The Gold Rush

Author: loraxd
Version: 1.50
Last Updated: 2018-01-18 14:27:19


Review by Silky_Layla
Version reviewed: 1.50 on 2020-05-22 12:57:01

This game is in my Top 5's for this entire site. A bit a contrast from my other favorites but it is just so nicely written and constructed that I just can't get enough of it.

 

Edit: If there was ever a game that needed to keep going, it was this one.... So incredibly well done. Sadly, where has the author gone, I hope they are well.


Review by angeloftears
Version reviewed: 1.50 on 2020-02-27 20:08:28

Please please please update this masterpiece...


Review by FakeCount
Version reviewed: 1.50 on 2020-02-06 15:54:26

This game is mostly MC Sissification. A warning to those who dislike that. I'm sure this is a good game for those who like that, but this has almost nothing for those who don't.


Review by slaveyan9
Version reviewed: 1.50 on 2019-12-24 14:29:42

This game is excellent.Since my native language is not English, So i usually focus on HTML games (because Google automatically translates).But I was exposed to this RAGS game, and I was completely addicted to it.This game is perfect for plot, description, or illustration.I played with the translator until the end, hoping to see the update soon. Thanks for the author's hard work.


Review by stacytv
Version reviewed: 1.50 on 2019-07-23 07:03:45

Revisited this after a year or so and completely forgot how good it is. Prepare to lose about 10 hours of your life. Once you start playing it's extremely hard to stop. One of the best games I've played so far. The story is well thought out and the images are amazing and so sexy. If you like sissy/feminization games you have to play this. I can't wait for updates. x


Review by slaveonline23
Version reviewed: 1.50 on 2019-06-12 21:09:28

An absolute wonderfull game! one of the best Rags game out there, waiting for any update!


Review by AlanahLovesYou
Version reviewed: 1.50 on 2019-05-05 22:08:02

I don't typically like RAGs games. I find them unwieldy and confusing. The few that I've played usually end up with me stuck at some section, trying everything that I can think of to progress, only to quit in frustration.

The Gold Rush is the exception. It's a linear story. What you need to do next is always clearly spelled out for you. It honestly could be a HTML game. For some that might be a letdown. For me, it was perfect.

It's the most welldone feminization process I've seen. It's some parts voluntary and some parts involuntary. Never do you feel like the main character is being pushed or forced to do something. Every step that he takes on his journey feels natural and almost logical. It's coupled with mouthwatering images and descriptions that paint clear pictures without being overbearing.

It's a little dark in places and there were some images and kinks that I wasn't a fan of. Seeing images of gaping assholes and vaginas isn't my thing. Unfortunately, they're pretty frequent. Likewise, it has dream sequences which is a pet peeve of mine. I ended up skipping the later ones because they didn't add anything meaningful to the experience.

Overall, it's one of my favourite games. Can't recommend it enough.


Review by TartanTwiner
Version reviewed: 1.50 on 2018-11-20 11:48:24

Honestly one of the best RAGS game i have played in a while but stop blueballing us and release the last part.


Review by murch
Version reviewed: 1.50 on 2018-08-26 17:14:43

This game is honestly incredible. While it shares the problem of others RAGS games where things can sometimes be hard to figure out, the writing, story, and pictures and just so good that it is worth a play through 100%


Review by IAmTheDeviantFriend
Version reviewed: 1.50 on 2018-07-18 15:09:58

Such a great game. Certainly among the best on the site. The typos can get slightly distracting at times but not too much. Unfortunately, the author's Patreon page says that he has stopped working on the game for now, but he is planning on continuing work sometime in the future. I hope it's soon.


Review by samuelbroker
Version reviewed: 1.50 on 2018-06-22 01:35:33

Legitimately the best game on this site - there's a lot of typos, sure, but that's basically the only complaint I can think of.


Review by doomeduser
Version reviewed: 1.50 on 2018-05-23 09:07:44

Just a heads-up for people having trouble getting the game to run, RAGS has a couple of dependencies:

Make sure your Microsoft .net Framework is up to date and enabled
https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/dotnet/framework/install/dotnet-35-windows-10

You also need to have the SQL Server Compact 3.5 (Service Pack 2) installed. If you are running an x64 machine you will have to install first the x86 version then the x64 version.
https://www.microsoft.com/en-gb/download/details.aspx?id=5783


Review by SissyErin1052
Version reviewed: 1.50 on 2018-05-19 23:30:33

I downloaded rags, but can't open this game?   It says I get an exception error and then I can't do anything.   Don't understand rags very well, can you explain?


Review by DastardlyDoug
Version reviewed: 1.50 on 2018-05-13 11:42:06

From Loraxd's Patreon page:

 

Hello everybody

I'm currently not working on the game and you could discontinue your patreon support. When I do restart I will announce it on the TFgames website.

Thank you all for being so kind!

kisses,

loraxd

 

I guess there won't be any updates to 1.50 for some time. Maybe not at all. :(


Review by Ambi
Version reviewed: 1.50 on 2018-03-05 15:21:22

WOW!  Thats a pretty big update! Once again I am reviewing this game before I have even finished the current content.  The Goldrush has an involved, easy to progress through story and a great amount of content that I am hoping goes on and on!  The plot revolves around a contrived, but  plausible set of events and the character's motivations are clear.  Up to this point, there have been no impossible puzzles to figure out or dead ends.  Like an earlier reviewer said, even though this game hasn't focused on my favorite fetishes yet (I ♥ B.E. & other Curves) it has been a wonderful ride!   Physical transformations do occur later in the game, and at a very slow pace.  This means that the author either has a very long story arc planned (fingers crossed), or that that the physical changes might not be too extreme.  This game has a TON of scene appropriate photos that accurately represent what is happening in the story, yet the story does NOT seem like it was written specifically so that these particular images can be used.  Well written & nicely done.

As the game progresses there is a distinct shift in the kinkyness of the situations our protagonist finds himself in.  What starts as a few simple tasks, evolves into some very XXX material that is heavy into D/s, feminization, forced behaviour and a few other delicious kinks.

(Slight Spoiler) The only suggestions I could make to the author to improve the game would be...

           a) allow the MC to develop a deeper relationships with some of the NPC's.  This is starting to happen, and it gives the game more depth.

           b) it might be a lot of work, but, if possible, allow the MC to have a little more control of his outfits.  The clothing options provided are very nice, but each is one complete unit that can't be 'broken up' into shoes, lingerie, top, etc.   

 

Goldrush is easily one of my TOP 3 RAGS games on the site & one of my TOP 10 games overall, and I've still not finished it.  It is an excellent example of what can be done with a good story and game design.  9.3/10 so far!!!  

♥♥♥♥♥!!!!

 


Review by Nekiy2
Version reviewed: 1.50 on 2018-03-02 17:45:16

One of the bast game. 


Review by sissybabyamy95
Version reviewed: 1.50 on 2018-02-26 16:21:04

I'm stuck at the scene where you after you said you choose to be Nicollete where Sylvia ask you to meet her at the alley. The name Sylvia is there but is there anything else to do first in order to click on her? Great game though :)


Review by looksty9
Version reviewed: 1.50 on 2018-01-22 13:38:50

Great game,

Similar to Perverted Education in quality and content.

It's pretty much linear, but you're still left with a feeling of choice (and you do have some to make). The story is interesting, the scenes are hot, and there is plenty of content even though it's not finished yet. Once the story is complete and it's a bit more polished, it will definitively be a masterpiece, nonetheless it's quite enjoyable as is now.

It would be amazing however if it had a little more of world building, you know, some random or repetitive side-story events, hidden photos or a diary of an old owner of the mansion, etc. The potential is there, is this good of a story.

As for bugs, there aren't many but I found 3:


Well, all in all a pretty good game. That's if you're more interested in story than gameplay, since it's pretty much linear.

**Spiler**: Maybe to deepthroat 4 dildos at once and the vagina face were too much, but who am I to complain.


Review by apewty
Version reviewed: 1.50 on 2018-01-21 06:05:06

The Gold Rush is a game I recommend to anyone that has a desire for the content tags listed. It's a pretty long game. If you take your time, I'd estimate (I did not time myself) that you will spend at least 4 hours in a playthrough. If you want more details, or are a new player and want some help, read on.

 

While I do consider it a true game, it walks a fine line with a CYOA style story. In many cases you are making the only choice possible. However, due to the nature of the game layout, it feels more like a game. It's certainly hard to explain in a review.

 

I think part of the game feel also comes from the game engine. There are many complaints about RAGS. I suppose it may be very hard for loraxd to program because of RAGS. However, the unique style of the compass Rose, the multiple windows laid out for various adventure information, and the copious use of images combine to make not only a true game, but a great one.

 

Speaking of images, I really love the effort that must have went into using so many great ones. Sometimes I think I'd like to take a crack at writing a game, but I am daunted by the idea of the amount of time and effort it must take just to assemble and correctly attach the images required. It should be obvious why so many games here don't use images, or use them very sparingly.

 

A couple of pointers for new (or old exasperated) players: take your time and don't get in a hurry. Yes, it can be frustrating not knowing what to do next. The answer is there. Sometimes, you have to repeat an action you've already made, which is why you didn't find it because you thought you already used that action. Sometimes you have to be in a certain place to do something. This is usually contextual. For example, especially early in the game, if you are having trouble wearing something then it almost certainly either because you just haven't got to that point, or you have to have the item in your inventory and be in the right place to use it.

 

Also, from my experience it is vital that you install RAGS 2.4.16 and use it for this game. Here is a direct link to the download. I've had -zero- issue running the game while using this install. http://www.ragsgame.com/downloads/RagsSetup.2.4.16.exe If you are new to RAGS, simply install RAGS. Download and save the game file wherever you want it. Run RAGS. At top left of screen, use drop down to Open A New Game. Browse to the game file you downloaded. RAGS will now open that game and you're off to the races. Note that any game saves go in the same file extension that you placed the game file.


Review by pingguo
Version reviewed: 1.50 on 2018-01-20 03:08:55

The Gold Rush was a good game. The story was some general self transformation with some Sci-Fic elements, which having a surprisingly good chemistry. You find an old secret room in a manor of your friend and it is said to have the leftover of an old man that worth a fortune. All you have to do is to trick the Identity Scanner guarding the door...

Now the bad part of it. Like all Rag, The Gold Rush is about finding the point of action in the game. The game did a good job leading you around, provided you can read. It turned out that I couldn't and I lost track of it a few times and that is definitely unpleasant. Just like all Rags, you eventually got stuck at some point, to me it was after entertaining the guest, and a save and reload.

Anyway, it was interesting up to the point of my dismay. I guess everyone should give this one a go.


Review by Miyuni
Version reviewed: 1.50 on 2018-01-19 23:43:48

For anyone who enjoys slow sissification/female transformation with a rather compelling story, this game is gold. 


Review by Kara
Version reviewed: 1.50 on 2018-01-18 23:44:49

To the review before this: in order to properly run a RAGS file, you need to make sure to turn off the "Read Only" flag on the .RAG file. The rags player needs to be able to write to the file to read it, for some reason.


Review by j0s1th
Version reviewed: 1.50 on 2018-01-18 16:09:26

I'm clearly not quite getting it, RAGS confuses the hell out of me. The recommended RAGS doesn't run Gold Rush for me, it says it's unable to. No slight on the game, I just wish I could play it!


Review by Denkkar
Version reviewed: 1.49 on 2017-12-15 22:41:52

Pros:

Cons:

Shout out to: Sin-X. Finding the correct Rags version would have been painful withyout your tip.


Review by Sin-X
Version reviewed: 1.49 on 2017-11-28 15:06:45

Everyone who is stuck you must play it on RAGS 2.4.16 its the only version of rags that the game seems to work correctly on you can find 2.4.16 on the loverslab site in post there just google it 

 


Review by gowri1243
Version reviewed: 1.49 on 2017-11-18 13:05:25

I downloaded the game aftr u repostd it due to missing or broken link.

Nd i got stuck at the "kill some time" zone. That event which occurs on saturday. 

I have done everything. Dildo back on the large bedroom , school cloths in washing machine nd i have cleand both the rooms and it says to finish your chores everytime i choose "kill some time".

Treid almost ebrything. Still cant figute it out. 

Is it me or the game ?


Review by Deatheyewater
Version reviewed: 1.49 on 2017-10-16 16:31:49

maybe im stuck :(


Review by ChastitySlut
Version reviewed: 1.49 on 2017-09-29 01:29:36

Awesome! Need more!


Review by TanyaCacophany
Version reviewed: 1.49 on 2017-09-21 14:13:24

I really love this game. It scratches all the right itches, and the elaborate secret doors are such a cool mechanic. I love it, and can't wait for the rest.


Review by Nail1212
Version reviewed: 1.49 on 2017-09-16 16:11:58

Excellent. I'll wait for the update with impatience. Only, please, do not give up. And yes, where can I send donuts?


Review by carmol
Version reviewed: 1.49 on 2017-09-15 09:33:51

very good !
one complaint, I expected with >1.00 version
a complete game, instead it ends abrouptly.

But very enjoyable, many thanks to the author.


Review by unknown16
Version reviewed: 1.49 on 2017-09-13 12:27:11

I dont usually like RAGs format games, but I can definitely make an exception for this game. It's not rushed and everything takes one step at a time pretty well. Looking forward to an update.


Review by manarak
Version reviewed: 1.49 on 2017-09-10 08:41:00

I've reached the end of content, and I'm eagerly awaiting the next version of this excellent game.
Well done!


Review by Ham08
Version reviewed: 1.49 on 2017-09-09 09:25:40

This is really a fantastic slow transformation game. I love it! Even at it's current early state it has become one of my alltime favorites on this site. I hope you continue to develop and add new content (don't forget to edit / spellcheck), though this game is pure gold already.  Most games on this site are instant transformation, which become just another normal game after that instant, so I am very pleased to finally find  new gem of a game that does it right.  Cheers!


Review by hathios
Version reviewed: 1.49 on 2017-09-07 08:27:27

I finished the game but I have something where I need help.

The Password for Stacy's PC Has anyone found out how to find clues for this password.

 

And If I amy start a suggestion if you don't have this idea for yourself.

The Pirat Hat could start of a treasure hunt at the end ou have a full pirate costume.

Start: Examine Pirate Hat find a hidden pocket with a note.

Just a idea that popped up.


Review by synestheoretical
Version reviewed: 1.49 on 2017-08-31 18:00:57

Wow. Holy shit, I wasn't expecting to be as impressed with this as I was. It may be a linear story at this point, but it's a fantastic one. And the elemnts of interactivity in even a Linear game help reinforce the desired states here, that this is you choosing this. You want it to happen. It's an element that's hard to capture in just a written story, but is so so powerful in a game. I really think you're onto something with this one, I spent hours on it and would absolutely gladly play hours more. Thank you for your hard work in putting this together and posting it for everyone to enjoy.


Review by horace3222
Version reviewed: 1.49 on 2017-08-31 11:42:17

First impressions of the game is that it's really good and well thought and I'm really enjoying it. However, I've tried 3 times and I still can't get past the "kill some time". Could anyone help me out? 


Review by TheBuzzard
Version reviewed: 1.49 on 2017-08-29 15:22:36

Fantastic game, easily one of the sexiest and most well made games I have played from this site, especially for a first release. It gets alot of things right, the paceing is fantastic, the image selection works great, the writing is good apart from a few small typos.

I can only hope the maker of this game continues to work on it so that I can enjoy it all the way to the end.

Thanks for your hard work!


Review by CourtneyHC
Version reviewed: 1.49 on 2017-08-26 14:58:19

Absolutely FANTASTIC game or visual novel or whatever you want to call it. There's certainly enough "game" that you don't feel like you're just clicking through images and text. Also, the images are perfectly chosen and even have tons of variations so you don't always see the same thing repeatedly. And the slow burn approach to the MC's trajectory, as well as the very deft way in which various fetishes are handled, make this one of the best experiences on the site! Can't wait to stay up until 5am again finishing the next version and finishing myself ;). (reviewed v1.49)


Review by Megaduck
Version reviewed: 1.49 on 2017-08-26 12:49:08

This is a great first release. There is a huge amount of content here and it's really fun to play.

 

This game is more of linear story then a game.  So don't expect any choices.  It's also still buggy, I managed to lock myself out of being able to procede twice and had to reload.  So save early, save often, and use multiple saves.

 

The plot is interesting and it looks like it's going to a twist,  I can't wait to see what it is. 


Review by jamiegurlxoxo
Version reviewed: 1.49 on 2017-08-26 08:53:07

I rarely write reviews.

 

This game is fantastic.  The writing is exceptional, the images are well chosen, and there's plenty of content.  I can't wait to see where this goes.

 

Well done.  And thanks.

J


Review by CelticMoonShine
Version reviewed: 1.49 on 2017-08-26 03:57:41

Fantastic, I don't even mind the rail road, the pictures the detail, playing is worth it.

Only issue I have is a bug when you have to clean the house for guests, I can't go forward from "Kill some time", theres nothing to do but it says there is, unfortunate, but enough sex scenes in to still be worth playing up to


Review by spanco23
Version reviewed: 1.49 on 2017-08-26 02:56:31

this is by far the best game on this site i played. there is a lot of content. you can play for hours. and there is plot good writing. i could wright a full page about this game. play it and won't be disappointed. the problem will be the engine game RAGS. sometime is difficult to understand the logic of the game as to find what to do next, but once you get started it gets easier. there is a walk through at 9th page of discussion game written by Cai(many thanks) which is very helpful


Review by sissy_dani
Version reviewed: 1.49 on 2017-08-26 00:21:03

Wonderful game! well written, plenty of content, great images...all together a fantastic package. Can't wait for more!


Review by Liona_Farspire
Version reviewed: 1.49 on 2017-08-26 00:20:16

Wow, I usually don't write reviews but this is probably my favorite RAGS game out there, unless I'm somehow forgetting something I played a long time ago. There's so much going on and it seems to blend just the right amounts of 'realism' behind things with some more outlandish events. The pictures are also great. It'd qualify as some sort of crime against humanity if this never gets finished, but even then there's already way more content than 95% of RAGS games ever achieve.

Beyond that, I wouldn't have even guessed that English wasn't the creator's first language if it hadn't been mentioned. Wonderful game so far!


Review by marcella42
Version reviewed: 1.49 on 2017-08-25 14:07:23

What a wonderful game, With some real longevity to the storyline. So unlike many other rags games where only a few options in spell the end of the experience.

I am wondering if there is a bug after the burgmans arive with removing the outfit from the washer though as I seem to be unable to do so.

 


Review by Rainy Something
Version reviewed: 1.49 on 2017-08-25 13:37:31

I've played 12 hours straight, LOL. This game is absolutely fantastic. I've created account here purely to leave my compliments. Hope it will be updated and/or finished soon!

P.S.: There is a critical bug with a Tinder app installation after which you have to replay the whole game from the start or at best reload the nearest save that doesn't have a bug. User Alectra has given more info on the issue in his/her/? review and it is thanks to him/her/? I was able to continue to play this marvel.


Review by lorylove
Version reviewed: 1.49 on 2017-08-25 09:40:13

A lovely game well made!!! I love it!! I hope in other amazing updates for this fantastic game!! ;)


Review by navigator_dan
Version reviewed: 1.49 on 2017-08-24 17:07:54

While I'm not a fan of forced feminisation/siissyfication, I enjoyed this game a lot and put it into my favourite RAGS games folder.

I'm afraid to think of how many hours was spent by author to create the story, to select appropriate pictures and to polish everything. Very very well done.


Review by tammell
Version reviewed: 1.49 on 2017-08-23 20:58:11

The story is pretty good but I ran into a problem after I refused Sylvia rags puts normal clothes on and I can't remove them as they do not show up in the panel.


Review by Mila24
Version reviewed: 1.49 on 2017-08-23 16:02:57

Great game.

Nearly played all of the RAGS games,
One of the best for sure.

But can add extra Shopping/Money earning (like cam show etc) and ofc Clothing options.


Review by anyoldguy
Version reviewed: 1.48 on 2017-08-22 19:41:33

Rags is an unusual choice for a pretty linear game/story, but the volume of content, storyline and images used are excellent. A couple of times the action required to move the story on was hard to find, but the forum discussion can get you past those. I look forward to more, especially if you eventually get the chance to tf to female, remain sissified or restore yourself. Of course that makes for much more work than a single storyline.


Review by trell
Version reviewed: 1.48 on 2017-08-22 09:46:46

i'am really surprised. it have a good speed of sissyfication, not like other games with instant transformation.
if theres a way to stay a a gay femboy if will become one of my favorites of rags games.
good work for now. :)


Review by parya
Version reviewed: 1.48 on 2017-08-21 16:28:02

Sit down and finbish your game to stand #1 here for us!


Review by Aisgrei
Version reviewed: 1.48 on 2017-08-21 02:32:30

Plunged head first from the first minute of the game, all very much want to play and play, the only thing I would like to see more thoughts on the character changes, or how the fighting of male and female essence! Want to quickly see how the hero will have its own chest and not slip and look at his reaction that this change obviously will not be able to hide! Thank you very much for such an interesting game! Really looking forward to the updates!


Review by lastdeadpoet
Version reviewed: 1.48 on 2017-08-20 19:54:28

Great game so far please keep working on it might be one of the best on the site


Review by badthing
Version reviewed: 1.48 on 2017-08-20 16:33:39

I was suprised by the amount of Content. Nice Story Telling. Good use of Pictures. Definatly a Recomendation. Would love to see more.


Review by Midnight_Omni
Version reviewed: 1.48 on 2017-08-20 08:19:56

This is the best feminisation game I've played, and has so much content on release. With more variation in choices this could be the best RAGS game ever.


Review by missmaylaw001
Version reviewed: 1.48 on 2017-08-20 07:49:16

great man goood good haha yes dude od gjo


Review by Tanith
Version reviewed: 1.48 on 2017-08-19 23:54:55

I had an intensely consuming run of this. Loved it. Very quickly reaching the top of my favourite list.

 

Without too much spoiling anything for those that haven't played, it starts with the main character mostly in control, making some decisions that lead him further and further down the path of feminization. If you're in to that sort of thing like I am, you absolutely must check out this game. I seriously devoured this game.

 

Looking forward to more updates! But what a start!


Review by serenity
Version reviewed: 1.48 on 2017-08-19 23:46:08

Downloaded twice...double checked rags version. Keep getting "unreadable". Anyone have any ideas, troubleshooting? I'm so excited to try this!


Review by RM750
Version reviewed: 1.48 on 2017-08-19 16:34:19

Fantastic game. Everyone should play this, especially if you are particularly fond to sissy/effemination type stuff.


Review by haroogle
Version reviewed: 1.48 on 2017-08-19 09:33:02

Found a bug latr on where I could not take off the towel so the game kept thinking I was still dressed even though i had dropped it.

Edit: Okay so I really enjoy this game, the story is good, the pictures are hot and I'm looking foward to more. However it's frustrating how glitchy it is. I cannot get past the night the Bergman's arrive, after watching the dvd, I cannot do anything that allows me to move foward in the story whcih is a real let down becauswe it looks like there is lot more content in this release. I'm using Rags 2.4.16.0 and i know other people are experiencing the same problem so does anyone have any ideas as to how to fix this?


Review by fixsxd
Version reviewed: 1.48 on 2017-08-19 06:14:38

'Wearing the towel when the two mansion guests around creates a vile bug where you cannot remove the towel and forces you to either take a previous save or forever me stuck ^^'

Who the hell asked you to wear towel for the 2guest?  search the master bedroom and wear the owners clothes. Try to think like a human being. (its barely  ok to get groceries at front wearing towel but to greet guests thats a big NO)

do not take it as an insult


Review by fuzzbuddy
Version reviewed: 1.48 on 2017-08-19 05:02:51

Excellent story! And the amount of content is impressive! It seems like most people who like games like Perverted Education should like this a good deal too.

The only downside was that I got stuck when playing thanks to a bug. When it came up in the game, I was able to answer the door wearing a towel, but then I was able to put the uniform on and go to town instead of having to find other clothes. When I tried to sleep that night, it thought that I was wearing clothes that I didn't have and wouldn't let me proceed. If you play the same version I did, be a bit careful when you get to that part!

Thanks for sharing :)


Review by malbaro
Version reviewed: 1.48 on 2017-08-19 04:07:36

This could rival or even overtake Perverted Education as the most immersive mtf game ever. The images sync well to the story, plot is fresh, and the content is more than we could ask for a 'first' release. Looking forward to what other ideas you have for future developments of the game. As some have pointed out, it will be nice to have some hints to know exactly what supposed to be done next. Otherwise, we appreciate your effort and keep up the good work!


Review by soldatoflife
Version reviewed: 1.48 on 2017-08-18 22:06:37

Wearing the towel when the two mansion guests around creates a vile bug where you cannot remove the towel and forces you to either take a previous save or forever me stuck ^^

Other than that, I managed to make it till the end of the content (Maid clothes is awesome ^^).

It took me about 5 hours with a few breaks to beat the game. This game is addictive to say the least. Images fit perfectly with the story and the writing is on par with any game that has next in it, if not better than most.

What can I say other than...I WANT MOAR :P


Review by jareth1984
Version reviewed: 1.48 on 2017-08-18 19:41:25

@Sin X

i had the same problem, it's not a game problem it is a rags version problem, i had to remove all the rags versions on my pc and install only the 2.4.16.0 and it worked

 

 

 


Review by leztur91
Version reviewed: 1.48 on 2017-08-18 01:40:47

The game is really good. As it is now it's really linear with no real meaningful choices but, the content that is in there is fantastic. I hope in future update there will be choice to accept Sylvias offer. I also enjoy seeing new good RAGS games on the site.


Review by sissykink
Version reviewed: 1.48 on 2017-08-18 01:02:41

This is a redicuosly good game. Good story progression and good erotic content. I can't wait to se what more the author has to offer.


Review by djunk101
Version reviewed: 1.48 on 2017-08-18 00:03:11

Nice game. The story is interesting, you picked your pictures well, and you designed the area and controls small enough that the RAGS interface doesn't make things super tedious (as RAGS games often end up being). I have two constructive criticisms, though.

First, there needs to be some kind of hint system for what you need to do next, because if you miss what you're supposed to do or have trouble figuring it out, you sort of just end up bumbling around until something happens (it took me forever to realize that "something to cover yourself" meant the towel). I suggest something like having a To-Do List item or an option of "What should I do next...?" when right-clicking the character picture that reminds you what you're supposed to do next.

Second, there are quite few event problems in the game. Often events that appear to be intended to be one off events can be repeated endlessly until you advance the story and there are a few instances where you can do events out of order. This could definitely use some improvement.


Review by Robin
Version reviewed: 1.48 on 2017-08-17 17:56:18

I liked this game. While it wasn't fully my set of preferences, the story was still compelling. It can be hard to find some things if you don't quite read the end of the events (and even then sometimes if you do!) but overall it was enjoyable. It seems that not all of the choices are in the game yet, so I'll be looking forward to that.


Review by lula
Version reviewed: 1.48 on 2017-08-17 15:30:58

Very very good game. A little difficult at the begining as we don't always get enough information on what to do next but afterwards it gets better in that respect. Looking forward for updates.


Review by bdkelly
Version reviewed: 1.48 on 2017-08-17 14:02:22

Game is very good so far, havn't beaten it yet. Took me a while to get a hang of where to go and what to do, but once I did the game was very enjoyable. There was a couple parts where I hit a snag and would wonder around for a decent amount of time looking for what I had to click on. A barebones walkthrough of some of the more commonly stuck on areas would be helpful. or a slight retooling of the game so as to not need to click on exactly everything in the specific order. really good start to what I am expecting to be a really good game.


Review by wat
Version reviewed: 1.48 on 2017-08-17 08:34:16

This veered well into territory generally outside of my preferences. But it is a testament to the quality of this game that I still enjoyed it immensely. Very good work, especially for a new release.


Review by Kaetii
Version reviewed: 1.48 on 2017-08-16 21:02:42

I managed to get all the way to the "That's all folks" point.  I found the game to be captivating and with a amazing lot of  content for a first release. I look forward to continuing the path of the gold.


Review by JoukyuuKunitoshi
Version reviewed: 1.48 on 2017-08-16 19:47:38

I can't even get to saturday. I feel like I've explored the whole town and mansion after cleaning the living room but can't figure out how to "get some rest" as he said.

 

And I thought the walkthrough would be helpful but it's provides zero walking-through of anything. Definitely think a game as vague as this when it comes to next action to take needs a discussion thread and preferably a real walkthrough. So as far as I can tell it is an awful living room cleaning simulator.


Review by Ecchi-Sennin
Version reviewed: 1.48 on 2017-08-16 19:39:37

Story and photos are good, but coding - not so much. Author often use "equal" comparation, instead of "bigger"/"lesser". If you stuck in Bergmans event with DVD you must somehow set hornyness to 150. I used CheatEngine. But, in general, I liked this game


Review by Eitan
Version reviewed: 1.48 on 2017-08-16 18:56:47

nice first release, even if buggy, it has way more content than most other 'first'

a forum thread would be much appreciated

 

for the bergmans, make sure to also move the dildo from your bedroom to the master bedroom

 

personally i am stuck not so long after, i've eavasdropped on the door, ate some food in the fridge, and watched the dvd, afterwards i'm stuck in a limbo with no idea how to proceed, there's a hint that the dildo has disappeared, but the closest approximation would be the food, for which you can't interact with


Review by Zenz
Version reviewed: 1.48 on 2017-08-16 18:52:09

For people having trouble with the Killing Time thing. Go to Bathroom and "Wash Clothes"

 

EDIT: Don't forget to put the Dildo back where you found it.


Review by merthaz
Version reviewed: 1.48 on 2017-08-16 16:54:07

interesting game but it has a couple of bugs which may disrupt the flow of the story and just break the progression path, i played through it about 3 times and every time I end up trying to go to sleep after having cleaned the guest and -living room but after I go upstairs to "kill some time" on the PC, after the hint you're given is that "some of the guy may be online" it states:
"PC - Kill some time

You are not ready with your chores yet."

So is this the end of current content because I've searched far and wide and can't figure out whatever other chores there could possibly be.


A discussion forum for questions/comments like these would be very useful.

update:
You'll know if you've found the end of current content if you see this:
"THIS IS THE STORY SO FAR. There may be an optional content to explore, so I'm not ending the game. See you in the next update!"

 

Apparantly I didn't catch the line of text that said I should move the dildo to the room/place where I initially found it.


Review by hiiamolli
Version reviewed: 1.48 on 2017-08-16 16:11:19

This game is fun but I too am stuck
On saturday after cleaning the living room I get this message 


"You clean the other rooms of the mansion thoroughly. Everything looks good and tidy now. You look at the clock - it's already 2 pm. The Bergmanns should be here in few hours. [c blue][i]"Phew, finally I am ready! I still have some time too kill....."[/i][/c] - you sigh as you throw yourself on the couch.- [c blue][i]"It's Saturday, maybe some of the guys are online today."[/i][/c]"

so I go the PC in my room where the option to kill time is, only to get this message

 

"PC - Kill some time
You are not ready with your chores yet. "

 

I've looked all around the house to see if I missed something but can't find anything.

 

Aside from this I've enjoyed this game immensely, and look forward to any updates that come out.


Review by Umaro
Version reviewed: 1.48 on 2017-08-16 15:23:18

I don't understand where I'm supposed to get the keywords to Google things (e.g. shaving) from. I know roughly what I'm trying to search, but whatever my queries are don't register in the game. Any advice on that front? 

Also...this should all be in a forum discussion thread. 


Review by jess8799
Version reviewed: 1.48 on 2017-08-16 14:49:32

Any one know the password for stacy's computer


Review by StG.
Version reviewed: 1.48 on 2017-08-16 14:42:07

Good game so far .... even if I'm struck like haroogle with the towel bug: unable to remove it...and dropping it only result with "Towel(worn)" and Vane (Nick did watch the dvd, know what's happening in the guest room and discovered the guests' dessert. I managed to pay Lily a visit so she can return me the favour.. and the VIP ticket to enter the club BUT what's the meaning (and utility) of the inscription? Cannot use Google to decypher it since there's nothing stocked on the phone...

Okay i just found out what to do with the strange inscription .... copy/paste and google search ;)

Gonna wait for the next update, but to date it's quite linear and surpriseless (especially after the Secret' second event)... and what's bout the black thong after Nick washed it? It's another bug?

 


Review by lordadam36
Version reviewed: 1.48 on 2017-08-16 14:30:01

after the dvd what sould i do what u mean by fem up 


Review by hidden
Version reviewed: 1.48 on 2017-08-16 14:14:58

I keep getting the line "You don't feel like sleeping right now."

How do you fall asleep?  Are there any other tricks I need to know to progress through the game?


Review by Jordyn
Version reviewed: 1.48 on 2017-08-16 14:13:38

This game is excellent! Well made, not too easy, lots of content, very sexy. It's pretty much on rails, but not entirely, and the quality of the story makes up for that. BUG(?): If you refuse Lilly, she gives you the matchbox, but I don't actually get it in my inventory. 

The only problem is, it doesn't have a discussion thread, and if I can't use spoilers, I don't really want to ask what to do with Stacy's PC after you figure out the password, or if there's anything to do after you see the writing on that Bathroom mirror. EDIT: I think I got it with the PC. No idea what to do with the writing.

Outside of that, just know that a message comes up when you get through all non-optional content, and to progress the plot if stuck, you should first check the items in your inventory/room, and second the house, before searching the neighborhood. It's usually because you forgot something, but ocassionally the directions are vague. 

One thing I'd advise the author is to put up a message if the player is ready to go to sleep, in BOLD NAVY, or something. Obviously, this might prompt players to miss optional content, but there's not a whole ton of that, and you could phrase it like. "Wow, you're tired. If you can't think of anything else to do, you're ready to hit the hay." 


Review by Genericfuton
Version reviewed: 1.48 on 2017-08-16 14:02:34

Okay so I figured out how to access the room and got to the DVD part after dessert....now I don't know what to do or if I'm at the end of the content but it sounds like I am not...can someone PM me what I need to do? Username is Genericfuton. I'm enjoying the game but there are parts that can be frustrating.


Review by Vane
Version reviewed: 1.48 on 2017-08-16 13:40:08

Reminds me a lot on Perverted Education, but less options of what to do a day, which did not bother me cause there is not different things to do than get corrupted in PE anyway. The writing of Gold Rush seems even better to me though. 

Currently Stuck on Saturday with the house guests. Watched all the DVD videos and what goes on in the guest room, no way to get MC to sleep though.


Review by Alectra
Version reviewed: 1.48 on 2017-08-16 13:20:59

The game is pretty good. Is more like a story rather than a game, but still playable with some choices. I'm sure it will be developed further in the future. 

There is some stuff I would like to point though:

 

There is no need to know the time whatsoever but the game makes you believes so from the narrative.

 

It would be better than instead: I should be at - insert random hour - the thing would go like this: It's now - random hour - or It's going to be at - insert random hour - not prompting the player to know the hour as a necessary thing to avoid confusion

 

There are some bugs here and there such as:

 

The phone - tinder application - can be repeated twice and get stuck later on. No major problem than deactivating it once used. 

The laptop seems to have a password but it must be for something later on or I didn't catch it or whatever. Not really bothered.

There is a message of optional stuff that you can after the "end game" so far. Yet the game doesn't tell you where or what it's. 

You can repeat the scene of shaving your body hair. It should be once. 

You can apply as much lotion as you want, yet I don't know what for :)

 

There is some slight continuity error as you can pick the nightie or not and go to bed without it. 

 

There should be a discussion thread for this game as there is much to talk about it

 

Great game so far


Review by leslatina
Version reviewed: 1.48 on 2017-08-16 11:01:27

Pretty great game so far, there are few instances where you can get stuck but if you have enough experience with RAGS you'll find the glitch/bug eventually.

I'd like to see some random events in here. And I hope we'll have at least twice as much content in the future. It's so well made I'd gladly pay for it. Community needs more projects like this.


Review by RubberCow
Version reviewed: 1.48 on 2017-08-16 10:28:29

this it pretty good game so far 

i seem to be a little stuck atm it might be the end of current content , being at the club and talking to Lily and getting your "reward" the game told me its 4am and i needed to head home, got home and now cant do anything is this the end of the game so far ? 

and yes as other have said a thing so you would be able to see or tell time would be nice, could maybe add that in the phone ?

 

 

Btw you might want to make a tread on the forun to :)

And im looking forward to more 


Review by braspol
Version reviewed: 1.48 on 2017-08-16 08:11:45

how do you shave


Review by Audrey
Version reviewed: 1.48 on 2017-08-16 07:19:04

I think I've found a bug.

On Wednesday after performing a certain dance it tells you to go take a cold shower, but the game wont let me remove underwear.

It only gives me to option to examine it. All the other clothing can be removed other than makeup.

So I seem to be stuck here until it's fixed.


Review by Dae
Version reviewed: 1.48 on 2017-08-16 06:47:28

First, if you are going to have time based events, you HAVE to give the player some way to tell time. Telling the character to show up at 11:00pm and giving no indication of the time is infuriating.

 

I appear to have skipped over the job at the fetish store because I couldn't tell time and now I appear stuck. I will reserve critique until I can progress further, but so far I have seen nothing but sissy content, for anyone that cares. Personally, that type of transformation is not my thing, so if sissy is as tf'ed the character gets, please say.