A Wintry Mix

Author: Joe Schmo
Version: 0.7
Last Updated: 2018-02-19 23:44:49


Review by Trollsmyth
Version reviewed: 0.7 on 2018-07-25 14:54:40

This is a very sweet game and fans of The Weekend should definitely check it out.  It's got a great, cozy feel to it, and you can totally see how the protagonist would sink comfortably (almost too comfortably) into their role.  Would love to see a finished version of this, and I can absolutely see taking this framework and applying it to other situations.  


Review by Conniewad
Version reviewed: 0.5 on 2018-01-23 14:44:40

Great game even though it's only half finished. Its got a fun unique mechanic and writong. I'm surprised I doesn't have more likes. I'm looking forward to any more updates. 


Review by CourtneyHC
Version reviewed: 0.5 on 2018-01-19 00:18:31

Fantastic start!!


Review by linxianer12
Version reviewed: 0.4 on 2018-01-10 01:01:08

I like Concept and Theme of this game its kinda sweet and lovely and slow progress in mental change for Main Character and bromance develop to romance I like it very much :)


Review by Volendi
Version reviewed: 0.4 on 2018-01-08 22:53:05

I liked what little of it was there...  really looking forward to what comes next!  In response to others' comments about lack of pictures tho, I have to say that with a good story, pics aren't really needed.  Sure, sometimes they help, but sometimes they hinder more than help.  I support whatever decision the author chooses, and hope to see a complete game soon!  Great so far!


Review by soldatoflife
Version reviewed: 0.4 on 2018-01-03 16:32:19

So far I tried a single path and managed to succeed. The writing is nice, the fact that you randomly pick cards and that there is a good variety of elements that can happen per card chosen is really nice and as for consequences..I'd have to play again :P


Review by therandomestpersons
Version reviewed: 0.4 on 2018-01-03 14:29:23

Interesting game so far, the card and dice mechanics make things feel like theres more going on then just a generic twine 'game' 


Review by First Snow
Version reviewed: 0.4 on 2018-01-03 13:42:22

I Love what you have so far. There is not much content as of yet, but whats here is a unique and interesting gameplay mechanic and the beginnings of a fun little story. I can't wait to see more!


Review by Gangrel
Version reviewed: 0.4 on 2018-01-03 12:21:32

Simple, subtle, fun.  Since it's incomplete, the end of content comes up rather abruptly and I was quite bummed.  Now to go back and try other routes!


Review by Jimbog
Version reviewed: 0.4 on 2018-01-03 11:40:05

This is by no means a complete game yet, so please bear that in mind.  "A Wintry Mix" features a really neat method of gameplay and the writing is very good.  There are no images, so, if you have imagination trouble, then this game is probably not for you.    The M to F transformation is really fast so if slow transformation is your thing, you will be disappointed.  There is nothing mean or nasty in this story, which is something I appreciate.  

I recommend that you give this game a try...........there are so many paths that the author could take this story down that I can't say where you will end up, and there are no endings available yet, but the writing is so good and the premise is lots of fun, that I have to think it will go good places.