Old Soul

Author: Lily
Version: 0.0.3
Last Updated: 2021-06-05 17:53:50


Review by SUPERtwinky
Version reviewed: 0.0.3 on 2021-06-09 01:09:15

Didn't expect much, but honestly this game is more of a version 0.3 than a version 0.0.3.  Quite a bit of content here and several branching paths.
However, it's hard to explore them all with the current engine.  A switch to sugarcube would be extremely beneficial to this game. Definately still worth a play though.


Review by HDGoat
Version reviewed: 0.0.1 on 2018-05-10 06:38:57

For future chances of update it has sense of family theme running high

However as I see the game it has triplet sense and fact shamanic ritual state that if you take over means your either combine or you kill off previous soul.

 

Not sure how that works. reborn again man. is this remake of reborn app?

Give more explore options?

 

Chances to humilate sister?

 

Why that one quest go outside that really baffled me could used how influence shamanic power.

 

Hmm expanding on furthering probably character development in powers as well rpg abilities would be nice to have.

Maybe pictures...I can visualize them fine just idea of scene would been nicer too...

strains creativity powers as well.

 

Reborn app didn't have turn into upright walking animal though that was pretty interesting. Maybe give more options...so far its has me wanting to know if story will continue.


Review by Aguion12
Version reviewed: 0.0.1 on 2018-05-08 01:16:12

Dang, this actually have a lot of potential. Just PLEASE add a save option when the game gets a bit too big for a single one-hour playthrough. Yes, that's how long it took me, and I read pretty fast.


Review by Smut_Peddler
Version reviewed: 0.0.1 on 2017-03-26 13:32:27

There's not much there past the growing up montage, but what's there shows potential.


Review by JoeW
Version reviewed: 0.0.1 on 2017-03-17 00:44:59

I like this game.  I can't wait for more to come.

 

 


Review by Twenty7
Version reviewed: 0.0.1 on 2017-03-16 15:26:33

I personally love the story even with the grammatical errors I was able to ignore then and enjoy the game can't wait for more content.


Review by Tinman
Version reviewed: 0.0.1 on 2017-03-15 22:32:18

The writing doesn't pull me in, but it's not a bad story so far.  I have to agree with LufiaLunar that the lack of a back button or save feature is maddening.  And that there's currently too little control for this to feel like anything other than a story.  I would like to see more focus on the MC's gender change.  Even if the MC is more comfortable in their body after being born into it, it's still a little weird that they literally never think about it until getting the sex talk (minus one scene about gender stereotypes).  As is you get one brief conversation about being sexually confused which is literally solved the next day and nothing else really focuses on it.  Not even when you realize that you're a maturing girl that's been running around naked for 12 years.

There is one big typo that should probably be fixed sooner rather than later.  If you choose to go to the party with Winter Rose the following party and sex scenes constantly call her "Snow Rose" before switching back to Winter at the river scene.


Review by LufiaLunar
Version reviewed: 0.0.1 on 2017-03-15 11:33:05

not bad, felt more like a novel then a game though. The male to Female transformation is very abrupt with no complications. As an Old soul i thought you would have more control in regards to what happens. The game is very linear as the branching pathways converge again. Since you are female their really isnt much to go on. Your character has no problem changing genders which is weird, this could be expanded on.

no back button to explore the other routes. if you want to explore all options you need to start from the begining. which is very tedious. I have found a few typos and spelling errors, nothing to bad. Ex: Ear instead of Hear.

A save function would be great if you dont want to do a back button. Choices to actually show that you have more knowledge then what seems to be a nomadic tribe in the medieval ages.

For a Game dedicated to a furry content, its pretty good as the descriptions are well done. nothing to over the top.

I would say you can explore all the content so far in about 45 minutes to an hour. A nice simple read.