Harem Hotel

Author: Runey
Version: 0.8.2
Last Updated: 2019-10-08 19:15:14


Review by PandemoniumPenguin
Version reviewed: 0.8.1 on 2019-09-26 07:07:06

This is actually one of the few games I genuinely look forward to, at least out of the ones that update regularly.  I actually care about the characters, even Ashley who I couldn't stand for the first 50% of her interactions I was able to warm up to.  The content is good, the choice of using Honey Select to make the characters is nice (to me anyway), the writing is good in a "This is an adult game it's more fun to take a few liberties" way, it's cute (in a weird I'm going to corrupt and make a harem out of near every female the game has way), I just generally recommend it.

The one thing I will note is it's all consensual. There is no explicit non-consent, the closest thing you get is begrudging consent where in some scattered instances the character doesn't really want to do it, but they kinda say yes. Oh, and the game is largely corruption, with very very light physical TF with the Android. If you come in expecting a ton of physical TF you'll be very disappointed. So I guess that's 2 points. Unless those 2 things are TOTAL deal breakers for you, I highly recommend giving this one a look.


Review by Goldendawn
Version reviewed: 0.7.2 on 2019-07-05 18:52:26

It isn't a bad game - if you play it for the content of being pretty much porn and training women to please you.

However, this isn't Transformation, and I am really starting to see that the line behind Transformation or Not is starting to just starting to fall apart.

Maybe we should change the name of the site to "Not Mainstream, sometimes Adult content, games" and remove the expectations that so many of us have that this site is about Transformations primarily.

Again, it is a good game, the graphics are fun, the story telling (for what there is) is solid, and it is a nice way to waste away a for hours. But.... if you want transformations - well this isn't the place.


Review by MagPie
Version reviewed: 0.7.1 on 2019-06-24 13:07:23

-- There Are SPoilers In This. Be Warned --

 

Where to begin ..

There was a lot of time meticulously put into the creation of this fabulous game. It is entirely in the anime fashion where you only get bits of visuals of the (male) protagonist. The routes available in game are daunting. There are so many options and so many choices you don't have enough time in any given game day to even start persuing a fraction of them. You will ultimately start time sharing all your "deeds" or work on a specific "person" building them up, then move to another. You will eventually just neglect some of the NPC's you just don't care to deal with. Some of the NPC characters you fall in love with some you will end up really wishing there was a recycle center to dispose of the body. ;P

There is always a bit of a grind, moreso at the start. Take the time to look around. Dont forget to upgrade things, people, and stuff when you get the resources. It makes grinding a little less of a burden and reduces the monotony of any game grind. The game save system is unmatched. If you tab out and save at the day start, the save-game thumbnail has the day banner on it.

The anime girls you will fall in love with. They are gorgeous and cute. The animations of them are a well done combic style. The subtle changes in the their eyes, gestures and expressions can tell the tale without the scripted words. It's nice how non-esstials are "greyed out" to really make the story move forward with the entire focus on who you are going to speak with, yet give depth to more then just the main characters. The backgrounds are a delight and the screen transitions are smooth. The girls (NPCs) are all unique both in physical appearance and personalities. Even the clones have obvious differences. Some of the scenes obviously need to be repeated, but there is so much content, it's easy to over look them when they happen. 

- The few things I would hope for would be (I am on Day 85 right now of my first game play. I may not have encoutered them)

** A transgender NPC in the mix you find out about into like day 80 or so.

** Some more of the dungeon events should be open to all and not specific to indivuduals.

** A cage in the dungeon to permanantly lock one of them up would be OMG so useful. 

** A female bartender option would be nice, especially a Bi-Lez one. 

 

The game is solid and enjoyable. I encountered no game errors or endless loops that I recall. Nicely done.

 

 

 

 

 


Review by prince84
Version reviewed: 0.6.1 on 2019-03-02 16:15:44

I absolutely love this game. It is not only fun to play with great graphics but has good replayability.


Review by soulessbox
Version reviewed: 0.6.1 on 2019-02-24 20:14:35

Used to be I could say I've never cried when playing an adult video game. After this that's no longer the case.
22/10


Review by star_voyager
Version reviewed: 0.5.3 on 2019-02-01 14:05:05

After playing Harem Hotel for the first time (getting max friendship with 2 characters) I feel compelled to make a review.

Scores are 0-10

Grammar - 9.9| The most extreme grammatical errors that I have noticed in this game are misplaced punctuation.

Writing - 8.0| If you look past every girl in existance being crazy for your dick, the characters are written pretty realisticly. Like ashley might be the most likeable and human seeming tsundere that i've ever seen, and Android's quest line is amazing, as it shows that she has flaws, and how she tries to deal with them.. <--- spoiler

Actual tf content 2.0| the most TF content in this game as far as i've seen is breast Expansion/ Despansion( is that a word?) for one character, so if you're only interested in transformation you may not enjoy this game

Art 8.5| These are some really high quality 3D renders, however i'm not a very good judge of 3D art.

Speed/Quality of updates 9.0| I found this game near halloween, so i actually don't know the speed of the updates, but the game was released in july and the changelog shows a lot of new content for only six months passing.

 

Overall, I'd give it an 8 out of 10, not only is the game itself really good, it also doesn't look like it will die any time soon.


Review by tlmesi
Version reviewed: 0.4.2 on 2018-11-02 00:29:45

Not a tf game. Don't waste your time.

Too many times creators just put games on this site with little to no connection to what the site's about. They think "hey a character grew a dick at one very small point in the game" then never bother with it again, that they can just post it here. Just to spread their game to another outlet so they can rake in them patreon bux, and diluting the site as a whole. While the game is decent on it's own, in terms of TFGS and the content that's expected here, it's immeasurably lacking.


Review by StellarHero
Version reviewed: 0.4.2 on 2018-11-01 22:07:24

I've played a good chunk of games on this site, and honestly, this is possibly my favorite. 

 

It's got some good story going for, characters that I love (Kali is best), and with some nice 3D models and some animations, it feels like the updates come out fairly quickly. 

 

Version 0.4 is the current one around, and I am slightly upset that there isn't more content for Kali (and her sister), but going through all the other girls is giving a good chunk of story as well. Certainly worth a try. 


Review by wulren
Version reviewed: 0.3.5 on 2018-09-24 10:49:45

3.4 - Very nice and pleasant work

nice drawing and animation ... a very good job

Not realy a tf game ... yet

but i hope to see some coming

I like also your writing... each npc have a different caractere and explain that the PC are attract by them

 3.5 - That girl

Its normal to have that. All the animate event can't take care about the real NPC dressing.

i think i a choice that the autor have done... or you have to wait for the right dressing before seeing this event... which could nether happend 


Review by that girl
Version reviewed: 0.3.5 on 2018-09-24 10:25:48

Pretty good so far, on day… nine or ten…?

One small issue I have…


I took Lin's panties, and didn't give them back, but the next day, as soon as I entered the kitchen an event with Lin trying to open the fridge(?) automatically triggere, which in itself is fine, but she has her panties on in the event…

Did Lin automatically get her panties back at the end of the day?


Review by Celice
Version reviewed: 0.2.1 on 2018-07-22 10:13:50

It's really rare I fall for a character as hard as I have for Ashley. Its not the crazy yandere aspect its actually just how wholesome she is.... amazingly written.

The actual TF content is on the extreme light side with one of the girls having breast expansion and lactation. Well considering it's a Ren'Py game I'm not shocked in the slightest about that but some more TF content would obviously go a long way with the game doing well on this site.

 

Obviously the game is in a really early stage but there is enough there to see just what the Author is capable of and its more than enough to have me keep my eye on this game. Keep up the good work.


Review by Sirius
Version reviewed: 0.2.1 on 2018-07-21 00:56:49

Very promising! Navigation around the hotel could be a tiny bit smoother, and it would be nice if more of the fetishes were optional (though it seems to be giving the player some amount of choice already). But mostly looking forward to future versions.

I guess since I kind of know python, I do have a preference for ren'py games that are released with the full source code so one can tweak them to one's own preference. I can understand why a creator might not want to do that, but it is something that would make the game even more appealing to me.


Review by maria94
Version reviewed: 0.2.1 on 2018-07-20 10:22:52

very good game, i haven't seen one so good and it's only in it 0.2 of the final game


Review by Klatrex
Version reviewed: 0.2.1 on 2018-07-20 04:20:19

I really like it! Everything is well thought about and well made. allthough a little bit more breast expansion or ass expansion wouldn't hurt :).


Review by Mugen Kagemaru
Version reviewed: 0.2.1 on 2018-07-19 09:36:21

Just needs a forum thread


Review by JohnDoe25833
Version reviewed: 0.2.1 on 2018-07-18 23:59:24

Fair warning to others who want to play this, there isn't a huge amount of TF content yet, but it's still a very full game worth a play.