to TF games this one has the most expanded universe of them all. The game is build much like a traditional RPG, as the player has various stats and perks while also having a level system.

TFs ussually don't happen at once, instead you change gradially according to your actions and the obstacles you encounter on your journey.

This game is highly text-based and generally doesn't have any illustrations of your encounters, any events or yourself. There is an external Character Viewer, but it really ought to be intergrated in the game itself.

I was close to only give it 4 stars, because while it is an ever-expanding universe with new content added almost constantly (at least around this time), it could be much better visually. The game is lacking illustrations and even the UI is pretty dull and not all too userfriendly. But the games sure has it merits, and it's huge universe, frequent updates and great writing gives it 5 stars.

Could it be better? Yes.

Is it still awesome and unique? Certainly!


Review by thatotherguy9
Version reviewed: See site for latest on 2013-02-24 15:06:13

THE transformation game, I can't think of anything better