Spa Recreation

Author: Dorrick
Version: 1.0.0a
Last Updated: 2017-09-19 04:46:45


Review by Kahaan
Version reviewed: 1.0.0a on 2017-09-24 15:37:35

An interesting game, well made and well written.

 

Though I do not feel it was worth the 2Gb i needed to download.


Review by MattewIsHere
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2017-09-18 22:15:18

Pretty cool man! Granted, i'm not one for those "hypnosis used on MC" kind of people. I'm more of the opposite. But this game is pretty good. One problem though: I tried to download the .7Z version of the file but when I tried to extract it, it seemed like it couldn't extract the GIFs at all. I am using 7-zip, so if that's the problem and I should be using WinZip, could you let me know I really want to fully enjoy this game in all of its GIF-JIF-goodness! :)


Review by CourtneyHC
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2017-09-17 22:47:39

Very hot. Love the images, both still and animated!


Review by resniperowl
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2017-09-12 00:11:22

Can I be honest? I'm not actually a big fan of this game, mostly because of the amount of GIFs/vids in the game. There is simply just not enough writing and too many GIFs.

Perhaps I spent a little bit too much time reading erotic fanfictions, but when I read a sex scene, I get to imagine the scene the way I see it in my head, and then I get to make little details that aren't explicitly stated within the story. 

But with something that's GIF/vid heavy like this game was, I don't get that. I get what I see, no imagination needed. And... I just have a hard time getting into it.

I COMPLETLEY APPRECIATE the fact that you decided to release this game completed, and perhaps this is a silly complaint to have. But as Robert Browning once said, "Less is more."


Review by pingguo
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2017-09-10 12:11:16

Okay, so the author is plain straight at the Synopsis. It is linear with 12 endings. It is not long but not too short, probably 15 mins if you skip all the images. It has some writings and a lot of GIF (2 gigs).

It is a pro description. There is nothing more for us the reviewers to say. If you like mtf hyponsis gif, with a passable story that somehow links them up, grab this. it has tons of it, all thrown at you with little vibe.

 


Review by manarak
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2017-09-10 09:22:35

good short game, theres not a lot of branching and not much of a plot, but it made me horny ;-)

well done.


Review by Mugen Kagemaru
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2017-09-10 04:10:20

For some reason, the GIF version does not expand when on a MacBook.


Review by johnnynod
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2017-09-09 20:33:22

I'm noticing similarities to "Perverted Education", of course...but hell, that's not a bad thing. It's actually a plus given the different scenario.

My only real gripe is a minor one: becoming actual porn stars, even for a short time, kind of diminishes the originality aspect. I realize why it was done(available porn footage of said actors is my guess), but...like I said, it's a minor point.

Otherwise? Nicely done, and it gets extra points for being complete. I like the creator's philosophy on that score, too. :)


Review by Brianna
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2017-09-09 20:31:56

Ummm..  I hope Kannel doesn't mind you using her story "Spa Special" for the basis of this game.  Much plagerism here, so I hope you got her permission.  https://www.lulu.com/shop/kannel/spa-special/ebook/product-22719135.html


Review by rakgi1
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2017-09-09 19:10:14

I downloaded it cause it was tagged MM but it was basically MF and femdom stuff...definitely wasted my data downloading it.


Review by Zer0zero
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2017-09-09 19:01:50

Someone downloaded a LOT of gifs and thus a story is born.

 

Okay - 

 

The Good:  Its complete.  Unlike 99.9% of the games on this site - its finished.  The writing is decent.  

 

The Meh: Its linear as hell.  Its heavy Femdom which can be good and bad if done correctly IMO.  

 

The Bad:  It leans WAY too much on gifs to tell the story instead of character development, dialogue or any of a dozen writing elements that could make this a gem.

 

 


Review by Kevin Smarts
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2017-09-09 17:39:55

I'm not sure gushy is a great choice of words in a review for this game.

That said its pretty fab, the paths are a bit linear and the changes are slow and paced, then boom! You're done, but it has loads of porn and the writing is well balanced.

I spotted a couple of minor spelling errors but otherwise there really isn't much that could be done to improve upon it.

 

5 Stars (or whatever weird sex objects we use to rate games with here). :)


Review by Casssz
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2017-09-09 16:28:24

People are going to offer valid criticisms, but I just want to say that this is pretty fantastic and I want to encourage the developer so much. The writing is great, it's got a lot of character, all the little touches and jokes were on point, even the self awareness about the differences between GIFs, "You have to dye your hair almost every day", things the Playboy joke, I really liked the attention to detail and how it wants to give a fun experience. It has good pacing, I liked that it never felt like things slowed down or dragged on. It's linear, and while you have to go through a few of the same scenarios per path, each one still has variety and you feel like each branch did offer something new. The images and GIFs used were definitely well chosen and made it feel more immersive, and the presentation and pacing of them is great. It's sexy as hell too, even the paths I wouldn't take on a first try were fun.

And it's complete? This is a great game and a release that you don't often find on this site with so many other great games stuck in development or left unfinished. I know this is a pretty gushy review, but I just really wanted to give praise where it was due. Hope to see more from the creator! 


Review by Starlight3325
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2017-09-09 15:23:15

z02 archive is damaged.


Review by trell
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2017-09-09 15:10:43

did play it for an hour and its too much about femdom, whats really boring for me...
its not bad, but feels even too linear. an another point what it makes not enjoyable.