The Repurposing Center

Author: Jpmaggers
Version: 0.4.17(a) - Rachel & Hucow Snacks Update
Last Updated: 2021-04-05 20:50:17


Review by WillieManga
Version reviewed: 0.4.16(a) - Cat-girls & Freckles Update on 2021-03-15 01:17:39

Let's just say this game is super experimental. I admire how much customization is in it, how much potential there is for kinky combinations and how much detail is implemented into the text. Even the ABDL content is pretty interesting in this. Despite being listed as an Alpha, it sure does seem to have plenty of content, and a lot of it is completely optional. It's clear that the programmers put a lot of effort into this given how the variables surprisingly interact well with each other. And to be able to experience all that without needing to grind too much really suits my playstyle, and I appreciate the option to make that more challenging. That said, it's not exactly something to play for the story, which I'm luckily not here for, but keep that in mind; there's not much of a satisfying goal here. To me, it also feels a bit uncanny. I dunno, maybe it's being used to games like Secretary, The Company, and Lilith's Throne but I would like a bit more visuals in this. There's quite a bit of visuals for the clothing and NPCs, but I feel like I'd be more immersed if the shops also had some artwork to go with them, as much of a nitpick as that seems like. Just as well, if you can have an adaptive paperdoll-style character portrait in the interface, that's something I'd appreciate. But negatives aside, I do have only one suggestion so far: I'd like some googirl transformations or at least some googirl NPCs added. Also, in the character setup section, I kinda wish there was an option for a more normal background that didn't provide any bonuses. That might be boring to some of you, but I like the concept of people being unprepared for the body alteration within the story context. It would make for more drastic character development. So, in summary, very detailed and explorative, and something I hope to see more of.


Review by Squirrelonomicon
Version reviewed: 0.4.15(a) - Adaptive Avatar System Update on 2021-03-12 14:32:14

This game is not finished.  There's a lot here to enjoy, and I've played through it multiple times to try and find any cool content that I might have missed.  Fairly often, you'll encounter a random scene that's hot and very interesting.  And as a result, there's a lot here to enjoy.  However, my problem with this game is that not very many paths have a real "completion" or lasting impact really.  Every sub-fetish/character feels totally disconnected from each other, as do many of the mechanics.  I've actually maxed out all of the relationships with all of the characters, but I only remember befriending the doctor and befriending the agent having an impact on another quest (and it was the same quest).

Overall, if you have a transformation or humiliation-themed kink, it's probably in here, and you should definitely give it a try.  There's a lot of good writing and interesting things to find in this game.  Even the kinks I don't normally enjoy are often presented in a way where I end up enjoying myself.  The core game is basically a reverse SlaveMaker where you train yourself, which can get kind of repetitive, especially after you've worked very job multiple times.  So play and explore the game, but in its current state, don't try to complete it.  You can't.


Review by sgb69
Version reviewed: 0.4.15(a) - Adaptive Avatar System Update on 2021-03-09 17:11:33

It tries to do a lot of things, and while it doesn't fail it also doesn't do anything particularly well.  You have a wide variety of fetishes, but none of it feels like there's any real game impact.  It's a 'sim' with jobs and money management, but there's not much to it other than 'go to work' and 'train skills to make more money'.  It's also very, very repetitive and clicky.  Want to go build relations with a NPC so you can see their events?  Well you have to click click click to move through the menus to get to them, spam the same generic conversation over and over until you're out of actions, then click click click your way back home because there is no GO HOME/END DAY button on the sidebar.  Repeat about 15-20 times per NPC.

Basically it forgets to make the gameplay any fun, it's all busywork and repetition.


Review by Somedude02
Version reviewed: 0.4.12(a) - Piercings & ABDL Racing Update on 2021-01-18 13:55:40

7/10

 

The strong point is defitively the variety of fetishes aborded here.

 

The idea for the story is also very nice...it's like a "safe place" for your fetishes. It's like land of plesures or something.

 

The are very minor gramatical errors, but thatunderstandable since there is lots and lots and lots of text.

 

A negative point for me is the excess of text. There is too much to read and sometimes I feel like the scene could be described in much shorter phrases (even brushing yourteeth has lots of text). Maybe you (the author) must be an avid reader. It's not that I don't like to read, it's just me who can't read that fast.

Eigher way, the quality of the text is a great point also. 

 

Another negative point is the main character drawing. The player changes him/herself, but the image doesn't add up with how you curently look like. I know this should be difficult to program and draw, but anyway, you don't neeed to show full body images everytime. 

 

Another negative is that I honestly don't have much to do between the jobs and trainning besides exploring and talking to random people and dating sometimes...which leads to lots and lots of texts to describe a very small and simple encounter most of the times.

 

Another negative thing is that you don't have enough insight on what goes on the main character's mind. The mental state and acceptance of what's happening to him/her. I guess you like to leave it at open, but  I, personaly, don't find so good.

 

Also, I wanted to express my opinion on the ABDL:

It's really nice that you have it in the game, since this kind of content is pretty much unexistent, BUT....but....I would say my kink on it since I was 11, before I even started mastubating (legit here), was never humilitation. This humiliation thing and a crowd gathering and name calling and weird faces looking at you everytime you do your thing kinda turns me down by a lot. It's not shame eighter. I know everyone has there own way of perceiving stuff, but I've seen people talk about it and they never talk about humiliation and shame.

It's because it's  wrong, it's a taboo, and you enjoy the freedom of doing something very "wrong". It's because you CAN do it right there and then, something you weren't supposed to. I guess some people do it in public because it's nice to get away with it, and to feel that rush. I don't have the courage of doing this, neighter is my desire to do this strong, but I find it kinky. Oh, I also don't find it kinky to act like a child and all, but that's just me. It's nice to have it in the game because it creates a whole social structure based on this fetish, like an infinit role play to help you get immersed in this fetish. Honestly, I'm growing fond of this theme.

I'm sure you searched about it, but I hope I gave you another perspective on this.

 

Oh, and the drawing of the diaper is kinda big on the front. The crotch looks like the butt part, and the poop looks liquid (just looks, I think it's not meant to)


Review by foxdsx
Version reviewed: 0.4.10(a) - Clothes Rework & Halloween Update on 2020-12-03 04:57:33

Here is an update for the review:

1 Graphics ok for a text heavy sand box

2 text/event quality is good

3 updates regular and substantional

4 focusing in fetish sand box

5 most content optional

6 character dev and interaction is ok

Summary: Its a know it all master of nothing game.

If you want to discover fetish in a safe enviroment then it is the game for you.

If you are searching for a particular fetish experience or high quality content/pictures then you may find yourself dissapointed.


Review by MagPie
Version reviewed: 0.4.03(a) - Hygiene, Dragons & Outfits Update on 2020-05-22 15:44:49

Each time you add things to the game, it never seems like filler. It's depth of content. Everything the player does seems like it's part of a bigger picture with the stories, interactions and descriptions. Most certainly a game that's replayable multiple times. Actions have consequences. Choices really matter. You can set for yourself a race deadline to an ultimate finish. One could discretely choose a "profession" and stick to it. You could be a master of all trades or just make your living being an opportunist. The player can even complete the game without a single sexual encounter. There's usually multiple ways to get things you need and even bad endings when you try or find yourself completing certain path objectives. (you can browser back from bad things if you wish too)

 

Very well written and most certainly, there's heavy involvement and interaction with the game fans. You take criticism exceptionally well and are open to suggestions. You even encourage it.

 

This is a rare gem. It's not too grindy. It's partially random and very controlled transformation (reversible or accelerated by the player). There are so many fetish and transformation tags you could use, it would take a page to post and describe them.

 

Someone below posted about size of breasts about not being able to increase them large enough. You can in fact get them to an unearthly size and there's even a random event that makes them so big, they don't even have a size listed. (and yes, you can also reduce them back if that is your wish and goal)


Review by bellacorsen
Version reviewed: 0.3.17(a) - Cat-Girl Part 2 Update on 2019-11-06 13:07:53

The first game I played on this site, and I am still in love with it. I wish I could do more than sing praises to you, but I'm a little drunk and I just adore this game. 


Review by CowTits
Version reviewed: 0.3.12(a) - Submission Training Update on 2019-04-26 18:25:09

Only real complaint with this game aside waiting for content is the limits on how big body parts can get. You come across characters who have trouble fitting through doors due to large assets but you can't get bigger than a little above average for some reason. Would love a literal expansion on this. Otherwise pretty interesting and varied game with a variety of activities and events to partake in. There's a decent amount of transformations in the game so far, most of which have some events or activities tied to them which is cool. More personal gripe for me personally is the overall submissiveness the game tries to force upon you in some fashion but I guess that's to be expected given the name so it'd be dumb to actually dock it points for it, just would be nice to have it be optional and something to keep in mind going in. 

 

So pretty good game for what's currently there with the one real complaint being small limits on the size you can expand body parts too despite what the game shows you. 7/10


Review by LordOfChange
Version reviewed: 0.3.4(a) - (The Makeup Update) on 2018-12-03 15:30:37

Probably one of the best games around in term of activities to do, lots of customisation available and even more so with the makeup update which was amazingly well implemented in the game. The only things I have to say is that some fetishes needs a "way out", like the lactation fetish, and that it would be interesting to tie the items, jobs and activites to a stat which could be something like "pride" or whatever. As of now you can enter as a reluctant person and a few days later wear the skimpiest outfits and work in the most degradationist jobs availablewith no real mental progression.

 

Kepp up the great work man!


Review by JessicaHope96
Version reviewed: 0.3.2(a) on 2018-11-05 17:37:37

I love this game and cant wait to see more! I kinda wish it was longer though, Like you get to play after your transformation. "ending"


Review by bond567
Version reviewed: 0.3.1(a) on 2018-10-21 11:13:59

this is such a great game and fun to play~ I can't wait tp see what else you add, keep up the amazing work~

 

though I do have to say it can get a bit confusing, as I don't know how to get to the Hannah (dormitory) path, or the big decision with her


Review by Centende
Version reviewed: 0.2.16(a) on 2018-07-18 22:54:24

That latest update is just perfect, I really love this game!


Review by Amby_rose
Version reviewed: 0.2.15(a) on 2018-06-26 07:03:28

It's the start of a good game.

Minor fixes and increases in content would very much help.

Very enjoyable once you start to get into it.


Review by LentFiller
Version reviewed: 0.2.13(a) on 2018-06-09 02:43:07

This game apparently only has one ending: Grind your way up to 30,000 GGP, then pay someone to let you out. You can't fail. You can't opt to be auctioned. Most random events don't require any interaction on your part. There isn't really anything to do but continue working at the brothel and saving money. 

There are no motivations for any of the choices aside from increasing earning potential. It's just a very long slog through a lot of very repetitive text. 

The best thing I can say about it is that there are very few spelling errors.


Review by kandi_doll
Version reviewed: 0.2.12(a) on 2018-05-23 02:55:50

I like totally like this game, but I hope u plan on adding more images, don't get me wrong, the writting so good but it would nice to have pictures of things like the clothing and items and maybe an image if ur char that changes with transformations and clothing changes. Just little things like that.


Review by Nail1212
Version reviewed: 0.2.11(a) on 2018-04-29 19:49:38
 

Review by ben569
Version reviewed: 0.2.10(a) on 2018-04-23 18:52:48

This is a great game with lots of exploration paths, good writing and a nice, active developer.

If the concept interests you, it's worth your time.


Review by sarahtrap675
Version reviewed: 0.2.5(a) on 2018-03-03 23:06:48

Hey I really like this Game But i would like  to mention that you you don't actually  game the G.G.P. from the Viewing room milking, or at  least i didn't

still one of my favorite games thank you and I hope you continue this game


Review by DMSTS
Version reviewed: 0.2.0(a) on 2018-01-17 16:23:55

This game is OK, but the lack of pictures, immages and gif animations is a big problem... For me it was hard to make a good looking picture in my mind,while reading passages.

 

(I'm sorry, if there are grammar mistakes. English isn't my mothertongue and i am not that attentieve towards my writing)

Review by OmegaGreyWolf9
Version reviewed: 0.1.20(a) on 2017-12-23 00:08:55

I LOVE THIS GAME, though in my opinion, a petplay/furry fetish setting with even more encounters, and content would be loads of fun!


Review by Arael
Version reviewed: 0.1.16(b) on 2017-11-14 12:21:13

Slutting around and getting body enhancements from a mad scientist has never been more fun. 9/10. Would volunteer to be repurposed into a sex toy again.


Review by Theacds
Version reviewed: 0.1.15(a) on 2017-10-29 04:03:27

Only played a fair amount of the bimbo content.

 

High quality around in that regard.


Review by Zerofoxy3384
Version reviewed: 0.1.11(a) on 2017-09-24 12:46:20

This game is amazing for what little there is.

 

There could be a few more random encounters, but the ones that are there are well done and the different intros add some uniqueness.

 

The writing is top notch but I feel it could be spaced out more? I'm not particularly fond of wall-o-texts, still though, props for descriptive and well thought writing. I also encountered an error with the ABDL path...the punishment scene has some errors in it.

 

That being said, I will await updates to this game, it's definitely well done for what we have so far, keep up the good work!


Review by daviezwei
Version reviewed: 0.1.11(a) on 2017-09-23 14:07:39

The premise is fairly simple: you are 'repurposed' by the government into a 'useful' citizen... a prostitute! But that central plot has been fashioned into a whole lot of fun! And - a most appreciated feature - is that you have the ability to choose whether you will accept male or female (or both) clients when 'working' your jobs.

The writing is solid, the dialogue is plausible and satisfying, and the character interactions are excellent and most enjoyable.

One of the best things about this particular project is that the author has consistently improved upon this game and the story behind it with each update. It's clear that Jpmaggers listens to the fans in the discussion thread and works to accommodate suggestions/requests while still maintaining a cohesive vision for the adventure. And the content keeps coming (including commissioned artwork)!

I highly recommend giving the game a go. And if you like it, stick around for the terrific updates!


Review by pingguo
Version reviewed: 0.1.11(a) on 2017-09-23 04:36:52

In the last review, I said that the game did not work. The author reached out to me through PM for more details. I did not logged in after a week and I was unable to recall the details. With this new version I decided to run it one more time to see if I ran into the same problems. The answer is yes.

The problem is not a technical one, but rather the problem of the flow, so I think it fits into a review instead of going to a PM.

The report: (SPOILER ALERTED)

Background: (Involuntary male)

The capturing improved. Yet I am not satisfied with this background because the reaction of my character is too railed. If you get kidnapped on the street, what would you do? Calmly accept it? Hold nothing against that agent who did that to you? Have sex with him as soon as you have the chance for it? Pretty unlikely, huh? You probably need a lot of processing time even if your character could accept it, not to mention that may be he couldn't.

Anyway I picked all the resist/struggle related options.

Game:

Once inside the game, I was presented with some choices. I shopped some clothes, something remotely resembly men clothes, and there was no technical issue this time. They all showed up in the wardrobe. I have exhibitionism trained... I registered work, exhibition female only.

And... that is it. There is nothing I could do emotional-wise. As a kidnapped male, what would you do in the kidnapper's building, even though they call themselves legally backed by the government? Making small talk with the properties owner? Chat up that azzhole agent who kidnapped and raped you? Even if you are put to "work" you probably hold some anger against the superior, or even everybody, right? I found the shop owner and chat her up as she seems innocent enough... and yeah that was all I did.

It was noon, so no sleep option. I have to put the character to masturbate... and finally I reached the point where I could hit the Sleep button. I was left with 50 credits.

Day 2, 50 credit used, sending me to the 0 balance. Work? I do not see any. Training? I have no money. Talk? Okay, I went chatting with everyone including that azzhole agent and the idiot doctor. Nothing important happened. Masturbate... yeah there is nothing to do... and... it is noon and sleep option unavailable.

So I got stucked on the second day.

Is this by design? I mean, the character have nothing to do, thus forced to try out all the options?


Review by RedGhost
Version reviewed: 0.1.8(a) on 2017-08-26 15:55:20

v0.1.8.a:

Exhibition events are now more frequent and easier to trigger once your avatar is properly accustomed to the kink. A small increase in the number of transformations available has also occurred, which is nice.

Still recommended.

 

v0.1.5a:

I went into this one with an open mind and as a starting point Beta it is quite good. The interactive engine so far seems stable, I am able to customize my avatar to a degree when I go through the introduction (although the alterations to height choice seem fixed when the introduction is done; shortest I got was 60" and tallest was 72") and after getting into the main game was able to go through daily events to learn skills and gain credits easily enough to allow me to play with the transformation options.

I did find it tough to trigger the exhibition paying events though. I suspect it is still in development to be more frequent.

All transformations available right now fit (even the perverted furry one after looking at the code to get an idea of where that might lead) and there is the potential for many random events to be slipped in during travel, meetings with contacts/"friends"/lovers, but I would like to see still more added as there is a lot of leeway in how you've set this up. Something for forum discussions though; the fact that height isn't a transformation option I found a little strange for this sort of game as one example.

Covering the usuals, the writing is good and servicable, the characters (so far) are more than one-dimensional NPC figureheads and there is some room for your own avatar character development too that I saw based on the differing responses from your avatar in events.

All in all I recommend this game. Would love to see further developments.


Review by ssm0use
Version reviewed: 0.1.5(a) on 2017-07-30 07:28:48

Played through a second time for build 0.1.5(a).  The framework appears complete now.  I'd like to see you add more story to the visits so that it feels like you are able to establish a relationship with the various characters in the center.  Also, adding some random encounters would be fun.  Do that and add some interesting endings and the game will be complete.  Also, having some flavor text if the character has cat ears, cat tail would make that choice more meaningful.

 

Great start.  Sound writing.  I look forward to updates.


Review by alexg
Version reviewed: 0.1.3(a) on 2017-07-19 21:14:44

Good start, would be very well suited to some pics or gifs for different scenes - not all of us are fans of large blocks of text ;)

Keep up the good work.


Review by kithrin
Version reviewed: 0.1.3(a) on 2017-07-13 23:55:47

primary prolem i have are the updates dont have enough new content to make it worth trying new vertion.


Review by Grunsk
Version reviewed: 0.1.3(a) on 2017-07-13 23:30:14

There's very little content at the moment, but what content's there, is fantastic. Hoping for more.


Review by JoeW
Version reviewed: 0.1.2(a) on 2017-07-07 00:56:19

The game begins out well. But the content is small. You can't interact with people or the AI. You can query the AI for backround information that isn't very helpful.

 

Currently you cna chose to work 3 time a day. Each work takes up 2 time slots. Ther is nothing to do in the late evening time slot.

You can buy 3 new outfits. The training part of the game currently is not active. If you try to interact with the good Doctor it try to take you to another page in the browser that isn't valid.

 

With more updates and expanded list of activities and interactions this might become a decent game.

 


Review by chrystaleaves
Version reviewed: 0.1.0(c) on 2017-06-24 13:30:47

Absolutely amazing game so far. There are a few spelling errors and the content ends before the first full day begins, but other than that, the game has great promise and is very exciting. I am looking forward to seeing more soon~


Review by Althalus
Version reviewed: 0.1.0(c) on 2017-06-24 13:05:46

Liking it so far! Wish there was an expansion on the TG scene, though that's just personal preference.


Review by Kelpsie
Version reviewed: 0.1.0(c) on 2017-06-24 05:52:42

Story looks good so far, but am I the only one bothered by new, tiny games showing up already attached to Patreon pages?


Review by Jimbog
Version reviewed: 0.1.0(c) on 2017-06-23 18:01:27

The Repurposing Center is really well done so far and has the makings to be a great game.  As is usual with something that has a great start, I can't wait for the first update even though it was just released today.  Give the Repurposing Center a try, it will not disappoint .


Review by SissyEmy
Version reviewed: 0.1.0(c) on 2017-06-23 17:46:05

Looks like very promising new game =)

 

PS Wpuld like that possible option is to not get vagina but instand shrink penis and put into chastity cage, for me it would be much more hot scenario instead of being made into real girl.


Review by AyJay
Version reviewed: 0.1.0(c) on 2017-06-23 16:19:12

Great start. Can't wait to see how the sandbox options progress.

 

Good opening plot with future plotlines already being established.  Character details are customizable, which is always nice. A few nice glimpses of what may be to come depending on how you play in the sandbox. I just hope the scope doesn't become too wide for you to manage well.

 

Keep it up :)