Student X-Change Program

Author: xchangefan
Version: 1.13.01
Last Updated: 2019-01-28 18:14:44


Review by ninjasandtacos
Version reviewed: 1.13.01 on 2019-08-13 14:56:42

I really enjoy the game. This was the game that actually brought me to the site. The biggest complaint I have with it is it seems to rush into things at the start. I wish there was more of an option to ease into things and get more corrupted over time.


Review by wulren
Version reviewed: 1.12.07 (HTML PATCH ONLY) on 2018-10-02 07:31:12

Fabulous game ... but what the need to do everything in a rush...

a week after week game could be fine...

Where give direction to :  

- your scolar work

- your sexual life

- sport training

... after noel you dont follow your scolar work neither your sport training .... and that a shame

 

 


Review by JaradLichLord
Version reviewed: 1.12.07 (HTML PATCH ONLY) on 2018-10-02 01:03:40

I am loving this game. The writing is enthralling and makes the player feel as if their choices carry weight. In addition to those choices having consequences, which makes the world feel real. The level of complexity in this piece of interactive fiction grows with each update. 

I am constantly blown away by the perfect integration of the image/video art into the written story. The internet truly does contain all the porn you can think of. I can't wait till the next update drops.


Review by Polin
Version reviewed: 1.12.07 (HTML PATCH ONLY) on 2018-09-17 15:52:16

A very nice game with a lot of media content and a very good replay value. 

I recommend it for a more quick game. 


Review by Mastercat101
Version reviewed: 1.12.05 (HTML PATCH ONLY) on 2018-08-16 12:29:31

Part 6 of Athlete is missing as of 1.12.05.


Review by redok
Version reviewed: 1.12.05 (HTML PATCH ONLY) on 2018-08-14 19:24:30

Very fun. Nor really a game, it's more a treeof choice you can explore to find out what is behind.

But still enjoyable.


Review by leonais600
Version reviewed: 1.11.01 (HTML PATCH ONLY) on 2018-07-18 00:32:22

Play this for the nymphomaniac storylines wihere choices inevitably lead to sexy outcomes with good quality images and clips. Just go along with whatever happens and enjoy it for what it is. It's not trying for a literary award but even so it could be less episodic. There are a lot of different branches with different images so although it seems short you can return to it another day and find something new.


Review by Buridan
Version reviewed: 1.10.00 (HTML + imagepack) on 2018-07-08 10:57:26

This is great. I've been following the story on /r/XChangePill, but I gotta say, this is a far superior format for it. Instead of having to whip out a pen and paper and having to remember what you chose last time, the game just tracks all your choices and plugs it into the appropriate page.

There's easily enough content here to rival some of the bigger HTML games here.

Random observations:

- should be more side-effects in exchange for some perks - perhaps being able to customize body type for 1 side-effect each?
- would love more Barry content. A lot of the other neighbors seem to have more content associated with them
- the kidnapping story branch is... a little dark compared to the rest of the story, which is more typical college stuff. Feels weird for the winter break to happen right after like nothing happened.


Review by daeglin
Version reviewed: 1.10.00 (HTML + imagepack) on 2018-07-08 10:42:41

this game is well done and highly versatile when it comes to the plethora of options you can choose through out the whole game. very pleased to see that it is still alive in kicking especially with this newest update which I will be more than pleased to explore. keep up the good work my friend.


Review by patrickersej
Version reviewed: 1.09.54 (HTML only) on 2018-06-05 13:04:48

Did you stop you stiop Updating it? 


Review by wtf_asshole
Version reviewed: 1.09.05 (HTML + imagepack) on 2018-02-01 13:23:22

I liked some of the small additions that you added to the game.

 

*Note* I think it is kind of weird that working part-time as a Call Girl with another job gives you more spending money than solo; especially considering working as a web model.

 
 
 
 

Review by RainbowSpirit79
Version reviewed: 1.09.05 (HTML + imagepack) on 2018-01-31 14:36:01

This game is wonderful. OMG i look forward to seeing how far it goes because so far it is great.


Review by d-n-u
Version reviewed: 1.09.02 (HTML only) on 2018-01-27 07:42:41

There are 2 improperly closed "if" statements in the "Part9DTFSex2" passage causing errors.


Review by Doombug
Version reviewed: 1.09.02 (HTML only) on 2018-01-27 05:57:19

A pretty good adaptation of someone elses work, Well Done!!

Everything works including the picutres at least if you are smart enough to download them that is.


Review by MoonSquad.Inc
Version reviewed: 1.08.53 (HTML only) on 2018-01-22 03:41:13

It is very good, customization is a little tricky and the pictures do not work but other than that its great.


Review by dave
Version reviewed: 1.08.53 (HTML only) on 2018-01-19 18:56:25

For those who love the XChange "dice roll" stories like the one this is based on, then this is a great way to make that into a game.

 

One thing I have noticed is that certain options seem to be missing recently, for example I've been unable to get the Brad & Mechanic stories when going home for the holidays.

 

Not sure if there is an actual problem with the coding or if the required parameters have changed and I just haven't met them


Review by AnnaKendra
Version reviewed: 1.08.52 (HTML + ImagePack) on 2018-01-19 02:47:58

Been using the Documents app for iOS on my iPad Air 2,it comb with the mega app are really handy at opening zip file,but it seems that .7z files are not supported by either,the story is interesting,even without the image,but I’m kinda bummed,I’ll have to just check it out on my laptop once I finally remember to 


Review by Ms.Maidenform
Version reviewed: 1.08.51 (HTML + ImagePack) on 2018-01-18 09:53:17

great updates so far and love all the choices you have.

thepurpleman888 they do have a failure that will get you pregnant and only condoms can work for you and why do I know because I always try to get this option 

 


Review by thepurpleman888
Version reviewed: 1.08.51 (HTML + ImagePack) on 2018-01-18 01:58:47

This game is fantastic. The updates have been frequent and the distribution of images/vids, to story is just right. I do wish that there was a little bit more player choice in some sections, however it never annoyed me enough to damage the experience. I would appreciate an option to guarantee the failure of the experimental birth control, for maximum chances of being knocked up. The premise of the game is really hot, especially with the side effects, even though as of now the side effects seem to have very little impact on the story.

Easily my favorite game on this site, and I'm looking forward to the next update.


Review by Hertz
Version reviewed: 1.08.13 (HTML only) on 2018-01-05 13:18:11

There is very little choice wheter to have sex or not. In most cases you start as a slut and just fuck everybody around. Impressed how much conten you've already got. Overall very good potential and nice character creation


Review by Zj-ax
Version reviewed: 1.08.12 (HTML + ImagePack) on 2018-01-04 12:44:21

I really like this kind of games : very quick, not much text and images. And I like x-change sub. Keep it up


Review by Lariun
Version reviewed: 1.08.12 (HTML + ImagePack) on 2018-01-04 12:03:05

This is quickly becoming my favorite game here. I love the concept as well as the execution. The author updates frequently which is great.

 

A couply of things I don't like though:

1. When you go home, you loose your girlfriend. Why? You quit your callgirl job for her but won't wait for her through break?

2. I understand wanting to get through at least one endeing for the story, however fleshing out the MC having to deal with the side effects would make the game more fun.

 

Any chance of a love child with your brother? 


Review by Noknet
Version reviewed: 1.08.11 (HTML + ImagePack) on 2018-01-03 17:05:46

This keeps getting better and better.  I find myself looking forward to finding out what comes next.


Review by bloodkiss
Version reviewed: 1.08.02 (HTML only) on 2018-01-01 11:33:08

First time ever taking the time to leave a review.

 

Just want to say I love this game and I really am enjoying the style in which the creator is presenting it. The character creation is fun and interesting. I'm always a big fan of choices. I'm very much looking forward to more content to be created and I hope the game creator does not get discouraged by negative reviews.


I'm almost certain that as long as the game creator doesn't give up on coding for this game, that once it get's to a bit more open world after school is either finished or dropped out of including free time over the summer, having to deal with potentially becoming a mother or even getting stuck permanently being changed. Things like having to work and figure out how to build your characters life by making money, choices and options to spend that money, etc. This game will blow up to be easily one of the best TF games ever made.


Review by mysteriousforce
Version reviewed: 1.08.01 (HTML + ImagePack) on 2018-01-01 10:21:32

Game is pretty nice, though the most interesting routes are only available if you abuse the "go back" feature to get the right perks (aka drawbacks) at start. Surely, at the moment the game lacks content but its growing very fast, much faster than most others (lets hope it continues growing at this rate until the logical conclusion). The dev also listened to complaints about shitty game design in the beginning and redid the game for which he has my heartfelt gratitude.

 

To those people complaining about chastity belt in Olivia route: just dont accept Olivia master's job, your character will get the bolt cutters the next day, unlock her/himself and lock Olivia in that belt as revenge. Well possibly with some exceptions like if you got several "submission" perks.

The game offers basically a girl generator at start, with right perks you can avoid fucking completely, with many bad ones you can only have some wiggle room in whom and how you fuck.


Review by Kara
Version reviewed: 1.07.82 (HTML only) on 2017-12-30 22:35:47

I like the CYOA, when provided with a means to go through it that isn't painstakingly reading through the numerous pages of CYOA images.

Kinda spoiled by the presence of vitriolic people who didn't read the fucking manual and realize it's not a game, and as such offer irrelevant objections that you don't have the ability to change anything about in the first place.


Review by Cadmea
Version reviewed: 1.07.31 HTML and Partial ImagePack on 2017-12-27 16:02:24

I'm liking it...but it's way too short. Choices at the start basically make out half the "game".


Review by Floaelan
Version reviewed: 1.07.31 HTML and Partial ImagePack on 2017-12-26 16:52:43

There is a bit of a compatibility problem with the .7z. The unofficial site standard is a .zip so your kinda forcing people through some hoops in order to just play the game. If you could change the package into the standard format that would be lovely, thanks.


Review by Skitterskulk
Version reviewed: 1.07.11 HTML and partial imagepack on 2017-12-20 19:53:38

All this game is really is character creation, but that character creation is really fun and I am excited to see what those attributes are going to do for the game.  I actually wish the other stuff with no real text and no pictures wasn't on the test, because it all doesn't mean anything and clicking through it is kinda frustrating and boring because you ony have a vague idea of what is going on.

So in short, I really like making a character and can't wait to see what is going to happen next.

Also, pls make sure that items like chastity belts and birthcontrol pills stop someone from impregnating you... 


Review by drizzzit
Version reviewed: 1.07.11 HTML and partial imagepack on 2017-12-20 14:22:11

You really do need the full image pack version beyond the introduction, as others have said, much of the content is within the images.

I would agree with others who suggest removing the roll details from the images and perhaps just add a "Want more info on outcomes" link to the key pages.  Its not bad knowing it, but it does encourage back button cheating if there is an outcome you want.

All in all, the concept and game is pretty good.  Very hard to have a puritanical outcome (but what is the fun of that).  Could use more choices in the parts we have, but that demand is lessoned if there is a followup semester.  It currently ends a little sooner than I would like.


Review by FrogLicker
Version reviewed: 1.07.11 HTML and partial imagepack on 2017-12-20 10:03:14

Update - 1.07.11-(1.07.3 I think) It is far easier to critique a game than it is to create one.  However it seems that many of the suggestions in critiques have been heeded for vast improvements even if it must have been difficult to recode and rewrite.  There is a decent amount of content for such a short game, with new content hopefully on the way.  Removing content to that embedded all the text into the images (especially of varying sizes) and videos streamlined the game and reduced the download size.  Standardizing the text became far easier to read making the links very well defined.  I might suggest selecting a text color for individual dialogues.  Utilizing HTML has really helped the game flow really well.  I do like the "random" idea of one's choices, which can vary the content and experience to make each play through, even of such a short game, unique and replayable.  I do feel that many choices lack a follow up response which can make some choices feel unnecessary or irrelevant, such as getting pierced.  Removing the distracting back-end data really helps the game flow well, though perhaps rather than "roll a d20" maybe "leave it to chance" would feel less dicey...  (pun intended)  When the dust settles, and probably some Kleenex, there is a lot of promise to this game and I do look forward to updates.


Review by KevinAhro
Version reviewed: 1.06.12 HTML Only on 2017-12-14 14:32:04

im still confused. can u just copy and paste the download link? 

 


Review by JoukyuuKunitoshi
Version reviewed: 1.06.11 on 2017-12-12 17:36:20

@KevinAhro

It has been mentioned before but the 1.xx.01 links will be the one with the images, every other link is just the html.

 

As for a review this has some similarities with change games with dice rolls and the character creation. Also there's boons and side effects.

I personally like it a lot because change games made a splash and disappeared after a week or so but this has a lot of promise and is like more of a good thing to me so I hope that it continues.

 

Keep up the good work!!


Review by sprzeterobs
Version reviewed: 1.06.11 on 2017-12-12 10:09:32

I think it's great. I loved the CYOA original at Reddit and this one is even better, tracking all the options for me and improving the chronology. sure it'd benefit from extracting the text from images to better fit the HTML game format but it's great anyways. Also it's more complete than 'beta' games here, so I don't understand why this particular is being forced to stay 'concept' only.


Review by Corruption_
Version reviewed: 1.06.04 on 2017-12-11 04:14:31

This is a very hard to play game due to all the text being in images.

Rip the text and images out of wherever you got the images before calling it a game, because this is just painful to play I'm sorry.


Review by Alana78
Version reviewed: 1.06.03 on 2017-12-09 15:45:29

 

The begining (creation of the personage) is really great and we are eager fo more then... A single page sum up what you will become based on the few choice previously made. Really, don't be fooled by the number of "part" in this game. Here, "part" is nearly a synonym for "web page".

So, for now, you should consider that the status of this game is "concept" or "demo". But for me we're not even on alpha stage in my opinion. Still, I really loved the begining, and I think that it has a great potential. Can't wait for more content. Do not forget to let the player choose, and try to keep the story realist as most as possible...


Review by Fraxo
Version reviewed: 1.06.03 on 2017-12-09 13:50:26

This was too linear and too limited for my taste. What are the point of playing a game if you can't choose your own direction? Yes, some of the traits might lead you in one direction, but the game seems to be going one way only no matter what you choose.

Spoiler:

The frat party in particulary is inconsistent with the rest of the choices at times. You should be able to choose not to go to the party/able to choose options that doesn't lead you into bed with the party participants.

Several times you have only one option to choose from when progressing through the story and it's often inconsistent and unlogical compared to previous choices and scenes.


Review by CockLord
Version reviewed: 1.06.03 on 2017-12-09 12:33:31

@boxen

Not everybody likes having to track variables themselves, I found this format to be great and have been having fun for it for the better part of today, so please JonesI, mooooore!


Review by boxen
Version reviewed: 1.06.03 on 2017-12-09 11:53:46

I'd get it if this was a CYOA conversion to Twine.

But it's the CYOA itself embedded into the browser. Literally, the full images, text and all! They don't even fit properly on screen unless you collapse the sidebar! Like, it might've been more typing, but I thought you'd have typed out the text and embedded the flavor images separately, at the very least. I don't get it.

As it stands, all this is is an automated variable tracker; I'd recommend people to just download the original CYOA and keep track of the variables in a text file instead. The Twine format is overkill and misses the point, because the original was intended as fuel for writing (as most CYOA are), not a game in and of itself. 


Review by Haunt
Version reviewed: 1.06.02 on 2017-12-09 00:20:45

Notice to anyone like nyteclios:

You have to download both 1.06.01 and 1.06.02 in order to have the .02 version work properly with images. Install the .02 version into the same directory as your .01 files then play the .02 version. 'Bug' fixed. Would have been nice for the original poster to have put this info on the download page or changelog.


Review by Yunai
Version reviewed: 1.06.02 on 2017-12-08 23:14:29

wow great Work can't wait for more