Defenestration

Author: FreshMulan
Version: 0.4.9
Last Updated: 2021-04-06 18:56:14


Review by ledzepp2112
Version reviewed: 0.4.3a on 2019-09-18 16:41:50

I've been on the site for years now and yet I've only left maybe a couple of reviews, but I simply must for this work of art. Defenestration is simply incredible. The art is fantastic, the concept is original and clever, the writing is a great, with wit and humor in healthy doses all over. Honestly, it's a unique piece of work that the creator genuinely pours themselves into, both as an artist and programmer. I give it my highest recommendation. 


Review by Irish Coffee
Version reviewed: 0.4.3a on 2019-04-06 08:43:17

Pretty good, especially the art. What is mostly missing is content, and especially small content to keep you entertained while searching/progressing, small random encounters, small events, events variations, especially on repetition... But what's in is pretty good. Lack a bit of variety in sexual acts (didnt see anal), and rpg maker is kinda annoying with long break-up dialogues (hypno sessions are fun, but having like one minute of spamming skip just to get to new content is really annoying). Yeah I'd focus on small event/quest to make the game feel less empty, I had the feeling I was walking around a LOT for not much, especially when you're not sure where to go, and you often feel a bit railroaded. Oh and remove the damn party quest if you can't do it, I checked the store regularly during half the game in hope I could get booze.


Review by Millstone
Version reviewed: 0.4.3a on 2019-03-13 16:21:11

I've played many RPG Maker games. Some are good. Some are atrocious. This one is fantastic. It's simple, but also fairly detailed. Your world is a beautifully disastrous one, and I love every minute of it. Even if it wasn't an adult game, the game stands on its own very well; a feature that many adult games lack imo. Also, the references are HILARIOUS. I cracked up during the prison break sequence. Something that, again, many adult games lack; appropriate humor.

Honestly, keep up the great work comrade.

 

⡿⠄⢀⣼⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣦⠞⠛⠁⠄⡼⣿⣿ ⣿⡇⠄⢸⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⠙⣦⠐⠠⡥⣿⣿ ⣿⡇⠄⣿⡿⢿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣾⣿⡔⠛⣿⣿ ⣿⡇⢰⢏⣤⣦⣤⣍⣉⣿⣿⣿⡟⢋⣁⣤⣤⣤⣈⢻⣿⣿⣿⣿⠚⣯⡄⣿⣿ ⣿⡇⣾⣿⣉⣀⣠⠅⠄⣽⣿⣿⣇⠈⢈⣉⣩⣐⡙⢿⣿⣿⣿⣿⠤⢿⢱⣿⣿ ⣿⠁⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣦⣾⣿⣿⣿⣿⣷⣤⣽⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣷⣦⠾⣿⣿ ⡏⢠⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⠻⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⢿⡇⣿⣿ ⣧⢾⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣾⣯⣽⣋⠽⢭⣽⣤⡘⢿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⠄⣿⣿⣿ ⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⠿⠩⣭⣽⠁⢣⢿⣯⡉⣿⡶⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿ ⣿⣿⣿⣿⠿⠁⠄⠈⠋⠈⠄⡈⠁⠒⠌⠊⣃⠹⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣏⣻⣿⣿⣿⣿ ⣿⣿⣿⣷⣶⣤⣤⣶⣿⣿⣿⡿⣿⣷⣤⣄⣤⣠⣼⣿⣿⣿⣿⡟⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿ ⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣶⣾⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⡁⠸⣿⣿⣿⣿ ⣿⣿⡿⠉⠻⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⠿⣷⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿ ⡿⠛⠄⠄⠄⠙⢿⣷⣿⣭⣤⣬⡁⢉⣻⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⡟⠄⠹⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿

⡿⠄⢀⣼⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣦⠞⠛⠁⠄⡼⣿⣿ ⣿⡇⠄⢸⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⠙⣦⠐⠠⡥⣿⣿ ⣿⡇⠄⣿⡿⢿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣾⣿⡔⠛⣿⣿ ⣿⡇⢰⢏⣤⣦⣤⣍⣉⣿⣿⣿⡟⢋⣁⣤⣤⣤⣈⢻⣿⣿⣿⣿⠚⣯⡄⣿⣿ ⣿⡇⣾⣿⣉⣀⣠⠅⠄⣽⣿⣿⣇⠈⢈⣉⣩⣐⡙⢿⣿⣿⣿⣿⠤⢿⢱⣿⣿ ⣿⠁⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣦⣾⣿⣿⣿⣿⣷⣤⣽⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣷⣦⠾⣿⣿ ⡏⢠⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⠻⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⢿⡇⣿⣿ ⣧⢾⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣾⣯⣽⣋⠽⢭⣽⣤⡘⢿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⠄⣿⣿⣿ ⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⠿⠩⣭⣽⠁⢣⢿⣯⡉⣿⡶⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿ ⣿⣿⣿⣿⠿⠁⠄⠈⠋⠈⠄⡈⠁⠒⠌⠊⣃⠹⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣏⣻⣿⣿⣿⣿ ⣿⣿⣿⣷⣶⣤⣤⣶⣿⣿⣿⡿⣿⣷⣤⣄⣤⣠⣼⣿⣿⣿⣿⡟⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿ ⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣶⣾⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⡁⠸⣿⣿⣿⣿ ⣿⣿⡿⠉⠻⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⠿⣷⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿ ⡿⠛⠄⠄⠄⠙⢿⣷⣿⣭⣤⣬⡁⢉⣻⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿⡟⠄⠹⣿⣿⣿⣿⣿


Review by Eschation
Version reviewed: 0.4a on 2019-01-11 19:53:46

I love... A LOT about this game, but it seems like at some point, MF sex (even if it's just in the form of rewritten memories) might be unavoidable... and I really want to avoid it.

Jammer might prevent the current "unavoidable" MF sex, but it doesn't work yet, I think.


Review by FreshMulan
Version reviewed: 0.3.2 on 2018-10-18 05:39:48

@Jeffy I can only write one comment in here, please post questions in a "discussion" thread. There is no grind, you can completely avoid waitress job by selling the jacket, the whole money system is there just to justify working. as for the prison quest and "new you", just look in the quest log.


Review by Jeffy
Version reviewed: 0.3.2 on 2018-10-15 20:02:21

Ok I do like this game but, I never got in prison, never saw the tattoo,.. or the new you, also after 4 times seeing the hypnotist it said that was already done. I dont know if you played your own game but after 10 times I got tired about all the grinding, Also would be nice to know how much money you have to proceed. I like games like everyone, I think I visited the library 10 times a day,...


Review by FrogLicker
Version reviewed: 0.3a on 2018-08-21 07:45:03

An excellent game that sticks well within it's own theme, has quirky humor, and little bits of sci-fi and other references throughout.  At times it does feel a little grindy getting money but I find that a bit normal for rpg style games and some gramatical errors/typos could be cleaned up.  With the introduction of the tattoo system in 1.5 I had hopped more would be added by .3a but there does seem to be an issue with the belly tattoo on top of the shirt and skirt outfit.  The introduction of the clinic beyond the four hypnosis sessions from 2.5 is a good look at what is to come.  The artwork is well put together to give a dystopian feel.  There are some things that I think other game authors (and would be game authors) should note is some attentions to detail that is sprinkled through the game.  Many characters will note little changes in the main character including tattoo's and clothing choices which helps add to charm of a game.  Though there are some areas, like the airship area and sewer, where the MC can walk on top of walls or off into the sky...  I do wish those nuances extended into how the MC interacts throught the world concerning LCIF and how NPC's interacted with the MC (for example after 6 sessions of hypnosis the MC still covers herself with no option for no clothes, though won't wear underwear.  Though just in thought it will most likely grow, as this is still very early in development despite the extensive amount of content available.  One could probably remove a lot of the "standard" enemies/paralaxes to reduce overall file size, even if a little.  Definitely a game to play, even in the works and watch for updates.


Review by Nightdrop
Version reviewed: 0.2a on 2018-07-17 07:10:05

Great game! Keep the updates coming :D


Review by revv
Version reviewed: 0.2a on 2018-07-02 08:16:08

I am normally also wary of RPGMaker Games, however this game has stripped away "most" of the experience grind, has left in some money grind.

Setting is very interesting, has custom art for many characters and clothing combinations along with bodily changes, humor that resonates with me, a storyline, choices that change a scene and your character in the long run. Sometimes it is not absolutely clear when a stat will change positively or negatively.

 

Absolutely worth a try.


Review by serkcar
Version reviewed: 0.1.5a on 2018-06-07 00:40:25

Phenomenal game.  Intriguing setting, solid writing (with humor!), fantastic art, and an actual story!  This is quite a high-quality product which will keep you occupied for a couple hours, after which you unfortunately run out of content.  Really interested to see where it goes from here, implementation of the 2nd and 3rd (and maybe more?) jobs, continuation of the tattoo system and how that affects people's reactions to you (hopefully in more than one area of the game), and of course the hypnosis plotline.  Also interested in leaving the city, when that becomes a possibility!

 

Try it, you won't regret it.


Review by Raser
Version reviewed: 0.1.1 on 2018-04-16 06:55:00

Not usually into RPG Maker games, but this is just done so well. Plus it has some great art.

 

Hope to see more updates soon!


Review by Misne
Version reviewed: 0.1.1 on 2018-04-01 03:43:47

I never ever review games but this game is amazing, please neverever abandon this I can't wait for more updates


Review by RM750
Version reviewed: 0.1.1 on 2018-03-30 02:14:48

The art is good. The writing is good. The setting is good. The concept is good. 

 

Thus,

 

The game is good.


Review by himo
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2018-03-27 03:11:09

I'e been coming to this site for years and have never posted anything anywhere. This game has broken my silence. I absolutely love everything about this game! Please don't abandon it!


Review by Dollphobick
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2018-03-25 17:52:34

Just an amazing game so far, and the art is awesome! continue like this, i'am impatient to see what's next now ^^


Review by Joe Steel
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2018-03-24 09:51:50

I downloaded this mainly because of the setting - an alt-history where the USSR survives into the future.  This didn't disappoint from the standpoint of being both commie-corny and yet still strangely believable.  The game is kind of on rails at the moment, which is understandable in a first release - you have to get the customer to the "good stuff" quickly if you want to compete with other, more established games.  The story is great (though eccentric, to say the least), the artwork good to great, and the maps are interesting, showing lots of little touches that reflect the dichotomy between what this society wants to be and what it is.  NPCs are not cookie-cutter, even when they are just eyecandy.  Great sense of humor (Bobby Fischer is a hoot). The one thing I'd work on as the author is the music.  Standard RPGMaker music doesn't fit this environment.  Surely there is free music somewhere like http://www.free-internet-music.com/russian-music.html#.WrZT7YgbOHs that could be used?

I'm intrigued by this game more than just about any RPGMaker game bar One Hour Agent.  Well worth checking out, and a lot of play for a 0.1 version.


Review by CockLord
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2018-03-24 08:31:49

Good game, like the premise a lot, however I think that the maps can be a bit confusing as to where you can and cannot walk.


Review by Popiadameva
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2018-03-24 06:01:22

Very enjoyable so far and I love the art.

Quest log is a good call to have.

Any chance of random events planned (for example when using the subway/metro)

Keep up the good work, really interested to see where this is going.