Friends of Mine

Author: Sunfall
Version: 0.8f
Last Updated: 2020-11-19 08:47:27


Review by burnin8trxx
Version reviewed: 0.8e on 2020-10-13 22:12:55

One of the best games on the site, lots of great content in this one, looking forward to more


Review by najika4097
Version reviewed: 0.8c Final on 2020-08-23 12:04:40

This really is an odd one. MC is very anonymous from the start, all we get is a name and a rough age, nothing about his sexuality, but one of the first things I was able to do was to completely ride my parents' dildo. Then I run into a guy that wants to go on a date, and will eventually fuck me if I say yes. This makes no sense at all. Don't waste you're time on this one.


Review by shaneopks
Version reviewed: 0.8c on 2020-07-29 20:11:19

This game has always had good parts to it but it seemed a little emptied. As of the full update 0.9 version the world is starting to feel more fleshed out and accessible. There is certainly more to improve on, but that can always be said. With that tho there is plenty to enjoy if you haven't played the game before or are coming back to it.

Keep up the grind Sun


Review by Somedude02
Version reviewed: 0.8a Final on 2020-05-29 16:50:20

I'm usually positive in my reviews, but man, the story doesn't add up when you get a job and keep fucking all the time, and find strangers on the street and fuck even more and have a girlfrined and fuck even more, but when it's time to be transformed into a sissy you are a loser who never fucked. The possibility to not transform is there, but I think the future game choices should be limited because of your previous ones. It doesn't make sense to act cocky and sudenly you're able to be a total loser if you want. Maybe it's a personal taste, but I like when the story kinda forces you into the transformation with little variations to your choices, otherwise I feel I'm not readinng a story with an insteresting character that I didn't created or even playing a game. It doesn't feel like a game if your actions doesn't have consequences and doesn't lead you anywhere.


Review by DrElliotReid
Version reviewed: 0.8a Final on 2020-05-09 06:16:05

Counter to a lot of people on the site... I don't rate this game highly or at all really.... for a start; the versioning itself is confusing and seems intentionally drawn out, like it's all about making it last for that Patreon dollar, all you do to me is kill your credibility as a developer. This game has been on version 0.8 for the last 6 months (End of November from brief look at posts LOL) and honestly I don't feel like version 7 -> 8 was a major update either, it's at a whim.... anyway, in that time, theres been like 3 "final" versions, it's just dumb and or confusing, intentional 100%; like I said, credibility, what credibility!?

Like a clue your a developer whos questionable... version control; Sort your version control out, standardise it and remove the confusion. It is so obviously, intentionally drawn out and confusing, like don't be a jerk; "V8.0C final"... lol wtf is that (it's a joke, thats what that is)..... read the wikipedia page on Software versioning 0.0.0 == Major.Minor.Patch, it's really not hard...

An isssue (and I will admit, it may not be from this game but there are a slew of games pulling this same crap and expecting no one to notice, hard to follow which these days) is compounded when there is a bug with an update; from my experience, the developer promises to fix, knowing that its fixed in the next content update and wont actually do anything (so basically wait for it to be released on arbitrary schedule or pay for patreon version where issue is fixed). 

Each content update's is lacking, really feels like it is all about giving enough to satiate the Patreons.... (of which I was and stopped cause I refuse to support devs like this). At the end of the day, you're using copywrited images and expecting people to pay, whilst not directly charging for the product, you are charging for access to the latest versions. 

Patreon should be used to support devs with projects, just need to direct that away from the ones trying to milk you for it (in the unfun way). There is no passion here, find a project where the person actually wants to make a good game over making a good amount of money. 


Review by CrystalGeyser
Version reviewed: 0.7f Final on 2020-03-01 02:47:02

It's a decent game, good writing, tons of images and gis, a bunch of things to do.

Unfortunately the author has a real problem with stretching the game wide instead of deep. There's a ton of little story threads, but none of them actually go far. The "main three" (technically 4) do to a degree, but it's all done rather quickly since they're all split paths. If the same amount of writing/work was put into one thread (as an example), it'd be a full game's worth of content, but instead of focusing on fleshing out the main core, the author just adds more story threads separately. I've got nothing wrong with adding content, but adding a bunch of extraneous things that are little more than dipping your toe into another story, while sacrificing the core of the game, then I'm a little meh. 

Put simply, the main story threads of the game haven't progressed more than an extra 3 scenes or so in about a year. Yet there's something like 10 other smaller story threads that's been added since then, but don't really go anywhere. I'm not saying the author needs to work themselves ragged to keep up with expectations and flesh all of them out at once or equally, just that their focus could probably be shifted into more important things than letting the player buy drugs. The game is super fucking wide, but inch deep.
To make matters worse (depending on how you put it), the creator's focus is split even more since they're working on another game simultaneously.

Which is a real shame because I like the game.


Review by DarkDaemonX
Version reviewed: 0.7e Final on 2020-02-09 10:16:50

The game has a good potential, but there are a few things I kind of disliked, for example, if you play with your mothers dildo, the scene is very short, and mentions nothing of first time or being hesitant for first time or about being straight, the old gabby scenes have the same problem.

Every sex scene is way too eager and short, removing immersion, and make them very boring and uninteresting.

 

I do have some suggestions for improvement, but I addes those in this games forum, so feel free to check it out if you're interested


Review by freya102
Version reviewed: 0.7e Final on 2020-02-09 02:32:15

Some good options and variety but unfortunately the gameplay is too click intensive and the game pads out so many events to Friday or Monday the following week that it boggs the game down in a senseless grind just so you're on the right day to initiate the event and progress the story.

The sex scenes are rather boring as the game just throws them in your face constantly in borderline porn movie fashion. "Customer comes in, Can I help you, Yes you can meet me out back" not very good.

 


Review by JoeW
Version reviewed: 0.7e on 2020-01-25 14:35:24

The game is fone. I've played many times. 

The on weakness is that the end game isn't progressed.

It is just filling in details. 

Games like this usually doesn't have an end point.

 


Review by Shirubaurufu
Version reviewed: 0.7d on 2020-01-09 23:05:21

Definitely interesting, though I'm hoping there's more content in .8, as well as a certain bug fix.

So, for those who haven't noticed, once you work at the pawn shop long enough and get the employment maxed, you can just constantly ask for a promotion. Even at places wehre you aren't working at, and it doesn't change when you change jobs, either. You can still ask for promotions. The only sad thing is, there aren't many jobs/promotions available currently. Hope this changes/has changed.

Another bug I noticed is when helping Chloe turn Felix into a sissy slut, there comes a certain point where she asks for a video I don't remember getting a task for, and suddenly she's turning both MC and Felix into sissy sluts??? Nvm, I figured out how to trigger this path. Though the content lack leaves me wanting more story :(

Aside from lack of content and the employment bug, it's certainly enjoyable.


Review by chrisx
Version reviewed: 0.7b on 2019-11-03 20:27:34

more likely the forced time in between events is to have enough cash energy and set up other events in between. pretty good fun game, i play it and most other games around every 3 months :)


Review by crood
Version reviewed: 0.7a Part 1 on 2019-09-27 07:50:33

Definitely a lot more content than the last time I played.  It's a lot less grindy, as well.  Like a lot of games, the "forced" content is pretty much in name only.  For example if you choose a certain job, the PC is willing to do things that shouldn't come until after a certain event, but they're there at the beginning.  There's also an issue that the parallel storylines don't really affect each other and NPCs in them don't seem to notice any changes.  There are also a few other voluntary acts the PC can do that he probably wouldn't within the logic of the narrative.  At the very least, he wouldn't do them more than once without some reason behind it. 


Review by nerewhon
Version reviewed: 0.7 on 2019-09-06 20:44:10

As of 0.7 this has some sexy ideas, but it's filled with error messages and the decision tree is all jumbled so you find youself delivering jewels you never found and nobody asked you to find.  More things need to be closed off until you do the things that make them possible.  


Review by PreciousStones
Version reviewed: 0.6 on 2019-04-05 03:35:09

This is one of the few good games on the site that is still receiving semi-frequent updates. I was pleasnatly surprised with the depth of content in the game, even if the writing isn't as stellar as it could be. I'm looking forward to future updates.


Review by pingguo
Version reviewed: 0.5a on 2018-12-17 16:40:52

@ 0.5a

After a few updates, the game seems less "empty" and broken. As of the previous versions, it is still very direct. You go to the chapel and you find lewd scenes... how idiot is that guy?

The park girl scenes is unfolding... but there is so much bugs that the wrong option pops up all the time. Some of the later scents (after shopping) have html codes pop up as content.

There is a lot of coding work to do.

 

note: The trinkle quest line is still having issue. I returned the trinkle to the girl... and I still get the trinkle quest in the outskirt.

--------------------

@ 0.4b

It is another sissification game attempt after the very successful PE.

Friends of Mine is a sissifcation game like PE, unlike some of the CYOA or linear story attempts that appears on TSGS lately. PE controls the game flow by time. FoM uses energy. You can do anything as long as you have energy. Free style. Totally. However since there are only a handful of mini quests right now aside of the main quest, I kind of feel like having nothing to do at this point of development. I think it should change later.

Looking at the downside of it. First of all, the control and progression of events are a lot weaker comparing to PE. Some events are very direct and straight to the point, leaving very little room for imagination and growth, such as the two jobs. There is a lack of background. Why do you suddenly need a job? summer holiday? Are you in the school? 

The trinkle quest line is broken. You get the small parcel and no one is willing to take it off you. The once-off give-trinkle-option revived from death from time to time. Then for no reason, you can do the trinkle preview a million times.

The main story is written... unrealistically. I look at the quest page and learn that Felix's father had talked to me... when did that happened? You talk to your friend in his room and he wants you to come back a week later... can't he just talk to you in the park outside? in a restaurant outside? it almost feels like the author wants you to figure out the game using the time span without giving you enough tease.

The upside: the GUI seems net and clean. There seems to be a system well installed. The development of future events shouldn't be too hard.

Personally I think there is good potential in this game. I am definitely coming back after a few versions when it has more contents.


Review by the Morrigan
Version reviewed: 0.4e on 2018-11-04 19:49:35

Early versions of this game were a bit (okay, a LOT) grindy, but that was just because there was relatively little to do and too much "time" (energy) to do it in. More recent releases have been much better about this, and I'm certain this trend will continue. Overall, this is a superior sandbox game that (wonder of wonders for a sandbox) also includes an engaging, even superior story. I love it.

 


Review by Bodyhunter
Version reviewed: 0.4e on 2018-11-01 08:53:41

Hello there!

 

i played the game for the first time a few days ago and i have to say i really like it! After stumbling around a bit the story started to develop and....

 

then it stopped.

 

Unfortunately the size of the download misguided me a bit about the content. The reason is easy. The pictures are huge, up to several megabytes.

 

Please resize the pictures and keep adding more content soon!!

 

Greetings

 

B


Review by hatona22
Version reviewed: 0.4e on 2018-10-31 13:48:30

very good games with a lot of originality on the story but I find that the updates are waiting for there is not much more besides spell checking or bug


Review by leonais600
Version reviewed: 0.4d on 2018-09-27 09:17:42

This game is a bit of a mess at the moment, perhaps a test bed where you can go round doings things without proper limits on time or energy. I'm sure future versions can be tidied up. Sexy pics and TF is in there but if you want a proper game you should wait for a future version.


Review by rum1890
Version reviewed: 0.4c on 2018-09-17 18:16:22

There is a thing that i'm not able to figure how to see / unlock in game the morinparents pics , i'm go all day in the house but not able to see


Review by LindsayN
Version reviewed: 0.4c on 2018-08-24 09:11:21

Hot garbage.


Review by DarcWing21
Version reviewed: 0.4a on 2018-06-28 19:01:31

I must be doing something wrong, because I have 4.0 and DL'd 4a and I have no images when I open the game. I have images in the folder I unzipped, but no images for the game. I tried opening the 4a in its own folder, adding the images to 4.0, moving the whole folder of 4a to the 4.0 folder and nothing works. Please assist. I greatly enjoy this game and have been eagerly looking forward to the new content. Keep up the good work.

 

ETA: Wulren,

Thanks for the advice, but could you be a little clearer? I said I moved every file from 4a to 4.0 and nothing worked. Do I need to unzip 4a in the 4.0 folder and then move things around, leave it alone or what? Any help is appreciated, but so far the work arounds I've tried have not worked.


Review by wulren
Version reviewed: 0.4a on 2018-06-28 08:03:39

past all the contend of the 4a in the repertory of the 4

 

 

But still a bug when you go for a work in the church


Review by ninjasmurf73
Version reviewed: 0.3 on 2018-05-04 09:19:34

Finally! A game where where you can stay as a dominant male and turn other males into your sissy pets and still have some fun with turning girls into your submissive pets at the same time. I guess guys like me are too much of a niche audience these days.  I would love to have one amazing cute boi and girl as submissive pets...oh well. Not much can be done after Saturday but looking forward to future releases.


Review by AaronOdizzle
Version reviewed: 0.3 on 2018-05-03 10:46:11

fantastic game, great idea, seems to be a lot of repetition before anything new or interesting happens


Review by exprmntle
Version reviewed: 0.3 on 2018-05-02 18:28:24

My initial impression in reading the description of this game was that it was an inversion of the "What Friends are For" game by MandyZane.  I thought this would be a really fun switch on that game, which would allow players to play that scenario from the other side, slowly convincing your friend to be more and more femme.

Alas, that does not seem the direction that the author is going.  One critical choice seems to determine whether the game is a female dominant, vaguely magical/pseudoscience-y transformation or that the main character is transformed or that the female dominant might be transformed. 

I'm not a huge fan of magical transformations (beyond mind control or hypnosis, which, for some reason, is acceptable) and when I started to detect those elements, my enthusiasm for this game began to wane.  I will continue to remain subscribed for updates, though, because it might surprise me.  

The look of the game is very sharp and the logo and images are very good.  It is an HTML game, but the author has made it a really pretty one and certainly one worth checking out.


Review by Feylamia
Version reviewed: 0.3 on 2018-05-02 13:16:50

Will wait for the content which is more around own character TF, as I am not a big fan of games which do not support own TF. But sounds promissing


Review by Raabbii
Version reviewed: 0.3 on 2018-05-02 04:04:22

Bravo great start imo, Most games here are M2F. The premise of turning your friend into a sissy is the type of stuff Im into.
Thanks for making this I hope you will be able to continously update the game.


Review by mlreta
Version reviewed: 0.3 on 2018-05-02 00:56:40

Interesting start. Good premises. I want to see where this is going!

Keep up the good work!