The Pirate's Fate

Author: TF Wright
Version: 1.0.0
Last Updated: 2018-04-21 23:18:18


Review by foxdsx
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2021-01-15 06:58:08

Its a fine adventure game.

Cute graphics.

Not that interesting, but thats only my private opinion.


Review by LufiaLunar
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2021-01-15 03:09:17

bought your game on steam. this game was very enjoyable. yet I felt the ending was rushed, or maybe my path was just wonky. I thought i had a basic start, great middle and a Where am I/ what the hell am I doing here ending? the ending portions of some routes made no sense to me. Why am I even here now, it felt like I missed so much exposition because of certain choices i have done.


Review by Case Scenario
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2018-04-30 21:40:12

Some people might be disappointed that this isn't as "adult oriented" as other entries to this site.  For my part, I don't prioritize erotic content so much as themes, writing, creativity, and quality.  So this is nearly everything I could hope for in a "TF Game!"


Review by TF Wright
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2018-04-30 19:13:54

Thanks for all the feedback! Re:babyluka21 there is age regression from adult to teen, which is a very detailed and impactful story arc, but there no age regression beyond that. Sorry. 


Review by babyluka21
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2018-04-30 11:24:48

haven't played it so can't give my honest opinion yet, though will state it looks like a lot of hard work went into the artwork alone, and being on steam, positive it's good for what it is :D. Out of curiosity before I consider buying/playnig it, does it have age regression in it? I don't mean those stupid minor ones from like "adult to teen" or even teen to pre-teen (like 9-12), i mean full AR to either a toddler or a baby. It's hard as heck finding any good ar games these days so if it does, i'll definitely be one to buy it! 


Review by TheMartial
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2018-04-25 22:59:57

This is a very professionally made VN, with lots of great art and decently compelling writing. As a game, I have no problems with it. Lots of endings, lots of choices. 

In terms of transformation, I can't help but wish for more variety. Weight gain/muscle gain are the rule of the day here. I found two instances of TG, and one instance of species change that didn't involve weight gain. There's a touch of mental changes here and there. Now, WG isn't a [i]turn off[/i] but it's not my preferred cup of tea. If weight gain is a turn off, don't buy this. Hell, if you want anything but weight gain, probably don't buy this. 

The story is pretty fun. Furries aren't my thing, but that was fine here because the characters are actual characters, not just anthropomorphized animal stereotypes. Morgana is best girl. That said, there's a few typos here and there. There's also one instance where the writing sorta derails itself into a long tirade about beauty standards. Not that those discussions aren't important, but c'mon, if I'm playing this game I clearly don't subscribe to the traditional standards of attractiveness. 

I halfway regret my purchase. I made the assumption that there'd be more generalized TF content, but, looking back, it should've been pretty clear that weight gain and musle-growth would be the mainstay. Maybe I was too optimistic.

This isn't even really criticism - it isn't the creator's fault that this wasn't to my exact tastes. But damn, I feel like selling this as a TF game is almost false advertising given the total dominance of one kind of TF. 

TL:DR 
If you like weight gain and muscle growth, buy this.

If those things turn you off, don't buy this.

If you're looking for other transformations, maybe wait for a sale. 


Review by enaz56
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2018-04-24 04:37:08

I bought the game, played it for an hour and then returned it. Its a good game but thats not what I'm here for. I'd rate it pg or pg-13 through most of it. None of the Romance options I was offered were really compelling. Art is 10/10. Story Depth is 8/10.  Concept is good, Mechanics are good.


Review by ioofmyth
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2018-04-23 12:15:09

I've bought the game and run through 2 of the 3 main paths.   The art is professional looking and there is a lot of it, more than the typical VN actually since almost every character has multiple forms that they might take throughout the game.  The storyline is unique and quite interesting, although I found it a bit confusing at times, especially near the end of the game.  The writing is solid.  The game also features voice acting, some of which is pretty good but some is clearly done by amateurs.   

If you are into furries and WG this is your new favorite game, as there are many, many WG transformations.  If you like other types of transformation there are likely a few transformations throughout the game that will check off your list.  I don't hate furries, but WG is kind of a turnoff for me, yet I still enjoyed the game, not for the transformations, but for the interesting story and rather unique way the game changes based on your decisions.

 

And now the elephant in the room:  Yes this game costs money.

 

Is that a problem? In my opinion, no.  The game has obviously had a lot of work put into it;  far more than the average game on this site.  The art alone must have taken hundreds of hours to create.  It is more than fair for the creators of the game to request compensation for their work,  and the quality of the game does in fact justify the price point.


Review by Fantasist
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2018-04-22 12:05:32

Holy cow, a professionally made transformation game available on steam?  Awesome.