Tiresias High

Author: NandiBear
Version: 0.2
Last Updated: 2018-10-18 18:23:04


Review by karma
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2018-08-16 06:46:14

This is a port of an old rags game by the same name. It had quite a bit of options to it which included several possible transformations to the main character. Unfortunately it wasn't ever completed and kinda left you half way. A few routes were developed with depth many were not. I liked the game and hoped to get more of it so I'm optimistic about this reboot but I hope this version has images, takes a simpler approach, and gets a few endings so it's more than just good potential.


Review by pingguo
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2018-08-14 22:52:50

I saw the reviews below me. I was curious about all the fuss. So I took the time to take a look at the game.

Turns out that this entry is a very promising cyoa if not a game, possibly an old rags port, at the very early stage of development (3 locations ATM).

Standard twine background, but with a pleasent formatting: the right standard format, the right amount of text, the right images. The author clearly knows what he or she is doing. Seeing a lot of the later games with either super fancy gui or just plainly no formatting with a waterfall of text, something like this is definitely refreshing. I am putting it on my update subscription list.

 

edit: just checked the old entry. if you are back off by the little Likes it had, don't. The Like button was estabished after rags was a thing. People took a lot of time to get used to the Like button. I mean if he is a high production author (17 entries, man. that's a lot) with good presentation skill, the Like of rags games means nothing to me. I am having my finger crossed.


Review by DastardlyDoug
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2018-08-14 19:15:10

I agree with Kellianne...

What do you want for nothing? Your money back?


Review by MegaMagician
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2018-08-14 19:13:05

I will never not be happy to see a RAGS game get ported over to literally any other engine, so I'd call this entry a good thing. If this also ends up with Nandibear to take a second look at this game and maybe throw in some additional content (over even a chance for someone else with the interest to talk to Nanci and maybe take over the project), that would be awesome.

Tiresias High was already a nice entry on this database. Saving it from the hell that is RAGS just makes it better.


Review by Drab
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2018-08-14 13:30:11

@Dragonbill


You can just play the game that was already made instead.

https://www.tfgamessite.com/index.php?module=viewgame&id=255


Review by dragoonbill
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2018-08-14 09:53:53

I have no issue with the game but so you guys know. It is literally 10 clicks (if you go through the intro) and the game is over. So it is very short. Everything is fine, and I have faith in Nandibear to make an awesome game.


Review by Kellianne
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2018-08-14 09:13:02

If it's a Nandi Bear game, it will be great so, relax with the last review. If you do not like something, move on or give helpful advice. No need to tear down something an UNPAID atrisan is making, for your enjoyment. That is how games die an early Death and creators disappear. These games are hard enough to finish. I watched DavinaDD take down her game and dissapear from the site because of harsh cricism of what was a Fantastic game (Revenge Of The Wife). I took a 4 month hiatus, because people were getting super nit picky about Life Lessons, because i was not creating it to exactly their fetish. (Sorry no tentacle porn or robots or furries, not my thing so why create it badly since I know nothing of it.) Glad to see new content Nandi Bear, welcome back :)


Review by aceina
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2018-08-14 08:44:23

im going to be honest this was not ready to post this is not a demo its not even pre alpha there is no content no TF yet nothing