Tales of Ameria

Author: aggra
Version: Arc 2 Prologue
Last Updated: 2019-05-08 01:08:52


Review by Volendi
Version reviewed: Arc 2 Prologue on 2018-03-13 00:07:51

bug: failed to load img/animations/light4.png during the thug fight. Haven't played farther yet, thought you'd wanna know about the bug... very good so far tho!

 

edit: played through pretty much everything I could find at this point (at least the corruption paths).  the previously mentioned bug and/or missing file keeps ANY fight from working, sadly, so couldn't do the thugs/ruffians content or the demon fight.  If there are more fights, prolly couldn't do them either.  

 

Bug and/or missing file aside, great game!  Up there with Magical Camp and Alone Amongst Demons for my fave rpg maker games...  definitely in my top 5 RPG Maker games AT ALL, including the ones on Steam!  Not sure if it eclipses Undertale, would have to see when/if it gets finished... but the potential is there!  Great game, well worth playing even in this unfinished state!  Please continue and finish this!   =^_^=

Also, there were quite a few cases of "Undefined" popping up in dialogues, no idea what that is about... prolly another bug.


Review by renonymous
Version reviewed: 1.0b on 2017-09-13 12:47:39

When I first saw this game, I was a little upset that it would be delaying the progress of TLDH. But then I played it and, wow, Tales of Ameria is on another level. The game feels well structured and planned and almost entirely complete. There seem to be some bugs and inactive scenes still, but there are multiple avenues for bad ends and small scenes of deparity aside from the main story, lots of filler characters and areas for immersion, and a good timeline. I don't know what else to say other than: everyone should try this game, and I can't wait to see more in the series.


Review by hidden
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2017-09-05 10:43:44

I finished the game.  Looking forward to the sequel.


Review by MyNameIs42
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2017-09-03 05:18:23

Very good game, exellent, but as it was said previously, a quest log would be nice, though it's good too it's that it isn't too much linear, walking everywhere to find events is really nice and worth it


Review by bluejayount
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2017-09-03 05:02:42

a few typos but nothing game breaking and i havent seen any bugs. has a variety of fetishes and if you dont like one you can skip through it. my only huge problem is that there is no way to keep track of objectives and can be confusing trying to find where to go.


Review by Umaro
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2017-09-02 18:17:25

One of the best games I've seen in a while, especially for an initial release. Definitely worth a play. I've logged about 2 hours into it and don't feel anywhere near finished. 

Themes are heavy on corruption/submission, so if you're into that, this is the game for you. 


Review by Sapphic
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2017-09-02 14:05:02

A proper download link to a mediafire or mega would be nice