Enchanted

Author: JanuaryNight
Version: 0.1.4
Last Updated: 2019-10-12 10:26:19


Review by Morion
Version reviewed: 0.1.3.9 on 2019-10-03 01:51:03

This game is quite disappointing.  The creator is trying to do too many things, and as a result is not doing any of them well.  There are probably three or four good games in here, but mashing them together has not not really worked.  It could benefit from more focus, some significant UI improvements, and some bug fixes.


Review by chrisx
Version reviewed: 0.1.3.8 on 2019-09-12 01:25:27

i found a pretty bad partially game breaking glitch, sandra becomes "on her way" when she should b sleeping in her bedroom on the 3rd days morning but she isnt a few actions after waking up or w/e, but anyway id rather wait till 0.2 since its such shit with how lil content has been made in the long run, theres been alot of lil bits and pieces of progress but its just looking more and more like a sawed off shotgun aftermath, the range is extremely short but spread out like the further development is made then theirs an additional sawed off and the range has increased an inch with more spread more shotgun pellets, id prefer a long range m16, many bullets but far reaching, so say 10 plot points fleshed out to 5x the current progress, instead of like 50-70 with barely 1.5x more progress compared to the very start, its never a good idea to fleshout this type of game from the very start, its like trying to run a full race track of cars on 1 AAA battery (1.5 volts per second) they will get an inch per 20 charges or w/e. this style of development is mostly only good in VN since theirs much less to flesh out and its mostly got a single direction to progress. btw i have a hope and suggestion that u start a new plotline at around 0.3 or 0.4 that u can sissify and/or bimbofy ur family since they can b transgender with various ways to do it. srry for the long winded review, ive played this game 3x since it 1st appeared, 1st when it was bare bones a month or few after it was released when i found it, around 3 months later an now, so far its like at 1st it was a just a small picture then a bigger picture now a small slideshow of a few even bigger picture, it seems its not even 10% finished and its been a fucking yr, i could go on and on with analogies of this style of development and how badly it fits and why, hopefully u change the style and become more forward thinking and progress a few main points at a time for a yr instead of progressing everything all at once, either way itll take yrs, but at least the work uve put in will b much more noticable to us and many of us will love to support u even more and newcomers will see reason to support u and will do so much more readily and everything. mayb next yr or the yr after i would pledge top tier if u actually do something like this and ur development of ur game looks much more worth it, cuz ur game itself definitely is worth supporting its continuation and completion but id rather just 1 massive growing rollercoaster to ride while i watch the surrounding rides of the amusment park ur making b built much slower. wish u the best, see u next yr or whenever uve completed 0.2 ^_^ <3


Review by Red-XIII
Version reviewed: 0.1.3.6 on 2019-07-23 07:42:27

This would be a decent amount of content for a first release ... except first release was almost a year ago.

Back at that time it was bare bones. Now it's not. But it's still not getting anywhere either way.

If you're impatient, there's enough here for a decent "first look". Just don't expect it to get beyond that any time soon.

=============EDIT=============

In hindsight, that sounded harsher than it is.

There's actually a decent amount of content here and the speed of updates doesn't look all that bad either, but there are two problems with it.

First - the content is all over the place. Multiple plot lines sound great on paper but what it means in reality is that the author's workload is split between them. This creates a disparity between the total amount of content and the "length" of the game.

Could have been a game with a (nearly) finished storyline by now, instead it's more like multiple games that have just started.

And second - most of it is not intertwined. Easiest example - there are "spells" that can change PC's body, but nobody ever reacts to any of those (except for the size requirement for sph).

Combined with the fact that the game is an "open" style one, that's a pretty bad trait to have. It's not a good trait to have in general, but at least in most "streamlined story" games low content interconnectivity can be well hidden in the shadow of all the story-writing. This one behaves more like a life sim, except no actual life simulation is going on and the fact that so many changes end on the same page they begun is painfully obvious.

 

Given time and effort both of those problems can vanish. But till they do I recommend avoiding the game - wait for it to finish cooking, so to speak.


Review by foxdsx
Version reviewed: 0.1.3.4 on 2019-07-02 08:35:47

In general its a good game.

But if you look az the development you can see that it went side way from corruption  into a sissy story with spells.

 


Review by wulren
Version reviewed: 0.1.3 on 2019-04-25 04:03:07

Only the play online work for me

the download game don't work fine for me (windows 10 - edge - chrom - firefox)

i only have the part of th left menu, and nothing on the right 


Review by pingguo
Version reviewed: 0.1.3 on 2019-04-21 10:50:24

Last time when I reviewed this game it was version 0.1.1, a framework with a lot of rooms, a handful of quests and some ridiculous settings. For some strange reasons (say ease of development or play testing) you know exactly the location of the house characters. It makes life a lot easier but it also breaks many things at the same time, for example you can move somewhere else in the middle of some minor plots...

Anyway, the game did head in the right direction since then. It had quite some regular updates, more plotlines, less grindings, almost to a point that it is playable... No, don't get me wrong. The presentation was not bad at all. The only problem is that there was too much freedom to figure out what to do. Say to kick off the second quest, the three leads were hidden in three out of the 20+ rooms, some of them only available during certain hours during the day... then each lead needs three or more steps to evolves, each steps were hidden in the not always available 20+ rooms...

I'd say this. Make sure that you use the walkthrough. people like me hate to use a walkthough unless it is absolutely necessary... and trust me, a walkthrough is absolutely necessary in this game unless you want to spend real hours for nothing.


Review by Excanda
Version reviewed: 0.1.2.9_nb_4 on 2019-04-15 19:22:03

It's a pretty good game, though if you play a woman and have the others tranny they only do anal. It would be fun if you can get fucked, but maybe it's further in the game. Still needs a few grammer and spelling fixes.


Review by Cadmea
Version reviewed: 0.1.2.9_nb_4 on 2019-04-10 10:27:02

It's a really solid game. My main complaint here is that the dungeon gifs still show men getting fucked instead of a shemale/t-girl/whatever if you choose to play as one.


Review by DejaVoux
Version reviewed: 0.1.2.9_nb_3 on 2019-04-04 15:00:13

Enjoyable game, love the gif and pic selection. My main complaint currently is that you shouldnt be able to get a BJ or use your dick while locked in chastity, but you can when in the dungeon. Thinking about supporting for Patreon version but this is a bit of a sloppy oversight that makes me want to wait fir a more polished product.

 

Still fun though, thanks and keep up the good work!


Review by leonais600
Version reviewed: 0.1.2.9_nb_bf on 2019-02-25 22:32:24

A good start, just needs more content. Without the walkthrough you could spend a long time grinding up stats without spotting the clues needed to progress.


Review by obsidian
Version reviewed: 0.1.2.8 on 2019-01-30 15:18:19

I like this game so far.

There's a fair bit of content, though there's much still to be done.

The images are good, and you can select photo sets for the key NPCs.

There is magic and sissification, though there is much still to be implemented for both. In what I assume is the main storyline you can only go part way, but the aurhor is working on it.


Review by Smite
Version reviewed: 0.1.2.5a on 2018-12-16 13:34:00

I really like where this game is heading, especially with some of the new sissification quests.  Unfortunately there is some bugs with these quests in the current version (the option to shave doesn't enable, the younger sister offers to talk but never actually does, etc) that are frustrating, compounded by the game's inherent "grindy-ness".  I still think it's worth a spin, but I'm really hoping future revisions offer a little more stability.


Review by JoeW
Version reviewed: 0.1.2.5 on 2018-12-09 10:20:47

Nice game. But in the online version, the silk quest is broken and does allow one to advance because of it.


Review by Blauz.
Version reviewed: 0.1.2.5 on 2018-12-09 01:21:22

The game is fun and entertaining: like all sims (and it simulates a sim) it has repetetive moments, but not too many too offset game play. The storyline is in progress, but the beginning is interesting. 

The game shows great coding skills, reads easily and has uncomplicated game-play. 

What I love about this game is the side bar: not only is there an easy way to navigate (by "maps", other means are clicking on the blue lit place where you want to meet people), the game has several other fun menu options, among them the "navigator": a walk-through with all quests available and tips how to achieve them. 

One can between choose many options already regarding the player character, the game setting and others. 

I look forward to the next update when things are supposed to take a giant leap in story line, but can wholeheartedly recomend the game as it is. 


Review by HanahSolo
Version reviewed: Nightly build on 2018-12-01 12:17:28

This whole thing: "Error: <<=>>: bad evaluation: Cannot read property 'chastity_masturbation' of undefined 

$t[$settings["language"]]["masturbate"]["change_mind"]" when trying to masturbate when in chastity.

 

And at least i couldn't enter in elder cousin's bedroom at morning as she was sleeping.

 


Now i know why i couldn't go in cousin's bedroom and that ask get chastity off... that build hasn't been updated to download or play yet

-_-


Review by 1watt1
Version reviewed: 0.1.2.3 on 2018-11-13 02:55:48

to WakaNebbiolo:
To work, you can wait until 9AM and click the "go to work" button that appears in the sidebar (perhaps there could be a better location for it). As for everything else: it's in alpha stage. What do you expect?

Now, I'll go ahead and say the author did mis-prioritize a bit. There's a huge template here for the addition of content with very little actual content added onto it. When you're making a porn game, people expect porn. When you have a bunch of placeholders for shit, it's a bit of a cocktease (the bad kind of cocktease, that is). Don't hint at a bunch of content that's going to be added later if that content sees absolutely 0 progress three or more updates later. You can cut out more than half of the game and see no impact on the player's experience apart from the player not wasting time by clicking the thing and seeing only a placeholder.


Review by WakaNebbiolo
Version reviewed: 0.1.2.3 on 2018-11-12 02:30:13

How do you work and get money? Who knows. How do you level up to hook up with the Aunt, or cousons? Who knows. What do you do in the maid and buttlers rooms? Who knows. Almost every quest you can do is unfinished, you can take clothes from anyone but the older cousen witch is a humongous waste of story to be honest. The Milf Aunt would make much more sense for a feminine dominant rather than the bratty couson, but ok. So you get the cousen. But even then, the quest isn't finished, and no matter wat you do, it's incompatible. So no matter what you do, you'r gonna fail. Like this game has. Oh sure the potintal is there to be right up there with E-Wardrobe and Perverted Education. But it's gonna need a good deal more content that you can actually do to get there.


Review by Born96
Version reviewed: 0.1.2.3 on 2018-11-12 02:09:18

В офлйн версии, при выборе русского языка, не отображается текст.

В онлайн русской версии, отображаются не все изображения.

А в общем, оличная игра намечается)

На русском игр почти нет, было бы не плохо, чтоб эту версию не забросил.

 

В этой версии, русский язык, только вовступлении поддерживается?


Review by kaa
Version reviewed: 0.1.2.2 on 2018-11-05 05:46:01

I LOVE this game. I thought it had so much potential that I even pitched in on Patreon which is something I almost never do. A few things I would add that aren't obviousy planned are 

 

SPH - I wish more authors would impliment this in their games. In the sissy route, there's a lot of oppurtunities for the family to make fun of the main characters' penis size but one that I can think of is during the dungeon minigame, you can have the characters say erotic stuff under the gifs and much like how the gifs vary depending on dominance/submissiveness, so should the dialouge (Have the characters compliment our protag's big dick and have them humilate their small cock).

Arousal being noticable - The Arousal bar feels like it's not being used at it's maximum potential. I feel like the more aroused you are, the more noticable your boner should be. Once again, depending on your penis size your family should react accordingly to your erection.

Walk in during masturbation - I think you should implement a door lock in your room so if your room is unlocked and you jerk off, you should have a chance to find your family memebers walk in on you and comment on what kind of porn you're watching like maybe have something unlock if they catch you seeing foot fetish stuff and sissy stuff. Would be nice to also have them mention your penis size too!

 

Shopping with your cousin during the sissy route - Rather than have the main character shop for womens clothes, you should have it so your cousin helps you shop for panties. I'm sure you can have the store clerk join in on the fun! It seems like a really fun side quest to write for.

 

Other than that, I think that the game is extremly promising as it has a ton of things that are high quality, even at its current stage. Keep up the good work, I will be supporting you as best as I can! 

 


Review by jayt33
Version reviewed: 0.1.2.2 on 2018-11-03 06:00:52

I really like this game so far! It feels like it has a lot of potential and kinda reminds me of gold rush, just needs a bit more content which I’m sure is on the way! (Y)


Review by tsfan84
Version reviewed: 0.1.2.2 on 2018-11-01 20:03:17

...so, all of the customization options for the aunts and cousins are white, except 2 hispanic women and I start the game and the butler is black

interesting


Review by Huperspace
Version reviewed: 0.1.2.2 on 2018-10-31 15:28:46

good:

bad, Bugs:


Review by UltimaDeusUmbra
Version reviewed: 0.1.2.2 on 2018-10-31 10:17:29

I haven't really seen a whole lot in the game yet, mainly because my energy has disappeared after eating for the first time. Im unable to go swiming or do anything that requires energy. I'd like to see more of this, but im basically stuck at the moment.


Review by ssshenzy
Version reviewed: 0.1.2.1 on 2018-10-20 10:03:11

Uh this version has no download link, only a play online, don't know if that was intentional or not.


Review by Khorothis
Version reviewed: 0.1.2.1 on 2018-10-20 03:44:16

The principal problem with this game is that it's grindy as fuck because the way it feels like it's made with an overwhelmingly simulationist game design mindset. The only sense of progression you get (beyond the quests that seem to float in a vacuum because they change nothing and interact with nothing) are from the various bars slowly creeping up while nothing happens. Literally the only time I got a sex scene was when I went to sleep or watched porn, which is incredibly weird in a porn game. There might be actual content in the game but after half an hour of grinding stats and nothing happening, I couldn't find a shred of fuck to give. Which is a shame because I can see how much work is put into this. I think that by cutting 2/3rds of the grind and sprinkling things happening along the way this could be a great game.


Review by caf3in3
Version reviewed: 0.1.2 on 2018-10-02 04:36:39

grinding isnt so bad actually .

 

dont focus so much on stats mainly take a look around and you'll find easier ways to level things

relations + skill + respect all at once 

 

im rly enjoying the game and i played under 1h i understand that its in early stages hope to see more soon though


Review by CelticMoonShine
Version reviewed: 0.1.2 on 2018-10-01 19:30:05

Ho Ly SHIT what a grind, twice as bad for the fact that its appently not possible to have full energy? I mean ive basically slept through the entire first week accomplishing little to nothing because eveything needs 30+ stats while you can only go up 1 or, more commonly .5 at a time (Are you serious? why the fuck would you put decimal stats?)

Recommendation 1: as everyone has said, cut the grindy bull. this isn't fun as a game, much less as porn
#2: Don't give energy in incremenets. You cant do anything when you start at half bar, lose a third just moving room to room to do things and every action takes up whatever is left (IF you even have enough to do anything in the first place)
#3: Cut the room to room energy entirely. It takes no effort to go from room to room, the laziest RL thing you can do IRL (Short of sleeping forever: see sentence #2) is wander aimlessly from room to room, there is nooo reason it should be so draining in game. And insanely punishing of misclicks or (more common) going to a room to interact only to find the family had moved 3 steps away meaning you wasted the energy of 6 room changes. Insane.

As a whole: Very very poor showing. needs a LOT of work. Until then, Don't bother to play


Review by Mugen Kagemaru
Version reviewed: 0.1.2 on 2018-10-01 05:14:06

WAY too much grinding.


Review by Nail1212
Version reviewed: 0.1.1 on 2018-09-18 14:50:54

Не найду, где переключить игру на русский.


Review by dextrousraid
Version reviewed: 0.1.1 on 2018-09-15 21:32:01

Looks promising. No real TF apart from self-crossdressing at the moment, but the dev claims it's planned in the forums. Calendar system's very clearly laid out, and I wish the ability to jump to any character/room from the sidebar was in more games in this site.

Skills/relationships are a little slow to build in the mean-time; it might not be so bad once there's TFs/plot going on at the same time, but at the moment it's a bit of a grind.

Don't read this as a negative review though, just feedback and early-adopter warnings. I like where this looks like it's going!


Review by Merkoid
Version reviewed: 0.1.1 on 2018-09-03 20:34:06

I've got 287 points in sensation and it still says "You badly feel the world around you and are not inclined to an active lifestyle."  When is it going to change?  You also need to add in Bimbo sex to the masturbate option. 


Review by Kahaan
Version reviewed: 0.1.1 on 2018-09-03 11:55:17

Excellent framework, as previously stated by other reviewers.

And the selection of images is quite fascinating and extended my gaming patience for quite a while as I checked each gif for masturbation and made countless attempts at peeking at the girls in the shower.

Will there at some point be some consequences for this attempt at peeking? For instance, being over-stimulated and seeing the naked Aunt/Cousin causing a spontaneous eruption. Or a careless step causing the player character to either be discovered by sound or by falling through the door into the bathroom. Or one of the help (butler or maid) walking up behind and startling the player character with similar results. Or while snooping in their bedrooms they could return from their bath and find him. Things along this vein.

There are no consequences when the friendship bar is full and overflowing, and from what I have seen little changes in the other skill or interaction bars.

I look forward to making more attempts in later updates.


Review by LeadPharmer
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2018-08-15 13:50:09

This is a very promising framework for a game. I really like all of the options at character creation and it seems like there is room for TONS of content of varying nature. I really hope you stick with it as I am looking forward to seeing what you create.


Review by jmts16
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2018-08-11 22:20:57

Very promising, will eagerly follow and see what comes out of this (and how fast it does)


Review by Tgking29384
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2018-08-11 20:30:25

Perfect concept for going forward, Main Problems:

1. Not all the images work

2. Not all locations mentioned available

3. swimming alone or with elder cousin does nothing for swimming skill

4. same problem for language with aunt on weekend

5. Arousal if emptied takes forever to refill, and masturbate funtion disapears


Review by enamorist
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2018-08-11 16:15:58

I love the customization options in the beginning. I do think that there are too many rooms in the house and that it is too difficult to tell where anyone is.interactions should be the puzzle element in the game, not searching The house. Game shows great promise though!


Review by ecostarr
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2018-08-11 15:09:22

This looks like this could be a lot of fun. Please add a link for discussions. You've got a support page, but right now, people can only offer errors, suggestions, or feedback by doing so in a review.

Currently, many of the images aren't working. Missing images at the shopping mall. Vanilla and deep-throat sex images for porn don't work.

As others identified, swiming doesn't improve.  No real narrative reason for why someone would go a particular path (SheM or Sissy). Maybe that's intended for future development.  Will dominance be possibility too?


Review by bobbyjoe789
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2018-08-11 14:30:07

As of now, there isn't really anything to do. However, the set up is phenomenal, and if the author continues to add content this could certainly become the greatest game on this website. The interface is nice, and there are many possible choices once moer content is added.


Review by ChaosFalcon
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2018-08-10 23:04:25

There are eight things that I realized pretty soon.
First: The color-change for your character won't work, it's always white.

Second: Everything you do in your room reduces your energy twice as much as going to a differnt room, because it gets reduced by "opening" each option, and by closing it. (Pressing OK, Proceed, Finish, whatsoever; it's a bit heavy that you can get exhausted by wanting to mastrubate and decide to change your mind or by simply looking over yourself)

Third: The savegames are named by your settings:

.aunt-text { color: salmon; } .elder-sister-text { color:…

Saved on 11.8.2018, 03:53:12
 
Forth: There seems to be a problem with the diary:

  • 9 June 2015, Tuesday , 11:06. The younger cousin and I met today.
  • 9 June 2015, Tuesday , 11:36. The younger cousin and I met today.
  • 9 June 2015, Tuesday , 12:06. The younger cousin and I met today.

I have three entries for the aunt and both cousins.
Might have something to do with restarting the game multiple times.
I have a different save, where all the entries as there just once at 11:06, even though this save was done ~3 minutes later with a different character. (First save is female, second is male, I wanted to see the difference at the beginning)


Fifth: When leaving the bathroom on the second floor, you'll always end up in the Mainhall on the first floor, which steals way too much energy if you have to go beack to the second floor each time if you're checking those rooms.

Sixth: Dining in the Dining Room with the others reduces your energy instead of restoring it.

Seventh: Sleeping 8 hours won't restore the promised 100% of energy. When almost empty, it fills up just as much, you have to go to the kitchen (which reduces some energy again) and have a nash 2 times to be completly full. Even 2 hours additional nap are enough to refill the missing energy.


Eight: Swiming will stay at 0, eventhough I swim nonstop. Sensation raises though.

Review by kittysarah
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2018-08-10 22:41:35

Very nice. Really liking the look and feel, your dialog boxes and the concept of calendar for all of your main characters.

 

Not much to do yet it appears, but I know the feeling of that and how much work is involved in creating these kind of games. Let me know if you want to trade ideas and possibly even code which could end up making both of our games better.

 

Keep it up!


Review by deadmanhunter
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2018-08-10 20:34:24

Nice design and a strong starting point, I see great potential for this game. The only suggestion I have would be to move the family schedule into the sidebar, that way you don't have to keep going back to your room to find where people are at any given time.


Review by jmr1415
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2018-08-10 20:18:51

As yet there seems to be not a great deal of content in terms of story or easily found character interaction. This would normally be a big strike against the title as far as I’m concerned.

 

In this case... the amount of work which the creator has put into their world building and functionality shows that this a game which can, and I suspect will, grow to be one of the classics on this site. When the various storylines open up and you get more of a sense of narrative, choice and consequence of those choices it will be a major work.

 

One to watch!


Review by Fragmentation
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2018-08-10 19:24:09

The design is brillient for an html game. I'm really looking forward to seeing it fill with content.