A Haunted Honeymoon Vacation

Author: agnostic
Version: 0.601
Last Updated: 2018-11-08 09:25:12


Review by aloopy
Version reviewed: 0.601 on 2020-12-28 03:55:35

If you're looking for sex, you will be disappointed. There is a small amount, but you have to play through a lot of setup and ghost story to get it, and it's not given much space in the story or game.

The ghost story is not "spooky" in any way, so it's not that kind of story either. It's more of a shared-body story than anything else.

The writing is good relative to a lot of tf games you'll come across, but maybe not good enough to be interesting by itself. It has to rely on the plot hooks and transformation elements to keep you interested, and neither of those have much sparkle.

I kept bumping up against unfinished paths that told me to go back and pick another option. I think only a tiny number of the intended endings were implemented. Even with those it felt like things were cut short and rushed. 

I don't think there's really enough here that is finished as intended, and I was mostly bored by both the story and the sex, such as it is. Choices barely exist, and most of them lead to dead "not finished, turn back" dead ends.

While this could have evolved into a good game if it had been continued, it seems to be abandoned. I wouldn't advise anyone to spend time on this, unless you have a special and intense fascination for shared body stories, but even in that case you'll probably come away frustrated by the lack of completed content.


Review by silverdreamdancer
Version reviewed: 0.601 on 2020-09-24 18:02:00

Just to echo what others have said here. Solid writing, more like a very unconventional ghost story than a standard TF game.

I can't wait to see some of the dead paths completed.

Is there a `good` ending so far?


Review by mattpantyhose
Version reviewed: 0.601 on 2018-11-08 13:43:13

This story has one of the absolute best plots I've encountered on this site. I was expecting just some TF porn, didn't get exactly that, but I won't say that I'm disappointed. It was kinda depressing and even scary at some points, but definitely worth playing.


Review by MikeMike
Version reviewed: 0.58 on 2018-07-13 09:05:22

Okay, this is one amazing story. It have multiple endings - and with multiple I actually mean MULTIPLE!! as in too many to count. I loved the story, loved the setting and as it is now, it is no complete for some of the endings and storylines, but many - if not most of them are complete, both those with bad ends and good endings (including a few happy endings)...

The game do have a few bugs - coding errors, and red lines, but there arent any errors that end up being game killers.

Play it and enjoy yourself, because this is a sure keeper.

Hopefully this will get updated very soon....

 

 


Review by thelandcruzer
Version reviewed: 0.58 on 2018-07-10 04:13:57

I don't write many reveiws, but this is a very great story.

I hope to see more of the path completed soon.

As a writer my shelf this has a sory line that keeps you playing to find out what happens.


Review by Fcstone
Version reviewed: 0.58 on 2017-09-18 21:02:50

Amazing read.  Hopefully. Hitomi Tanaka makes an appearance. XD


Review by jjars898
Version reviewed: 0.58 on 2017-09-07 05:18:37

Come for the possession/TG, stay for the surprisingly good CYOA story! I'm highly impressed by the quality of the writing!

Not much sex here (though there are one or two scenes of it), but the rest makes up for it.

I've only gone through one path, but it's so long I haven't reached the end yet after playing for 20 minutes.


Review by Amandabless
Version reviewed: 0.51.1 on 2017-07-03 22:17:56

das sum good good


Review by Kasaix
Version reviewed: .501 on 2017-06-01 05:22:01

I really enjoyed this game. I tried a couple of endings, but prefer the good ending with Sawako.


Review by Drysk
Version reviewed: 0.4.1 on 2017-03-15 14:08:28

Absolutely love this game. The story seems very promising, and the transformations even more so. Look forward to playing more!


Review by comodo50
Version reviewed: 0.3.1 on 2017-03-07 23:04:43

Hope to see more of this. I really liked the "cliffhanger" at the end of this version (0.3.1) and will wait for further updates


Review by Senko
Version reviewed: 0.2.1 on 2017-03-01 04:37:47

Interesting although still more set up than content. Still worth keeping an eye out for me and can I say its really nice to have a ghost who's not out to punish/get revenge/etc and just genuinely wants to help. Of course its still all going to go horribly wrong but still geniunely wants to help.