Calibration Error

Author: ApolloSeven
Version: 1.2
Last Updated: 2019-09-13 15:09:21


Review by leonais600
Version reviewed: 1.1 on 2019-08-29 19:31:17

This is pretty good. It has a sci fi story, multiple endings, some sexy art, simple gameplay. The game has a bonus for completing all the endings so it would be better if the paths were more distinct, using more of the characters, so that you weren't pressing autoskip so much.


Review by Useraro
Version reviewed: 1.1 on 2019-08-21 13:14:14

Best plot of any game I've ever played in here! The sissy elements aren't as extreme as in other games (no chastity here folks) and it's mostly m2f transformation and little else. Play it for the kinky stuff, stay for the plot. And remember: Ding Dong The Witch Is Dead.


Review by parya
Version reviewed: 1.0 on 2019-08-02 05:40:25

Amazing game. Really what do we want here, THANK you very much!


Review by Airanuva
Version reviewed: .71 on 2018-09-20 23:07:14

Note: I've only done one playthrough to get the gist of it, but there are multiple endings that depend on your choices.

 

I play card games off-and-on; I'm not fantastic at them, in fact I'm mostly bronze tier. However, I am good at theory, and can say this: you have no reason to pick the flirt or submission cards.

The game wants them to be the more powerful versions of the normal ones, but that doesn't pan out. The cards that are actually strong are the draw cards. A draw card means more actions in a turn because there is no limit to how many cards you can play. They allow you to fish for more cards and move through your deck faster, which also means resetting it faster. If a card has a draw on it, it is worth more than any of the others. Paranoia is beyond OP at its cost, with an always useful defense plus the cycle draw.

With enough draw, it doesn't matter if you have those 5 +1 int cards, you'll get your good options every turn anyway.

Even at the final boss, I had enough draw and int cards to clean them out.

The game even tells you taking the flirt and submission cards is a bad thing by taking away points. And most of them are just so you can get more flirt and submission cards, which you don't want!

Also the draw cards counteract the effect of those flirt and submission cards padding your deck out, so they're just an annoyance, not an actual tool usually.

Altogether, it is basically saying that becoming a submissive bimbo is a worse way to fight than to be a genius. Which, while that is kinda my wheelhouse, I don't imagine was the purpose. The card game could use some mechanical changes or added depth, in addition to major buffs on the flirt and submission cards.

 

 

Oh and, the story's alright. Kinda repetitive when you end up skipping right down one character's path and the same things keep happening. Interesting though.


Review by fuckaduck
Version reviewed: .7 on 2018-09-15 23:20:24

Reminds me of Total Recall.
Progress on this game is steady and well rounded.
Author splits dialogue adding a "mandela affected" story line offering variations on a theme. 
This game already has 10+different variations as of this review.
Dont like the card game however if the point is that games make people retarded then its a good point.
(B+) (7-10) (***/****)
Will play again.


Review by Immoral
Version reviewed: .62 on 2018-08-29 18:42:18

It was a pretty fun play, I just personally think that the "card game" takes away from the story so even though there is auto card picker and choosing to lose altogether, I still find it distracting from the overall game.


Review by Ozma
Version reviewed: .62 on 2018-08-28 06:26:35

So far, this is a very enjoyable story, with nice renders and good, sexy stuff. Please finish!


Review by BehindTheDesign
Version reviewed: .62 on 2018-08-27 19:15:37

Played through available content on build 6.2 (08-27-18).

The first chapter is complete, and while the larger story is unfinished, the chapter is mostly self-contained story. Initial playthrough is short (30 mins) and each subsequent playthrough is much quicker. Many different branches to explore, and the art/imagesr are very well done.

Only drawback is that the choices you make generally don't really seem to relate to the results. While the story is enjoyable, quick, and (mostly) lighthearted, many of the choices lead to somewhat random-seeming results. It's fun to find the many different branches, but it's really just trial-and-error that will lead you there (and a few endings take some REALLY odd choices to reach). Fortunately, the creator includes a list of all chapter 1 endings, and, even a sotyr-branch map, to help you find all his content.

One of the better short-story games on the site, and something we can only hope we eventually see a finished chapter 2. Very worth an hour or two of exploration.

 


Review by rubberdolltami
Version reviewed: .62 on 2018-08-27 18:33:21

Impressed with the choices, they provide a bit of variety to the story while still keeping you on track to reach the game creators goal.

The choices are well thought out and fun to play more than once to see what would have happened if I chose a different path.

The core elements of a great game are there and the way it is constantly being updated with new content makes me very excited for future releases!

(love the hypnosis and subby parts!!)


Review by Uhuru N'Uru
Version reviewed: .62 on 2018-08-27 18:21:28

Not really impressed with the so called choices, whether you cooperate with Emily all the way, or fight it at every step, you still end up at the same spot.

To make it worse that happens every time Emily "Fixes" the machine, no matter which of the "Choices" you made, you get a page, or 2 of different text.

Then back to the exact same run to the machine like an idiot, and none of the rest made any difference, the final ending is always unchanged.

Thbe fight path should lead to you refusing to blindly jump into the machine, after the second time made things worse.

The go with it path should lead to wanting to be a girl, after that second time, Neither extreme has any impact, never mind the inbetween paths.

The core elements of a great game are already there, with very good custom graphics, and good writing, only spoilt by pooely joined sections.

Currently they only lead down a one way street with a few meaningless deviations down cul de sacs that end up back at the one way street..


Review by murch
Version reviewed: .62 on 2018-08-27 14:56:34

I'm really loving the game so far, and I have to say, TF Card Battle is awesome and I really want more of it.


Review by stacytv
Version reviewed: .61 on 2018-08-25 08:29:15

Loving this game....great story and lovely art to go with it :-)


Review by anyoldguy
Version reviewed: .5 on 2018-08-16 06:05:03

A new take on a familiar theme, with an interesting start with some nice original imagery. Each path can be played through in about 15 minutes depending on how quickly you read.

 

A save point sytem would be really helpful once the number of decision points increase. My preference would be for a route where you can become more dominant/proactive and turn the tables on Emily but there are already good choices to steer things a little.


Review by spamredirect12
Version reviewed: .5 on 2018-08-15 18:08:25

Really well made game so far, with much more impactful choices than expected. My biggest concern is that it's already becoming a complex game, and I'm worried if the author adds too many characters and events the project will become overwhelmingly big and get shut down. I would rather have a reasonable sized game with a concise ending than one with fifty dead ends that gets abandoned. 

 

As far as the content though, it's top notch. If the game continues to be made at this quality it'll become one of the best on the site. I hope eventually once some paths are complete there's an achievement-like system to keep track of which paths the player has done, so that it's easier to do them all.


Review by whosaysgtfohonestly
Version reviewed: .5 on 2018-08-15 11:04:31

Well done!

The writing is quite good and is very well paced.  The renders are also very good.  Keep it up!  This is one to play, for sure.


Review by Trueblades
Version reviewed: .5 on 2018-08-14 22:45:36

I was surprised at how much i enjoyed this game. Something about it kind of reminds me of EWardrobe, but its a little faster to get to the XXX rated stuff. 
Looking forward to more. 


Review by pingguo
Version reviewed: .5 on 2018-08-14 22:16:36

A really short (5 minutes) cyoa with a few 3d generated full body avatars at this stage of development. Not bad.


Review by yearhyearh
Version reviewed: .5 on 2018-08-14 16:11:14

Personally the whole reality warp super ruins the other themes for me, but it's a solid game.


Review by uytrewq
Version reviewed: .5 on 2018-08-14 08:23:18

Amazing start, and I feel like you're not stopping here.

 

 

 


Review by Ulura
Version reviewed: .5 on 2018-08-14 07:09:32

Great Game!
I am really looking forward to more updates.
Wonderful Renders and the different choises are amazing


Review by Faril
Version reviewed: .5 on 2018-08-14 06:14:50

Loved the game from the first moment and I've fallen in love with Emily right from the start.

Well written, beautifull renders and convincing storytelling. One of the best games on this site.


Review by aegis7
Version reviewed: .5 on 2018-08-14 02:08:06

The author really undersells it. What's there is limited in scope but pretty well fleshed out. It functions more as a choose your own adventure than a true "game", but the TG is mostly there, complete with renders and fairly well written reactions from the player, making this an enjoyable, if quick experience. And to top it off, this is a well paced one, unlike many other one paragraph description then cut to the porn style ones I see on this site. With more content added, this has the makings of a pretty great story.


Review by jennslut29
Version reviewed: .5 on 2018-08-13 21:07:10

More entertaining and complex than advertised.  Fun romp, looking forward to seeing it finished.