Little Bitch Academia

Author: Edna Schafer
Version: 0.3
Last Updated: 2020-10-05 04:48:25


Review by relattic
Version reviewed: 0.3 on 2020-10-15 05:09:28

By far one of the best games on this site when it comes to lore, story, and execution, BUT a) it's way too difficult and prolonged through meaningless combat and b) sadly it's not really sexy in any way at all.

Still, if you like RPGs in general and have no need for it to be fap-material this game is amazing.


Review by Werofive
Version reviewed: 0.3 on 2020-10-07 04:53:56

Updated review

 

The writing in this game is really top notch, i laughed out loud multiple times. The difficulty level, like many of the reviews have complained about, is quite high is kinda easy. Compared to what it was at launch it's super easy, it seems the author listened to the complaints.

A walkthrough that lists all the bad ends and maybe a youtube video solving the minigames could be usefull to some people. If this is your first time playing; don't go looking for the cat, you'll find it eventually.

I definitely recommend this game to anyone who wants to play an rpg that's slow in sexual content but funny and rewarding.


Review by Lailani
Version reviewed: 0.2.1 on 2020-08-06 06:19:57

Really unfortunate, but this game, amongst other things has ridiculously annoying time-limited mini-games that waste player's time in a really bad way. Like hell i'm trying to do cafe delivery service for the 7th time. i lost interest in trying.


Review by prismgoy
Version reviewed: 0.2.1 on 2020-07-29 19:29:50

Among the best on the site, if only for the HUUUUUMAN memes.


Review by Somedude02
Version reviewed: 0.2.1 on 2020-05-03 18:04:03

Wow, such a great game!!! The writting part is the best, the atention to the sounds in everything, the details in the in the scenario. I had some good laughs during tha game too!!! hahaha

Interesting to see Veronica and Isabele from Magical Camp too (although Veronica wasn't the same Veronica. And Garak was actually a nice guy in this one XD hahah).

PS:
R.I.P. L Bitch Academia. I'm sorry to see this beautiful game abandoned.


Review by Aggressive Zone
Version reviewed: 0.2.1 on 2020-04-28 11:54:19

So im not to far in to the game but here is my starting review.
Story is really good very funny lots of jokes.
While it has some like erotica to it. So far not fappable but most interestic and comedic for sure.

My issue!!!
So while the story is fun combat 
(which is a mayor problem in alot of RPGmaker games)
(spoilers below, so if you dont want that do not read (no actual storyline spoilers just gameplay mechenics that hold some form of light spoilering))

Sucks ass you have commonly swapping in and out charracters so while you can equipt them you are not certain to keep your equipment since they might leave your party again.
You get attacked randomly just like in the older pokemon games, when walking in to the dangerious area's 
On top of that the enemies you encounter while not a problem in the beginning the moment you hit Wacky Woods
Its very common you cant run consisntently anymore and actually have to do the fighting on which the mobs can hit your charracters over 10% of your HP
With commonly encounters have 3 mobs, and even quite often suprrise attacks. meaning they get a free hit off on you first before you can even run or act. (which you have no controle over)
Meaning that before you hit the end boss your blistered and batterd and out of supplies to actually help yourself out.

So what to do instead grinding ALOT cuss levels dont make a ton of difference so you need a couple of levels to actually start to see some difference.
Where your main charracter doesnt need his strong mana consuming attack to actually 1shot the enemies and thus has all his mana left before hitting the endboss.
Im very much not a big fan of harder combat in these kind of games while yes any Heavy rpg fan that likes that would say PUSSY just work through it!!

I am the person that really enjoyed the route for example pokemon took where you dont need to grind your ass off to walk through the story.
So i hope this gets improved cause Wacky Woods is like technically the 2ond / 3th level i believe and its annoyingly hard one which i have to constructively walk back to the save poitn to heal.
Also the first area where you have mini bosses that are actually quite hard but no safepoint before.
Thus if you lose you have to go through the entire freakin woods again. 

 

Because the story is so fun you want this to progress, but you get fucked in the ass (not in a good pleasant way) everytime you have to go through these combat zones.
Which can hold you back for hours. Since combat is not the main focus of this game i would tone it down. 
Either make bosses easier, give zones where combat is in each a healingstation/portal to save so you can more safely progress without the need of waisting all your items

And definitly give also mini bosses a safe cause their harder then you think. Expecially for someone who doesnt like to grind!!!!

Edit:
While i still hate the combat if you start using items it doesnt get to be that bed you get alot of em makes it somewhat more easy
Sometimes you do need to grind a bit so you notice your strong enough to run around in the area 

The thing tho the story of this game is incredible
With lots of jokes its hilarious the game actually besides the combat part is really really really really great

And honestly im kinda sad that i reached the end of the game... (as far as it is developped)

I hope this still get continued the game is very jolly happy funny Lots of little small inside jokes probably some i dont get but i noticed things for DBZA for example Deck you in the Snotz <3
So yes amazing game defintly play it if you havent had already 
Even tho its only at 0.2 there is already lots of playable content good for a couple of hours for sure!!


Review by AliceLPie
Version reviewed: 0.2.1 on 2019-10-21 00:32:33

So, let me start by saying that I played this game for 8 hours straight. I rather enjoyed myself, but it did take some expectation shifting for me to get to that point.

 

The game starts out feeling rather sombre, with subject matter that for me hit pretty close to home. Now keep in mind, I entered the game with zero expectations as I only heard it mentioned in relation to Magical Camp, which I had finished the day before. The opening created the expectation of a more serious and emotionally driven story, but that was quickly broken within moments when you were asked to set the main character's surname, and the portrait turned into a meme-face of the character, with the surname Peepee.

 

So, my only advice for enjoying this game is to go in with zero expectations and remain that way. There are some genuinely hilarious moments that had me laughing, and when the game wanted to it could get serious. My only problem from the perspective was the seemingly indecisive nature of the writing, going between serious and memes/references every other scene. It was a touch jarring to be completely honest. I personally had a few instances of wanting the scene to be over already, as they dragged a joke out a bit too far, or memed a bit too hard for my tastes.

 

With that out of the way, I'd like to talk about the art. I'm not one for furry content personally, and I likely would have avoided the game had I noticed the tag, but it's easily avoided and I only saw three scenes of it happening. The art was high quality and quite good, though it created a bit of a disconnect between the art styles of the character as a human, and the character as whatever anthropomorphic animal the scene called for. The two qualities were quite separate, and while I can't say for sure, if they're both done by the same artist then it's understandable that one particular style would be more well refined. Not to say that either one was bad, they certainly were quite a lot better than I could manage, but the human art definitely lacked the same quality as the furry art.

 

For gameplay, it's about what you'd expect from an RPG Maker game, using only mana rather than mana and TP. In the current state of the game the main character only gets one ability, at least from what I played that was the case. The characters that acted as party members were competent in their writing, if a bit samey in the abilities they had. Eris in particular was not a character that I fancied, and seemed to me to be one of those "lolrandom" types. I also didn't find much use for her in combat as her healing was fairly underwhelming compared to the amount of health my characters were amassing, with no discernible upgrade coming to the spell. I personally didn't enjoy that chosen actions in combat were carried out immediately after they were selected, as I prefer the slightly more tactical feeling of queueing your party's actions then executing. I believe the method used in this game is most similar to active-turn-based combat, so if that's your cup of tea then you certainly won't be disappointed. However, be aware that this game contains random encounters as well as "avoidable" ones. When there are encounters in the wild that you're capable of avoiding, you can freely do so, but don't expect to complete your objective in that case. Orcs specifically were entities that you could avoid in the world, but doing so was entirely pointless as it didn't let you complete the objective until they were all dead. I am personally not at all a fan of random encounters, as I don't believe it creates compelling gameplay. I will say however that despite the random encounters, they're not useless, as you do have a leveling system with experience gains. I was able to escape quite a few battles but that's also a random chance, and not succeeding can be very annoying, just as it was in any other game with a similar mechanic to the escape system. 

 

So, to the meat of the game and the reason I'm sure a lot of people are here, the transformation. As it stands right now, you don't get much. If I remember correctly you get 2 or 3 events where the character changes in mostly subtle ways. The most noticeable change is the first one, but it doesn't affect the player's sprite in any way. One issue I had was that every change contained two shots, one of the character with their uniform on, and one without. I would like to have been able to skip the one without clothing simply because of personal preference, but I was willing to tolerate it thanks to the scenes being spaced far enough apart. If you're looking for a game containing a full MtF transformation that you can experience in an hour or two though, this is not the one. Over the 7 hours I played I only saw 3 changes.

 

Overall, I would say that if you're fine with a -very- large amount of memes and fourth-wall breaks, then this is a game definitely worth the time to finish in its current state, and I dearly hope that the creator is able to continue working on it, as the last update was put out nearly a full year ago. You can't rush these sorts of things, but it is TFGS after all, and unfinished games are rather common. I hope that this won't be adding to that list, because I would love to see the conclusion and evolution of the story.


Review by Viser3
Version reviewed: 0.2.1 on 2019-10-06 00:30:08

Brilliant game! The amount of polish and love put into this really shows and imo has paid off immensly. I laughed so hard at this i woke up my girlfriend twice! Your art style if very cute and you have me hooked. Keep up the great work!


Review by gnomeseatmeat
Version reviewed: 0.2.1 on 2019-06-25 14:44:54

Just finished playing through chapter two and very excited for the future updates! Please keep working on the game :).

 

PROS:

Gameplay: The gameplay in this game is fantastic compared to other free erotic games - the mini games are fun and challenging. Plus, for the FIRST TIME IN HISTORY I can write that the combat in a tf rpgmaker game is actually engaging, it uses a mana system rather than a tp system as well as a pokemon style elemental weakness combat system - what is special about Academia is that the tuning is fantastic. Things are difficult enough to get your blood racing and the items such as status removal and healing potions are actually necessary to complete some sections of the game. In particular the Wacky Forest section was an excellent ballance between having some hair raising fights between checkpoints and avoiding becoming a grind. 

Characters: The characters in the game are sweet and loveable. A nice change of pace from other games on the site. 

Plot: The plot is simple and engaging - perfect for this style of game. It also looks as though the plot is set to rumble into some fun antics and mysteries. 

Art: The erotic content in the game is mostly based on anthropomorphic tfs which isn't my cup of tea although the mtf storyline exactly is, which made it worth playing through based on my personal prefs. However, objectively speaking the art is lovely and from what I know all done by the creator. So a big thumbs up there.

Secrets: Fun secrets throughout. 

Humor: Take it or leave it depending on your prefference, but the game is actually quite funny or at the very least amusingly cringey throughout. 

CONS:

End Games: I like the erotic content behind the end games, it is well done and rewarding enough to find and watch. However, I think that the gameplay systems are robust and challenging enough that there is a conflict of philosophy in the game design. When I am playing the game I want to win and continue through the game because the combat and puzzle systems are exciting and challenging enough that finishing them feels rewarding. Unfortunately all of the erotic content is behind game overs, which while fun to find, creates a conflict within the game between playing the game and intentionally losing the game. Having some erotic scenes rewarded by completing content or even completing content in a special way would go a long way to reward the player for playing the genuinely tricky game well. 

 

Food for thought: 

I like the creators philosophy to create a game that is more based on gameplay, story, and worldbuilding than just an erotic slideshow. However, I think that embewing a little more eroticism into the day to day actions would go a long way to make the game more compelling throughout. This can be done through dialogue alone, although more images are always welcome. Personally I think something that other games do well is to introduce a Dom character that is pulling the strings. Since this is a game where you inherently play a submissive character, having a character that is mentally dominating you and forcing you into embarrassing or (represented well in sissy girlfriend experement) financially dominating situations would make the game vastly more erotic. This doesn't mean you have to go full edgelord and lose sight of the games soul, but having a submissive MC without a clear manipulator or dominant causes the erotic plot of the game to feel more like scraps and less like a full experience that is integrated into the gameplay and game world.

 


Review by Kellianne
Version reviewed: 0.2.1 on 2019-06-17 10:36:37

The game is fun and amazing! I highly recomend it for anyone that likes the RPG maker games. One of my favorite games on the site!


Review by SPARTAN-141
Version reviewed: 0.2.1 on 2019-06-16 02:48:09

Not recommended !

It has its highs and its lows, the plot is intriguing but the characters don't feel organic at all, the world is vast/interesting but overly reliant on other popular/internet culture,...

But unfortunately, it's all overshadowed by one fatal flaw; the god awful "humor" that is omnipresent throughout the game, this made playing the game feel like a chore, which is really unfortunate since it has potential.

3/10


Review by reflector
Version reviewed: 0.2.1 on 2018-12-07 19:42:18

QUALITY GAME!

I cannot for the life of me understand the negativity in some of the reviews here.  This is an excellent game, and well worth sinking a couple of hours into if you like the RPG genre.

Many times I was quite literally laughing out loud at the juxtaposition of outrageous pop culture references and running jokes. (Agumon in the prof oak scene was hilarious)  The primary function of a game is to proivide entertainment, and it does that extremely well!

I enjoyed the difficulty of the game which was challenging but not to the point of being frustrating.  It's very much a slow burn for TF content but there are some sharp surprises and bad ends you can deliberately take to see some more of this.  The bad ends have quite a solid bit of writing and graphics so they're worth exploring.  The gradual change of the protaginist is well paced and left me wanting more.

I played a much earlier version of this game and the amount of content which has been added is incredible!

I look forward to seeing more of this game in the future

My rating: 8/10


Review by Monsoon
Version reviewed: 0.2.1 on 2018-12-07 06:01:22

A lot of stolen and poorly compressed music from variuos video games (Audio folder is getting close to 1Gb) and a lot of references to the popular media just for the sake of it. Not much else besides.


Review by Zaknod
Version reviewed: 0.2 on 2018-11-30 18:01:01

I like the game, but chapter 2 relelease, after the initial entry to the club room and exit thereof, leaving the area and re-entering the left wing hallway after wards removes the door to the clubroom and makes it impossible to accept anymore subquests from the board, which in turn breaks the game by disallowing you to do more later when it is required.


Review by forced2be
Version reviewed: 0.2 on 2018-11-06 09:00:22

Waaah..

OK there is not that much kinky stuff in the game yet, or let's say the ratio between kinky stuff and other stuff is relatively low for a game on this site, but I was completely stunned by the creativity and writing! Yes there are lots of memes used and sometimes it made me giggle and sometimes it made me cringe, and there are some small parts that can get annoying (like if you're me and run into all the wrong directions of the Prelude Forest) but it's totally worth playing this game because it has an overall amazing design with beautiful moments and even actual character development! I hope the creator Edna Schafer will keep working on games, because she is clearly a talented designer!

At the time of writing the Second Chapter has been implemented into the game. I will grant this game 9/10 ⭐ despite not having as much kinky stuff as I expected:

special


Review by ninkek
Version reviewed: 0.2 on 2018-11-03 14:46:51

Honestly it's way too reliant on memes and references for my taste, but beyond that, there are surprisingly developed characters and a intriguing forming plot. The gameplay is also decent with variety to stave off the monotony of typical RPG gameplay such as running sequences. The side quests can be fun too, especially the unique ones, but screw that cat mission. I kind of wish you could save everywhere, but it's not a huge issue.


Review by Chaoseater
Version reviewed: 0.2 on 2018-10-13 19:40:43

This game keeps getting better and better for each update. The game flows really well with cutcenes, plot developement and every character is unforgetable. 


Review by Darmini
Version reviewed: 0.2 on 2018-10-04 14:19:35

Great game hopping to see more of it... and more TF sexy stuff.

I only have issues with the stealth section in the Dorm.


Review by Wordna
Version reviewed: 0.2 on 2018-09-18 22:58:17

This is amazing! I created an account specifically for this review, and it is worth it. I love this game. I can't wait to see what's in store in the next update!


Review by Benishe
Version reviewed: 0.2 on 2018-09-16 21:08:59

This is the first time I have ever bothered leaving a review and am only doing so because I can't get over the time and effort that has been put into a free game, Truly Truly TRUly Outstanding. Also memes for days.


Review by OnePissedOffPoodle
Version reviewed: 0.2 on 2018-09-16 02:26:29

This game is one of the funniest H-Games ive ever played. i mean, Dracula IS HOLDING THE MANADO AT ONE POINT and even makes a "feeling it" joke. i would play this game just for the comedics, even if H-scenes wernt in the game. also, im a big lover of crossdress games, or games that feature crossdressing.


Review by ilookfat
Version reviewed: 0.1.1 on 2018-07-15 11:09:59

I heard about this game having a strong similarity to HLF's Magical Camp, generally regarded as one of the best games on this site and my personal favorite.  I went in expecting absolutely nothing and was blown away by the quality of delivery.

 

PROS

CONS

 

+/- Misc Notes


Review by Dartmuth
Version reviewed: 0.1.1 on 2018-03-09 17:45:41

Dartmuth's Review on Little Bitch Academia (v 0.1.1) by Edna Schafer

General Thoughts:

Overall pretty happy with the game, but it can feel a little slow at the beginning. Decent comedy and overall quirkiness of the story aleviate some of that feeling thankfully though. The game takes itself pretty lightly, but in that also shows a level of seriousness as a standalone game and not just a shell for a TG story. In other words, yeah it's definitely a transformation game, but especially with the content so far, it's actually a JRPG first. Schafer hints at this in the synopsis portion of the game description, but it's not really clear how extensive it is. That brings me to my second point, the transformation storyline is almost entirely absent with only a few hints here and there for what's to come. Really felt pretty disappointed in the game when I got to the end screen. It's a big time investment that's being asked by the creator and in the end this current version is way more like a demo or even just a teaser for what's to come. That wouldn't be an issue if this weren't on TFGameSite, but the reality is that version 0.1.1 (the build I used) could mean just about anything on this site. It could mean that the game was nearly done or it could mean that it's a linear, text-only story with only 5 screens. I guess what I'm getting at is I would love for Schafer to be a bit more precise as to where this game is at right now so that people don't invest a good bit of time (2+ hours in my case) for "to be continued" to pop up right when it's getting good. On the flip side there's a wealth of content for the person with some genuine free time that, in the future, could really make this game something special. The only issue I have with the world is just the size of the thing. Buildings are spread out across the city and the school is absolutely massive considering how much of it is actually used. It would be much appreciated if key areas were brought a bit closer together and the scope of the map was only used for certain quests and jobs instead of just forcing the player to run across half the world just to go to class.

The creator has all but abondoned this game for the last 8 months or so sadly. That isn't to say that the game is dead though as Schafer has shown up in the forums and claimed that there is still work being done when there is time.

TL;DR Pros and Cons:

+Funny
+Great base for development in the future
+Actual world and side quests

-Transformation content is essentially MIA
-World is a little too big considering how much is actually part of the story
-RPG elements are a bit lacking (can't really make your character fight how you want)
-No updates for months and no promise of when the next one will come

Final Score as of Build 0.1.1:

7/10

Could be amazing, but typically games that don't see support for so long don't get continued support even if the creator comes back to it. I'd recommend subscribing for updates, but hold off even playing it until we get something in the way of actual transformations.


Review by Glasscat
Version reviewed: 0.1.1 on 2018-02-18 11:08:42
Superb game. The setting and the characters are likable and fun. Aside from the language issues production value is high. I am highly looking forward to more.

Review by imanewbie
Version reviewed: 0.1.1 on 2018-01-05 09:35:23

Nice and charming game. Reminded me good old HP games on GBA. I'm definitely looking forward to play some more one day.  


Review by Observin
Version reviewed: 0.1.1 on 2017-10-27 06:24:07

This is such a rare to find detailed game in this site. You could have made it more subtle, though.. With music and :foreshadowing picture: well, it might intentional. But I will left it here. 

The most of part in this game are well made. I like the graphic design, it looks natural environment like. I almost expect It will be Undertale-likelike from what the tags said, but not at all. It's quite original with meme-mixed. It has nice sense of music And Humor sense is good for me. 

The side quest is really harsh, no kidding. I think I spend the time with side quest more than the actual story. (even I didn't finish this yet, but I expect this to be really good now. )

There's some quite forgivable warning error like.. Smashing pot and..Cats.. If you played those side quest once, you will know it. But you can learn it with trying many time as you can,  though. 

 


Review by Arael
Version reviewed: 0.1.1 on 2017-10-27 01:47:48

Little Bitch Academia is a charmingly ridiculous, well-polished RPG Maker game, stuffed with internet memes and anime and video game references. The characters are funny and the game revels in the absurdity of the hero's plight.


My only real critiques are (1) there are some language errors (e.g., 'attain school' rather than 'attend school') that could be fixed with some proofreading, and (2) the game is, of course, unfinished, halting after the first few days of school.

Little Bitch Academia is a game I'll be keeping an eye on for future updates, as what exists of it now is already a delight.


Review by Gaia6800
Version reviewed: 0.1.1 on 2017-10-10 19:46:51

By far the funniest and best game I've played on here. I loved it up until the point where the cut was. Hope you will update again!

 


Review by TotallySane
Version reviewed: 0.1.1 on 2017-10-09 14:29:05

This game is still far from finished, although what is  already here is the beginning one of the best RPG Maker games I've played on this site. At a certain point the game makes a "cut" when the current content ends, although what already is there is a few hours of very polished and enjoyable gameplay.


Review by o3soewr
Version reviewed: 0.1.1 on 2017-10-04 22:42:04

There are small red mushrooms on the ground. There is usually one somewhere near one of the exits. There are always mushrooms on one of the two branching paths. 

The chase scene with the wolves is really bad. The game doesn't take simultaneous verttical and horizontal movement forcing you to stop to turn. Also if you start on tiles too far to the left the race seems to be un-winnable. 
The fight with the tentacle monster is pure RNG. The monster does a poison, an AOE that heals itself and a regular attack. You have to let the poison drop you to 1hp (it can't kill you) and hope for back to back poison spells from the enemy. You can't leave to grind either. 

Side quests involve another race, but this time you're given a mini-map that doesn't show your location and are told to go to 5 places within a minute. I tried to get to the northern most one and I saw a guy jumping down outside his house. However there is no way to access that house. There's a find the cat quest (ugh) and a kill the rat quest which is actually quite hard because they run away (unless you're the type to use a lot of mana on non-bosses and always hit).

It's more mini-game than RPG, the RPG elements are hard, and everything seems to be super far apart for no reason.

Story's good though. Love Dr. Acula. 


Review by Black Death
Version reviewed: 0.1.1 on 2017-08-24 21:01:00

I have to say that this game definitely feels like a well hashed out project rather than the occassional one off smut game you find on this site usually. Very well thought out, well structured. I hope that we see more updates soon. Over all a really well thought out, well presented game. Let the community know if you need some help developing this game btw, I don't want the dev to get overwhelmed and quit like so many other games.


Review by cel
Version reviewed: 0.1.1 on 2017-08-05 16:57:39

Hands down the best game on the site.

It actually feels like a real game. There's a lot less porn in it, and granted, sometimes you just want a thin framework for a choice selection of gifs. But if you enjoy classic RPGs and actually feel like a game, with writing to rival that of big budget releases, and a sense of humour and charm as yet unrivalled on the site, then this is the game to play.

You've most likely seen this already, but if you're just looking to jerk off quickly, play something else first. Emphasis on the word first, because I believe everyone on this site should play this game. Even in its early stage, it raises the bar in quality of writing and worldbuilding in TF games, and should not be overlooked by anyone. If you're on the fence, take my word for it and give it a go, when you've got some time to set aside to play an actual videogame. It's an RPG where the main character slowly becomes a girl, not a tf porn game.

SPOILERS AHEAD

The main character is your typical wise cracking, fish-out-of-water protag with a touch of bravery and good naturedness, which makes them very likeable. The supporting cast of characters are individual and unique, all being their own source of entertainment as they live up to their character archetypes. Other characters - like Whiskey the Spider and Dr Iforgothisfullname Acula - subvert this, staring the player dead in the face and telling them they're playing a video game. Whiskey through his understanding that he's a tutorial character, and Dr. Longname Acula being a manifestation of Internet culture in the form of Dracula from Castlevania. 

I want to keep talking about Dracula. You're introduced to him about an hour into the game, and while the game's jovial nature up until this point can put you in a good mood, it doesn't prepare you for this. I found myself grinning bigly every single time he was on screen - half because i knew he was about to utter the word ''human'', and half because he stands about three times as tall as every other character since his sprite is a direct rip from Castlevania. He's thoroughly entertaining, and while his inclusion may seem baffling and worldbreaking at first, he soon becomes an acceptable deviation from the norm and helps to set the tone for the rest of the game. He also introduces the main character to the female uniform he'll be wearing for his duration of his time at the Academy.

As of right now, the TF themes are barely present.  Dracula mentions under his breath that your magical uniform ''may'' alter your body to better suit it, and right as the version ends, you're given the first example of this. So far, the majority of your playtime will be as a crossdressing male witch, something the other characters will be quick to remind you about. The main character is initially resistant of this, but he accepts his situation and it quickly becomes more of an annoyance to him as opposed to a serious problem.

There are side quests and compulsary segments that provide a change to gameplay, such as running away from wolves or racing around town, which mixes things up and keeps it interesting, in a way that reminds me of some of the minigames in bigger RPGs like FFVII. 

One problem I have is during a section regarding a scene with a carnivorous and transformative plant, images were replaced with a placeholder as they were deemed unsuitable by TFGamesSite's standards. This is, quite frankly, baffling to me. Some of the fiction I've read on this site would absolutely constitute nightmare fuel - but apparently it's different if someone draws it? Granted, I don't know what the pictures were, but there's a written description of the events, and they seemed relatively tame. Also, while this site is a nexus for hosting games, I don't believe it should dictate the content within them. These games are adult rated, and - as adults - we have the right to choose the content we consume. But whatever. Play the game, damnit.


Review by medli
Version reviewed: 0.1.1 on 2017-08-04 04:18:52

Just enough content to tease you, so upsetting! Though, with everything there its wonderful for what content that there is. I'm in love the with game so far and really hope to see more updates. Though, there's very few transformations as of now, and the character only starts to notice little changes when the game ends. The endless anime and video game references are wonderful, and more than just a fetish game, its got a good progressing story behind it. Great music too, albeit mostly taken from other games, adds to the nostalgia for me so I can't complain.

The battle system is simple, but annoying at times, and VERY unfair in 1 battle. So many random encounters when I'm just trying to go out and explore, and then there's a quest to kill orcs (running into them) and you can still get random encounters at the same time! So you run out of resources pretty fast.

In the first "important" (forced) side-quest, you have to fight a bug (twice) and it can confuse your characters, which basically randomizes who they attack, and will mostly be a teammate. If this happens, its pretty much game over the 2nd time you face the bug. You can't save during this quest, and there's like 300 lines of dialouge to get back to this point in the quest as well. I had to reset my game about 4 times I believe, eventually he missed his confuse and I was able to win...heck, one time he confused both of my characters. -.- Not that it matters much, if the main character gets confused he pretty much 1-shots your team. Would be way easier with 3 characters, or something to counteract how OP confuse is.


Review by tsubaru
Version reviewed: 0.1.1 on 2017-07-29 23:17:50

How do I proceed after finding the cousin of the flowerbush? He says i need to follow the mushrooms, but i ant find any and I keep getting stuck in the forest :/


Review by Wolfer
Version reviewed: 0.1.1 on 2017-07-20 02:34:38

I loved the story of this game. I struggled at the start when I was in the forest, although I enjoy every minute of gameplay.

I did laugh at the references this game made and the jokes of mi friend, the spider.

I hope I can play the second part.

Thanks


Review by PreciousStones
Version reviewed: 0.1.1 on 2017-07-03 14:09:32

The Maid Cafe mini game is an exercise in frustration. Are those urns meant to spawn in the middle of the quest to block the ONLY path to the final customer?


Review by ssm0use
Version reviewed: 0.1.1 on 2017-06-12 12:46:05

gotta say the run from the wolves part is really aggravating with the controls available.  seeing the bad end once is cool, but it should be possible to just skip past this scene to get to more story.


Review by somethingidontcare
Version reviewed: 0.1.1 on 2017-06-09 11:23:14

A fun little game that caused me to chuckle at times with its humor. While I find most of it to be hit or miss, there are so many jokes and references that you're bound to like some of them. 

There are a lot of issues that games this early in development contend with; assets, bugs, art, etc.; but hopefully those kinks will be ironed out in later versions. I saw a lot of other people complaining about a section at the start of the game involving wolves and then a certain other boss, and the developer has fixed these issues rather quickly which is a good sign. 

I'm willing to look past flaws for now if the developer can keep up their consistent work. As far as I can tell, a large amount of effort has been put into the game and I have enjoyed most of it. 

I do have one complaint, the game really drags its feet getting to tranformations. It took about three hours for me to find my first transformation at the end of the current build. Maybe there was some I missed in the side quests. I pretty much just avoided those. 

I'm very curious to see where the game goes and also very hopeful, so keep up the good work!


Review by vicky19
Version reviewed: 0.1.1 on 2017-06-09 09:12:54

Downloadlink????? it is missing.


Review by aegis7
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2017-06-07 06:29:12

Let me start with the Cliff's Notes version of the review:

Is the game good? Yes. It's funny, and engaging, and actually adds very important things to the formula of RPGmaker games, such as enemy life bars and letting you choose which characters to take action first. 

Should you play it (As of 0.1): Probably not. There are a couple of things that really hold it back. But if these are improved (Which I really hope he does), then this game could well be on of the best on the site.

First is difficulty. The creator has stated his intention of making this a properly challenging experience, rather than the braindead attack spam typical of other games in this genre. This is admirable, but this current version has many problems that hold it back. The combo of bosses at the start kills a lot of players, the wolf chase requires more precision than the engine can be relied upon to provide, and the plant boss has one attack that, if spammed, makes the fight 100% unwinnable. These combine to make a rather frsutrating experience, and that's one thing that cannot be allowed to happen in a challenging game. The second the players get annoyed at your game, you've lost their attention and goodwill. The creator does know about this problem, and seems to be adressing it, so I will amend this review when 0.2 comes out. 

Secondly is the world. It's expansive, but so much of it is simply empty space, and doesn't seem to be very well laid out. This is particularly notable when I was instructed to find Room 1, and spent about 5 minutes running around the bloody campus trying to find it. Turns out, I had to go to the back left of the first floor of the place. Some signs would help allievate this issue, as would a minimap. I would also consider perhaps shrinking the world a bit until you have things to put in it. It's all well and good trying to builkd a sense of scale, but this shouldn't be at the expense of player confusion. 

Finally, content. There simply isn't enough content in this version to justify the time spent in it. I knew this was going to be a slow boil going in. Now, I'm a really big fan of slow TFs. Magical Camp is one of my favorites on the site, and despite hours of content in that game the TF still isn't done. I can stand a buildup to a TF, and I consider it infinitely more entertaining than the alterentive, where you have like 3 pages then bam, a 2 line TF and cut to screenshots of porn. But this game really does start slowly. You go through 3 days without a hint of a TF, and that can be hours of content if your fight RNG is bad (Which it will be) or you get lost (Which you will). Unless you are really into crossdressing, there's nothing in those days that's really going to spark your interest. Finally, on the start of Day 4, you get a great little TF segment. It ticks all the boxes. Subtle changes, a full body picture, character reaction, the works. A nice teaser to the good bits left to come. And then, cut to the the Price is Right theme while a cartoon spider tells you that's the end of current content. To say I was taken out of the mood right as I started getting into it would be an understantment. Let me quickly state for the record, lack of content is not completely ruinous to a game. You always have to start somewhere, and what's here is as good as any on the site. But just giving us that little glimpse and then kicking us back to the main menu is a mean trick indeed. Again, once more content is added in I will amend this section of the review. 

I don't want my last note on this game to be negative, so let me put in some praises here. The writing is funny and absurd, and never makes the mistake of taking itself too seriously. Nor does it fall into the trap of being 100% LOL SO RANDOM humor that just gets on your nerves. The characters are solid, and while I can already see the niches they're going to fill in the "tick boxes and make anime" checklist, they've got enough charm for me to ignore that. Finally, it adds a lot of really nessasary additions to the RPGmaker formula, like a quest tracker and enemy health bars. Yeah, I know. What mad sorcery is this? Now I can actually tell when I'm winning a DPS race and can make actual strategic decisions based on that information. 

So, to summarise, a fantastically promising game with great writing, held back by overly punishing gameplay and lack of content. I really really hope the developer keeps going on this project. Of all the games to grace this site, his is one of the most promising by far. If the difficulty is ironed out, and more content is added, this could well be up there with the greats of this site. Personally, I really hope it gets there. Good luck, Edna.


Review by Voldo
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2017-06-05 17:11:10

The quality for a fan project is very high, but by my experience I find it hard to believe that it will see completion,with its ambition. It is worth enjoying anyway and congratulation to the author!

 


Review by chiikaru
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2017-06-04 18:00:48

I was having a alot of fun with the game but slowly got more and more frustrated with the confusing town, fucked up quests, and ridiculous fights.  

The big white wolf at the start was pretty easy all things considered, probably because I leveled a lot at the start by grinding, however then I have to fight that fucking phantoil thing where a teacher just watches me slowly die while saying retarded nonsense, forcing me to redo the entire chase and the wolf fight twice which was pretty fun.

Then after getting through that I want to do the side quests since I feel like I'll be missing out if I don't, only to realize the quests are just insanely hard.  The maid delivery service was purely annoying because there is no strategy, you just have to run it, fail, and repeat until you get a good route.  You can't scout it out because obstacles are put in the way specifically for the quest.  After completeing that I try to find this retarded ass cat, which I still haven't done because the city layout is more confusing than anything I have ever seen in a game.  I don't even know if the cat is in the main district, just have to hope for it because god forbid that kid give me even a little hint as to where they lost that fucker.  And then after getting fed up with that I decide to try the rat quest, which features the hardest fucking boss that just spams a 180 damage two hitting attack that just wrecks me, and no amount of items (I used 6 fucking healing brews) let me live through that shit, leading me to still not complete it even after leveling up twice from grinding the jump rats for the sole purpose of beating that rat knight.

 

The humors pretty good though.


Review by Klotidlak
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2017-06-03 11:00:36

The game is fun and sarcastically so. It is entertaining, but a bit confusing to navigate and stretched thin. Promising start and some really good work already.


Review by Someonelse
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2017-06-02 21:49:57

That fight with the grey wolf after the chase is almost impossible fuck that, you need to make it easier or let us save first cuz having to go through that chase scene only to die a billion times to that fight and then redo both just makes this game not worth bothering with.


Review by navigator_dan
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2017-06-01 05:38:12

I agree with earlier comment. It looks as promising game but I can't run away from the wolves pack. Never thought I'd need a gaming keyboard for RPG game. Frustrating experience.


Review by manarak
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2017-05-31 13:01:42

Just played the beginning and can't get to the main content.

Getting past the first fight with the wolves is difficult enough, but now I can't manage to run away from them.

Please provide a way to skip any tricky arcade stuff, so that at least people can see the content.


Review by zahnrad
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2017-05-28 03:44:09

heyho,

This game has almost everything one can wish for.

It's funny, has a good story and a lot of well drawn pictures, but the game could be a little bit naughtier (i am not talkin about your writing.. just about more adult content than just adult bad endings ;)) (and maybe less confusing.... it took me 40-50 mintes to find the cat XD)

I am also working on an adult RPG Maker MV game, and I also do not have that much spare time to work on my project. I know that creating an astonishing RPG Maker game can take a lot of time, so don't loose your focus. Your game is great so far. I love it.

cheers

zahnrad


Review by SalaciousForm
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2017-05-27 05:39:55

This is a very promising game. It combines a solid theme with acceptable humour, characters that have personality, even if they're stereotypes, a combat system that throws a level of challenge at you that's neither frustratingly difficult, nor excessively easy, In fact, that can be said of a some of the subquests and puzzles in the game too. They're hard enough to challenge you somewhat, but not so hard that they frustrated me. There's a few hours of content to explore (I think I nearly took four hours, although I got lost and wandered a bit much), and I was genuinely disappointed when I ran into the end of current content.

As for criticisms, the school and town are both large and confusing to navigate. This plays into a quest in the town, but is still frustrating. The town has a clear pathway through it, but it's layout incentivizes you to take shortcuts, that often lead into weird dead ends. You learn where these are, sure, but it's still frustrating every time you realise you've walked into yet another. The school itself is confusing, with classroom numbers seeming to be laid out in a somewhat confusing manner, and no direction at certain parts of the game where it would be nice. Yes, this leads you to explore the school a bit, and get a sense of where things were, but honestly, by the time I found the first classroom, I had already gone in such a convoluted knot of paths that I had no idea how to get there when I had to go back on the second day, and got lost AGAIN. A school map posted somewhere would be nice, like at the front desk or something Especially since the classrooms seem to be numbered in a circular manner, which isn't so intuitive in a game with a fixed directional perspective. There are also some weird dead ends, where the game suggests things can be done, but they can't be. For example, your neighbour in the dorms doesn't even have a "locked" message, when a few random doors throughout the game seem to, and you can't go talk to the doctor even though the game tells you he's there.

I am thoroughly anticipating future releases.


Review by spadge
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2017-05-27 01:13:52

Production values on this game are excellent.  It's the first RPG maker game I've ever felt the need to keep the sound on.  Humor is also surprisingly good, the story is engaging and for me the difficulty is just right - you should have to work for the story elements otherwise just read a book.  If I had to throw in some advice, it would be to put some sign posting in the school.  That place is huge and it can take some time even finding the right classroom.  Overall though, this is a fantastic game, potentially one of the best on this site.


Review by PrincessPea
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2017-05-26 20:05:01

Very amusing.  I got to give kudos for someone that can make me nostalgic for both Castlevania: Symphony and Final Fantasy.  It's also nice to see some genuine humor, rahter than what often tends to pass for it.  

 

Could use a merchant or something; maybe I missed it (Quite possible) but I don't think I found one the whole game.


Review by Yato
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2017-05-26 17:13:23

Love the gags! Also its the first rpg maker game here that I when playing feels like a real game so I guess thats something. It has everything it needs to become top on this site. I would even consider patreon once you gather more attention. Overall it was a really nice experience and I can't wait to see more of it. Also Damn this loop forest that I wasted so much time on :')


Review by Starlight3325
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2017-05-26 14:25:52

As much as I liked most aspects of the game, the only emotion it left me with if frustration. The balance is, to be honest, bullshit. I'm dropping the game, I'm not ready to grind for a fucking eternity.


Review by vasais
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2017-05-25 19:47:51

I absolutely love this game! I love the setting, I love the characters, I love your writing (I've laughed more at this than most games on this site.)! I can tell this will be exactly what I like as well. I can't wait to see updates!


I have one question, is there any indicator for when the end of the demo is? I always get stuck in the teachers office after the quiz, is that the end of the game right now?

thanks!


Review by Zinker
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2017-05-25 10:28:10

Let me put it this way... For as long as I was on the boards, I would roam the lists, but never post. This game was good enough to pull me into posting. That is a feat not easily achieved.

And now... Onto the review.

 

==Version 0.1== 12/10 - Will play again ( -5 for the GODDAMN WOLVES! +7 for Whiskey )

 

Writing:

This is, in my opinion, the best part. The characters are "alive". There is a lot of sarcastic dialot, which fits into the character personality, with some tactful cursing. Sometimes cutting the dialog off, again in a tactful matter, before the curse is finished. But otherwise, the writing is fresh and well done. It is a joy just to play for the dialog, it is halarious. I am not sure I have seen spelling errors so far (unlike my review which I have to eddit to fix the spell errors =\).

 

Game play:

Before you realize what the game is trying to do, some minigames might be frustrating to complete... However none of them are impossible to complete, just _very_ challenging. If you can't get it ont he first go, take a break and try again. I've clocked 82 tries on the wolf run, you are not the only frustrated player here. ;) And yes, this is what the game is trying to go for - the main character is not having a good time of his life, he is challenged left and right and center to the point of near (and actual) death. Nothing is easy for the main character, and the game mechanics portrays that _really_ well. You are "down ony our luck", as the game explains to you in the first minutes of the story... why would you have it easy?

That being said, some encounters needs to be tweaked, but that's how the game is being complete. So far, though... and in my opinion... the balance is "very challenging", but achievable. With the addition of "escape" option and some place to refill on potions (at a high price, cause hardship), the combat should be sane enough for everyone.

There is another thing about Game Play that I've noticed in this game that is challenging to do with RPG Maker - there is "just enough" dialog not to make you mash skip and be engaged and entertained. Great balance of chat vs action and combat - just enough of everything and at a good time.

One thing I would like to see is some sort of a goddamn map of the "bigly" academy building!!! I can't find the damn witch club! Eventually I just gave up looking for it. Maybe even a "fast travel" option... you know, like "actually walking there normally, but sped up", like a certain part of the game. =)

 

Story:

So far, it is engaging and halarious... something that is best portrayed with dialog in RPG Maker games - fun gaming. I am definitely keeping this game and its creator on my radar because I want to learn more and play more.

Looking forward to updates and checking out more of the storyline. Thank you for all of your hard work.

 

P.S. Whiskey is probably what made the game for me.


Review by Jammer
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2017-05-24 20:01:49

I have looked at the other reviews and disagree with the negative comments completely.   The game is well written and highly polished.  The balance in my opinion is actually perfect.  Please don't change it.  The sound effects and some of the special images used for the game are superb.  Though there is always room for improvement.

The grinding you have to do early in the game is not really unusual or difficult for an RPG Maker game.  Just reset your player ever couple of battles by touching the save point near the start of the forest until you get up to level 3 or 4 before doing any signficant exploration of the forest (I used healing potions only for boss battles and even then only rarely).   I do recommend grinding in battles until about level 6 before the wolf chase (Took me about 20-30 minutes and I went to level 7 which was a little excessive).  I was at level 9 by the time I got to the orc battles which were sort of only midly difficult at best.  Though it helped tremendously by acquiring and equiping the ice wand on the prior day before facing the orcs.

As for the wolf chase.  Yes I had to play it through about 20 times on the first run through before I could do it (wish there was a quire reset for that when you fail).  I did a second run through of the game after completing it the first time just to make sure I did not miss anything.  On the second run through I beat the wolf chase on the first try.  So can't really say that it is too difficult (same as with the delivery quest).  Actually, the mini-game chase and delivery are quite impressively designed for an RPG Maker game.

Also liked the layout of the town and school though I did find the school layout a little confusing at first but got used to it eventually.  I have seen much more poorly layed out towns and facilities like the academy then you have in this game.


Review by Sonicfanx1
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2017-05-24 12:17:12

I like the game, but learn how to balance the damn game.  The rats, wolves and boss do too much damage for a beginning level.  The 3 rats should do 1/5th of your max health the entire encounter and the wolves' damage should be nerfed completely.

Secondly, the nurse needs a save point prior to her encounter.  She'll absolutely destroy you because this game is more RNG than it is actual skill and grinding.


Review by kithrin
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2017-05-24 08:14:48

multiple points

1: tone down the encounters until you can resupply

2: fix the wolf area, either make it shorter or find way to stop the lag

 3. can you speed up the game?  parts are so slow i nearly fall asleep during them.  (the sound only bits, the intro, waiting for the text, and a few others)

4. save point b4 nurse fight, please.  doing wolf thing only to loose 2 her for game over sucks.

5: just a suggestion, if you dont plan on doing something meaningful (even just adding person to talk to, could you shrink town map?

plot point question, might want to address.

 why should he pay for the schooling in order to go home? he hasnt attended a SINGLE class at the start. espetially since it's the SCHOOLS fault.

 if the transformations are avoidable, please make a guide, if not probably dont need it.


Review by Linelia
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2017-05-24 03:25:56

hard,but very interesting game.I hope to be continued.


Review by sunnysunnybear
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2017-05-23 21:07:07

it's fine also for anyone who needs help with the cat side quest the is to the left of the witch academy in grin hill just keep going on the path left and you will find it at the south west part of the map


Review by jammydodger103
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2017-05-23 18:39:23

Great game so far. But i have run into a game breaking problem, running from the wolves is so laggy its practically impossible to do.


Review by Zerolight000
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2017-05-23 14:46:40

THe game is great and I do agree with most reviews up until now about the pros, but on thing I would like to note is that ___(SPOILER)

the plant boss that captures the professor shouldn't be able to use "drain rooots" two times in a row; I say that because at my first 5 times trying it it just spammed that attack and there was no way that I could kill it before the professor's HP ended...___

I do get wanting to make the game hard, but the way that fight is now it is basicaly luck based if you will be able to beat it on time.


Review by Vanknijt
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2017-05-23 09:29:03

Hi !

 ----------Few spoilers here and there, care --------------

 

First, i'd like to tell this is a really nice game ! Way above the average of the quality games i found here.

 

Here is why i loved so much playing it : - it's fun, the puns and stuff are so good 

                                                       - it's very well designed (speaking as a game designer myself)

                                                       - The content is quite consequent for a first release ( 2h +) 

                                                       - The characters, aswell as the world are far from being empty random rpg stuff (can't wait for more backstories)

                                                       - The immersion is perfectly dosed, and the references breaking the fourth wall are just distant enough to make laugh without ruining it

                                                       - And in a global way, the lot of work and effort you put into this great game is clearly visible !

                                                       - Unlike the major part of the reviews i saw until now, i wanna say the game isn't too hard, i think it's fair enough to make the player fail once or twice before succeed (like the run with the wolves, or the pastry quest). And the fights are quite tough for some, but lowering the difficulty would be a mistake to me. In the end, it's your call ;). As for the save system, i felt lost without the ability to do it whenever i could (i m a save maniac ^^), but i got the hang of it and i guess it's pretty well balanced. But then again, i like whe it's hard. (hem, ... well gameplay talking heh ;)

So : cheers buddy, you're doing super-duper great atm !

And, even i was expecting some more transform and flashy (hehe u know whatta mean ;) content, the game was good enough to keep me going.

I dont't wish you add more of it though, because the pace you have set so far is great and the little transformations there is, i feel it as a reward (cf the mirror in Url's chamber).

Only minor ''disappointment'' was the disparity of quality between great images (redrusker for example) and more average CG the rest of time.

To conclude, I'd say :  GG AND CANT WAIT FOR MORE <3

 

i really, really like this game

Best regards, and keep having fun making your game,

Vanknijt

 


Review by blackshift
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2017-05-22 23:19:45

Wow! Great game! You will have me check back quite often for updates.

 

***Warning Spoilers***

I intend this review to help the game author gain constructive feedback to better the game.

Pros:

Cons:

===

Luckilly I love having an RPG where you die a few times.. It actually makes everything more fun but... This is going a bit too far... It took me FOUR tries in the prelude to get through the forced scene with the 3 wolves.

  1. I try to collect every chest I saw which caused the random encounters to make the items I got from them seemingly worthless. by the time I got to the wolf encounter I had no potions.
  2. I beelined it straight to the scene. Got hit with insaine RNG and immediatly died at wolves (missed hits and random 3 count mouse spawns)
  3. I farmed XP by manually walking back and forth and using the save spot for recovery, I leveled once and felt great going into the fight with ample items. But I got shafted in RNG AGAIN at wolves (missed hits mainly)
  4. At this point I'm kinda like wow, this is hard like really hard and I want to know what content you had placed in the game. I can tell that you put a lot of time into it. I hope you do not mind because I cheated. I modified the game memory to give me unlimited health. And hey I got through wolves! I really didn't want to do that but it was getting nigh impossible

===

Nit-picks:

 

 

All in all, a great game and I hope to see a lot more :)


Review by zerocatch22
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2017-05-22 22:05:34

It definitely has potential, but it also has some problems:

First off, it's hard. By that I mean that some of the mechanics have zero tolerance for mistakes. For example, there is a point where you're required to run from wolves, which is exciting, except that RPG maker isn't really good at action sequences, and if you hit one wall your chances of continuing are pretty much gone. You are stuck saving at set points which is tolerable, but when you lose it means having to backtrack... a lot. Some encounters rather difficult, because even if you prepare for them they will still kick your ass by basically cheating (the boss rat in the mission at the inn, for example will take two turns on top of whatever his minions do, and his hits are unreasonably strong).

Other than that, I've only found one bad end, and it was just M/M sex with no TF. Even after getting F'd in the B by a werewolf (referred to as such), the main character still doesn't transform. Speaking of TF, I know that the author has promised a slow M to F TF, but so far I haven't seen any signs of it in the game, other than some cross-dressing. For the amount of frustration involved in getting to that point, I think that most people will be turned off. I guess what I'm saying is that despite the tags, the game has no Mythological, Anthro, or Animal TFs that I've found, just characters that fit that description (so far they don't transform you). So, no TF mechanic, no TF bad ends (that I've found... yet)... this is turning out to be a very disappointing TF game. Also there's a distinct lack of sex in what I've played so far, other than that one gratuitously homosexual bad end, so it's not exactly scratching my adult game itch, either.

On the positive side, the dialog is tight, the story is ridiculously silly, and the artwork that's in the game is good (and the placeholder scenes are great). It's relatively free of bugs, and also doesn't put a strain on my puny 32 bit Windows machine (unlike some of the more recent RPG Maker games on the site).

It still seems fairly early in the build, so given time it might get better. Definitely one to keep an eye on!


Review by additemF
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2017-05-22 21:49:29

Nice game, with surprising quality. Good job!

Pro's:

Fair amount of content for a new release

Writing is pretty dang funny.

Nice characters with a lot of variety.

 

Con's:

Map is gigantic, and rather overcomplex, especially the school. Spend a lot of time running around.

Most of the plot ranges between G and R rated. Barely any sexy times outside of the few bad ends. 

Mirroring other comments: The save system, or at least its balance, suuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuucks.


Review by flere301
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2017-05-22 21:16:18

This game is a pleasant surprise among all RPGMaker games submission. It has a smooth storyline, good graphics and overall great effort put in.

While the learning/combat curve leaves much to be desired (i.e quite hard without sufficient grinding + very hard quick time event), if you are a hardcore rpg fan you can look past the frustration of trial and error and enjoy what the games have to offer.

Gameplay time is about 1~2hrs ( if you complete all side quests). Humor is aimed at anime fans and the art is deviant-art tier. If the creator is able to smooth out bugs and keep up the pace for the rest of the game, it can be easily 8/10 points. 


Review by rndmvar
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2017-05-22 19:32:19

See edits.

I couldn't enjoy this game.  I usually stick to RPG games due to their lack of quick time events, due to medical issues.  I couldn't make it past the prelude forest because of the running wolves event.  It looks like the game could be very deep, but making a minigame like that mandatory to progress story is a blocker for me.  

Edit:  Someone sent me a save file past that point.  Thanks!

Liking the rest of the game.  Really well thought out and funny!


Review by sesbio
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2017-05-22 17:11:12

This game has great production value, at the very least. For a RPGMaker game, it's a well made game. There are call-outs and parodies all around, and a likable cast.

For the bad, the difficulty is like an old school RPG. Putting aside the occasional glitch, grinding the prologue forest till LV 5 is essential. Finding a lot of items in chests, hoarding them till using them in the boss-fights seems the order of the day. Finally, a certain quest is only finished on day 2, even if you find the little bugger 2 times before hand on day 1...

For the bad ends, they are really detailed, even more so than the base game at the moment for a certain thing. It’s only day 4 and we have some good hints, the game is really taking it’s time developing it’s story.

And yes, it was a motherfucking JoJo reference.


Review by amycatron1
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2017-05-22 15:19:03

good game i couldnt enjoy it like i want to   i got stuck at the wolf part run run run run run 


Review by Seidans
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2017-05-22 14:17:37

Really good game, im habitued with rpg maker games i heard some people complaint about the game difficulty, maybe, but Honestly that make the result more rewarding, maybe the boss with the teacher is a bit too strong if you dont have enought potions you are fucked

art are great, the game have funny moment (spider i love you) for a new game congrats' one of the best rpg maker game

 

hope to see more

 

 

(i'm french, sorry for my shitty english)


Review by neeners
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2017-05-22 13:25:31

Very fun game. Lots of content already. Thanks for making it!


Review by soprano54321
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2017-05-22 09:17:11

Please keep up the sheer amount of care and detail that is shown so far. The environments are great, there's a ton of neat little touches. It's really impressive work.


Review by thefrozenone
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2017-05-22 04:24:58

I wanted to like this game, I really did, but the numerous annoyances making playing it unbearable. Which is a shame because for the most part it seems fairly polished. The problems I have with the game are as follows:

 

1. Why are side quests so damn hard? In fact, why is the game so unbalanced in general? Quest rewards are tiny compared to how unbearabely frustrating the quests are. Looking for a cat? Be prepaired to spent 15-30 minutes searching every inch of the city only to find nothing. Kill a few rats? Be prepaired to repeat it over and over and over again, only to find out you simply aren't strong enough to do are basic quest.

 

2.) No checkpoints. Seriously, it SUCKS having to repeat the same sequence over and over again.

 

3.) Grindy as hell. Just to do anything basic, prepare to grind rats over and over again. Also, make sure you are at least level 5 before fighting the plan boss. If not, your entire game is fucked.

 

4.) It is REALLY easy to fucking your entire game over if you don't grind enough.

 

5.) It's slow. Everything about this game is slow. Combat is slow. The story is slow. Quests take forever. Hell, even JERKING OFF is slow. Why the hell do I want to listen to a guy jerk off for an entire minute in darkness. Seriously? Who thought that was a good idea? That's just awkward and nasty.

 

Even worst than I'll this, I finally made it to class and got pulled into the teacher's office. And guess what? I can't leave. Game over I guess. 

 

I appreaciate what the developer is trying to do, and there is the makings of a great game here. But right now, the game is unbearable and painful to play. It makes you want to tear your hair out


Review by Seleroan
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2017-05-22 03:28:33

This game is remarkably well done (at least compared to most of what you can find on this site RPG Maker-wise).

The humor is very referencial and anime inspired, which is to my taste.

There are some bits that I found frustrating (namely the chase schene with the wolves) and the bad ending was horrifically laggy for some reason.

Very much looking forward to more!


Review by jthorne19
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2017-05-22 00:10:46

After about the fourth time going in circles and fighting the same mice over and over I just quit out. It might get better but I don't feel like putting in the effort to see if this game improves. The fight mechanics are boring as it is. Maybe it is fun for some people. I just don't think it is worth my time grinding. I play for the stories. Tedious repetition is not my cup of tea.


Review by therandomestpersons
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2017-05-21 22:21:10

Well this appears to just be me...however the plant boss thing that seems stupidly op. Cause 9 times out of 10 it would drain and heal for 200 health and then it heals another like 200 from the professor chick who also poisons you....it just seems really unbalanced to me.

Problems with that aside i do really like the references and the jokes but the save points are not really something i agree with.

 

In conclusion i like it but feel like it could use a bit of balancing or maybe i just didnt grind enough.


Review by fartmandoo
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2017-05-21 21:12:14

Love the references and pretty much everything about the game!

Keep it up with the custom art, bad endings, and great music choices. This game is in perfect direction to me, cannot wait for more!


Review by lianneadamson
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2017-05-21 21:06:53

Not only do all the game mechanics work well with only a couple minor bugs, but the story and characters are also interesting. I want to know what happens next, AND I'm looking forward to more gameplay. This is a very promising start. Very few RPG Maker games get to this level of quality, especially so early in development. I'll be keeping an eye on this one for updates.


Review by JoukyuuKunitoshi
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2017-05-21 21:06:46

I know my computer may not be the best but the game keeps lagging on the chase scene. Plus at the first logs in the wy if you step on the right one the game hangs. Not cutscene that says game over or anything.


Review by tom08
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2017-05-21 20:35:04

I found myself literally laughing out loud on more than one occassion. Very well done. I've never written a review on here but felt compelled to leave one because the quality was so high.


Review by verycoolname
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2017-05-21 20:05:41

It's good, except the cutscenes tend to crawl slowly and the save points are too sparse. Either one is annoying, but both together makes it so much worse.


Review by foxdsx
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2017-05-21 18:58:49

Ok a temp review

About the size: rpg maker is famous of its seperate rtp package that reduces the download and the disc space needed and most of us already have it.

Also 700m just for sound?

update: funy decent work

that faping sound is seriously disturbing

one of the better works


Review by BlackDread
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2017-05-21 17:57:49

I like this game but it needs more save points, particularly after cutscenes, there was 1 save before the wolves, then you have to run, fight, watch another cutscene and fight again all without a save? Being reset if you fail.


Review by Sapphic
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2017-05-21 16:44:04

This is outrageously well done for a first release, which it should be considering it's almost an entire gigabyte. It's quirky and actually enjoyable to read, not to mention that the bad ends are much deeper than usual RPG maker games.


Review by mlreta
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2017-05-21 14:32:52

Interesting so far. I've found just ONE bad ending (and a very hot one!!!!), but I still have some room to move forward. Keep up the good work!