Succubus Dream

Author: vibecaster
Version: 0.3.7
Last Updated: 2019-12-12 09:05:27


Review by rlcandlejack
Version reviewed: 0.3.7 on 2020-01-13 20:56:41

I really like the pace, writing, and mechanics of the game.

My biggest issue is that this game is tagged with MM and Sissy, but all the porn gifs is from straight porn. Even download the full version with the gifs to see if I'm just missing that content when I play the game but nope, all straight/BBC porn, which is fine for the whole bbc/ntr theme this game has going, but its still disappointing.

I hope the author adds more trans/chastity porn gifs to the game in the future!


Review by Tafuri
Version reviewed: 0.3.7 on 2019-12-23 19:45:45

It starts slow and it ends slow.

The 'Jizzst' of Succubus Dream is that a succubus visits you in your dreams and pays for cum with transformations.  This does not have to be *your* cum, you can get it from multiple sources.  Kind of an interesting idea, but in its current form it suffers from a reliance on grinding (heh) and some confusing writing.  The first in-game week is slow.  The succubus doesn't give you the full range of purchases immediately.  Once you buy a change, the price increases for the next upgrade.  Usually you'll have to run through a couple days to afford anything, unless you want to sell your dick's length.  There isn't really any reason not to do this, by the way.  Buying your dick back is expensive, but you're not really using it in this game.  So you'll spend a lot of time running through scenarios trying to maximize your cum intake to spend on further transformations and selling your dick speeds matters up.

While the grinding is obnoxious, there are some good points.  The various relationships you level up are enjoyable.  The more you change the more choices open up.  The game uses porn gifs for its graphics, but they fit the narrative well enough to be believable.  However while these in-game developments are fun, they become less fun once you've run through them twenty or thirty times.  Hopefully future updates will expand the range of activities for you to complete, re-balance the cost of changes, and maybe give us a downside to selling our dicks?


Review by Daert
Version reviewed: 0.3.7 on 2019-12-17 12:21:20

First of all, love the game! Loved it ever since I found it and kept it even tho I thought it was dead. To see it being updated was almost like christmas. Yes the game is fairly short and simple but it's also totally working, bug-free (apart from one or two missing images) and a great hot fun! I also love to see it being oriented on interracial since I'm a huge fan of that. That is actually what I'd love to see more in the update but of course that is up to creator and noone else. All I can say is best of luck and hope to see more hot updates! :)

In short, if you want something simple and fun, you should really try this game. If you love interracial like me, you definitely HAVE TO play this game! :D


Review by Kolka
Version reviewed: 0.3.7 on 2019-12-14 15:09:35

Short but fun game. Wish it still had the old anime club elements.


Review by Morion
Version reviewed: 0.3.7 on 2019-12-13 19:56:31

A decent game, but a little dull in places.  The start is very slow.  You spend about a week just clicking through irrelevant scenes where you cannot yet interact with anything before the game unlocks the actual start of the game-play.  This could definitely be improved, either through a faster start or using this time to establish more or a story and more reason for things to go the way they ultimately do.  The mid-game is mostly pretty good.  It is fairly basic, but enjoyable.  The later game is a bit tedious again, however, ultimately becoming a grind to finish off the late content.  I presume this will fix itself as the game approaches completion and more of the mid-game content gets added, filling-out this rough patch.


Review by mwarrior777
Version reviewed: 0.3.7 on 2019-12-13 17:20:01

Great new addition to the cosplay quest! I'm super excited to see more of Violet. Keep up the amazing work, this game is so good!


Review by relattic
Version reviewed: 0.3.6 on 2019-09-03 06:37:09

this game has improved a lot during its lifetime. hoping for more content after the finished transformation instead of an immediate end and maybe a slower transformation of the penis.


Review by Cptn Spalding
Version reviewed: 0.3.6 on 2019-08-24 16:23:38

 This is a great game,  I think my favorite path is the dad path, but they're all pretty hot. My only complaint is once you become a woman, it's over. Have you ever thought about adding a corruption mechanic where once the Succubus corrupts the player far enough it's game over or, maybe a bimbofication mechanic where if the player loses too much intelligence it's game over?


Review by Immoral
Version reviewed: 0.3.6 on 2019-08-22 16:54:29

v0.36

IT'S BACK BABY

 

v0.31 review:

the images in the store are still broken(hoodie/bra)

v0.1 review:

Not sure what's with the dislike, the goal isn't money, but cum. tl;dr the succubus is YOU.

Could use some more overwear options, there is a lack of comments from the mother, male to female never progresses unilateraly to the female phase, you're essentially stuck with a 1 inch pebble down there.

But hey, it's super early release, there's enough content and questlines for an early build.


Review by blankmind
Version reviewed: 0.3.1 on 2019-03-19 11:52:47

pretty good game, even if (for now) on the short side and with some game-breaking bugs. the writing is bare-boned, but not bad, game system bit cryptic, but quite rewarding. yet, the thing that really impressed me is UI. it may seem as small thing, but making good, original, and transparent UI is something REALLY impressive, especially, when we'll take into consideration plain and default UI of most TWINE-based games. so, i'm giving the game my (rare) approval and i'd love to see more of it.


Review by pingguo
Version reviewed: 0.3.1 on 2019-03-18 21:41:51

This is a pure fapping game with some gaming elements. Some of the pros and cons...

1) Great color scheme. Out of all the sissification theme games, I think this one actually hit it right at the bulleye. To think of some games having pink characters on solid purple background...

2) The game has school on saturday and sunday. I'd say just take the weekday display out of the game as this doesnt affect gameplay at all...

3) All images are stored on the internet instead of in the file. It means that they are slow to load and easily lost. 2 pieces of clothes are not working atm, out of the 7...

4) Having the same error as the below reviews... but that is probably because of the end of current development. It took me 2 hours to reach it.

To sum it up, nice game, and I am definitely coming back for the next update.


Review by johnathanm
Version reviewed: 0.3.0 on 2019-03-18 11:12:18

this is the error im getting

 

⚠ Uncaught ReferenceError: foobar is not defined (file:///C:/Misc/html/Succ%20Dream.0.3.0.html: 42)


Review by ezsh
Version reviewed: 0.3.0 on 2019-03-18 09:37:17

Gives this error:  Uncaught ReferenceError: foobar is not defined

 


Review by fredinator
Version reviewed: 0.2.0 on 2019-02-21 10:47:21

Very nice menu and concept.

The buttons could be a bit more visible though and it needs more transformations and events.

Also please make the images downloadable because some don't load or load slower than others


Review by aqus0
Version reviewed: 0.2.0 on 2019-02-19 20:09:20

So...looks like for every version past 0.1.0 any time a video or gif file causes a black screen. Let's see how the next release goes...


Review by thelandcruzer
Version reviewed: 0.1.2 on 2018-11-21 20:41:41

OK! I have dl all files, where are the media files?

Also could some post a mega or mediafire link? (PLEASE)

I have had problems with dropbox.

Thank you for your time.

 


Review by JaradLichLord
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2018-08-27 01:25:01

Ok So i have been playing this sinces it't sfirst release. I love how uch has been added to the game, yet I still am yet to discover how to fully transition to female. If you get to 0 and have become attractive enough  why not have the succubus take the last of your masculinity and become an Incubus. Players gets to be a full woman and the game opens up new lines like with the professor, maybe even a pregnancy line with each of the male characters as the father. maybe you could compete with Julia for jamal's affections. Giving us initial scenes in which the sucubus is beter explained maybe a deal with the devil typ scene where she offers to visit each night or something. Explanations for why new deals become available. maybe the succubus promises to help him take care of  his family. Also It would be wonderful if money earned for different projects was more directly influence by our stats.

\


Review by Scottie
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2018-08-26 19:10:49

The content is there, you just need to grind,. play quite a bit before you get to it. There also doesn't seems to be a lot of options at the moment.  But if more content comes I'm sure this will be a fun game. 


Review by wulfsilvermane
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2018-08-26 14:47:23

Same as Shalorne, cannot see a way to collect cum, and while you get asked to collect money, i don't see way to collect any useable amount before the mother takes it. At this point, the game could be considered broken


Review by Shalorne
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2018-08-26 05:19:30

I tried it out and couldn't find access to very much of the content I read about, the only transformation option everynight is a bigger penis, and no others, nor can I fand anyway to get more cum to trade in. Am I missing something? I downoaded the latest version and everyhting and everyone else in the reviews seems to have no problem findig more than I have in it.


Review by kithrin
Version reviewed: 0.0.9 on 2018-07-29 09:42:09

IMO there should be a scean with succubus for the first time, becouse it goes strait into tradeing, w/o any real explanation for the MC.


Review by Nail1212
Version reviewed: 0.0.9 on 2018-07-29 01:42:23

"hey jiggle everywhere you go because you have no bra"

But bra was wearing


Review by Baralover001
Version reviewed: 0.0.9 on 2018-07-29 00:50:10

this game would be better if you can add more images to the mother daddy mother boyfriend and all the other characters and i would also suggest if you can add some gay images thats all and it would be of if you can also add real gay male on male images and events in the game 


Review by timothygrant
Version reviewed: 0.0.8 on 2018-07-22 10:23:11

Disregard this review.  I'm an idiot.. this is actually very well done.  Hope you add more content.


Review by nybx4life
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2018-07-20 22:54:02

Three things:

 

1. The current version on the Dropbox link points to version 0.0.8. If there is a version 0.1.0 hanging around somewhere, please update it.

2. While there's some good content here, I think you need to give more direction to the player on how to earn money as well as cum. It's been mentioned, but you have to click around to get an idea, and money in particular is tight until you transform yourself enough to acquire higher paying events.

3. I don't know if it'll be implemented, but there seems to be no unique events that focus on the player's dick size. To me, it should be something worth mentioning since you can shrink and grow it (with dedicated effort).


Review by ANewPerson
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2018-07-20 20:14:40

Review by Kyramasu
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2018-07-20 16:12:20

The 0.1.0 link leads to the 0.0.8 file. Is it supposed to do that?


Review by Haunt
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2018-07-20 13:06:25

Some people are mistakenly reporting download links as broken. They are not broken people. The game runs perfectly fine.

That being said... there are quite a few issues, but my post on the Discussion thread covers them.

As for the review by timothy below mine... not true timothy. The cum levels only increase when cum from another person enters your body not from cumming yourself. As it happens there are several ways of getting it. Bully, Anime Club, Squats, Washroom, Father's Lap, Mother's boyfriend at night, Mother's boyfriend at breakfast, Landlord. But you are right that it takes a long time, most of those ways are gated by either having a bigger ass from squatting or bigger breasts from succubus trades or more beautiful face from succubus trades, and all of that is not exactly explained anywhere. See my point about "there are quite a few issues, but my post on the Discussion thread covers them."


Review by Dark Shroud
Version reviewed: 0.0.6 on 2018-07-10 08:21:08

Given that the tags include MtF, can we please get something soon where the transformation is finished?

You currently can't get anything less than a one inch cock with no option to turn it into a pussy.


Review by shaneopks
Version reviewed: 0.0.5 on 2018-07-03 01:30:40

Great game. updates have fixed crashes


Review by Malus
Version reviewed: 0.0.5 on 2018-07-02 19:58:24

This is pretty awesome!!!


Review by enaz56
Version reviewed: 0.0.3 on 2018-07-01 20:48:00

I hit an exception and the game crashed. Please put in navigation or a save.


Review by Atar
Version reviewed: 0.0.1 on 2018-07-01 02:55:06

Please add a forum discussion link as the rules require.


Review by lurkingbutpleasant
Version reviewed: 0.0.1 on 2018-06-30 23:34:25

Enjoyable so far, but not sure when limits are being reached with each of the stat transformations.  Can still buy upgrades, but description in the mirror no longer changes.  So far so good, looking forward to seeing where you take it.


Review by genericuser
Version reviewed: 0.0.1 on 2018-06-30 23:22:05

Nice beginnings of a game here, looking forward to more content being added. I like the option to increase ass size.


Review by Echo Hollow
Version reviewed: 0.0.1 on 2018-06-30 20:19:41

I don't mean to be overly critical, but this story is very difficult to read.  I respectfully suggest that the author pick up a style guide (Strunk and White or somesuch) and in particular read up on dialog formatting.


Review by Jinseng
Version reviewed: 0.0.1 on 2018-06-30 18:50:26

Really impressive start for an initial release. Currently no way to go full female (that I could see) and no forced tf content so you won't change unless you decide to. but it's got some fun options and promises alot so it's definetly worth keeping an eye on


Review by ssshenzy
Version reviewed: 0.0.1 on 2018-06-30 14:22:46

Very short at the moment, but I enjoyed what was there, hope to see more soon!


Review by vibecaster
Version reviewed: 0.0.1 on 2018-06-30 12:17:13

The "Play Now" button should NOT redirect to a download page.

Updated.

 

 this isn't a 1.0.0 type of game it is about a 0.0.1 game

 

Absolutely. This game isn't complete. Wanted to get early feedback.

 

 there is no point for the actual money

 

The intention with money is to able to buy clothes in the future. 


Review by CockLord
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2018-06-30 06:03:22

It's rather basic, but what's there definitely looks like it can be very fun with a bit of fleshing out.


Review by dragoonbill
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2018-06-30 04:50:36

Agreed, "Play Now" should be the equivalent of Play Online, but besides that, this isn't a 1.0.0 type of game it is about a 0.0.1 game. There is maybe 5-10 minutes of content, before you start just repeating the same events. There are some issues, like for instance "Rent" is just all of your money, also there is no point for the actual money. The primary currency is Cum and that is about it. There are about 10 videos total.


Review by Kalan
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2018-06-30 04:11:13

The "Play Now" button should NOT redirect to a download page.