Game of Life

Author: Teron
Version: 0.9.4
Last Updated: 2019-08-13 10:32:14


Review by darkskull
Version reviewed: 0.9.3 on 2019-08-12 14:20:59

only had one session with it so far, but i like it. 

the pics and gifs are good and plentiful, and i didn't yet encounter a dead story branch (pressing an option and then getting notified of it being a placeholder). so exploration feels more immersive. i also like the writing although i haven't yet made much progress with the story (only played 1 hour or so).

 

the only criticism i have is character development. you can get a bus sex scene pretty much from the start of the game, but there seems to be little meaning to the submissive stat. you bribe people with sex and act like a slut pretty much from the start if you want. i'd be happy to see some events leading you to that, or at least having it dependant on current sub/dom level.

othewise great game, keep it up :)


Review by Jeb94
Version reviewed: 0.7.1 on 2018-10-10 20:50:39

Fun game, looking forward to the next story content update.  The videos do play in 7.1 but you have to use the most recent TFGS download.  The one from Teron's Patreon was uploaded without the videos in error.  I imagine he'll get that corrected soon if it hasn't been already.


Review by ssshenzy
Version reviewed: 0.7.1 on 2018-10-10 16:29:18

Hey just wanted to write that I can't seem to get any of the video sex scenes to load, just keep getting black screens when they're supposed to happen.


Review by bazm981
Version reviewed: 0.6.3 on 2018-08-21 16:48:54

amazing game honestly! cant wait for more.

 

some feedback would be to remove elements that are irrelevent at this stage (method of transport, remove options when there is only leave.)


Review by Trueblades
Version reviewed: 0.6.2 on 2018-08-20 22:28:42

This is a game that you want to like. It has all the components of a great game, there is a interesting cast, in a world i want to know more about. But it feels almost grindy. The layout of the plot is odd, and story feels disjointed. 
6/10 worth trying. Worth a second in depth look in 2 or 3 updates. 


Review by darkdesigns
Version reviewed: 0.6.1 on 2018-08-19 19:10:55

Love this game, but am having an issue with loading any save game in this.  Anytime I load a saved game, it appears to break any of the animated sex scenes.  I only see a black screen wherever there should be an animated image, and only seem to get this on loading up a saved game.  If I start a new game it seems to work fine.  Just checked and it appears to happen on both my .61 version and my .51 version.  Anyone else have this issue?


Review by srtorres
Version reviewed: 0.5.1 on 2018-08-14 05:28:59

This game has automaticaly gone to may favs list on this site, and it did without having phisical tfs implemented (I really like those ones and woluld like to see them implemented).

The thing I liked most was the fact tha its made for multiple platforms since I use android.

On the other hand, most options are almost invisible, they melt with the background image, but that could be solved by adding a grayed background to the words, ie buttons.

Other problem is the big text or paragraphs, so big that sometimes it goes offscreen. A smaller font or spliting the text more or adding a scrolldown bar would help with that.


Review by ecostarr
Version reviewed: 0.5.1 on 2018-08-13 13:19:38

This game looks like it has a lot of potential. It does share some prominant themes with other games, most notably "The Company" and "Take Over." I disagree that it has no transformation theme. Too many on this site focus only on physical transformations. So far, your focus is on mental transformations, which is fine and allowable (Your tags were spot on--I would add slut/NTR, which is often tagged as Bimbo, to your tags).  Your interface doesn't rules out the possibility of physical transformations. Ultimately, the game will have broader appeal if it does, but as far as I'm concerned that's your call. I like games that focus on either and/or both mental or physical transformations, especially when they're done right.

Nice work so far. I think adding MM, FF and MF content will also provide broader appeal and I've tried several paths and it works pretty well swithcing between MM and MF with certain players. I like that you warn people for those uninterested in pursuing MM content. I also liked that you could take a bisexual approach doing both MM content without prohibiting you from pursuing MF content.


All in all, nice game, I'm looking forward to updates. 


Review by MaidMarion
Version reviewed: 0.5.1 on 2018-08-13 10:20:36

Theres enough content to get to know what the game is about, however quite a few paths dont seem to lead anywhere such as the lexi slut/ntr path. Also theres pretty much no TF Content at all in the current version and so in its current state I feel it would be a better fit for hypnopics than here.


Review by fav22
Version reviewed: 0.5.1 on 2018-08-13 06:03:00

Found this game last night and started playing it and 10 minutes in it jumped to one of of my favourite games on this site. I don't have many complaints and lot of my suggestions its pretty clear you plan on adding in future versions. I didn't notice any bugs and only had 2 problems with the game and they're pretty minor. First is it took awhile to work out how to join your father at his company, I knew it involved your father but after the intro he just disappears so I spent over an hour checking every room in the house at every time change to try and find him and it turned out it unlocked with another storylines progression. My other complaint is to do with the PC. There doesn't seem to be any consistency with the pictures, which isn't that big of a deal normally, but when you do the photo shoot and it switches between multiple guys during the same shoot. Its a little jarring.

Other then those minor things I look forward to furture updates, this game has a lot of potential. I do have a suggestion to add the discussion thread and link it in your TF game information section so that people can discuss the game more easily with you.