Female Agent

Author: CrushStation
Version: 1.16.1
Last Updated: 2022-09-15 05:05:04


Review by ninjacker2020
Version reviewed: 1.16.1 on 2022-11-23 15:44:51

Very well written and looks really well done.

At first, I felt like it was really short, but then I realized I had been playing it for several hours.

The story just sucked me in and time flew by.

 


Review by Nemo
Version reviewed: 1.16.1 on 2022-09-15 16:29:29

I was very hard on the dev for a long time here and elsewhere because the game was making no progress and he appeared to be milking his revenue streams.

 

It's only fair that, when progress is made, I review on that basis.

 

This game is good.  Very nicely polished, good story with enough sex to keep interest.  This is nice work and if he keeps it up, this game will definitely fulfil the promise it had in the beginning.  

 

Very nice.


Review by DarkKnight1337
Version reviewed: 1.15.1 on 2022-05-14 12:27:31

Female Agent spent years stuck in development Hell. After the first version revealed the premise and got the player to Bangkok, years were wasted rewriting, expanding and rewriting a prologue about the main character's childhood.

I am shocked by pleased to say the devs have thrown all that out and got on with making the actual game. The intro is better than the first release but still gets you to Thailand quickly. The porn is better and the writing as a whole is really good. It is also much more believable than early versions. I always thought that the intelligence employees were being way too unprofessional. Now it reads like the protagonist is being corrupted by her own desire to keep up her cover and excel, combined with her own unexpected enjoyment of some aspects of the situation.

All in all, a really good start to a cyoa. I like it a lot and hope development proceeds smoothly in the future.


Review by udders
Version reviewed: 1.15.1 on 2022-05-01 14:41:04

Latest update has some very nice writing. Truth be told, got me quite wet. Transformations are not obvious but noticing the charactwer being slowly mentally changed


Review by S01
Version reviewed: 1.15.1 on 2022-05-01 05:12:01

Loving this, 


Review by renenarciso
Version reviewed: 1.15.1 on 2022-05-01 01:41:13

Pretty good.

Not a transformation game in any way, but I always love immersive CHYOAs that cast you as the female protagonist in sexy situations.

I remember playing this way back when it was more of a life sim. It was well-made, but slightly boring. I'm not much into life sims with tons of costumization and not enough sexy bits. There were a couple of cool scenes (I remember a wet T-shirt competition?) but nothing more.

Now, this time, it feels like a totally different game. Still well-made and very detailed, but focused on the sexy and dangerous mission and more of a CHYOA. Very immersive too, the world really pulls you in. 

Pretty nice.


Review by GLfan
Version reviewed: 1.15.1 on 2022-04-30 13:30:11

v1.15.1

I liked Female Agent when it first came out, then I watched from afar as things seemed to go pear-shaped. But today, version 1.15.1 (and recent versions) give us a really good experience. This is a mental tf game and it is good, really good. The interface is polished, the story is excellent, and it's going in a really good direction.


Review by Dranylis
Version reviewed: 1.14.1 on 2022-04-05 20:34:55

Excellent work. Can't wait for more.


Review by Iseeundeadpeople
Version reviewed: 1.14.1 on 2022-01-05 18:37:28

FINALLY.

I've been keeping an eye on this game for years and in all that time it's suffered from an essential problem: It is hypothetically supposed to be a game about a spy going undercover at a seedy Bangkok strip club, but in practice it was a British schoolgirl life sim rendered in loving and realistic detail.  If you were hoping for the kinds of themes and concepts you might find in the former, you'd end up finding pretty much none of it in the latter, and if what you wanted was the latter you probably never would have clicked through to begin with and if you had, you'd enjoy yourself only to know that the whole time the sword of the future was hanging over your head as whatever character you created would eventually be expected to become a sex spy.  There was a lot of content and it was very well done for what it was, but it never really worked.

But in a rather bold move the dev has recently cut the university content and backstory stuff entirely, electing to go directly to Bangkok, and it turns out that the same writing that accurately portrayed a schoolgirl's fumbling approaches to sex and romance is also really damn good at portraying the sleazy debauchery of Thai nightlife.  It's fantastic in a way that very few games on here are specifically because of the same devotion to realism and detail that made the university stuff so tedious to go through - in particular they're very good at capturing something of what the mental state of someone working in a topless bar for the first time might be like, the strange combination of the normal (you're still a bartender) and the wildly unusual (you're topless and wearing a thong and getting leered at and groped by every patron in the place as a matter of course, how does that make you feel?)  It's more than the usual sex romp you see on this site, but it's still extremely sexy if you're into humiliation kinks, all while still not quite forgetting that there actually is a spy plot going on and you're not just here to get yourself off.

It must have taken the dev a lot of courage to murder their babies like they have, but it paid off in spades.  Well done, and I look forward to seeing where things go from here!


Review by JaradLichLord
Version reviewed: 1.13.1 on 2021-09-29 22:54:48

Another update where we lose content. I am not sure why the developers are struggling so hard to code and develop content that connects and progresses but there it is. At least the corporate espionage line is more fleshed out.

 

Update

 It is sad that we no longer have the backstory portion of the game but we are finally geting forward progress. After years of knowing that going to Tailand was the main part of the game we have finally arrived. The sex scenes I have been able to find are hot and well written. I am looking forward to more.


Review by lmsmolly
Version reviewed: 1.12.1 on 2021-06-17 01:02:39

One of the finest games on this site.  There are parts that still need to be connected, but I respect the devs for takin the time to make it right.  I wish they would have connected 1.11 and 1.12 together, but honestly this is one of the few games I really wait for (and plan my weekend around if I'm honest).  Don't know when the next release will be, but I"m eager for it.


Review by Khajiti
Version reviewed: 1.12.1 on 2021-06-16 01:53:15

Great idea, but stuck in redevelopment hell.  Years of work at it, and still not a scene in Bangkok.   Maybe next year....


Review by Smut_Peddler
Version reviewed: 1.12.1 on 2021-06-15 19:41:22

It's a game called Female Agent that doesn't even make it to the point where you become an agent. That says everything that needs to be said. 0/10, should have been called Half A Prologue instead.


Review by netuttki
Version reviewed: 1.12.1 on 2021-06-15 12:51:05

I really like this game, the concept is good, the UI and the layout looks great.
Unfortunately by now the game has lost most of the content it originally had. University background is gone, "training" missions gone, club scene with the wet t-shirt contest is gone. The only thing that is still there is the side mission - a bit more fleshed out than it was a year or so ago, but not by much.

I hope that one day the game will start to get some content again.


Review by Noknet
Version reviewed: 1.10.1 on 2021-06-12 09:08:08

What is here is good, but it hasn't changed significantly in a long time.  In fact, I would say it hasn't changed significantly since I first saw it.  The author seems to be interested in doing everything but advance the story.

 

This is STILL true.  I wouldn't be surprised if this has been at the same stage of the game for 3 years.


Review by freya102
Version reviewed: 1.10.1 on 2021-06-12 08:36:23

I take back what I said about the game. This game is just going around in circles and is actually losing content as it progresses.


Review by mattpantyhose
Version reviewed: 1.10.1 on 2021-01-16 03:00:45

The following was my original short review written many many years ago:

"This is an amazing CYOA type of game. Perfectly fits my taste of gradual mental transformation of the main character. I really hope, that the author continues to develop it and does it reasonably quickly :)  "

As we all now know that was just wishful thinking, but I decided to try the 1.10 version nevertheless. And I have to admit I'm not disappointed. This might not be the update of Female Agent we're all waiting for, it's still just the prologue, but let's forget about the game's history for a moment and consider this update as a stand alone game. As such it is really well made and thought through. It has good writing, descriptive enough, but not too much, so the pacing is just right. The graphics are pretty (and sexy) and the mechanics seem to work fine.

The corruption theme is developed nicely and the player has a lot of freedom how far they want to go. Although let's not fool ourselves, we all want to see all of the smut. ;-)

I loved the blowbang scene with all of its little variations. That's exactly the type of character I like to play in such a game.

As for the three "main" scenes/scenarios at the end I'm torn between working class and middle class. The former has more exhibitionism and promiscuity involved, but the latter seems to have a better setting and mood. They're both really hot and well written. The elite scenario is also pretty good, but feels somewhat bland in comparison. Maybe because it literally lacks the meat ;-) and the whole lesbian path doesn't seem all that well based in the storyline. The sex scene itself is really hot though and written just as good as the rest of the game. 

 

I suggest giving this update a try, even if you're a disappointed fan of the game. It might not give you Bangkok, but if you put any bias aside, you should really enjoy this one.


Review by ecostarr
Version reviewed: 1.10.1 on 2021-01-15 13:02:50

I supported this game for a while. But, unfortunately, he's been working and reworking the same content for more than 6 months now. I was willing to be patient at first, but I eventually bailed.

That said, the game has an interesting character creation system that is very elaborate and interesting. The main problem is that the game really hasn't progressed into the meat of what is billed as the main story (i.e. your first real undercover job).  Instead, the dev has done a lot of work underneath the hood, revamping the sex interaction scenes, and adding visual content, mostly an avatar system. Most of the sex, the last time I played, was still text-based.

 

The game has a lot of potential, but a lack of good follow-through by a TEAM of developers undermines it.


Review by Buridan
Version reviewed: 1.9.1 on 2021-01-08 17:22:01

Have not played since the revamp (v1.4.8 is the last version I played before this). I do like this latest version - it has a really good sex scene, and I like the new avatar a lot. But there's even less content here than there was when I last played and reviewed it more than a year ago, when it actually seemed on the cusp of actually getting to Bangkok.

What's here is really good, and I encourage anyone who reaches the end of content on this version to also go and play the earlier version linked in the end page. There's a lot of really good scenes there that aren't present in this current version, and you get a much clearer sense of what the author is trying to accomplish with the extended prologue.

Author, do your thing but please please be wary of succumbing to scope creep. Perfect is the enemy of good. And there is so much that is good here.


Review by foxdsx
Version reviewed: 1.9.1 on 2020-12-18 13:48:45

--hummmm

I feel a litle lost .

Where is the actual game content here???????

I say its nothing wrong with the text quality or graphics.

Its just the intended gameplay is entirely missing.

I hate to say this the character generator has no use yet

All you get is a 18- early life description that 10 times as long as it has to be.

Its clear that this game gone sideways.

The game introduction is missleading.

There is no actual TF in this game, wait there is one age progression but its a NATURAL one. Its as mutch of a TF story as Lassie.

 


Review by taxeiraki
Version reviewed: 1.8 on 2020-11-06 11:01:54

Probably the slowest development in a game I actually never saw. We haven't been able to advance from the character creation since the first alpha was released.

 

And not happy with it, the developer decided to GO BACK, delete everything he had done and start anew, with EVEN LESS CONTENT than in the previous versions.

 

Seriously, WTF!? This is nothing more than a patreon milker. And it's a pitty, because otherwise it could be one of the best games ever.


Review by relattic
Version reviewed: 1.6.3 on 2020-10-19 08:09:51

this game has been flying under my radar for quite some time, but I finally tried it and I have to say it is one of the best I've played on the site. It's definitely a bit of a tease, since it doesn't seem like the author even wants to get working on the thing that the game is about (the job in Bangkok), but the way there is definitely great. Really looking forward to this getting finished at some point.


Review by jjars898
Version reviewed: 1.6.3 on 2020-10-18 01:12:09

It's really excellent writing, and the creators have definitely done their research on various spy and terrorist organizations, with an impressive amount of cultural diversity. Character creation is easy, but time-consuming, as you fine-tune various events throughout your character's childhood and education. The lengthy grinding does not abate after you land that job at MI6, either. All in all, I spent about two hours on my first playthrough.

The most likely deal-breaker is that there's practically no TF content. It's all of the mental variety, too -- a bit of hypnosis, with a smattering of long-term corruption and diving into the deep end of promiscuity over the course of the character's entire life.

If you came looking for a game that fits in on TFGamesSite, you're probably going to leave disappointed. If you want to unravel an international conspiracy while being slowly ensnared yourself in a web of hypnosis and corrupt governments, then this is probably worth the time investment.


Review by apewty
Version reviewed: 1.6.2 on 2020-05-14 10:03:37

What a great game! I appreciate how hard development is. Think of writing a novel, then add coding, graphics and art and bug stomping. I see a lot of good work done here. Lots of subtle details that help immerse the player. 


Review by JoeW
Version reviewed: 1.6.2 on 2020-05-12 21:17:46

I ahve been following this game for away. It is well written. It should be great when Bangkok is described.

 


Review by sissymaid_louise
Version reviewed: 1.6.2 on 2020-05-12 10:19:16

I remember when i first played this there was not much to it - since then i love the option to customise and story is good. I think the game has got good building bricks to make it into an amazing game .

 

Please keep the hard work and look forward to the next update 


Review by gastropodea
Version reviewed: 1.5.1.06 on 2019-11-27 23:51:56

The game is different.

The game begins with a character creation. And then you continue the character creation. After this I continue the character creation. And instead getting bored I get immersed. Suddenly I am Bethany Woods from London which grew up in Peckham... who eventually played in a band, got a pinch for men and tried various drugs...

I'm using the term "I am", because I was. This is one of the few games in which you completely identify with the MC. In a later phase of the game I had to hook up with an ugly guy. And I really felt how Bethany was repelled by this guy.

Spoiler

At one point of the game Bethany had to take part at a "Wet T-Shirt Contest". At some point it got humiliating but Bethany got carried away and did the best to win. But she did not succeed. At this moment I felt bad. Because of the things she did. And, because she did not win..... 

You can say, the player shares the feelings of the protagonist. No... that is wrong. At one pint, the player is the protagonist. 

What more can you ask of a game?

Beside that the story is, so far, well developed, stringent and interesting. Everything makes sense and there is no "deus ex machina", no finger snipping good or bad fairy, to push the story forward. Just a, so far, well constructed plot.

Some words to the game designers.

Please, keep up with the good work. 

Please don't let this game become another grave on the "Cemetery of unfinished Concepts, Alphas and Betas" here.

and, most important:

Please,

give me a chance to get to Bangkok!

 


Review by danni79
Version reviewed: 1.5.1.05 on 2019-09-07 05:09:12

Love the writing, content and avatar images so far. There is so much potential here once the game gets to Bangkok. 


Review by pingguo
Version reviewed: 1.4.8 on 2019-05-23 22:26:17

v1.4.7 has content up to... well... not starting your mission yet. It jewels so far lies within the character background generation. After that there are mini warmup missions such as a dance floor dating simulation like Newlife and a hotel starring. Imho, the game haven't even started.


Review by alexcross
Version reviewed: 1.4.6 on 2019-03-11 19:30:49

I have liked this game in the past.  However, the link to download is not actually a link to download.  It is a link to play the game, at the website www.femaleagentgame.com, so it is the same as the "Play Now" button except that it doesn't warn you that you are going offsite.  If you jump through the hoops to get to the free download (go to the Patreon page, and, from there, go to the Discord page, sign up, find where the download is, and download it), this gives you an html file.  It still needs to connect to the website (see above) to get any images.  That website is not available from all locations, and, even if it was, I might want to play the game in a location where I do not have access to the internet.

In general, in previous versions, I have liked the game.  That was before I realized that it is accessing offsite (or off machine) images in order to play.  That is a "feature" that I do not like.


Review by TotallySane
Version reviewed: 1.3.6.2 on 2018-09-20 17:13:52

I've played a lot of games on this site, and this is one of the gems.

There could be more content, but that counts for every game on this site, it's definitely enough to warrant a download.

I'd also like to emphasize the good writing style.


Review by xavia91
Version reviewed: 1.3.5.1 on 2018-06-01 01:07:15

Good game so far, but only the prolog is playable, linear but with a good amount of options to choose from on a regular basis.

I liked the options given, also I don't know what happens if you play a little more prudish ;)

Overall the game still needs lots of work, the sex scenes are rather simple and since they are reoccuring regularly that might be a good point for improvement.


Review by Erik1986
Version reviewed: 1.3.5 on 2018-03-22 11:10:46

So, first off.... great work on the writing, it realy gets you into the story. Also liked how traits you earn can alter paths to take, and how apparently your nationality is used aswell (like the scottish bar patrons being rather provocative towards brittish agents).

 

The art is not abundant, but realy good. Looking at the characters avatar i can say that for me personaly she has the right curves and looks, maybe a bit more custom hair and colours...including maybe non caucasion (aldo i understand that might require rewriting some parts)

The part where some improvement might lie though, are the short sex scenes. There isnt alot of text or reactions writen, and they end pretty fast. Now you dont need Fenoxo CoC lenght scenes (that would be overkill) but dragging it out a bit and adding a bit more description to the scenes would make them better in my opinion. Non the less this is your game, so if you disagree, then by all right ignore this and do your own thing :D

 

Overall this ranks highly on the scale of best games here on TFGames,  8/10 from me.

Good luck in the future!


Review by Quinn
Version reviewed: 1.3.5 on 2018-03-20 11:32:06

At the moment this is a well-crafted introduction to a game. What exists, though, is very good indeed.

Looking at the past changelogs elsewhere on the net, the developer has been iterating: introducing missions, creating and polishing an engine to serve as some portion of the basis of the ultimate engine for the game loop in Bangkok. This is sound and sensible, and some of the best games on this site have done some very good iterative polish. (from Accidental Woman (code refactoring) to No Money Down Blues (rewriting).

This does leave one with a degree of impatience (even having just discovered the game) on actually getting to Bangkok and getting into the game loop. That said, as others have noted elsewhere, if this core of the game isn't done properly, the game will be severely weakened.

I have to join the list of people cheering for the inclusion of Canada and being able to play a Canadian agent. No doubt Aussies and Kiwis feel the same way. I do encourage the developer to add in a mention of CFS Leitrim, Canada's oldest SIGINT station, at some point for flavour. (Pacem Petere).

The game features a surprisingly well-integrated sidebar avatar that offers important clues to what's happening (I'd totally missed these playing it on a mobile phone) in certain scenes. The writing is good, though I see holes opening up that I hope the developer's thought of. Since I don't want to insert spoilers in a review, I'll post on the board about this.

I do enjoy the developer's "Write better flavour text". Yes, some polish is required there. Not to worry.

I enjoyed the character creation stage. I'm not sure if it's quite enough data (it focuses primarily on physical and mental and very little on personality other than a single sexual trait). The IQ range offered was surprisingly broad, but just plausible. Someone at the high end would have to be unusally good at reading people and (perhaps) adjusting her behaviour. I hope the university degree selection will potentially have a small impact, positive or negative.

What to dislike? The hypnosis puts one too much on rails. Without going into excessive details, one has no choice at several points. Constraining choice is useful for a signallying purpose, but the character should be able to resist to at least some degree. I speak as one who liked the introduction of hypnosis, but if it's just used as a deus ex machina to force someone down a path, that's really pretty bad.

There's no real choice in garments at this point. I hope that changes, even if only for roleplaying purposes.

Overall this was an excellent game introduction and I look forward to more.

 


Review by anon_1986
Version reviewed: 1.3.5 on 2018-03-19 18:32:10

(Kevin Smarts: That was a very bad thing to do!)

 

This is the best new game on this site, hands down.

Can't wait for new updates!


Review by Kevin Smarts
Version reviewed: 1.3.5 on 2018-03-19 18:00:08

Awesome game that I deleted in error.

 

Please re-like it.