Book of Lust

Author: kanashiipanda
Version: 0.0.47.1a
Last Updated: 2019-10-06 11:26:35


Review by HDGoat
Version reviewed: 0.0.32.1b on 2018-11-27 02:27:29

I played this before not updated versions but I am certain somewhere on hard drive I have say I completed didn't sit well with me.

 

Some part me wishes you could play girl character and had dad and brother but that just me thinking it...mix and match you think.

 

Guy characters are nice just they get kind dull when you limit them and you set restrictions. they can't do this or that unless you have money like what heck why not. You have to build up desire bar what heck. Demons are made of horny desire...its bizzare you have build it up bar every time. He could just go in room masturbate come back nope...he has get inspiration I guess. Level up his powers before he releases the demon and continue her journey he could send her back or seal her?

 

My option would been for his sister...send her to hell token of love to demon. His sister's room could get renovated for nursery where is love I have no love for that sister she beat him right so I see nothing in her future besides sending her where she belongs.

 

If there was girl character what would she done differently if she had sister who never helped her out against bullies? I don't know? Or if that was brother instead who shined up motorcyle everyday and had fetish for his sister. Father who drank beer/went to sleep and worked all day and they had mom who was stripper. Well nothing everything... its just idea you never see people putting that in game.

So in this game literally you given task to do what whatever person failed before and had his soul literally drained...by succubus who enjoyed thought of it or maybe he passed who knows to level up all the skills to point until final one...become demon master?

 

If I had that book I put back where I found it relabel book of boring art it stay hidden baby...but that just me.


Review by rubymajster
Version reviewed: 0.0.31.1b on 2018-11-12 03:08:25

Oki, this game isn't good also is isn't bad it's normal... if you are furry and like manual draw stuff its ok, still i think must be have done witf draw art sex scene, but i see worst game than this ott good 20 min time with for your life, also sorry for my english im learn yourself


Review by Metroid101
Version reviewed: 0.0.31.1b on 2018-11-11 23:50:55

Next character on the docket for body-swap content after mel should be jake's girlfriend.


Review by shakey2
Version reviewed: 0.0.31.1b on 2018-11-11 02:09:42

Played 2 games tonight, one thats been in development for 2 years with a bunch of people throwing money at it, and then this one. It baffles me how this free game has 100x more erotic content and gameplay than that piece of trash and yet people still throw money at it hoping the devs will do something with that overly ambitious garbage. They didn't even make a custom engine so can't use that as an excuse.

I'm looking forward to seeing where this goes and this is a game I would actually put money on. Nice art style if a bit rough but with animations as well, something not all that common in the adult genre of gaming.  Also nice to have the art/animation drafts as placeholder, looking forward to the finished product there. No criticism as of the content I've played so far, just hoping the game gets finished and doesn't end up abandoned like a good many other games do on this site. Though at this point for what i played even if it did get abandoned I feel like my time was not wasted unlike the other game.


Review by DogeMag2
Version reviewed: 0.0.29.1a on 2018-10-06 03:47:40

I personally like this game but one sugggestion I have is allowing jake to become a female that could really spin things on its head and maybe allowing us to genderbend the other characters?


Review by slift
Version reviewed: 0.0.27.1c on 2018-08-24 18:16:10

So Far the game has quite good structure, decent to good art, and reasonable amount of content.

The begining is fairly grindy in getting xp by having sex talking to people to get them primmed for sex and just resting to recover stamina and mp.

But right now it does have debug cheats that can allow you to skip most or all or the grinding. 

There are a number of scenes that are currently rough sketches of varying degrees of completeness but I honestly see this as a better alternative to the no content message.

I have to wonder if in the future there will be any lasting influence on the npc's that have interactions to the players influence and spells along with any changes that are happening around them. I know some of it is perception blocked but it could be have flavor text of they can't tell whats different but that something is.

I also wonder what the future content will hold if the spells and their effects will be extended/expanded or if it will focus on more scenes and npc's to interact with. Right now it could use more npc's. If nothing else Julia and her mother would be obvious prosepects.

One idea would be to add a money system where the player can spend stamina to earn money and then spend money on items or improved actions with npc's. This would give the player something more to do than just grinding towards exp and sex.

 

Overall I would recomend this game as one to try and one to follow.

 

I am eager to see how this progresses.

 


Review by leonais600
Version reviewed: 0.0.26.1b on 2018-08-05 21:24:13

This looks as if it could be really nice. The art is good. The game engine seems good. Some storylining, conversations, and characterization would help but I guess that will have to wait until after more characters are created.


Review by BIGSMOKER
Version reviewed: 0.0.23.1b on 2018-06-26 01:20:47

This game is something spectacular when compared to most games on this site. The style, presentation and effort all culminate into an amazing experience. While the game has only a few endings, most of the content in this game is both fun and unique in its own right. Looking past the early Endings to the game; I hope that we can get some viable characters with several other unique closures. While the amount of characters you can fully interact with is low; the few that do are perfect in terms of concept and execution.

The only things that need a little improving are the mechanics around Possession and Body Swap. A few nitpicks about the spelling could matter, but that's not necessary for the time being. The lack of characters and unique options seems to be the only downsides to this work of art.

Besides that, One of the most enjoyable games that i've played in a long time. Keep up the great work and wish you the best kanashiipanda!!!

 

P.S. Can we get some Body Swapping with Julia? Having Jake become submissive to his old body while being her sounds pretty interesting if you ask me. ;)

 


Review by Brandcs
Version reviewed: 0.0.23.1b on 2018-06-05 11:09:09

I'm hype for the next updates!! And I hope more characters and locations will be added!


Review by Aguion12
Version reviewed: 0.0.23.1b on 2018-05-31 05:29:08

Dang, this is great! Waiting to see more here, Kanashiipanda! Heh, I didn't know it was your game when I downloaded it, long story, but I immediately recognized your art style when I started to play the game XD


Review by AionJackal
Version reviewed: 0.0.21.1b on 2018-04-18 12:32:11

I just started it myself. Some dialogue needs to be rewriten do to grammar. I'm sure someone is working on the art for some of the sex scenes. Aside from that, I'm enjoying it so far.


Review by darkoraclegirl
Version reviewed: 0.0.16.1a on 2018-02-08 20:16:48

I keep waiting for the point of being able to seduce the boyfriend of the sister. Like what's the point of it if nothing happens. I also keep hoping for more characters to start appearing in the game. Right now there's just the mother/Succubus, the sister, the sister's boyfriend, and finally a neighbor. Four characters and only three, will four if you count mom and succubus as two seprated ones, can have anything really don with them. Here's hoping future updates will give more characters and things to do.


Review by Crissa
Version reviewed: 0.0.15.1c on 2018-01-25 22:15:45

If there's transformation or furry in it, I didn't find it.

There is, however, a massive web of scenes and characters and fetishes.

I didn't like the first pictures I got.  It pretty much started with non-con abuse without much context, so I didn't like it.  But someone else might.


Review by SilverFangBlackWing
Version reviewed: 0.0.15.1c on 2018-01-24 20:26:48

I really like the game and actually follow the tumblr, but you need to add tags like furry. I didn't even know it was on this site till I saw it in resent game updates. That said: good art, good animation, and good gameplay.


Review by Arothe
Version reviewed: 0.0.14.1a on 2018-01-10 19:50:18

Keep up the good work! I like where this is going, and it has a lot of potential! It looks like you've already crafted the framework for the adventure, so I now eagerly await to see what you fill it with. I've noticed a lot of great stuff never gets finished around here, so I'll leave you with some encouragement that I hope will help you in the tough times: Never feel rushed. Make your masterpiece the way YOU intended it, and never suffer from the fear that what you do might not be good enough or quite right. If you ever come across writer's block or a moment when you just feel like doing nothing even though you know you could easily be accomplishing your goals, just do a little piece for that moment. And then another small thing the next day. An additional drop in the bucket the day after, and just do that. You'll eventually come out of being stuck and feel better for it.

I'm saying this because I want to see this reach beta version, and then eventually even completion. I very much like the possibilities here!


Review by AntisocialSocialist
Version reviewed: 0.0.14.1a on 2018-01-08 18:52:50

Unfortunately, Anaximander64 hasn't come by yet to tell me whether or not this is an actual game, so I don't feel qualified to review it on that level. When, oh when, will Anaximander64 render his judgment on every single game on this site?

I can say that this is a nice addition to the site adding content that might not be for everyone, and isn't really for me, but is certainly a niche that has a market worth pitching to. I do hope the developer continues their work on it.


Review by Daishi
Version reviewed: 0.0.14.1a on 2018-01-06 14:12:16

Warning: All Furry Content.


Review by Kidtheif
Version reviewed: 0.0.12.1c on 2017-11-27 19:30:41

I really love it so far i hope you keep working on it but i really love the cheat button <<< Please keep that feature


Review by OzDNobody
Version reviewed: 0.0.12.1c on 2017-11-19 18:24:02

Not a fan of furries, however, The game it's pretty great I hope you keep it up! 


Review by Stormdrake
Version reviewed: 0.0.9.1a on 2017-10-07 07:10:16

so love this game. the options and adventures that await it. not to hard to understand the things and the smooth aspect of the flow of things just pleases me. i want to know what songs are being played too. im addicted xD


Review by dragonlord3989
Version reviewed: 0.0.7.1c on 2017-09-11 01:55:29

Could you pleasse add a mega link because I have had issues with mediafire of late


Review by navigator_dan
Version reviewed: 0.0.5.1a on 2017-08-29 13:20:20

I like everything... besides characters are not human.

But thanks for interesting game. Furry lovers will appreicate it certainly.


Review by synestheoretical
Version reviewed: 0.0.5.1a on 2017-08-27 08:17:42

I really love your art style, and the story is both excellent and right up my particular pervy alley. Can't wait to see where you take this.


Review by JeffCharFlame
Version reviewed: 0.0.3.1d on 2017-08-19 11:23:41

As a furry myself, I really enjoy this kind of idea for a game, and with body swaps being one of my huge fetishes what you have so far is absoulutely brilliant. Your drawing style is top-notch as well. The only real issue I have right now is that after taking a look at your Patreon you have beta builds for patrons locked behind $15, which I don't really get myself, because I don't mind if someone wants to make a game and release builds as a donation incentive, but I don't really get a lot of income so making every dollar count at the moment is something I try to strive for. Not that I think it's a bad idea, but I digress. The only other thing I suggest you do is keep the builds you make at least updated on the site to an extent. I forget what the latest version number you had was on your Patreon, but at least a few builds below that or the next public build would be good to do.


Review by Cadmea
Version reviewed: 0.0.3.1d on 2017-08-14 07:49:29

Could've at least said it was a furry game from the start instead of just setting Anthro as a tf theme.

 

Sketches are actually pretty good and I imagine they'll be even better down the road.


Review by Dragon_ANGL
Version reviewed: 0.0.3.1d on 2017-08-14 02:35:25

It's an impressive piece of work in the making, and the 'animated' sketches obviously portray what will be even better scenes in the future. Unfortunately, some of the options are still cut off - for example, when you've soul swapped with your sister (only available target), you can only have sex with your brother (despite when being male, you can have the mom and sister have sex) and soul swap back.

 

There are a few other bugs, but unfortunately there is no discussion thread to discuss them (here on tfgamessite).


Review by Fur-man
Version reviewed: 0.0.3.1d on 2017-08-13 09:32:00

I checked out the patron of your game and I was wondering why you have to pay for the public release?


Review by [email protected]
Version reviewed: 0.0.3.1d on 2017-08-13 07:54:25

The only gripe I have with this game is that there's there's not more of it


Review by holyrainz
Version reviewed: 0.0.3.1d on 2017-08-13 07:16:59

Sorry, you can't view or download this file at this time.

Too many users have viewed or downloaded this file recently. Please try accessing the file again later. If the file you are trying to access is particularly large or is shared with many people, it may take up to 24 hours to be able to view or download the file. If you still can't access a file after 24 hours, contact your domain administrator.

 

Just use something else lol. mega or mediafire will do.


Review by zahnrad
Version reviewed: 0.0.3.1d on 2017-08-13 06:53:44

"Sorry, you can't view or download this file at this time.

Too many users have viewed or downloaded this file recently. Please try accessing the file again later. If the file you are trying to access is particularly large or is shared with many people, it may take up to 24 hours to be able to view or download the file. If you still can't access a file after 24 hours, contact your domain administrator."


I don't understand why so many people use google drive or other stuff while Mega is ten times better than google ;) (and it's free too...)


Review by fixsxd
Version reviewed: 0.0.3.1d on 2017-08-13 04:46:28

Hi

You have my like

but there is a small bug (soul passenger while body swap)


Review by repenter
Version reviewed: 0.0.3.1d on 2017-08-13 01:55:33

Good game! It doesn't have mch right now so having the Cheat Button really helped exlpore all the options.

SPOILERS

Glitches: If possessing Cassandra and succubus gets "hungry", the game will restart at Day 1

Like to see: More types of interactions with the succubus. Possessing Cassandra? Having "fun" with Cassandra's college. What does the succubus do during the day? Maybe a mall or grocery store?

                  Where is Jake's school or is he enrolled at the same college? Could we get some teachers/professors for some more fun? Maybe a few other classmates or neighbors.

 

I never really understood what I could "command" people to do

 

Overall: Good job, please continue


Review by Arcatwelve
Version reviewed: 0.0.3.1d on 2017-08-12 23:07:09

Not a lot of content, but whats there is entertaining. As much as it's labelled a time simulator there's really not much to the time factor except where some characters will be.

 

No TF's yet sadly, I had hoped the anthro tag meant you could TF someone into one, but its all anthros