Woods

Author: flyingcerberus
Version: 0.7.1
Last Updated: 2017-06-19 12:12:25


Review by tiru
Version reviewed: 0.7.1 on 2017-07-16 23:56:05

Oh the game still early, but has a lot of promises and pretty probably will grow well.

Couldnt find skunk tf the creator appointed on walkthrough tab.

edit: After Patch i saw skunk and its pretty interesting but too fast.

 

Version 0.6

Interesting horsey, wanna see him fucking u and turning into horse too.

Wanna see the quest.

 

 

Version 0.7

 

Works fine, and got pretty interesting. Waiting for more content.


Review by darkestlink
Version reviewed: 0.7.1 on 2017-06-20 08:48:34

0.7.1

after the tf room got fixed it was pretty rad. though there's still a big where you can't leave the barn or the farm.

 

I can't wait until future updates considering the species that have been hinted at like deer.

 

even as early in development as it is, its a pretty nice game.


Review by Sairus323
Version reviewed: 0.7 on 2017-06-19 04:54:06

V 0.7 is unplayable. you're starting in a room with 3 TF bottles and a reset button and not being able to leave...


Review by bot
Version reviewed: 0.5.4 on 2017-05-26 12:17:27

I didnt see a link for the disscusion, page so I guess i will leave this here. So far the game while early shows promise and im glad it avoided the often game over cutseens for the tfs. they add something to the gameplay too and arnt just there for story purpouses but now for the gripes. First the battles towrd the begining, did you mean for the werewolf to be fought twice or is that a bug? Secound tfs take theyre time. Not really a bad thing, but I did notice a pentagram or pentacle sorry hard to tell with the light boarder that claims if you step on it it will complete a tf. Welll it cant be stept on like its an actor. Also I dont know what caused it but the witch lets out a big noooooo ala darth vader when defeted. Im mentioning this cus I think you said witch was supossed to be undefeatable. Well its the player whos undefeatable in my case at least, man I feel like gualf from FFV fight contuined with 0 hp.


Review by JoeW
Version reviewed: 0.5.4 on 2017-05-25 12:05:16

Found a bug.

 

You can defeat the werewolf but he respawns and now there are two of you. You then have to fight again. The you can go to the witch and defeat her but you gain no experience. 

 


Review by noyesr89
Version reviewed: 0.5 on 2017-05-19 08:34:53

so far only found the werewolf but didn't get tranformed yet. Also I think that the withch is a little too much of a tank rigth now maybe if you can get to level up the Mc more before fighting her. Other than that not a bad game


Review by benwolf0
Version reviewed: 0.5 on 2017-05-18 13:33:15

fun start to a game but can't find the tf if the log.


Review by aegis7
Version reviewed: 0.5 on 2017-05-18 05:44:43

At this point, there needs to be a shortcut in the review writing segment that just prints "A solid fondation for a game lacking in overall content, whose value will be determined by continued updates to add in the missing content".

That being said, I do have a critique specific to this game. The multi-stage TF is a good starting point, and I am pleased it's not just a instant change that gets glossed over instantly. However, the descriptions and the pictures that accompany these changing stages somewhat let it down. It's far too brief, and glosses over a lot of important details about the change. For instance, the Cheetah Girl TF goes from feminine face to 100% girl in one stage, and the character literally says "I'm a girl now". It's like watching an action movie, and after building up to a climatic battle they just cut to the end of it. The TF is what we're here for, we'd kinda like ot see it.

This is probably a fault of the engine. RPGMaker has always been poor at giving the character large amounts of descriptive text without it taking you out of the game. However, a bit more detail in these stages, and a few more stages, would be good. As would focus on more than just the face. Even if that's all you can provide for pictures, at least mention what's happening elsewhere. It's what we're here for, after all.