Indecent Experiment

Author: MoriahFiend
Version: 0.21
Last Updated: 2019-03-03 16:20:08


Review by RMK99
Version reviewed: 0.21 on 2019-09-29 16:39:50

One of my favorite games but abandoned.


Review by CutieFur
Version reviewed: 0.21 on 2019-08-08 03:48:08

HI ya its your favorite FemFur with another review of our favorite flavor of trandsfromation fetish.

Feminization.

Lets start, SO when you start you don't really get to see what YOU are nor can you pick what your level of masculinity to start with. So we can assume you are generic pasty weak boy. You can however put your level of weakness to subliminal and chemical alteration to your fragile male bod. Once in you have a quite flippant and generally stupid main character he just kinda takes things on the chin really easily.

 

now as an auspicious game developer i like to poke and prod at the seams see how the game ticks. So natch i tried to figure out how to get past this Perverted Aperture Science with minimal feminization.

Lets just say i was living in squalor by the second day and had the game had a consequence written into it, probably made a nice sim piss puddle in the main room. Yet there i was defiantly sitting on my bed attempting nirvana neither eating drinking or bathing. Now some of you would be heckling saying your playing a game about sissification get on with it fag! yes yes i know but again i like pushing limits and seeing what i can achieve out side the games boundaries, needless to say its pretty empty out there as it don't matter you cant die from starvation, or thirst, or flesh eating bacteria growth from you fusing to the bed. I wanted to see if i could keep that feminization at 0 just to see if i could escape with my male body intact.

 

Now to the game. You are dealing with full on chemical and psychological warfare against that fragile masculinity of yours. Pills, which must be consumed to not end up smelling like the backside of a wallowing sow, are the main bulk of the onslaught of xenoestrogen, and not sure but pretty sure the food is tainted too. Once you are done cleaning yourself, which you MUST do as well. You are met with your first hypnotic screen, a guaranteed hit to your mars bar, whether you succeed at catching and typing the secret slime word. Once the door is done you are opened to a room that serves only to have a hidden subliminal hit and a book shelf full of ratty porno's disguised as "Fashion magazines" There is also a "book" (more like pamphlet) that gives up the game of whats going on pretty quick of which any more rational minded individuals would demand release or tried to break down walls and doors with what ever wasn't nailed down. But as our protag is a cheese head, he just ignores this information of what is his fate. NEXT there is a door with some sort of contraption which I have NEVER gotten past and a door to a kitchen which might as well be locked as of how far i concerned, in it is filled with jack and shit. Finally the Gym, allow me to say this delicately and with no malice whatsoever.

I hate flappy bird, i have always hated flappy bird, and i will ALWAYS HATE FLAPPY BIRD. And this one eats inputs saves them for later and regurgitates them up at THE WORST TIMES. I have yet to get anything higher then 600 which means i am just wasting my time. 

Well that's all i could do for now. Sure I got to the point where i was spanking the monkey like it owed me money as my arousal got so bad i could barely walk without it spraying on the floor, but as i am sure i was supposed to be working for some sort of goal to continue the story, i am just not sure how. The meat headed fairyboy says there is an omnipresent voice in the game but after it gives you the grand tour it just shuts up and doesn't tell you anything. Mentioning some sort of TASKS you are to complete before it allows you open things just never happened with me. And the time frame i was set for never expired so I was in this solo Sexhouse collecting wheatgerm to harvest, and avoiding the mold that had consumed the kitchen and was threatening to eat all my pumpernickel before i stopped at day ...oh 120.

Like most HTML games its pretty much a what you see is what you get EXCEPT there is a bit of a tendency for the game counter to get past "timed events" which can lock you out and create a no win sitiuation.

Maybe you will do better then I did, but they're are a lot of holes in this game that get you stuck from what i have seen. Decent smut fills every crack and crevice of this debauchery filled gilded cage, and the hypnosis stuff is pretty potent, and may even effect you if you let it get its hooks in ya.

Love Ya all~ CutieFur


Review by demidemon
Version reviewed: 0.21 on 2019-04-07 14:34:11

Pros: UNIQUE concept and incredible videos.

Cons: the game is so bugged chances are that you progress too far in one event and permenantly locked some other events from triggering.

there needs to be more hints on how to trigger different events in the game. I've only explored 10% of the game content after 1 hour and realised I've only been wasting time after checking the code. It gave me a wrong impression that the game is VERY grindy and lack of content while there are quick way to get to different events.

gym mini game difficulty needs to be tweaked and honestly i dont think it fits in the hypno theme, maybe some sentences/word reorder game that requires you to type hypnotic sentences, memory card/picture matching game etc would fit into this more

0.21 unoffical fix here to remove event locking bugs and the game can actually start:

http://www.mediafire.com/file/wb44edi5jc4r26l/Indecent_Experiment_0.21_unofficial_fix.html/file


Review by Decking1988
Version reviewed: 0.21 on 2019-03-05 16:40:21

as of the latest update, to get rid of that looping video, just load a save file, and your alright. bad news, I still can't access the Hypno dreams.


Review by kithrin
Version reviewed: 0.21 on 2019-03-03 20:36:02

the bug fix is buggier than the previous vertion.


Review by danni79
Version reviewed: 0.21 on 2019-03-03 17:20:29

Newest update (bug fix)

Seems completely broken, it opens on a "it's ok to be a sissy girl" video and just replays that endlessly nothing to click on, no changes to the stat bars on the side, no introduction from previous versions.

 

using firefox

 

 

based on version .20 this seems like a fun idea and especially when more content is added, as others have said it might be a bit repetitive right now but the potential is very much there.

 

Looking forward to seeing how this develops though.


Review by Noknet
Version reviewed: 0.20 on 2019-02-04 18:02:56

This game suffers from being repetitive, which makes it rather dull rather quickly.


Review by the Morrigan
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2018-04-16 19:43:01

Interesting, but not a lot of content. Wandering between the two rooms and three activities you have available all day long (reading the fashion magazine, napping, or watching the TV that hypnotizes you) quickly becomes ridiculously boring. Then, when you finally have hope that you're going to finish the game (it's supposed to last 10 days), it just goes on ... and on ... and on ...

I like the concept a lot, but the author really needs to work on making the game more interesting, with more activities and less grinding. If the game is going to continue beyond 10 days (i.e., if that isn't just a bug), then he really should consider giving the player a change of venue, or of activities, or something.

Still, the concept is great and the mechanics seem to work pretty well. I hope the author continues with this.


Review by exprmntle
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2018-03-30 17:25:27

OK, obviously early days for this game but the small range of activities could easily be enhanced as the developer keeps adding to it.  It is very promising.  

I would like to see some more variety in the hypno content and have a few more objects for interaction.  I assume those things are on the way. 

I'll keep my eye on this one!


Review by Jindary
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2018-03-30 13:06:39

I like it so far.  I am in day 11. I just kept going to see if anything happens  :)

I would like to see a character description. As sometimes I click on the wardrobe to dress myself and suddenly I masterbate and I did not see what clothes it made me wear and if I click on the wardrobe again it says I am already dressed.  There is no way to know what you have on if you have missed it.  Knowing a bit of what is happening to me would make it more immersive  just MHO

Also as someone else mentioned, right from the start, the shower or bath you are a woman.  It would be cool if the early viseos you were a man and it changes.  That goes back to the immersion I mentioned. 

However whats there is awesome so far.

 

Bonus points for the Bailey Jay teeth brushing :P


Review by nia
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2018-03-29 22:47:56

So far I'm enjoying the premise of the game and really look forward to seeing where it progresses past the 5th or 6th day.  There's some redundnat functionality and the videos that depict the player should be reorginized a bit as your gender isn't very clear and jumps around.  If you are starting as a male the early videos should reflect that.

Game has promise and I hope it continues.


Review by elizaclaire
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2018-03-29 22:47:43

great start.

Problem with Twine is you can unpack it yourself and determine what the limits of the game are, but you can also see what the potential story lines are...  This has great potential.  I want to see more activities for each day (but I think they are comeing). By the time you read the magazine the day is only have over and you have not more to do. 

 

Also you don't really get an idea of the changes that are happening  and how you feel about those changes. 

 

Video's are brilliant.  How do you do those?

Want to see more content.

 


Review by mlreta
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2018-03-29 16:12:39

A VERY promising start. Really, looking forward to see where this is heading.

 

 


Review by Vane
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2018-03-29 15:40:11

I like the idea with the password and the alarm clock. hints towards more interactivity even in this early version compared to similar games here.


Review by MandyZane
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2018-03-29 15:10:20

A unique experiment that will leave you wondering if you're playing the game, or if the game is playing you...

While Indecent Experiment is very early in it's development it's clear fromt the first release that MoriahFiend has a commanding, and very creative, understanding of her genre; she has built amazing "puzzles" that are fun to be subjected to. If you like your games to have Orwellian tones, Portal vibes, and hand made OC Hypno Videos, this is a title you'll want to follow.