Chemical Subservience

Author: kikilodia
Version: 0.1e
Last Updated: 2018-06-14 14:53:21


Review by Khorothis
Version reviewed: 0.1e on 2018-10-22 09:39:23

So here's the thing:

1, the game bugged out at the second day when I went to work at the bar. After I delivered the two beers, it got stock at me having to "serve these glasses", and however many circles I ran, nothing happened, and since I couldn't get back into my normal clothes (despite being able to dress into my work clothes any number of times I wanted), I couldn't leave the bar.

2, the English is bad. I'm not a native speaker, I happen to have taught it even for years, and dabbled in a few others, and I gotta tell you, English isn't a difficult language (and let's not kid ourselves with how much grammar you need to get right in this game). You can understand what people want (from what little I could play through), but I had friends in primary school who could have done a better job.

3, Having said that, I think this game could be enjoyable once the bugs and the text are cleaned up.


Review by Jeffy
Version reviewed: 0.1e on 2018-10-12 16:39:46

Looks promissing but Mac version is not working unable to open it ,... I try to rename it still not able to make it work ,.. too bad. version 0.1 or v0.2b none work I tryed the linux version same thing.

 


Review by Samify
Version reviewed: 0.1e on 2018-10-11 15:55:17

For anyone intrested, version 0.2 of the game is now publicly available on the game creator's Patreon page here. It's unclear why they haven't updated the listing on this page yet. I'll delete this review when they do.


Review by FGking14
Version reviewed: 0.1e on 2018-06-22 15:28:01

Sadly ended my playthrough with an error in the bathroom scene


I like the idea of the game and feel it has potential. But for me to give this a full run through. There needs to be better guidance one what to do next outside of some text when you speak to certain people. I spent a lot of time roaming just to figure out whats next.


Sadly I missed a lot of stuff this time. But when I come back when these are fixed it will be far more enjoyable.


Review by asapien
Version reviewed: 0.1e on 2018-06-14 17:10:52

@addidas, I believe I did the math and I think it was a typo.  I think it worked out to 5'1" maybe? otherwise and interesting start


Review by ADIDAS
Version reviewed: 0.1.d on 2018-06-14 13:33:27

Message to author: You should be thanking those people that use that ignorant form of measurement otherwise you would be speaking German ;) and an FYI 5' 11" is not short. Thats 1" shy of 6 foot tall, 5' 4" and below would be considered short in the land of the free and home of the brave you know the ones that kicked the nazis asses. 

Vous êtes le bienvenu
 

Review by IAmJacksMoniker
Version reviewed: 0.1.d on 2018-06-14 00:52:11

Damn, an imperial ruler do bad things to your mother or something? Might also be a good idea to get the math right when doing an intelligence joke :3

 

Anyways, I can get past the dressing room now so that's a plus. It's a cute game and the renders aren't half bad, though the intro seems a bit cliche and the pacing is wierd at times. Hope it continues to grow and get some revisions, it's a pretty good first step forward all things considered.


Review by bananaflyman
Version reviewed: 0.1.c on 2018-06-12 09:18:32

I don't know how you calculated that 157cm = 5''11 but it's not even close. 6'' for an example is 182cm. Of course, if that was a joke and you're just trying to piss off the Americans then don't mind me.

 

Other than that this is a promising start and I can clearly see that you put a lot of effort into it. Following and eagerly looking for more! :)


Review by konowal
Version reviewed: 0.1.c on 2018-06-12 04:12:13

After the sleepp it didn`t change day\part of day - hero said it1s early morning  but   when  you go to university 1 st floor it said  1st floor is clased at night.

 


Review by Aeon
Version reviewed: 0.1.c on 2018-06-11 20:00:07

Nice Game so far, but how can i advance from night to late night. I´m currently stuck. Also showering is currently brocken. And i once got stuck entering the harbour.


Review by kikilodia
Version reviewed: 0.1.c on 2018-06-11 12:57:52

So much reaction about the imperial system? Come on guys and girls, it's just a joke about a pretty common reference on the internet. You're extremely sensitive. But if that's all there is, I'll remove that sentence in the next update, I don't mind. For the English mistakes, I suspected that there would be quite a few. I'll be more than happy to fix them if you tell me where they are on the thread.


Review by pifpafpouf
Version reviewed: 0.1.b on 2018-06-11 09:43:26

Not really a review (all i can say is if you keep it up and fix the game crashing bugs it can become really great).

 

Some people (i assume not much) apparently got triggered about the moment we learn about the girl's height so i wanted to give my opinion quickly.

1. It's a joke guys, a joke. It's not meant to actually insult anyone.

2. 1m57 mean 1 meter and 57 centimeters, you don't have to precise cm when the first number is a meter

3. Thanks for actually trying to insult french people (for some reason, maybe you assumed the creator is french i don't know) just because you get triggered over a joke.

4. I'm not angry, not trying to attack anyone, this is just an advice guys, try to stop being triggered at every harmless things and you might enjoy yourselves.


Review by wulren
Version reviewed: 0.1.b on 2018-06-11 09:10:10

 

it seems that 5.11 ' = 5.11 feet = 1,56 m

 

or 1,57 m = 5 ft 1 and 13/16 inch = 5' 1.8125 "

 

to help everyone 1 cm = 0.032808398950131 feet ... euh nearly   

 

i think we could be more evoluate if we also have to convert time into 10 h / day, 100 min / h and 100 s / min .... and change the value of a second to feet everything in on day ;)


Review by kronkkrop
Version reviewed: 0.1.b on 2018-06-11 05:46:42

Love it so far.  Thanks for this.  It looks like it's going to be quite a bit of fun.

Also disregard Eschation's review.  Feet are retarded units.  Maybe if the rest of the world continues to point out just how stupid the imperial/standard system is, they'll move away from it.  Keep it in no matter what those little snowflakes tell you.


Review by AaronOdizzle
Version reviewed: 0.1.a on 2018-06-10 19:57:48

I'm having the same problem when I try to join the student organisation, the game just crashes


Review by jdeuce2s
Version reviewed: 0.1.a on 2018-06-10 16:37:59

don't know if anyone else is having this problem but when get the student id and it turnes dark the game freezes and kicks me out.

 


Review by jmr1415
Version reviewed: 0.1.a on 2018-06-10 16:37:00

An interesting set up, unfortunately the game crashes as evening falls while outside the university. 


Review by avsa18
Version reviewed: 0.1.a on 2018-06-10 16:08:19

tip, put more body modification options, such as BE (breast and butt), but at the beginning you have a great request for your game