Accursed Lands

Author: Shadetails
Version: 1.7.0
Last Updated: 2018-04-26 20:44:33


Review by abcantonio
Version reviewed: 1.7.0 on 2018-06-14 19:07:29

If I could only like one game on this site it would be this one, I love it so much, it is so much fun to play, and I totally love it. This is by far my favourite


Review by dayday246
Version reviewed: 1.7.0 on 2018-06-02 21:39:18

Really Great Game, I played it for hours. So much content with sufficient adversity. My Greatest Woe and annoyance is that the save/load feature does not work. The Screen Blacks out upon loading and if a save file is present if loaded (done automatically from start) the game locks into a black screen. The only way to fix this bug is to delete the save folder, wiping my progress. Please solve this issue since it is the only thing keeping this game down.


Review by Nox Stripes
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2018-04-07 09:03:13

Definitely one of the hidden gems on this site.

 

Something that really speaks for the quality of the game is the fact that I kept playing it even tho its a SFW game. Like, dont get me wrong, but thats kind of the reason  play games on this site.

 


Review by Jackthelycan
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2018-04-06 12:08:09

Whats here while a bit shallow at the moment its very good and promising, I hope you keep up work on this.


Review by Bluts
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2018-04-05 14:06:36

I didn't like that there is a total lack of options but the game was really interesting. Even if it's a finished product it still needs a lot of polishing. I've already found a bunch of bugs but not gamebreaking ones. ( i.e. the little fox tail doesn't disappear after praying to the altar even if it does say that it disappears, you still get the message of your barricades after besting the boss, some food related bugs during the night and others that I can't remember now ) I didn't like the fact that there is no fox enemy and bird enemies as well as swamp enemies cast curses which are not relevant to them. I've finished the game in almost every possible way that I could think of and when you get the hang of it it's really easy but I did struggle the first couple of times. The game is actually really difficult when you don't have a clue what is going on. Also it's weird that you can finish the game by releasing the curse into the river and say that you survive the deadly curse because you're transformed but on the other hand while being in the same cursed condition if you hit the 20th day you die xD Overall I liked it - had some fun for a couple of hours and I would love to see it a little further developed. At least one more transformation for the swamp monsters would be cool. M2F transformation could be cool too. ( I kinda expected it for the bird transformation because if I'm not mistaken, which I could be, I read once while being on the altar that you think of laying some eggs. ) A little bit more balancing about the time management can be done also ( all of my first times I ended dead because I couldn't return to the cave in time ) Last boss is way easier than uhh the one in the cave ( forgot his name ). In the end when I got the hang of it I needed to go to the swamps once or twice just to get 2 vines  and after that I didn't even need to get food or make a lot of traps before finishing the game. If I'm not mistaken my record of beating the game was at day 9 which indicates how easy it becomes when you know how the game is working xD


Review by KevinAhro
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2018-04-05 11:44:05

You should add a TG to the fox . nothing like a good o'l fox girl.


Review by Ewarystt
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2018-04-05 10:02:23

Without possibility of saving the game it's more annoying than enjoyable as it requires tons of grinding to get a bit further in the story, uhh...


Review by Leymoon
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2018-04-05 08:49:53

Very nice for what it is, pretty quick and interesting.

*Thank you for adding an intro skip feature!


Review by timberwolf511
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2018-04-04 16:41:28

well first off you might want to get a disscussion thread goin on the forums as that from my understanding is a requirement now on to an actual review

 

overall i like the game its pretty good combat seems fairly balanced except for this one monster that broke into the cave before i could do anything i was pretty much one shotted and killed also i like the tfs and the fact that it is actually tame proving not everything has to be about sex now one little issue i have had is it seems to lag pretty bad at times on my system but that is rare and most unity games do that to me overall i like it and i hope to see more added to it like maybe a few more TFs ;)


Review by dramoxe
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2018-04-04 15:01:17

This is a survival game where each day you have a maximum number of "moves" you can use to gather crafting materials and food.  The transformations come from fighting certain enemies, as well as randomly from the easier of the two methods to regain health.

 

Its not the longest game but its well made, complete, and fun.  Its also at a very appropriate level of difficulty for a survival game, which means you probably are going to have to put a few runs in before you have things fully figured out.