The Things We Do for Love

Author: Naughty-Lus
Version: 0.27a
Last Updated: 2019-08-14 10:15:05


Review by JaradLichLord
Version reviewed: 0.27a on 2019-08-14 12:25:41

So as an artist I am going to tell you one thing. If the reception of your ideas leads to criticism you need to adress it. not make excuses. What can you tell me about the plan you have for your finished product that will make it feel less grindy/ What can you tell me in your process prevents you from increasing the TF Content. I would suggest that the fastest way for this game to lose audience is for the players to feel like we are ignored.

 


Review by TotallySane
Version reviewed: 0.26c on 2019-08-12 16:08:01

The game is not bad, but the tf content is scarce inbetween a ton of clicking. 


Review by mustava
Version reviewed: 0.25e on 2018-10-22 12:53:16

I would never have thought that I might be interested in an ordinary text game. But it happened, I'm amazed at the work that the author has done on this game. From the first pages he managed to catch me and not let go until the end. The characters feel like real people with real problems in their family life. And how you can influence their development through elections, though simple. But such significant for the relationship, it plunges into history and does not leave indifferent. For all the time of the game you are constantly scrolling in my head happened to the heroes of the situation, and what choices you took. This is fully revealed in the moments of everyday life of the characters: Morning communication, work, evenings spent together. While there is a week routine, you scroll in the head earlier elections, and wonder. Did I do the right thing? And what if this choice I put an end to a measured family life with his beloved wife? Many do not like the local routine in the life of the characters, many want a lot of action here and now. But for me, these moments are valuable, they add depth to the local heroes, there is a feeling that they are not just the characters of an erotic game, but real personalities. Which may exist in reality. Go to work every day, perform monotonous action in the evenings, and so in a circle all week bored. But also, it increases the value of moments spent with his wife in erotic adventures. When that happens, you start to believe in the characters. To believe that everything that happens to them can happen to you. Tired of the same type of weekly movements, return home to spend a hot evening with your beloved, diversifying both everyday life and sexual relations. I do not know needless to say after the above described about the erotic scenes in the game, but if briefly. They are at the highest level: diverse, intriguing, endlessly exciting and perverted. I hope the author will bring the matter to an end, because these games count on your fingers. Believe and hope that someday see the end of the history. (Please forgive the grammar, I don't speak English)


Review by sissymaid_louise
Version reviewed: 0.25e on 2018-07-25 00:45:51

grind grind grind grind grind some action grind grind grind grind grind grind grind grind grind more action.....

 

the game is laborious but has potential if you were to cut some of grinding down I started getting bored due to it. all work and no play makes tyler a bored player. 

 

 


Review by gergory
Version reviewed: 0.25e on 2018-06-02 04:07:11

I agree with just about everyone else who left a review; shit's too slow. I mean, if there was some actual substance to the work day, it might be justified. As is, though, it's more of an annoyance. Games are meant to be fun, whether they are a big AAA Modern Warfare shooter or a porn game still in Beta. If I am actually bored by a game I am playing, I generally find a new game, and that's exactly what happened here. The writing was decent, so at least I'll give you that.

2/5. Shows some promise, but is ultimately kind of boring.


Review by LenioTG
Version reviewed: 0.25e on 2018-03-05 17:45:08

This game has a huge problet: the daily routine. It's almost unbearable.

The M2F content is nice, although there's just two scenes in half an hour of clicking.

However this game has potential, and I subscribed for updates!


Review by Markdmane
Version reviewed: 0.25e on 2018-01-04 04:31:12

I liked this game a lot. I played through for a while but closed before saving; I'm curious if different choices would have resulted in different sexual scenarios - as it was, there was actually very little M2F content by the time I stopped (after ~45 min of gameplay), but I just dont have the patience to grind through that terriblibly repetitive daily routine to find out. I know additional features will eventually be added, but I think the creator should have held off on adding that until it was more fleshed out.

 

That said, it was one of the hottest games I've ever played from this site. The writing was A++, sexual dynamic between the spouses hot and BELIEVABLE, and honestly inspired me to try some new things in the "irl" bedroom with my partner. 


Review by Noknet
Version reviewed: 0.25e on 2017-12-21 22:57:53

After 8 "days" of the wake up, go to work, get home...do it again and again...I saw no point in playing this.


Review by Sunshine
Version reviewed: 0.25e on 2017-09-04 14:16:27

Your game is very good written and i think your topic is very well chosen and interesting - i like it.

I can't say anything bad or what you have to improve - i think you know already what to do.

 

I wish that you leep up the game - i play it since the early versions and i think it has a lot of potential.

 

 


Review by luchoxzx
Version reviewed: 0.25e on 2017-09-03 20:37:57

constructive critisism:

      i liked that you added a wakeup/gotowork/back home structure, but its really repetitive i think diferent variations to what happens would be better, or maybe add diferent scenarios for example at the gym etc. also some pages are just a word that you click such as go to work, i would remove those, putting them on the previous page.

the story is lineal with some variations, but you end up having the same order of events/choices, i would make diferent paths so that if you choose A over B then the next choice would be between A1 and A2, not having the oportunity of choosing path B, if you choose B then you cant choose A and path A is not available(i dont know if i explained well jeje).

i dont know if the job has a purpose and there is a bug there, if you choose option2(improve your actual clients or something like that) you get the list and if you click on the names the page turns black.

 

 

i like the story and think you are doing a great job,keep it up :)

 

 

ps:i would add pictures


Review by v1d30g4m3r
Version reviewed: 0.18b on 2017-07-21 16:37:13

one of my favs because got the perfec relacion of Sex, TF and Love

keep working


Review by Zer0zero
Version reviewed: 0.17a on 2017-07-17 16:31:29

I'm loving this game... but now it seems the updates have stopped completely. =/


Review by Ephrian
Version reviewed: 0.17a on 2017-06-25 20:32:43

Hiya, very great game indeed, hope you'll keep on working on it, i cant wait to play further along them.


Review by Belgaesh
Version reviewed: 0.16c on 2017-06-01 18:16:20

I really liked it, has a really good chemistry between Tyler and Nicole. Hope to see more of It.


Review by soldatoflife
Version reviewed: 0.14a on 2017-05-09 22:51:55

Love love love. I love the interactivity and the evolution of what the characters like as the story unfolds. With so many options, I'm guessing this will be a huge adventure on your part. I suggest you continue it till the end of times if inspiriation keeps flowing as you have done so far.


Review by Alleykatt
Version reviewed: 0.14a on 2017-05-09 11:59:30

Very impressed. This is an awesome game. It is quite different from the usual games on here and has HUGE potential.


Review by xxx123
Version reviewed: 0.13c on 2017-04-25 00:38:08

A great start. The writing is excellent, and the story is erotic.  So far, the choices you make have limited impact, although there are significant hints that your decisions will have consequences as the game expands.

So far, no TF content, although I hope there will be MtF with FF, bodyswap, and MFF pathways.  I really hope the author continues!


Review by fixsxd
Version reviewed: 0.13c on 2017-04-23 10:45:36

Hi small update on review:

It still a romantic love life of a cuple discovering sex.

TF:none

Storry: detailed but mostly a 1 way train vith no mayor effect of stats

Multimedia: none

 


Review by halabalu099
Version reviewed: 0.13b on 2017-04-23 05:12:54

I love this game. The writting is pefectly paced and there are no unnecessary details or scenes. Everything seems well planned and executed and the choices help to give a better sense of involvement. I particularly liked the feeling that I'm the one deciding the level of depravity I'm going to enjoy. Overall, after a few playthoughs all I'm left with is a craving for more. Please for the love of god keep doing what you're doing. I cant wait to see how it continues but I have no doubt that it's going to be excellent.


Review by GreatJT
Version reviewed: 0.03a on 2017-03-27 03:21:53

You should make a thread if you want significant feedback.