Venus & Despoina: A Student's Corruption

Author: nabnab2
Version: 0.1.0
Last Updated: 2018-01-10 17:45:30


Review by AGoldenGirl
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2019-09-28 01:53:22

This is probably the most well written story i've ever read on this site. There is something so well done here with the characters, progression of plot and choice making that it's instantly a classic for me. Nabnab2 has created a lovely base ground for an amazing game. In my opinion, the choices are varied enough to make it feel interactive and more than just erotica. A very accurate and careful balance of story, connection with character and 'the good stuff', even if you are left with blue balls!

If you are looking for a game that will tantilise and keep you interested and aroused, give this one a go. I sincerely cannot wait for another update to come, and congratulate Nabnab2 for their excellent work. 9/10 (would be a 10 if it was finished!)


Review by aifgamer
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2018-10-20 13:35:38

Just re-discovered this game. Played it when it first popped up here and it stuck in my mind for months. I couldn't remember the name but found it by searching the foums. Upon replaying it, the writing here was even better than I remembered -- some of the best of any game on the site. The set-up is simple but well thought-out and the scenarios are creative and fun. Some other reviews have complained about the "damned if you do, damned if you don't" style of the narrative, but I love the choice for this game as it fuels the building tension. This story is a gem and I sincerely hope the author picks it up again soon.


Review by cheekypig55
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2018-05-08 08:28:13

out of the games i am played this one is very well written it has an intriguing story, i would of like to see a bit more aggressive approach to being basicly blackmailed into a M2F situation as you have to choose yes or no, theres no, ill do it for now and ill get back at you for it. other then that i found the game very fun to play


Review by waldgeist
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2018-04-15 02:52:18

I can only confirm what most of the other reviews are saying. Excellent writing, intriguing story. 

 

I'd love a 'You' page where you can examine yourself though. Current clothes, state of mind etc.


Review by Vane
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2018-04-13 14:41:54

most excellent writing and great pace. not rushed and the main character really is resisting and author makes big effort to offer choices that make sense in a psychological way. I like how the 2 quite different main female characters are portrayed and how their different motives are used to progress the plot. usually I skip games without any visual elements but the great writing made it worth. thankfully there is no grinding boring everyday tasks in this game like in so many others. story is quite similar to "down & out with paris and marion" and also "cohabitation".


Review by davemanster
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2018-04-12 12:29:10

I truly hope this game is not dead. It was the best I have played beyond perverted education. I love the forced aspect of it and the writing was excellent. I wish there was more of this. 

 

OP, send me your patreon. Ill subscribe if you keep the updates coming.


Review by aweoiadflkadsf
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2018-03-03 01:16:10

A very well written, entertaining beginning. There are no gameplay elements besides a few choices, which are limited, but the writing makes it a good entry. The setting is rather average, but the characters are likable, interesting and funny. The pacing and mood remind me of comedy series like 2 broke girls. It's not realistic, it not thoughtfull, it's not extreme. Instead it's a bit quirky and lighthearted.

I hope people read my review before they read Kateye's review, who, if I had to guess, would describe Worms Armageddon as "disgusting display of animal abuse and abhorrent glorification of militarism. Don't play, if you dislike animal abuse."


Review by Kateye
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2018-02-22 02:22:14

It is a rare game that makes me want to resist the M2F transformation. If you expect the "Invol M2F" tags to be the "accident" sort of story, do not play this. If you like being abused by someone in a way that is not "safe, sane, and consensual", go ahead and play this. Make no mistake, Rachel is an abusive, manipulative bitch who wants to feel powerful by abusing her nepotistic position to blackmail someone without gender dysphoria to become dysphoric, to change his body in a way he doesn't want or accept, and she will punish him if he asserts himself in the slightest. I do not wish dysphoria or abuse on anyone, and so this game goes in my "highly dislike" and "strongly discourage" categories. If this is the sort of game you like, go for it. But if you have any reservations from what I've just said, I would recommend avoiding it. I wish I hadn't played it.


Review by NetherP
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2018-01-22 09:43:55

The writing is really good, amy seduction to get the MC do as she want was really convincing. But i am also surprised to find myself actually disliking the forced feminization by rachel. I think its because the MC is conscious that he is being blackmailed and just sort of give up. Usually i just play some feminization game where the MC is slowly corrupted without being conscious about it, or maybe its because there is an illusion of choice in choosing a route as the other reviewer mentioned.

So i do hope you really create another route with slow corruption rather than forced via blackmail. Maybe make rachel to convince amy somehow to help her change the mc. This is just my sugestion based on my preference, so you can just ignore it. 

Anyway its 10/10 while quietly raging about rachel bitchiness.


Review by centerflag982
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2018-01-17 06:50:54

@Revengeance - don't kid yourself, this absolutely counts as cucking - it's just Amy that's the victim of it rather than the PC. It's honestly more distasteful this way IMO - Amy's genuinely trying to help you, but instead you're forced under the influence of someone who just considers you a new toy (adding injury to insult, so to speak, if she gets you expelled she deliberately keeps you from ever getting in touch with Amy again, even knowing Amy's own feelings toward you. Amy is seriously getting fucked over just as much as the PC here).

Ms.Maidenform hit the nail on the head - the initial presentation (and even the game overview here) gave the impression that there would be two general "routes" - one where the PC slowly embraces their new life willingly (which at first seems to be tied to Amy's content), or is humiliatingly forced into it (clearly Rachel's content). Unfortunately the end of the first week reveals that, no, your choice is "be humiliated by Rachel" or "be humiliated by Rachel via blackmail."

Been a long while since I've found myself this frustrated with a game that seemed like it was going to be fantastic.


Review by Mr_X1
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2018-01-15 13:23:56

pretty good overall. main complaint is rachels text is purple on black and very hard to see. I would suggest maybe yellow on black or just changing the background to white.Basically dark colors on ligh backgroundt or light on dark is better. I hope to see more of the "pill" and choices that make more of a change of outcome than just slightly different text. 


Review by ftbd
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2018-01-15 10:08:54

It is a good story! Move on!


Review by Revengeance
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2018-01-14 23:03:34

Fantastic! You're doing God's work kid.

But seriously, good to see some femdom without cucking.


Review by Ms.Maidenform
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2018-01-14 15:12:21

Well... I did like the 1st part of the game. I replayed it too many times I lost count but I notice none of that matters because her friend still FORCE you to end the game or take the path of 2 humiliation. I Just couldn't finish the game because of that. Why would the MC love those 2 choices after one try and being blackmailed? Maybe if things were done on a slower past over time but NOT because someone forced it on you that you would accept and get pleasure from it.  Not saying it's a bad story just need to be rewritten at that junction of the story because it seems the MC is just a weakling, pushover and crave to be controlled. If this was just a story and nothing more then I would not have a problem with that part but if you're giving us a choice then that part should be fixed or removed. Keep up good work and can't wait to see what you will do to it


Review by johndlokcuc
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2018-01-13 16:17:51

Great start for such a new game.  There is a LOT of stuff here already.  Game play is very straightforward and the writing style is very good with few grammatical and/or spelling errors.  If you like dominant females, and want to roleplay as a submissive college-aged male, you will probably like this game.

Cons: Well ... more like suggestions, since this is such a new game. The color of the dialog from Rachel should be changed as it is quite hard to read on the black background (or just changing the background color to something other than black would probably work as well).  More options please ... at this point there aren't a lot of choices that you can make as Matt (the submissive male character that you will be using to role-play).  I'm liking where the game leads Matt, but I wouldn't mind that he has a few more choices and paths to take.  That's probably on the to-do list already for the game developer so hopefully I'm not piling on.

Keep up the fantastic work.  I look forward to the next release!


Review by pingguo
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2018-01-12 22:31:09

That versioning is a bit misleading. I read on for half an hour and still havent reached the end. It couldnt be a 0.1 when most games go with nothing but concept at this stage.

Anyway, just like the author had already stated, this AIF is more linear than a CYOA. It is kind of a CYOA with the direction already set out for you. Whatever you do, you wont be able to avoid the unavertable.

That said, the writtings is hot if you dont mind a bit of sexual humiliating and crossdressing, and even more so if you are into them. The writting clicks. You wont feel awkward whatever choice you make just like some CYOAs. You get good writtings according to your choice. That is good enough for me.

This first download link is the hosted story, saving you from downloading. Thats another point.

Try it out. This one is a must on the first month of 2018.


Review by Jimbog
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2018-01-12 15:19:49

There is a lot of content already and the writing is excellent.  Amazingly hot, I can't wait for more. 


Review by TowelGal
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2018-01-12 09:56:03

For a first release there is a ton here. It's a great start and I look forward to seeing this develop. Definitely enjoying the ability to go back and make different choices to see what happens too. 


Review by TrinaRose
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2018-01-11 22:11:18

Very solid writing and engaging characters.  While there isn't a ton of content just yet, there is still plenty to see and is a very promising start.


Review by revrya
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2018-01-11 17:15:52

I love this game!  The characters are amazing; Amy is so sweet and amazing and Rachel is just... wow.  Dream girls right there.  Thanks for this and I hope you keep writing more!


Review by Eitan
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2018-01-11 16:02:17

Definetly a good implementation of a somewhat common concept on this site ( forced feminization ), and quite a bit content for a first release compared to several other entries.  Being a new game, overall it doesn't fit a lot content in terms of length, but it makes up for it due to the effort of the branched paths.

The author being candid about the whole game giving no real choice about your character's destiny is also a plus to me, several other authors employ the same topic ( both as a trope/scope, and both due to limit amount of content to write ) but aren't as honest.

The choice of mostly narrative gives a feel of more of an interactive story / CYOA rather than a game, which I suppose what's the author after.

The narrative is pretty good, unlike other text-heavy games, where I find myself skipping paragraphs of details, the quality is sufficient to keep you interested.

It'd be nice if you could provide a button with the character's mind & body description ( you're wearing panties, you feel humiliated from the spanking etc ), since it allows the reader to personify with the character better, and keeping track of what heshe's been done.

Being not a huge fan of humiliation content, I appreciate being given the choice for a less ...outlandish experience that games fitting this trope often employ, being teased/dared is still somewhat common in other games too, but in this particular instance feels that in this you can somehow keep your dignity if you're careful about your choices, which I feel it's an option often removed from the others.

A question tought, is this going to be a complete female transformation ( even if optional ), or is it going to stop at sissy/shemale? sSveral humiliation-based games seem to stop at the latter, as a reinforcement mechanic of not being able to identify with either sex. I would personally appreciate if the possibility of a complete transformation would be given, ideally the possibilites would be ending up as either shemale ( forced or voluntary ), or full female ( forced or voluntary ) depending on your choices to cater up to most audiences. I can imagine dealing with all the branching might be excessive,  but if you push the content near the end of the story, you should't have to duplicate a lot of efforts.


Review by fuzzbuddy
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2018-01-11 05:50:17

Excellent so far! The game is worth playing in its current state, and I'm excited to see how the story progresses. The writing is great, and I'm impressed that players have the option to have the transformation be consensual or forced. It even feels like there are degrees inbetween where you can choose to avoid doing something to please one character but might be interested in doing it for the other. Thanks for sharing!


Review by Kblaze541
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2018-01-11 03:35:14

I really like this game. It obviously will need a ton more content since it is only like a 15-20 min worth if you actually read it, and maybe some pics. 

Overall, though the writing is great. I love the dynamics of the three main characters. This may be a common concept but the writing is bar none. It is great. 

 

I cannot wait for more content.


Review by Narcissa
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2018-01-11 02:17:20

Absolutely amazing writing.. as in probably the best I have seen. And the mix of comedy and the way it's handled had me in stitches. The story is really really good even with the addition of the mcguffin TF medium. Overall I absolutely adore this game, Instant classic and one of my top games on this site. Soooo sooo good. Linear storytelling isn't a bad thing. 


Review by ASAngel
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2018-01-10 21:01:15

Quite a few games on this site follow a similar concept to this but I've got to say this is by far the best execution of it.

One of the most promising things I've seen on the site for a while, would hate to see this dropped before it reaches its potential.

 

Didn't really notice any glaring issues with grammar and thought the pacing was good, with perhaps the butt-plug being introduced too quickly, might be worth swapping it with the pill so you take the pill first.

 

Great job though, keep it up =)


Review by Echo Hollow
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2018-01-10 19:58:16

Surprisingly good, in a genre that seems to be inundated with college-life games that follow a similar format.

The writing is good, neither too purple nor too terse.  I usually end up skimming in these games, when presented with a wall-o-text, but I read most every word of this one.

My only comment is on the linearity.  I mean, that's cool and all, if that's how you want to design your game, and it actually does seem to work ok for this one.  Although it seems to me that, given the capabilities of the platform, there could have been a little more allowance for player agency, even if the plot options had to be funneled back down later.

Regardless, I think this is a mighty fine game so far.  I'll be subscribing to this one and playing it again next update.  Thanks for all your hard work, author.  :)


Review by exprmntle
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2018-01-10 19:57:41

This game has as much promise as any game I've seen in a while!  

The main character goes through some very nice femdom feminization and starts to take on some sissy behavior as a result. 

The game is well written and, although the plot is a little linear at this point, there are branches that really do make a difference in the game.

I enjoyed the half hour it took me to play through it and I eagerly await the future versions!


Review by RSorge
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2018-01-10 19:46:27

I need more, this is already one of my favorite games on the site.


Review by danget
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2018-01-10 19:07:43

Very well done, and way more than I expected going in. An extremely good start.

The one thing I am worried about is that the choices aren't really choices, and that's fine. The author even warns about it. I just hope that th game has choices where it matters. My biggest pet peeve in games like this is that there are times saying no just isn't available even to the point of absurdity. I get that the MC is being black mailed but there are some lines that just need a no button, even if that button results in game over. 

This should not be a problem according to the author, but I am still voiceing my concerns.

 

Still a great start for the game.


Review by Ven907
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2018-01-10 18:42:24

Love it!