The Corrupted Village

Author: floricspacer
Version: 1.1.1
Last Updated: 2017-11-26 22:07:28


Review by HypnoKitten
Version reviewed: 1.1.1 on 2017-12-15 03:47:40

Oh my!  Ok.. its short, the prologue mainly.. but it is also wonderful!  I already care to some degree for just about every character, it already has wonderful hints of potential depravity (and a little bit mixed in to start), the writing is wonderful... Oh please let this project be carried forward!  *excited*


Review by pingguo
Version reviewed: 1.1.0 on 2017-11-26 22:04:30

"You sleep. You wake. You are you. But who are you?"

I skipped the rest of the intro and moved to another game as soon as I read this. I never liked puzzle game nor mysterious intros. Not to mention one with an RPG type of game title.

And I nearly missed a good read.

The Corrupted Village turned out to be a quite linear story with mini-CYOA branch off at this point of development. The writting was definitely above average and with depth. If you like an erotic base good read, I think you should give this one a go.

The current content last about 20 minutes. I have my fingers crossed.


Review by salat333
Version reviewed: 1.0.2 on 2017-11-25 02:22:06

Really liked it and want more :)

Thanks.


Review by shorewood
Version reviewed: 1.0.2 on 2017-11-24 14:31:11

A very promising start!


Review by Quantencomputer
Version reviewed: 1.0.1 on 2017-11-20 10:06:32

I'm liking the writing and story so far. You do a good job creating the illusion of choice, though for a longer version I'd like to see some of those dialog choices change more than just the immediate answer.

Glad to see my work is inspiring others, I'm interested to see where you take the story!


Review by Noknet
Version reviewed: 1.0.1 on 2017-11-20 08:39:49

It's a great introduction - it looks interesting...there just needs to be more of it.


Review by CrawlingMadness
Version reviewed: 1.0.1 on 2017-11-20 08:09:49

[20th november 2017, v1.0.1] Still very early in development, Pretty much just a linear story right now. Not a lot of change options implemented just yet, but the source CYOA certainly has potential to be developed into something of a CoC-like game with a game loop built around helping the village/MC thrive or become more tainted.