The Device

Author: LuluLemon
Version: 0.1.6c
Last Updated: 2017-06-20 19:21:49


Review by latexkhaleesi
Version reviewed: 0.1.6c on 2017-11-27 23:47:26

This game seems really promising, I couldn't find too many different paths.


Review by ssm0use
Version reviewed: 0.1.6c on 2017-09-17 06:48:56

I like the story so far.  Hope we'll get to find out more about the Device.  I've got tons of questions that I'm hoping will get answered in future updates.

Those flashing indicators on the Device screen seem to beg me to touch them.  It'd be super cool if clicking on them actually caused the changes.  

The first time I read through the story I quit when I got to the first PLACEHOLDER tag as I mistakenly thought that was the end of content.  I'm guessing those are meant to be Image Placeholders.


Review by fortifel
Version reviewed: 0.1.6c on 2017-06-24 04:24:11

Nice writing, waiting for more to come.


Review by LuluLemon
Version reviewed: 0.1.6c on 2017-06-22 20:21:57

@Denkkar

I'm so glad someone's mentioned them, it took quite a lot of work and I was quite pleased with how they looked! 


Review by Denkkar
Version reviewed: 0.1.6c on 2017-06-21 21:02:31

Nice story so far. Like where it's going. The CSS tables are lovely.


Review by Althalus
Version reviewed: 0.1.6c on 2017-06-20 19:54:35

Loving this so far, looking forward to more!


Review by benwolf0
Version reviewed: 0.1.5a on 2017-05-17 10:28:10

i good start, but need a lot of work


Review by sadarsa
Version reviewed: 0.1.5a on 2017-05-15 13:23:41

There is essentially nothing here, i'd suggest waiting a few updates before giving it a go. That said it looks like it's going to be pretty good eventually, and i hope the author continues with this.


Review by clubpenguinftw
Version reviewed: 0.1.5a on 2017-05-13 06:46:57

Definitely want to see more of this, I really enjoy the direction the story is going. The only real issue I would have is that there isn't a lot of content so far. 


Review by fixsxd
Version reviewed: 0.1.5a on 2017-05-13 02:29:57

The writing is not bad

the idea is ok

status rawconcept

nothing more or less


Review by Zer0zero
Version reviewed: 0.1.5a on 2017-05-12 11:31:04

Wow.  I usually don't like the management based games very much... but this one has REAL potential.  The "Freshen Up" button saves the day.  Well written, good solid direction, cohesive theme and innovative.  Well done.

 

I wish there were a little more randomness to the week.  I know its early so lets see what comes.  Going to the commons does nothing.  The job has very few interactions except to advance to a new one.  The councelor addition is great.  Keep up the great work!


Review by Jimbog
Version reviewed: 0.1.5 on 2017-05-09 16:27:14

The writing is good but remember this is very early in development so you will be left wanting more.  Well worth taking a look.  The author has done a good job proof reading and there aren't a ton of spelling grammatical errors.  I am really looking forward to the next update.