Foxquest

Author: Seke
Version: 0.0.4 alpha
Last Updated: 2017-06-01 17:44:23


Review by AACMIV
Version reviewed: 0.0.4 alpha on 2018-03-16 00:33:17

This is game is good and all, however I am still waiting for a sort of update with some new content. It is good so far for a sort of demo, but I am wondering if there is a sort of absorbation spell thing that you could get at some part of the game? This shows a lot of promise, but I would hate it if Foxquest goes vapor because of the creator's lack of time and motivation. Seke, if you were to at least update the game every now and then (Like new areas and tfs) I would be happy to support you. You can do this Seke, never give up!


Review by Shayoko
Version reviewed: 0.0.4 alpha on 2017-12-20 23:44:18

good mapping and unique plot. has potential. grammar needs improvement.

only content availible in the current version was the first toen after leaving the forest.


Review by matioux
Version reviewed: 0.0.4 alpha on 2017-09-24 00:39:57

It's a very good game. I can't wait to have a new version with the other village.

It is normal that i can't find the "absorption spell"?


Review by TwistedChaotic
Version reviewed: 0.0.3 beta on 2017-03-07 23:00:36

This is an interesting game. I'm curious to see how this game develops. During the first fight, I was really hoping my character had access to the magic ability to be able to absorb the enemy into me. I hope that is a plan for the game! If so that farm to the southeast will be much, much more interesting to me.

Mechanically, the game seems to be working well. My only concern at this time is combat. Not sure if it's intended, but in the 1 fight I was able to have, the enemy's attack power was way overpowered. I was easily 2 shot if I didn't drink potions every other turn.


Review by IonaItova
Version reviewed: 0.0.3 beta on 2017-03-03 09:15:28

It has a description under them if you 'browse by Rating'. Also Interesting Concept, will definitely be looking into it.


Review by Seke
Version reviewed: 0.0.3 beta on 2017-03-03 03:50:43

Thank you for these tips ^^

Imust have copied the wrong link by accident (I had several tabs open in my browser) I fixed the link. Now it leads directly to the discussion threat of the game and not to the "in development" section, where the thread is.

 

I will add a description of the game later. I was pretty tired as I posted the game here and now I have to prepare for work.

But I planned to fill this description of my game out more~

 

 

By the way:

Could anyone tell me please what the meanings of the letters in "Rated" are?


Review by Souldead341
Version reviewed: 0.0.3 beta on 2017-03-02 20:34:44

Ok, this isn't a review of the game, so much as a comment on your post.  You should actually create a discussion thread (or actually link directly to it) rather than the discussion forum section.  Also, add in an actual description here, rather than just on your patreon.