Cracking: The Second Strain

Author: Cr4ck
Version: 0.3.7 (Public)
Last Updated: 2020-09-15 16:21:19


Review by AsteriskCGY
Version reviewed: 0.3.1 (Public) on 2020-05-14 21:18:26

Just gave the new unreal version a shot. Didn't see a way to save or a way to quit, the area images and text take up seem smaller than the actual screen's real estate. Like the new map and map navigation. Last time I played it was still moving house to house directionally. Still working through the first bits. 


Review by CowTits
Version reviewed: 0.2.21 (Public) on 2019-07-25 01:04:14

Pretty fun and entertaining game. Love a lot of the mechanics and the relative freedom of choice in how to tackle objectives in what order with areas being harder or easier depending on how you decide to tackle things. Actually, enjoy it more than Parasite Infection, a game with a similar theme, by a lot. The gameplay is solid and the art is top-notch. The writing gets a little monotonous at times, that I started skipping some scenes as they started blending together after a while. Another minor complaint is travelling back to HQ is tedious after each day. If I have to go back after doing one thing each day then at least make it fast and convenient. 

 

I'm usually not into 'mind-break' type stuff but I still rather enjoyed this. Hopefully, we get more options for symbiotes, later on, to kinda alleviate that at least a little. Micro-managing and checking in with more actual people would be both nice and more fun. I also hope, that with the end of chapter 2, that we can customize ourselves a bit somewhat. Even if it's just changing sizes of a few things.

 

Definitely give it a play.


Review by Cyanizzle
Version reviewed: 0.2.20 (Public) on 2019-07-08 01:21:10

The games theme and writing is decent, I like the hyper sexualised characters! I find that moving around the city during that phase is quite tedious, and having to go back tot he HQ to hibernate is also a bit of a pain and it could do with a quick travel button on the side. I feel like this game has a lot in common with parasite infection and if you like one, you'll like both


Review by Cadmea
Version reviewed: 0.2.10 (Public) on 2019-04-06 10:44:00

Game's literally got a big tiddy goth gf. Go play it.


Review by Shard
Version reviewed: 0.2.6 (Public) on 2019-03-07 01:03:21

This game would LITERALLY be perfect for me, if only there was a focus on TG!


Review by derpicus
Version reviewed: 0.1.5 (Early Access) / 0.1.3 (Public) on 2018-08-12 17:33:15

Interesting game, shows promise.  Here's hoping for quite a bit more pregnancy content ;-).


Review by TeamKnockers
Version reviewed: 0.1.5 (Early Access) / 0.1.3 (Public) on 2018-08-09 12:29:55

All the new sex scenes make the game very good. I really like it cant wait to see more! <3


Review by HypnoKitten
Version reviewed: 0.1.2 on 2018-07-17 05:37:35

Really fun start to a game!  A bit linear to start but not entirely, and can easily see the potential of where the game will grow.  Props :D


Review by anyoldguy
Version reviewed: 0.1.2 on 2018-07-12 09:21:51

Still very much a work in progress but shows some potential. Right now the first part is a kind of CYOA where there appears to be only one safe path through, then it expands into a kind of management layer that doesn't yet have much life behind it, just make the obvious moves to grow your numbers.

If this kind of control-takeover game is to your taste I recommend Hive by Blue Winds (not linked to TFGS but easily searched for) which is functionally complete and has images.


Review by nuttymedal
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2018-07-08 04:41:39

Interesting concept, but with a bit of time I think this can go on to be a pretty popular game on the site


Review by Atar
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2018-07-08 02:23:55

Please add a discussion thread in the forum as per the rules.


Review by RigRollReturns
Version reviewed: 0.0.3 on 2017-10-21 20:08:20

Found it a really sexy concept and well executed, too bad the creator seems to have plain lost interest.


Review by lustache69
Version reviewed: 0.0.3 on 2017-06-21 22:40:27

Basically nothing there right now. If you're going to put something up, why not wait until you've actually got something to put up?


Review by Pill0w
Version reviewed: 0.0.3 on 2017-06-06 16:36:49

I really like it so far

looking forward to more content!


Review by darkestlink
Version reviewed: 0.0.1 on 2017-06-04 09:24:41

as of now it's not even conceptual. it literally has nothing and is a waste of space on my computer. there's only three things and they all just say "wip" rather than actual descriptions. I would highly suggest developing it further so it has substance before posting an update


Review by Pancakemang
Version reviewed: 0.0.1 on 2017-06-04 05:10:28

Reminder that a forum thread would be better for bug reports and the like.


Review by dhccpmc
Version reviewed: 0.0.1 on 2017-06-03 23:05:01

I wouldn't even consider this a concept at this point. The only thing there is is a non interactive introduction and 2-3 locations without any description. There seems to be one person in the game but there's no description of her, either. It just says "woman"