Devil's Nectar

Author: zeeyeecd
Version: 1.2
Last Updated: 2019-09-15 18:31:26


Review by Iiie
Version reviewed: 1.2 on 2019-12-26 21:42:25

Exquisite writing, great aesthetic taste.


Review by pingguo
Version reviewed: 0.5 on 2018-08-27 11:24:55

version 0.5

It didn't load on clicking the play button. I guess the hosting is not working correctly.

version 0.2.1

It is an AIF currently in development. The writting is about average imo. The author is settled with an extreme slow pace kind of writing and the story is a little bit too random for my taste, up to the point of the medication check up. That typo right there on the second page might having something to do with the impression.

The tags to the format layout are: clean, neat, stylish, feminine, too-much-scrolling. I did not see any porn, so it is SFW for now.

The author hosts the page saving you the trouble from downloading. That is good. I think it means that everyone should at least take a peek at it to see if it is your cup of tea.


Review by newport_georgeg
Version reviewed: 0.2.1 on 2017-12-18 14:33:22

You write well.  I spent too much time googling "Bella Park" to no avail.  The pictures are lovely.  I followed the main path and a less interesting one just to see how unique the branching is.  

Your Beach Angel games are simply the best.  All the pictures union with the text of the game.  Makes me want to go to Tahiti.  Those games were more or less a linear story but what fun.  Bicycling and Snorkeling and hiking are just not seen in any games here.

As for Bella Park, I was thinking Taiwan and think this house is there:

 cliff hanging observation room suspended by cable to overhanging tree


Review by foxdsx
Version reviewed: 0.1.5 on 2017-06-09 02:40:03

The story is ok clear and easy to read

the pictures  fit in to the story perfectly

Its a good work (i prefer games but that just me)


Review by -Mongo-
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2017-03-20 22:17:53

This is an interesting game and I actually look forward to seeing how it develops.  The writing is actually rather good although, kind of quirky.  Firstly I don't mind that time is skipped through without much fanfare but whole days seem to pass between pages, if not paragraphs.  At one moment you've freshlt transformed, got some new clothes and next thing you know apparently it's been days. It takes a little getting used to and you just have to accept that the events being written are the only thing to worry about, and time is as fluid as it needs to be to serve that.  Kind of like walking into a party, grabbing and drink and then suddenly everyone has gone hom already.

Another criticism about the writing is that there's just a peculiar sense of detail.  The author spends a lot of detail on the intricacies of Chai's workout routine, yet spends hardly any time on the existential experience of suddenly being a woman.  The most we get are a few descriptions of being aware of more people looking at her.  Like no sense of vulnerability or even any commentay on how different it feels walking around in women's clothing.  In fact Chai appears to just go shopping and pops out wearing girly outfits, potentially strutting out in a skirt which seems like a lot of confidence or the complete absense of internal dialogue on this topic. 

The game itself runs smoothly, looks good and the few pictures are well executed.

I don't want my thoughts on the writing to seem too harsh.  I think these complaints stand out because the writer is obviously very capable. There's plenty of stories here where you think "well this is just as good as we can expect..." no matter how lacking it feels and this is not one of those stories.  The writer obviously enjoys the craft and is very engaging, crafting a very visually engaging world with ease.

Which leads me to a little praise, I'm happy to see a story where the protagonist is independantly successful rather than some average-at-best shmuck. 

I'm curious to see where this goes and look forward to future updates.  I think we all say this more often lately (and I'm glad for it) but; this could easily be one of the top games/stories on this site if it's completed and polished. 


Review by navigator_dan
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2017-03-17 21:23:22

Beach Angels were good and this one is excellent.


Review by brandonkmax
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2017-03-17 12:09:57

I do like the story. It has a good start to it. I would love to see where you take it. Dont give up on it like a lot of other games/stories that are on this site.