Anna - Exciting affection

Author: DeepSleep
Version: 1
Last Updated: 2018-12-02 16:12:46


Review by CrazedHarmony
Version reviewed: 0.9 on 2018-06-12 23:01:43

First and foremost I wanna say that this is the first, and so far only, game I've played in the RPG Maker engines and I wanna say that I enjoyed the hell out of it. It's a great game in my opinion and has alot of potential. The character models are well done, the animations make it something that isn't just a speed thru, and the idea is amazing .. that being said however I did encounter some problems.

First. The writing. As another reviewer said it felt wooden. I'm not sure if English is your native language or not but there were problems with the writing all thru out the game. Maybe get a proof reader.

Second. The animations. They are great but the thing to advance them pops up unexpectedly most of the time and if you mess up you gotta wait for it to pop up again so you can advance. Maybe put it there full time and people can decide on their own to go on.

Third. Andrew, the Boyfriend. I know he's an essential part of the story, it's basically about Anna being corrupted away from him, but for alot of the time .. well it just feels like he's there. It feels like he doesn't matter to much t the overall storyline. Anna cheats, feels bad, and tells other people to not put him down but, and I'm not sure if this is planned for later or not, eventually even she'd start, at least subconsciously, thinking about him in a negative way sometimes. Overall in my opionion he doesn't really add much except something to use for basing Anna's corruption and giving you access to the Ashley scenes.

Fourth. Female Interaction. I'd honestly like to see more interaction between Anna and Rebecca, Anna and Emily, Anna and Patricia. You'd expect more between the sisters when they're living together and some more between Anna and Emily during the work stuff. I found that the lack of it was unfulfilling. Rebecca definitely seems like she'd spend more time with her sister, maybe talking up the sex she enjoys and such while subtly steering Anna towards it and away from Andrew. 

Fifth. A glistch or a bug or something, maybe. That's right, I ran into a glitch or a bug or something. I'm not sure if it's my system, tho it shouldn't be considering my system is less then a year old, or if it's a problem with the program or the game itself but I had a constant problem. I'd play thru a couple events and I count events being animation to animation. As I was saying I'd play thru some events, two to three, and it'd take me 20 to 30 minutes, and then for some reason, as I stated above, the game would just quit on me and I'd have to start from my last save. And it kept doing it to me.

All in all as I said it's a great game. It had it's ups and it's downs. I'll wait for a few more versions to come out before dipping my toes back into it again just so I have more to play when I get back to it.


Review by Sergeii
Version reviewed: 0.9 on 2018-06-04 03:15:55

Wonderful corruption game !


Review by kengen01
Version reviewed: 0.8 on 2018-04-03 13:50:04

I want to like the game, but the language feels so unnatural, like robots talking, or as if it was a parody of some badly acted porn flick. The author really need to rework the diagogue with help from someone that has a better grasp of colloquial English. Apart from that, the artwork is really good, and there seems to be a lot of potential for development.


Review by SleeplessCT
Version reviewed: 0.5 on 2018-01-24 20:16:45

Story seems nice, but very linear(6/10).

The art is better than the average game(8/10).

The grammar is bad(4/10)...


Review by WhiteFireDaemon
Version reviewed: 0.4 on 2017-09-21 03:52:20

The game is pretty good as far as knowing where to go and looks good for maps. The pictures are all pretty nice, but I prefer a different type of girl. The only two complaints that I have is that the game feels really slow. Everything seems extremely bland for sex scenes and stuff IMO. Some of the panning shots could move a little faster and for some reason the game crashed for me around the point of buying the dress for Carl's party. Overall though, this game, while visually appealing, is very boring for me.


Review by GateKeeper
Version reviewed: 0.3 on 2017-08-11 21:07:38

I thought I'd chime in with my two bits on this one. 

 

First, many people have mentioned that the game lacks physical transformation, which is true, however, this site has always welcomed both mental and physical transformation.  Lacking physical transformation, the transformation of the character instead happens after a car accident where her behavior begins to change after a blow to the head.

 

The good:

-The story is interesting.

-The renders are very nice.

-The game has a lot of potential.

 

The bad:

-Story is linear at this point in time.  There is the illusion of control at times, but with the exception of a few choices the story it usually feels like you're being railed through the game.

 

I hope that the author continues to work on this.  I also hope that as the game grows, more choices will be added, and that there will be meaningful relationships to persue. 

 

To the author:  Keep up the good work.


Review by Goldendawn
Version reviewed: 0.3 on 2017-08-11 18:58:18

Lovely pictures, but sorry picturess and corrupt does not make a transformation game.

Again, one would argue is this really transformation realated?

If I wanted to find corrupt related games, with no Transformation elements, I would't come to get games for TF(Transformation) Game Site.


Review by trell
Version reviewed: 0.2 on 2017-07-01 22:28:20

a simple game form the patreon sluttyfication-cuckold wave. the art is good and thats it.


Review by Birion
Version reviewed: 0.2 on 2017-07-01 02:14:08

Quite an interesting game, though so far it's fairly slow.

 

Couple points - as it's pretty linear and heavily image-based, I don't think RPG Maker is the best engine for you. I'd recommend looking at Ren'Py for this game.

Also, the "guy from HR" is not from HR. I've known some HR departments in my life, and A) they're almost exclusively staffed by women, and B) they're all trained to prevent exactly his kind of behaviour. Jeremy, on the other hand, looks and acts like a typical (and stereotypical) executive. I mean, he wears a pinstripe suit, for crying out loud! Who does that nowadays? So, I think that making him an exec would improve the believability of the story without really changing anything.


Review by anyoldguy
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2017-06-05 08:08:26

I won't get into the appropriateness of the game other than to note that there are hundreds of seduction style corruption games and we don't usually see them here. If it continues into bimbofication, fetishism, enhancement etc then we certainly have some of those and it would be just as welcome.

The renders are good, but I rather wish they weren't tied into a RPG Maker game because I find the transitions into and out of cartoon town jarring. The styles are too disparate. For my taste you could scrap all that blundering around trying to find the next hotspot if it was written in a different engine and the tale would flow better. I'm also a bit bemused by the premise that you're supposed to be becoming corrupted when the woman is parading around in front of complete strangers in the world's shortest bathrobe from day 1. We're not exactly starting from a high bar. Still, I shall be interested to see how this develops.


Review by Someonelse
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2017-06-04 19:41:53

Really like this so far, these are definitely some of the best renders I've ever seen on here. There's a few spelling/grammatical errors so you might want to have that looked at some time, though.

 

Also, ignore all those people saying this shouldn't be here, they all obviously don't know shit, because there's a post on the Hypnopics forum where this sites admin says corruption counts as transformation too and so this should be fine.

 

Keep on rocking, good work.


Review by centerflag982
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2017-06-02 04:07:38

While I agree with other folks that this isn't quite a TFGS game, I'm glad you did post it here - I may not have heard about it otherwise, which would be a shame because your renders are phenomenal! I do believe these are the absolute best I've seen from an amateur game (and possibly even professional to be honest). A fairly standard story so far (in the demo anyway) but your dialogue is well done enough that Anna doesn't feel too generic - and more importantly she isn't completely oblivious or a total pushover like the heroines of many similar games.

A lot of potential here, looking forward to seeing where you go with it!


Review by agnostic
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2017-05-23 08:12:40

This game belongs more on ULMF or Hongfire more than this site. Corruption only doesn't really qualify here.

That said yoir 3dcg are well done.  Looks like you have a good game in the making. Just not a fit for this site.


Review by foxdsx
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2017-05-21 04:29:26

Hi as a review down said you will have more luck at Hypnopics Collective but they are acustomed to more hardcore mind bending stuf so max mild interest expected.

As for the game: been there seen it many times ower used plot.


Review by Perri
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2017-05-21 01:13:03

Taken down and posted once again?

Look, I'm sure your game is excellent, and that you're very excited to share the product that you've created. That said, this isn't the site for it. Corruption in this context isn't exactly the type of TF this site is for. 

I would point you towards /d/ on any of the major chans. Usually they have a deviant game general thread that is only one step away from multiple more relevant communities. 

I will add that you're not endearing anyone over here with a patreon link on a game that has nothing to do with this site. Makes you look like you're just posting for free advertisement. >_>

Edit: 
If it's just mental TF I would recommend the sister site Hypnopics Collective. Though even then, There's room for exclussive corruption, but just learning to act like a bad girl, and NTR doesn't constitute the type of mental change that would warrent the games posting here. 

If a mod wants to come along and say otherwise, I'll happily stand down, but I know the flood of games that would fall under that category, and the preservation of some genre standards is important to prevent the spam of marginally applicable games that would undoubtably start to flow in. 

If you're genuinely committed to this community, the least you can do is open a discussion forum. That's another big factor that's not helping your presentation. 


Review by dd93
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2017-05-20 18:32:54

Don't listen to the purist. Just because nobody in your game grows a dick or fur doesn't mean there's no tf, just mental tf.  Good start, this is my favorite type of game and the main reason I come to this site.