CastleRock

Author: CastleRock
Version: Alpha 4
Last Updated: 2017-12-01 00:02:28


Review by Rhodesia
Version reviewed: Alpha 4 on 2018-03-25 04:03:23

I really like the game. Great customization, amazing animations, and cool monsters but i have one big problem with it. THERE ARE NO TRANSFORMATIONS! Why can't you become an infected? or a lamia? or an android? or an insect girl? there's so much potential for this game but i dont know why it's on tfgamesite if there are no tf's.

 

unfinished/10


Review by Albatros
Version reviewed: Alpha 3 on 2017-10-19 05:43:12

Подскажите что-нибудь похожее.


Review by pingguo
Version reviewed: Alpha 2 on 2017-09-20 05:53:55

Not bad... but I fail to see any transformation theme in this game.


Review by Justanotherguy
Version reviewed: Alpha 2 on 2017-09-06 14:49:17

In the new update the linux version can be played upon mac too. Will edit it once I actually play it.

So I have played the game so far. While fun it seem bare boned at the moment. You create your carachter and that is how she will stay. You can't find armor or any goods. Though it is called alpha two for a reason so hopefully it gets fleshed. 


Review by Pancakemang
Version reviewed: 0.0.1.00 on 2017-07-23 05:05:24

The tumblr link should be http://castlerock-gamedev.tumblr.com/


Review by KingZenon
Version reviewed: 0.0.0.99 on 2017-03-10 16:44:05

Very early but very promising - just keep working on it and there might be a proper game here.

Bare bones at the moment, so it is hard to criticize anything really. One thing though, that I noticed is that there is a lot of extra clicking during combat (add aiming with the mouse cursor maybe, rather that clicking and confirming in the sidebar?). Especially once the player gets overwhelmed and the enemies just keep taking turns - its like 5+ turns of what essentially boils down to clicking "Next".


Review by Cinnabar
Version reviewed: 0.0.0.98 on 2017-03-01 12:30:03

As much as I would like to play this game, I can't, whenever I try to open it I encounter this message:

"LoadLibrary failed with error 1114: A dynamic link library (DLL) initialization routine failed."

EDIT: I managed to fix it, I simply needed to change my switchable graphics settings.


Review by giesbr65
Version reviewed: 0.0.0.98 on 2017-02-28 23:53:05

Navigation: Depth perception is dufficult and it is easy to get yourself stuck. However, the combat system is very nice, if polished it will become quite good.


Review by abbz86
Version reviewed: 0.0.0.98 on 2017-02-28 19:41:25

I thought by RPG Maker standards the graphics were okay, unique and done well enough, whatsis there so far is good and done well, hope this continues :)


Review by GateKeeper
Version reviewed: 0.0.0.98 on 2017-02-28 00:21:05

Almost didn't download this one, but ultimately I'm happy I did.  Had some fun with this one.  Wasn't too hard, wasn't too easy when it came to combat.. The 2D RPG maker graphics were among the worst I've seen in a long time, however, the loss scene animations were really good.  Character creation was also really nice.  Would love to see more, especially if you start working some of the story and lore into the setting.

 

Best of luck.