Trap Quest

Author: aika
Version: Release 10 Version 6.1
Last Updated: 2019-10-06 19:17:12


Review by pingguo
Version reviewed: Release 10 Version 6.0 on 2019-09-05 20:26:18

Trap Quest is one of a kind. It is surely an iconic tf game earning it own place in the tf game history, just like Cursed for Rag or CoC.

 

The main theme of the game is MtF and sissification. However the game does offer a lot more than that. You will find the setting page very long with a lot of choices. You can disable whatever you do not want.

The sad news. The game has far exceeded what the inform7 engine can offer after a decade of work putting into it. With little formating and graphic support and a performance issue, the very active creater has to go around the engine for solutions. The result turns out to be acceptable, but far from perfection.

Inform 7 is a full TEXT engine. I remember the time when we need to try out the commands not sure what to do. It took a lot of exploring to learn that you can do something to the statue in the third room. We would try to kick it attack it use it wear it drop it drink it take it... Now, the creator has put images around with the available commands all listed out available for clicking. It is a lot easier for newbies... and at the same time taking so much fun out of it. BTW, does anyone know that "I" stand for inventory and you can "Look me" to check yourself up?

Anyway, other iconic inform 7 games:

  1. Arena <- this is the grandfather of all inform 7 games. old. rusty. okay as a sandbox game.
  2. BMB (Bimbo Mall Battle - StableMilk) <- this made the inform 7 a hit some decades ago
  3. Curse of Krigas. <- promising until it stopped development

Trap Quest is the only "alive" inform 7 project. The author is adding new content frequently. While it would take quite some time to get use to the interface, I think it worth the time doing so.


Review by Fuearye
Version reviewed: Release 10 Version 4.2 on 2019-05-06 20:22:26

I’ll play again when ending are release. until then it’s more of the same. There’s no reason to try different things.


Review by Red-XIII
Version reviewed: Release 10 Version 4.1 on 2019-05-04 11:28:28

Does this game even NEED reviews at this point?

Anyway... after seeing the previous review I just felt like I had to add a few things.

IIRC, There's only 4 regions in the free version of the game ATM. 5th one is still supporters-only for now.

And the fact that there are so many of them is not even nearly as great as it sounds.

If you're actually doing most of the things that review talked about, or in other words if you're actively taking measures to win this becomes a VERY stretched game.

Add to that a fact that it's a one-way one-time build-up and we have a problem. Human body doesn't mirror this game's set-up, it doesn't come with save and restore functions. In simpler words you can't just go "oh darn it's getting late, I'll just dump my arousal to a file for the nigh and then restore it from there and get to the jacking-off part tomorrow", humans don't work like that.

Now, a big chunk of this problem is there because this game is probably the oldest one alive (being actively developed that is) on this site (definitely the oldest one alive from the notable ones), and every man and his dog know it inside-out by now, but a problem is still a problem.

It definitely WAS the best game on this site at some point, and in some ways probably still is. Yet at the same time in some ways it's dead (died from old age and overused organs I'd say) and will probably forever remain that way regardless of how well it's being developed.

Well that's what it's like as erotic material anyway.

As a game it has a different problem.

And again, it's somewhat age-related.

You know how some people get urges to change things up once in a while. Like re-arranging the furniture in one's room, and not because the previous arrangement was flawed in some way, but rather because the person just got too used to it?

Well from my point of view something largely similar has been happening to this game a lot over the years.

It's experienced a lot of gameplay changes that didn't make any sense it any better, and, like I said, to me looked like just changes for the sake of changes.

Which in itself wouldn't be a problem if many of them didn't make the experience WORSE.

Yep, that's what I'm saying. It used to be a better GAME at some point than it is now. MUCH better actually.

But if we're being honest, none of what I (or any other reviewers) said above matters.

If you've never tried this game yourself, you're DEFINITELY missing out (unless you're on this site by some sort of mistake, in which case hello, welcome, and GTHO for your own sake).

And if you have you don't need a reviewer's opinion AT ALL, you have your own.


Review by Nerevar
Version reviewed: Release 10 Version 4.1 on 2019-05-04 08:55:02

This is the game that introduced me to this site, and having played dozens of the most popular ones on here now, I still think this is one of the best.

Core Review:

Game Score: 9/10
Hotness Score: 9/10

This isn't a linear story, it's a dynamic world with randomized elements, but it has lots of fantastically written encounters.
The initial complexity isn't that high, despite a somewhat unique interface, but there is quite a bit of depth here, and every playthrough ends up being unique.

As unpredictable occurrences slowly transform your body and mind, you must struggle if you want to avoid being turned into a total slut who is more fit for pleasuring your foes than succeeding in combat.
In this game within a game you'll be tempted to lose your sense of self, giving in to numerous lustful encounters, but the choices you make have enduring consequences, and it is quite a struggle to find your way back once you let go, indeed, sometimes it's nearly impossible.

This is a hard game to win. You have 3 critical stats, and there are ways to increase them, but there are tons of things that will impede you, reduce those stats, trap you in various types of bondage, leave you helpless as perverse foes close in on you, and the like.

One of the key aspects of this game is clothing. Clothing is protection, clothing changes how others react to you, clothing can make you strong, and clothing can be your undoing. Some items are cursed, leaving you unable to remove them easily. Some items reduce your stats. Some articles of clothing try to reshape who you are, changing you and the way you can interact with the world. Do not become too attached to your clothing though, some traps can transform it into something else, some traps and foes can destroy it, but the connection between you and the things you choose (or are forced) to wear is very strong in this game.

Then there are survival stats, you need to eat, you need to drink, you need to go to the bathroom, you need to sleep, you need to get exercise. Doing all these things can be challenging as you navigate the puzzles and wandering foes in this game, but not doing them will make you weaker, more vulnerable, more able to be overcome and forced to sucumb.

And then there are addictions, the more you do things (or are forced to do things), the more you begin to like them, and the less you'll be able to resist doing them when the opportunity provides itself.

If you want to become dominant, to master this world, to stalk the buildings and forests without fear, then you're going to need a combination of skill and luck. You'll need to gather items of power, carefully curating your wardrobe, gaining skills, and avoiding dozens of potential pitfalls. Even then, once you're a powerhouse, get too arrogant and you can find yourself as a receptacle for the lusts of all manner of beings. There are currently 5 regions in the game, 4 of them are randomly generated each time, and they progress in difficulty. However, some are optional, and sometimes you'll find an early opening with some good fortune and be able to blitz to the end [not spoiling it] in less than an hour. Probably, you'll spend your first time wandering around lost and getting thoroughly fucked.

This game has a fantastic concept and design, and has gone through many improvements in the past couple years. The encounters and interactions are fantastically written, but it's very rare where you're stuck in a situation where you don't have options available to you, unless you're losing very badly. Even then, there's something glorious about getting dominated by 3 enemies at the same time. Humiliating as it may be, it can be fascinating to see the mechanics of this game turn you into a sexual plaything, and so defeat can have a silver lining, or at least a residue that you get coated in.

This game has massive replay value (probably the highest of any on this site). I've played it between 20 and 50 times, though some have ended in defeat. I don't think I've ever finished it without being changed in some notable way. There have been times I've won and collected winnings in the millions of dollars, and times I've scraped through only to find I'm now in debt, and am forced to work it off with my corrupted body and mind.


TLDR: If you're into feminization, submission, domination, transformation, a host of other fetishes, or even just adventurous sex, play this game, it's super hot, challenging and fun.


Review by cecilmcgee
Version reviewed: Release 10 Version 4.1 on 2019-04-27 18:48:59

Probably my favorite game on here, The only thing I would like added is being able to grow a cock while playing as a girl.


Review by FapperPlayer85
Version reviewed: Release 9 Version 7.0 on 2018-08-16 12:08:19

There's nothing to say that hasn't already been said. This is a masterpiece, this is art, call it what you want. I keep coming back to it, and It's in my top 5.

Keep up the good work guys!


Review by melfap22
Version reviewed: Release 9 Version 7.0 on 2018-08-08 17:20:17

This is the game I keep coming back to.  I've never beaten it, not even close, but I always have a good time losing. :)


Review by SissyErin1052
Version reviewed: Release 9 Version 6.1 on 2018-07-04 23:48:19

I finally beat this game!  I always get distracted and give in to being a filthy slut before I get strong enough to win, it feels great!

 

This is the most replayable game on this website.  Whenever I get bored of sissy hypno or whatever else, I play this game for a while and before long I can't help but start to play with my holes.  :)  


Review by SophieNovakin
Version reviewed: Release 9 Version 6.1 on 2018-06-23 02:05:45

The bestest game for when you're feeling like a glutton for punishment. Very configurable, too.

And it's for really real a game!


Review by leonais600
Version reviewed: Release 9 Version 6.0 on 2018-05-27 20:46:03

Great TF game. It's a proper rogue like dungeon of the old school where you try to escape before your character becomes a brain dead sex addict. All the equipment is sexy or fetsish clothing (with pictures). The monsters want to abuse, degrade, and torment your character. So do the traps. It isn't simple or easy but losing can be funny too! One of the best aspects of the game is the way it makes the player complicit in their own degradation with all choices in the game, which are usually between something bad and something worse. Plenty of options for fetishes and TG.


Review by dafdude
Version reviewed: Release 9 Version 5.3 on 2018-02-28 23:23:13

Trap quest is a great game all around.

-THE STORY IS GREAT

-IT HANDLES SLOW TRANSFORMATION WELL

-IT HANDLES MENTAL TRANSFORMATION WELL

-THERE ARE MANY DIFFERENT TRANSFORMATION THEMES

I love Trap Quest and it is the standard that I hold all games to.  


Review by jheroe
Version reviewed: Release 9 Version 5.2 on 2018-01-04 10:20:49

Im a little off on this game, its really fun but far to annoying. I say that in utmost seriousness. If you want to screw around you you start getting major stat debuffs and then worse you started getting forced equip gear which prevent lots of sexual interactions your interested in. I literally hated how i got the pacifier and the fricking chastity belt every time. It needs more options to completely removed cursed items from the game and just focus on the fetishes people want in the game.

 

Its an excellent game though, i have a strong pregnancy fetish and having the chastity belt constantly come along ruins the damn game for me.


Review by Alana78
Version reviewed: Release 9 Version 4.3 on 2017-10-17 11:38:54

I was able to finish this game after maybe 20 hours or more. And this game is really a masterpiece. For me the best game available here. First, this is a real game. Not just a story to read. Nice gameplay, nice story, nice graphics... Everything is really good. Well, yes, after a few hours, you will encounter performance issues. But with a fast cpu, it's still perfectly playable. (I also advise you to drop all clothes you don't need in a room somewhere... Open your inventory will be quicker, and it's more realistic this way)

Of course I really hope to see even more content in futur update, but I can assure that, at this present state, it can already be considered as a complete (and quite long) game. For people who wander why there is many version of the game, It's just the graphical representation of your avtar that change. So you can choose between :

- Danaume Version (default, nice 2D graphics, love it !)
- Keriax Version  (don't remember...3D graphic maybe ?)
- Wonderfuller Version (don't remember, sorry)
- Porn Version (different pictures for head, boobs and belly... The result is quite stange in my opnion)

Please, be aware that save files are not compatible between each version !!! So, choose your graphical style and be prepare to walk in fear, in this dark roguelike game full of trap that will change you body, or made you pregnent... or worse. Play well, and you will be able to return to a normal life, you hand full of cash in a new and fantastic life waintig ahead. Or make the wrong choice and... Well... You'll see soon enought :)

20/20.


Review by Willhelm
Version reviewed: Release 9 Version 4.3 on 2017-10-03 13:47:03

I really like a game concept, but even with recommended interpreter - game is incredibly slow. Change of game format/engine would be needed by my opinion. Came to my mind how it will look in Legend of Grimrock engine - even if this would be a really huge step for game development demands. :)


Review by longlumber
Version reviewed: Release 9 Version 4.2 on 2017-09-01 00:36:07

What programe is best to use using a mac ? Would really like to try it but I cant get it to run !


Review by Maimai
Version reviewed: Release 9 Version 4.1 on 2017-08-10 21:10:02

It has all the right things needed for an amazing game, but the game completely falls apart in large parts thanks to the game engine the developer selected. Within the first ten minutes you will either love the game or leave it out of pure frustration.

Unfortunately the game is now so far into its development that changing the engine is most likely not feasible, which is a real shame. 

Update to version 4.1: Several features has been added to the game that makes it even more sluggish with the current engine, to such an extent that even the developer acknowledges them and provides an option to opt-out of what I would consider features that are vital to the understanding of the gameplay. In addition, reading through the TQ subforum here on the site I see the developer blatantly shrugging off good feedback that would make the game feel a lot less like a chore.This has ultimately made me delete the game for now as I do not see the biggest hinderances of the game being addressed any time soon.


Review by mladko
Version reviewed: Release 9 Version 3.3 on 2017-07-04 10:24:28

realy good game, just this inform platform...


Review by foxdsx
Version reviewed: Release 9 Version 3.1 on 2017-05-26 21:59:22

Hi its my farevel  from this game:

This game is too big for the inform platform

The porn elements has too mutch weight on gameplay to the point of black hole effect (it does not mater that is well writen or exelent) RIP

I have to aknowledge that i canot see this game as a game but a big chunk of porn anymore.

The problem is not new rather old one only im the stuborn one.

Happy fapping to all (it still has good wide varierty of porn)

 


Review by LufiaLunar
Version reviewed: Release 9 Version 3.0 on 2017-04-30 18:37:54

A well done Beta. Still active! :)

 

This game is like those OLD school DND games, where they are trying to make you LOSE!

You will start off with a basic custom character generator. This tells the game what your "fine" with and gives you points for how HARDCORE you want the game to be. these points can then add stats of various porportions to make it a little bit easier. I have been playing this game a long time, and I have yet to beat it Once. I "WON" once do to a bug that was fixed the next day lol, by warping when i was trapped by the last boss(es) thus allowing me to win the game, which caused the game to crash LOL.

 

This game used to be straight text with some pictures (Roughly) to explain your current situation. It has expanded to include a Drawn version, more interactions, more areas.... it just gets bigger. Now they added Hyperlinks and small commands to help ease into a friendly UI.

The developer is very active. Theres a WIKI too. its not filled out 100% since not everyone else plays the same way, which triggers weird things LOL. It's also not filled out completly since some people dont even realize that they stumbled across something new and dont add to it.

This game Tries to go for the multiple different fetishes that everyone has. you into Water play. Got it. Diaper play. Got it. MTF Got it. Pregnancy got it. much more too LOL.

I recommend it for those who want a challenge. Be advised LOTS of text is involved. Lots of Frustration do to RNG. The game is trying to make you lose. Very few things in the game that will help you, the rest will cause a spiral of misfortune.

After numerous runs you will learn certain ways to circumvent certain traps/enemies/items ETC. Or even use the Transformations to "help" you. My fav is the Cow TF. Never die of thirst with that TF LOL Plus you get a STR buff LOL helps alot in fights.

I'm not sure if there is a Win Ending yet. Lots of lose endings LOL

all i can say is Good Luck!


Review by fixsxd
Version reviewed: Release 9 Version 3.0 on 2017-04-30 07:16:31

yep the engine looks bad.

the stat raising places are seriously unbalanced it pushes int to the max lightning fast but dext and strenght raising is significantly slower than in pervious versions. Its anoying+ int not works on containers(trap detection)


Review by Julie666
Version reviewed: Release 9 Version 2.4 on 2017-04-17 22:51:18

Great game. I has to be my favorite game on this site, with TiW coming to a close second. For those that have not tried the game, let me tell you two things: first, go to the site instead of the direct link, as Aika seems to forget to update the download link (or at least at the moment i'm writing this review, but even if it's the most recent one, still go to the site to see all the extra stuff, and the mods). Second, be aware that Aika really like anal stuff, so if you proceed to the game, prepare your anus and stockpile on the lube get ready for a lot of anal penetration content.


Review by Shikigami97
Version reviewed: Release 9 Version 2.4 on 2017-04-05 15:23:33

Found the game brilliant! At first I was just a free-player (I was broke!) but now I pledge $20 month and the amount of stuff you get to use is astounding. Seriously, you'd think alpha features would be more flawed but you have to appreciate the quality of the game.


Review by spaceranger123
Version reviewed: Release 9 Version 2.1 on 2017-02-06 09:59:05

A must play. Great work dude. Everyone should play this.


Review by Nytheq
Version reviewed: Release 9 Version 2.0 on 2017-01-19 18:16:17

Great game and THANKS for the update!

First @Silver: try another engine - there are several. Some can even be downloaded right next to the maindownload.

Story is held to a minimum and scenedescriptions is pretty much maxed out. A lot of different pictures and easily played several times without getting boring.

Also lots of paths to take and no need to grind. The only negative thing i can think of is that it takes a bit until understanding how the game works. 

Overall its a fun game and absolutely woth the time.

 

PS: I know lots of arguements and no examples but that's easily solved - play it :)


Review by sanjafeth
Version reviewed: Release 9 Version 1.1 on 2016-12-01 20:39:29

This game is a masterpiece in progress. You can play it for months and still find some new combination of factors to make for great fun! I did try very hard to 'beat' the main 'boss' for a while but got lost in the crazy fun that losing entails. I absolutely love the use of pictures, and that items transform while being worn. If I could suggest any improvements (suggestions, not criticism) I would suggest that, if possible, find and use pictures that indicate more subtle changes (i.e. when a piece of clothing changes), if you could find a series of pictures, for example of the same skirt but at different lengths, or more revealing, it would add to the fun.

Keep up the awesome work!

   


Review by scott8509
Version reviewed: Release 8 Version 3.1 on 2016-10-25 20:13:57

Amazing game, I keep coming back every week to check for updates. In the end, you'll always lose (win) but isn't that the point?


Review by solomon03
Version reviewed: Release 8 Version 3.1 on 2016-10-23 18:08:19

In my opinion, this is one of the best TF games out there if you lean towards the subby side - even playing your best, you're likely to be forced into some hot transformation situations. It has tons of replay value, and feels like a differenet game as you run into different items and monsters. It's also highly customizable, allowing you to avoid running intoo anything you don't like/aren't comfortable with. Combine that with multiple image sets, good writing, and consistant updates: this game is a classic.


Review by Slarkki
Version reviewed: Release 8 Version 2.0 on 2016-09-19 14:27:46

Overall I do like this game and the clothing transformation traps are a good step in the right direction. The combat still feels like a complete placeholder. There are also too many things that like to drag you around. In late game you spend most of your time being dragged somewhere, spamming *enter* for several minutes until you eventually get to do something again. You submit a few times and quite probably a few moves later you are being dragged again. It completely kills the game. The loot you get from containers or monsters is mostly uninteresting to the point of being useless. In most rogue like games you *can* do something with most of the loot, like sell it or something. In this game the vast majority of items you find have no use for you at all.

But as I said I like the game so there obviously are good things too. Plenty of fetish items and fetish events, plenty of traps scaling from 'irrelevant' to 'annoying'. Plenty of clothes to wear but then again clothing seems to be *the* core of the gameplay, unless you are more like me who wants to see your slut fail as much as possible and suddenly clothing becomes a lot less relevant although the new clothing transformation trap system does spice things up.

I do recommend this game. There is a lot of potential here and the development has been going in a good direction. Still, for a hardcore RPG fan who has been gaming for over 3 decades there's just so much on the list of things that could be better ;)


Review by ewdd12
Version reviewed: Release 8 Version 2.0 on 2016-09-18 20:43:43

Ok i don't really like it. its a really good game  if you like bimbos and stuff like that. If you don't like bimbo content still give it a try you might like some of the other stuff. I don't like the fact the it punishes you for having sex and other sexy stuff. I get that is the point of the game is to espace with out being tured into a bimbo. The sex sence could use a bit more work in the sense that they just kind of repeat till the sence end with some one cumming. i mean you can still get a good wank out of it. all in all i still give it a 6/10


Review by kithrin
Version reviewed: Release 8 Version 1.1 on 2016-08-12 07:31:52

interesting game, but i kept getting errors and game crashes


Review by deanec64
Version reviewed: Release 8 Version 1.0 on 2016-08-07 14:36:53

lovely game and highly reccommend playing it. ;-)


Review by TheeSpongeman
Version reviewed: Release 7 Version 5.2 on 2016-08-05 20:54:51

Let me steal from Mcdonalds. I'm loving it. This is basically about being forced tf, with rouge like elements of gameplay. And in those, you die alot to sometimes the dumbest things. That will happen here. The odds are stacked against you. My only complaint is when you reach a 'class' you tend to stay stuck like that, and it's practically impossible to get out of it once designated. But hey, that's just me being picky.


Review by Koquonfaes
Version reviewed: Release 7 Version 5.2 on 2016-08-03 16:28:52

This is probably one of the best games I've played.

I love the roguelike element to it and how is not a walk through the park, fuck no. You want to be a smartass? you will get pummeled by a fairy for it. I'm not into submission, but I'm really into "working for your fap" and "every action has a consequence"

The fet ishes are a bit limited, but overall, pretty enjoyable.


Review by Yllarius
Version reviewed: Release 7 Version 5.2 on 2016-07-21 10:10:02

I don't understand the complaints of the others, it is very clearly a very specific type of game. 

The description even says "this is not a sandbox game for you to become the dominant and take control of the miniverse". 

I personally particularly enjoy the game, and when played correctly. (As opposed to trying to force being dominant) It actually has a lot of content. 
The point system is wonderful for controlling what fetishes you can and can't see (I'm not one for the whole diaper thing), and you can make it as hard or as easy as you like. 

There's consistant updates with plenty of content, and it's easy to lose many hours to this game. The pictures are nice, regardless of which version you use. (Keriax is my personal favorite) 

All in all, it's a really great, solid game for those who take it for what it -is- instead of what it -isn't-. 


Review by art926
Version reviewed: Release 7 Version 5.1 on 2016-07-18 18:46:27

I agree with the previous comment. The game only pretents to give you a choice. You actually don't have any. Want to keep playing a male and f..ck those sexy sluts running around? No way, it will turn you into a bimbo no matter what.


Review by Jhal3mbustion
Version reviewed: Release 7 Version 3.5 on 2016-06-25 16:15:25

Not a fan so far. The game may focus on gameplay, but I don't find the gameplay very fun. I think the erotic elements work better, but they are both underdefined and overly populated with certain types of content that generally strikes me as boring, gross or stupid.

One thing that I think could work well in the game is pregnancy. Probably the worst part of the game is the weight gain, which happens as a punishment for resting, but also is shown to be insignificant artwise while still affecting gameplay significantly. While this is one of the few games to cater to weight gain, I rather it used that kind of quick transformation for pregnancy, which rarely happens due to the restrictions on getting a pregnancy.

The cursed equipment is extremely annoying. While it does some worldbuilding, it can also force you into playing the game certain ways to the extent that you can essentially get a game over from an enemy trying to rape you while wearing cursed panties because they can't take them off, but will keep trying.

The humiliation element is really annoying. The idea that you would get humiliated in the environment you are is ridiculous. The only place where humiliation should exist is where socializing has real values and in this game, it does not.

The name of Trap Quest implying "trap" as a gender construct or whatever it is, is trashy by itself. Making this a game that mostly transforms you into a bimbo, it is also dishonest. Traps are supposed to have penises, but choosing to be a male makes it easy to lose your penis.

I just feel like the game does not try very hard to do anything but be a game, even though it also does not strike me as being as fun as possible either. The writing is good and items fit the setting well, but it is overly redundant. Those tanks of drink are really confusing and seem to be impossible to access. The most troublesome traps are not fun to deal with. This game gives you incentive to play around, but tries to steal that freedom away (basically the key to its addictiveness). It just continually follows its setting and integrity in a way that normally would be good for a game, but it makes me hate more than I appreciate it. We have cool environments, but don't really feel inclined to focus on them. We have a huge amount of clothing choices, but do not get to use them unless we are lucky.

This game might simply be designed as a form of torture. Even though I can handle really difficult games, I hate games where I am always wanting to do something, but thousands of things get in my way. The game is talently programmed and designed, but I rather be given an easier, more simplistic game on a slightly different theme because it just gets to the point of being convoluted and never stops all while embracing stereotypical male dominance or unsatisfying lesbian sex.

This is a game worth playing, but also a game that I want erased from existence after having played it. 


Review by spadge
Version reviewed: Release 7 Version 3.5 on 2016-06-13 00:30:27

What an awesome game.  I've played this so many times and I know I'm still barely scratching the surface of it.  The game is difficult, but so much fun to lose, I may never win it and never care about that.


Review by Bumbly24
Version reviewed: Release 7 Version 3.3 on 2016-05-21 13:56:43

This game is so~ good.

At first I was discouraged when I saw the engine used, but Aika managed to execute the concept really well.

I can whole heartedly reccomend giving this a shot. 


Review by sadarsa
Version reviewed: Release 7 Version 2.2 on 2016-02-18 04:55:55

Fun, Addictive, and an increditable concept. It is also insanely difficult...I've been playing for months and not only have i not won the game even once... but i've yet to down a single "boss"

It's a game that will tantalize you and keep you coming back for more and more, all the while frustraiting you to no end.


Review by renonymous
Version reviewed: Release 7 Version 1.2 on 2016-01-07 18:38:11

In my opinion, the best erotic games engage their players by developing two elements in equal strides: immersive gameplay and pornographic storytelling. Focusing too much on the former makes for a (sometimes awkwardly) vulgar video game, while too much of latter makes for barely interactive erotica; both can be very enjoyable. Trap Quest falls in the former category, but does so gracefully.

By combining the old school curses and roguelike consequences of text-based RPGs with perversions of body modifications, sissification, and bimboism, Trap Quest presents a clever and nostalgic game from the confines of the engines available to coders at home. Its many interacting mechanics, npcs, items, and events make the game highly replayable, as any thoughtful roguelike should be. Unfortunately, many of the mechanics that make its gameplay engaging also make it a boner-killer.

Trap Quest is for a sex-negative philosophy what the allegory of the cave was for the Platonic forms. No matter what gender your character begins as, how long (s)he’s exposed to the perversions of the world, or how much you wish you could affect your character’s juvenile concepts of sexuality, the rules are fixed by the game--by which, I mean, the VR game your character is playing. (Receiving) sex, masturbating, and even wearing some of the most innocent clothing will permanently wear down your character’s mind until you begin to lose control of their actions, and then lose the game.

The mechanics of Soreness, Fatigue, Humiliation, Sex Addiction, and Cum Addiction encourage you to avoid most of the game’s sexual content. (Un)fortunately, this isn’t a conflicting decision as the “sex scenes” aren’t much more expansive than “You do(n’t) resist, and it has almost no effect! / [Baddie] continues fucking you!”

There are many things I wish I could change in Trap Quest. That said, I’ve spent several hours replaying this goddamned game and love it in spite of its many frustrations.


Review by ares76
Version reviewed: Release 7 Version 1.0 on 2015-12-26 10:24:16

nice festive touch!!

...and finally the hotel is open and available!!

the game is growing, better and better with each update.

Keep going!!


Review by Ramses
Version reviewed: Release 6 Version 5.2 on 2015-11-18 02:38:17

Great game totaly addicted. sceen details could use some work. example better discriptions of whats happening. but all in all vary solid writing. 5.2 great update realy did a good job balancing the lose of int. problem and made the water useable. P.S. im sure you know but there is still a runtime bug in 5.2 when you clean yourself. 


Review by SuzyDoodle
Version reviewed: Release 6 Version 5.0 on 2015-11-06 15:40:31

Possibly the best game on this site that I have played, there are somethings I'd personally change, but overall, I have a lot of fun replaying this game again and again!


Review by kvamic
Version reviewed: Release 6 Version 4.9 on 2015-09-05 14:18:00

i know what would be fun to add. something like hypnosis perhaps that hypnotise you the same time as the character is. just a function that happening real life same time that it is happening ingame could be fun.


Review by Kelumir
Version reviewed: Release 6 Version 4.7b on 2015-08-13 10:04:54

I like this game. I cannot wait till it's finished.

 

And on that subject, the other day on the blog, I read about the Hotel Content Update and it mentined a bed trap which causes a "patron" to come into the room and thinks you're a hooker. Does anyone know when this will be uploaded?


Review by Saname
Version reviewed: Release 6 Version 4.0b on 2015-06-23 22:06:09

I'll make this short and sweet. This game was fun. I had a blast with it. However it's hard to get past the first area because you want to see bad things happen to your charecter so badly hahaha. Good game, I suggest you play it. It's worth the trouble of going to the links to get the system.


Review by Anthonygallo
Version reviewed: Release 6 Version 3.5 on 2015-06-08 21:09:47

I got turned into a woman, impregnated, double penetrated by a monster and a guard until a third guard came and relieved my extreme thirst with his urine.

5/5 would play again


Review by Narlavor
Version reviewed: Release 6 Version 2.6b on 2015-04-05 17:10:41

I quite liked it but if your hands get bound by the wooden horse, you basically can't do anything except get more feminine trough the pink dust, and get fucked.


Review by Baylith
Version reviewed: Release 6 Version 2.6b on 2015-03-24 23:29:19

defintely a great game. and makes me think of infectious survival, and I honestly think this game is very well designed.

I would like cute neko style animal TFs too. lke cat girl, cow girl, etc. anything that fits into your game would be awesome. I mean you already have the cow bell thing from milking too much, why not take that to the next step and make her a full fuzzy cow girl?


Review by CappyAnon
Version reviewed: Release 6 Version 2.6 on 2015-03-24 13:30:31

From the beginning I've found this project exciting, and the monetization and patreon advances all only fed my expectations, which have all been thoroughly fulfilled by this excellent, if perhaps niche genre of game erotica. While times have been hard for you during development (Aika, I mean ofc) and you got pushed into monetization a little forcefully by your circumstances, I think it would be fantastic if you reached above and beyond your 2k mark and could really switch profession. I've always loved Roguelikes and I think even in it's current state it competes pretty damn competently against other roguelikes developed purely for gameplay above anything else with no mind for story or erotica, and considering most erotic games I think that's somewhat of an accomplishment.

My favourite game on TFGamesSite, with Bimbo Mall Battle coming second, though I admit it's probably due to taste that I choose these games over others that may admittedly be thought of as superior by others, but isn't that always the way it is? My personal opinion is that Trap Quest is pretty damn great, and with the introduction of drawn art being produced and the potential of the future having more development time allocated and monster modding from the community on the horizon? Things are already pretty great, and they seem like they can only get better, keep up the good work. 9.3/10


Review by Zerofoxy3384
Version reviewed: Release 6 Version 2.4 on 2015-02-23 16:56:04

An excellent game, I just wish there'd be a lil more transformations aside from just to female

 

Eh...I'm just nit-picking....still excellently done

Two thumbs and two big toes up! :D


Review by Greatnate5
Version reviewed: Release 6 Version 2.4 on 2015-02-20 04:20:10

This is easily the best game on this site.  I play it at least once every time it updates, which is often. Keep up the good work!


Review by Merillin
Version reviewed: Release 6 Version 2.4 on 2015-02-19 21:32:44

Great game.   More of a rogue-like game then a story-style game. 

You start out as a person who's been tricked into playing a simulated game that slowly transforms your charactor based on your actions.  The game creaters then start changing your real life body to reflect your game body. 

Currently, there is no end written.   However, there's pleanty of game to play.  Latest version ironed out most the bugs in the newest release.  Akia adds new content almost every month, and has a patreon account, if you want to donate and encourage more developement. 


Two thumbs up!


Review by Kahaan
Version reviewed: Release 6 Version 2.1 on 2015-02-11 05:42:20

Lots of interesting scenarios and transformations.


My biggest peeve is that I defeated the two Bosses and the game continued without any mention of winning or what I needed to do to achieve victory or eject my character from the simulated world.

There are at present several errors in describing some items, resulting in [ERROR] messages included in the description.

May I also suggest some sort of glove item for the character to allow additional power behind the Slap attack?


Review by TremorFang
Version reviewed: Release 6 Version 1.1 on 2015-01-14 00:08:01

I really enjoy playing this game. A lot of options and how the transformations happen is intriguing. I have no idea on how to actually "win" in this game mind you, but it's still fun. 


Review by KrissyNigri
Version reviewed: Release 6 Version 1.1 on 2014-12-01 12:01:34

This game is utterly amazing!. I've spend way more time in this game then I'm wiling to admit. Seeking out all the different classes and stats.

It drives you to try and beat it and yet still have you loosing with a big smile on your face

Aika puts in a ton of work, showing awe-inspiring dedication to the project.

If you haven't already, give it a go.


Review by patang
Version reviewed: Release 6 Version 0.5c on 2014-10-28 07:15:20

One of my favorite games here. One question though: if there a way to change it so all four photos are displayed at the same time? Currently the ass photo is getting pushed out of the screen. 


Review by CourtneyHC
Version reviewed: Release 6 Version 0.5c on 2014-05-13 02:08:02

FANTASTIC game!! Wow, so much replayability, perfect imagery, lots of fun writing with incredible variety. I'm blown away and can't wait to see more. Probably my new favorite game on the site!


Review by obsidian
Version reviewed: Release 6 Version 0.5c on 2014-05-08 02:18:11

One of my favourite games, especially with the mapping and the photos off you.

 

Heartily recommended!


Review by Isabliss
Version reviewed: Release 6 Version 0.5c on 2014-04-24 17:34:18

LOVED it - can only see this getting better and better.


Review by Vandrig
Version reviewed: 5.08 on 2014-01-04 15:51:42

This is an amazing game! Love the graphics and the descriptions. Eminently replayable. Can't wait for an update


Review by Haunt
Version reviewed: 5.08 on 2013-11-07 02:30:46

I played the version 5.09 found on the forum thread.

Definitely a game for those with a submissive mindset, but it could also easily work for dominant players as well. Regardless of whether you are a submissive female, or a submissive male, or somewhere in between, this game will quickly find you frigging or wanking yourself to one happy place following another as you lose all sense of time while watching the torment your virtual avatar experiences and thinking about it being you, and for the more dominant of natures you'll be getting the same thrills over the feeling that you're putting this person through this - as long as you can divorce yourself from the character's pratfalls and victimizations.

With proper gameplay you can learn tricks to avoiding situations if that is truly your intention. However if you allow certain situations to occur you can quickly find yourself watching the character fall victim into a steadily worsening situation.

For example and without adding any spoilers, on one run I had the character wear a certain article of clothing. It turned out to be cursed so I couldn't remove it. Even worse, it added a second cursed clothing item to my character's body that again I couldn't remove. One piece kept my character almost constantly on their knees from 'random' falls just when enemies were nearby, and the other kept pumping the breast size up, meanwhile a stat was being constantly raised that contributes to bimboification and loss of dignity. Sooner or later the character passed out and the photo now had significantly large breasts, while the cursed clothes stayed on. Quickly the character began to lose stats, then a third cursed article appeared on the head, followed by a fourth spawned by the third. The character quickly started falling through the dignity and bimboification levels.

I'd say the first hour was relatively slow in changes where my cautious gameplay made very little impact on the character's overall self. But at the point the new cursed objects appeared it was in less than 10 minutes the character went from most of their dignity and bimboification being at minimal levels to extreme. I mean it went from a stage of the character being horrified and wanting out of the game to a stage of 'eager for all the cum it could get' in just 10 minutes of real time play and without me the player deliberately sabotaging the character in any way. And the title the character was given was simply disgraceful. xD

That is the one fault I can find to this game... all it takes is to reach a tipping point and once that point is met the changes seem to occur way too rapidly. Finding that one cursed item that forces your character on their knees soon after causes the character to get a bad enough reputation that the guards join in on messing around, and then while you're either having your character submit or resist to finish the encounter a wench will pop in and while your character is occupied and unable to fight back she'll suddenly pour all the seed from her loins straight into the character's mouth and instantly turns them into a complete cum addict.

But, here's the deal. This game is addictive enough and replayable enough that you 'will' spend those hours of time on it. So make sure you have a lot of free time available before you start it up. Otherwise you will be horrified when you finally take your eyes off the naughty fun only to realize hours of real world time had passed on you.


Review by egaskrad
Version reviewed: 5.08 on 2013-08-18 22:05:35

I was on version 5.09 which can be found in the forum in the post by the auther. It was released on 2013-7-21.

 

Probably one of the best realistic dungeon crawling game if you are into bombification (tg or not) with slowly build up of humiliation that affect the player. very good balance IMHO. if you are a sub, it is a good game to burn your time.


Review by vandy12
Version reviewed: 4.5 on 2013-06-20 05:07:25

Trap Quest is on the verge of greatness.  In a way it's like the sequel to BMB or definitely a upgrade to the next level.  I'll be ready to rate it 5 stars as more content and kinkiness is added into the mix.


Review by Dutchess
Version reviewed: 4.5 on 2013-02-26 01:48:33

Trap Quest, imho, is the best game that can be found on this site from gameplay perspective. Right now it doesn't have a deep plot or a lot of descriptions, but it provides addictive gameplay experience. After all, it's first X-rated rogue-like that I've seen. 

As the majority of rogue-likes it's quite hard to master and even harder to win, still I don't mind losing X-rated game. ;)


Review by Smite
Version reviewed: 4.5 on 2013-01-19 12:46:18

Solid game: enter a virtual realm where you are trapped and every action slowly turns you more and more into a slutty bimbo.  The descriptions and the mechanisms behind the slow changes are fantastic.  My only qualm is that escaping is very difficult and not intuitive, and the gameplay often feels futile and counter-productive.  (Hint: there is a hidden heel stat that you need to raise by finding a pair of low heels and walking around a lot; this allows you to kick enemies later in the game.)  That said, there is something very captivativing about a slow and inevitable slide into slut-dom.