Unnatural Selection

Author: unclebounce
Version: 0.0.512 (public) / 0.0.603/.700 (patron-only)
Last Updated: 2019-09-02 18:30:17


Review by exprmntle
Version reviewed: 0.0.500 (public) / 0.0.512/.603 (patron-only) on 2019-08-27 15:55:20

I did a quick run through .500 and the patron only 603.  In both cases, the game still suffers from a lack of content and no real game element to speak of.  The images are sparse and the sex is still pretty pedestrian.

HOWEVER...  This thing has buckets of potential.  I see where the creator is going with this and it looks awe-inspiring.  There is room for many, many fetishes and sexual exploration.  There is (or rather will be when it ceases to be a placeholder) a clever weekly management system that allows the player to see the good stuff that happens each week without the boring grind that hinders many other games.  And, there's a complex and interesting high-school social scene to survive.  

Hopefully, Uncle Bounce will keep releasing updates!


Review by sissymaid_louise
Version reviewed: 0.0.410 (public) / 0.0.420/.500 (patron-only) on 2019-04-30 15:11:11

There has been alot of updates and if those updates actually had content in it this maybe one of the best games out there but at the moment there is hardly any content and I appreciate the hard work going into the game but doing all the prettyness and making the game look good is good if you got content to work with and keep people interest. 

 

So atm I say out of 10 I say 7 out 10. 


Review by mattpantyhose
Version reviewed: 0.0.311 (public) / 0.0.320/.330 (patron-only) on 2018-12-02 05:37:56

The game is still in a relatively early stage of development, but evne now looks really promising. The writing is really good and choices are plenty, although some of them still lead to dead ends. Currently there's still more promise than content, but I hope the author continues to develop the project and we get to see Michael's future.


Review by roy12
Version reviewed: 0.0.230 (public) / 0.0.240/.300 (patron-only) on 2018-08-09 17:26:51

How do i advance the story with Laura Simpson? No matter how many choice i pick, its still the same. I got her secret from her mother that Laura is romantic so i approach with some of likely romantic choice but nothing happen.


Review by bearclaw01234
Version reviewed: 0.0.130 (public) / 0.0.200/.211 (patron-only) on 2018-06-25 22:07:01

Decent storyline and good descriptions-  nice start.  

The main problem i have with it is the Religious mentioning of Christ which is more than a little bit of a contradiction to have in a highly sexualized adult game (funny thing is, is that i know this and i'm not even a Christ Follower).  Not to mention that this will push away many people because most adult game players don't want to see religious mentioning, unless it is a cornerstone of the game (by which most then will not even attempt to play it when it is seen in the description).


Review by darkdesigns
Version reviewed: 0.0.130 (public) / 0.0.211 (cutting-edge) on 2018-06-24 00:03:22

Okay, wow I was not expecting having *that* many choices in one of these games.  Especially at this early in production.  0o 

For anyone interested, you can actually find the link if you go to the patreon.  It took me a little bit to find it, but the download link just says PT4.

 

 

I know this might sound contradictory to how I opened this post, but there isn't actually that much there at the moment.  There are a ton of options whenever you can make a choice, and most of them seem to lead somewhere.  Unfortunately, there isn't much story depth so far (which, is understandable given the version number)  Also not entirely sure how I feel, given the opening disclaimer.  It'd be one thing if it just said that there are things in there that not everyone would be comfortable with; but it does feel weird reading that some of these scenes are not intended to be erotic, but disturbing.  I just feel it might scare away some who would otherwise have enjoyed the game.