Rad Science

Author: Sorrow
Version: 0.45
Last Updated: 2019-04-25 17:43:31


Review by HoratioTheGreat
Version reviewed: 0.45 on 2020-07-08 23:46:02

This was a very pleasant surprise for me. Very linear, but some of the absolute hottest renders and animations I've seen in a game, and very overall positive- while it's still an invol TF game it's a very gentle journey which I generally prefer in games.

An absolute gem, I hope it gets continued at some point, but if not I hope the author is proud of what they've done so far.


Review by VictoriaPetal
Version reviewed: 0.45 on 2019-04-27 02:34:37

Although the game content looks like it's absolutely my jam, the writing is noticeably poor, to such a degree that I'm finding it distracting. Not everyone is going to be as bothered by this sort of thing than I am, but with sentences like "You know Sasha since about 12 years, he is your oldest and best friend. He weighs more than is good for him, he was always chubby and more interested in his books than maybe playing football or anything else involving physical work", and misspellings like "shortened out" or "electornical engineering" cropping up every few sentences, just making it through the intro has been a slog.

I would [i]highly[/i] recommend that the author get someone to proofread their writing and potentially clean up this stuff; the technical faults with writing quality are pretty much the game's biggest flaw. The renders (animated for transformation scenes!) are [i]definitely[/i] high-quality, and are a very welcome departure from the text-based games illustrated by cobbled-together internet porn that characterizes most games on this site, and the addition of visuals does a lot to forgive the poor quality of the writing. (The actual events are [i]definitely[/i] hot). But for a visual novel whose primary component is reading, for the writing to be consistently flawed on a basic spelling-punctuation-and-grammar technical-skill level is a [i]serious[/i] ding.

(That said, maybe it's just me becoming more forgiving of it because I'm getting horny and only skimming the text as the game's gotten out of the intro and into the hot stuff, but the writing isn't bothering me as much as it did when I started - still, it could use some proofreading work.)


Review by leonais600
Version reviewed: 0.6 on 2019-04-24 20:19:24

This is a good update of the previous rad science with sexy graphics. I'd be happy to see more of this.


Review by mattpantyhose
Version reviewed: 0.6 on 2018-11-13 11:47:36

2 Gb of content and Pretchett's quote in the description. I couldn't not try it :D
That's an awesome game, the graphics and beautiful, I imagine it must've taken a lot of time to create. The story itself is rather simplistic and more of an excuse for sex scenes, but I don't consider that a bad thing. If I wanted to read a serious drama I would not have visited a fetish game site. Although the main character looked grotesque in the end in my opinion this is a fetish site after all and out fetishes don't have to be exactly the same after all. Still looking like a cartoonish bimbo and fucking everyone around (the beautiful hermaphrodite especially) was very entertaining. 

I appreciate the Monty Python t-shirt as well and it made me wonder, if there's a correlation between being a nerd a being a pervert? :)
Thank you for the wonderful game and keep up the good job.


Review by Sharl
Version reviewed: 0.6 on 2018-10-01 10:42:15

A perfectly good game with high-quality renders that will sadly likely end up with slower updates due to the incessant bitching of the leeches here.

'waaah it is not my fetish, you should redesign your game to suit my tastes'

If I took that path and decided to post on every game that I felt was completely stale and full of stupid overdone content, I would never have time to actually play anything again. Here's hoping that the author takes the high road and continues doing what they want to do with their time and effort, rather than allowing the whiners to ruin yet another promising game here just because they think everything should fall within their vision of an ideal world. If you don't like it, don't play it. Go find a game that does appeal to whatever fetishes you feel are superior and stop badgering the few talented creators left on this site.


Review by asheevee
Version reviewed: 0.45 on 2018-04-30 15:47:27

Transformations should have stopped about a quarter of the way through.


Review by salat333
Version reviewed: 0.45 on 2018-02-07 17:28:26

Remembered playing this earlyer version and it was quite good and the sexy chick main character was. But now after some remake we have some creature 1,6 height with terrible cow jugs and elephant ass. Definetely not my fetish. Hope there will be two versions at final.


Review by optimo
Version reviewed: 0.45 on 2017-12-16 07:25:46

Pros: 1) Great visuals 2) Transformations are plenty
Cons: 1) Linear
Summary: A very hot game that looks fantastic. This has the potential to be one of the great games on the site once the promised open world gameplay will be implemented.

 

 


Review by dercas
Version reviewed: 0.45 on 2017-12-11 12:02:47

<------- Free Version.  0.3.5  as stated by author.


Review by Sorrow
Version reviewed: 0.45 on 2017-12-10 14:55:32

Free Version is Updated to 3.5


Review by bobbyjoe789
Version reviewed: 0.4 on 2017-12-09 17:19:23

free version is impossible to find, only can get it if you pay


Review by Lazarus
Version reviewed: 0.01 on 2017-07-16 10:41:55

Played the old version then looked into the current content from Sorrow, found the updated copy. 

 

Really enjoyed this demo/apha whichever and it reminded me of the game "X-Change" very interesting writing and I am looking forward to more of it coming out and honestly considered doing the patron thing.

3D models are amazing honestly and the writing is amusing and still contains a good amount of interesting story to keep it at a happy medium.

The game is fairly linear at the moment, but you do have a degree of choices that you can make like the older version. Hopefully in the later games you'll have more impacting choices! Wished you kept the old hair style from the previous game though she looked smoking then.

 


Review by Baylith
Version reviewed: 0.01 on 2017-06-06 09:18:31

It still starts on the same basic premise, and that works, the changes in the story are interesting somewhat. Letting more sexual choices take place early on is a good thing i think, and your use of the engine and the 3d graphics you have proven to be excellent at are on at full force here. Going to paetron was a great idea too sorrow. I hope you have lots of progress now.


Review by Kasaix
Version reviewed: 0.01 on 2017-06-04 03:38:54

This looks great so far. I hope you update it soon.


Review by anyoldguy
Version reviewed: 0.01 on 2017-05-11 09:52:19

Really solid start to the game with some great visuals. There aren't any substantial choices to make yet that branch the storyline, but it's an enjoyable ride. With the effort going into the graphics it seems likely that the game will keep to a fairly tight story focus rather than branching wildly as it goes along. Fingers crossed the Patreon contributions allow the game development to make good progress.


Review by machenry
Version reviewed: 0.01 on 2017-05-09 22:22:28

So glad to see it back! Y'all are in for a treat, if you never played this last time it was on the DB. Sorrow makes some great renders, and the whole package has only gotten better.


Review by Maimai
Version reviewed: 0.01 on 2017-05-09 20:29:28

While the game itself is as expected (Really good), the developer unfortunately has a history of not completing his games properly, if at all. This is why I'd consider his Patreon a double edged sword. Either the financial incentive will be enough to make him focus on finishing the project or he will leave another game unfinished and being paid for it.

While I am not saying you shouldn't support him on Patreon, I'd be very vigilant about making him stick to the project. Personally, I will not support him until I seen a few consistent updates within a reasonable timeframe.


Review by Jazsalumbru
Version reviewed: 0.01 on 2017-05-09 15:52:54

I like the new version. The art (as always) is fantastic, and the evolution of the story is excellent. I look forward to updates!


Review by RedGhost
Version reviewed: 0.01 on 2017-05-09 12:34:47

v0.01:

I am glad to see this game return. Recommended!

(Placeholder review; will update later)


Review by Ver Greeneyes
Version reviewed: 0.01 on 2017-05-09 11:41:57

Pretty good so far, I like the transformation sequences. Everything seems very linear so far though - the only effect of the choices that I could see was in changing the flashbacks at the end and a minor bit of different text in a scene just before.

 

I also agree with blackshift that everything seems to be happening very quickly. Are you intending to take it to extremes, or will you diversify the transformations or give the player more control? Either way is fine, but I'd be kind of sad if after all the transformations in the beginning, your choices are limited to settling into your new life or slowly undoing them. Personally I'd prefer more control over the transformations (especially if it involves some futa), but I realize that might cause the amount of renders you need to do to spiral out of control.


Review by blackshift
Version reviewed: 0.01 on 2017-05-09 03:40:16

What a fantastic first release!!

I know that Sorrow abbandoned the HTML version of this story and I can't say I fault him. This community needs to gets their shit together and understand the amount of work that really goes into making something of quality.

 

Renpy seems to be a good platform for Sorrow, I really enjoy how he leverages animation and allows the user to rewatch it in case they missed it the first time.

 

Having said that I would like to give some constructive feed back.

I also want to congratulate on doing certain things really well

 

Things I really want to see but are more a personal preference


Review by Yuyun
Version reviewed: 0.01 on 2017-05-08 19:50:02

Yay!!! Sorrow is back!