Exeligmos

Author: Kopletka
Version: 0.1
Last Updated: 2018-08-30 15:19:53


Review by Starman
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2018-09-01 00:29:20

Going to join the chorus of voices saying this game's off to a great start. However, lots of games start(and a lot of them die) with the prologue, so I want to see how you handle the game(and the adult content) in another update before I consider donating to the Patreon. Is there going to be clothing damage? In-combat rape by enemies? Game over rape? I've seen those things happen in games like these and I'm fond of all of them.

I'm also going to agree with everyone saying you should make a discussion thread in the forums for this game and put it on this IGDB page, so I won't need to write a review to give you feedback. Also, a couple of requests for the next update:

1. Give me an option to run the game in a window and not fullscreen

2. In the driving scene it's really easy to go through the dialogue and then start hitting the multiple choice dialogue buttons on accident. Maybe change their position or have a couple of seconds of delay before they can be interacted with, so I won't get caught off guard?


Review by stger
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2018-08-31 17:08:39

Good start! I like what I saw, I will keep an eye on this game.

 

Pleae start a forum thread for better feedback.

 

Here is mine:

a) Like other mentioned movement control could be better

b) I searched long time for key. It was also a little bit confusing that I couldn't interact with the white eye-catching door, while the  important door was hidden in the shadows.

c) Propably it's to late for this request. But I'm a fan of slow transformations. It would be much funnier if the character comes first back as a man and change then slowly over a few days to a women.

d) I would like see more transformations, through some events in the game. Maybe the character could start as a tomboy, and through some events he could get bigger breasts, a more female shape, maybe a race change (to asian and/or african). Maybe there could be a pregnancy event.

 

 


Review by IAmAHuman
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2018-08-30 20:37:05

First off, Love the art. Absolutely love it.

The controls are a tad clunky (Moving the character feels like I'm strafing at all times), and combat is rough, but it definitely has potential.

The game as a whole is off to a very promising start, and I can't wait for more.

 

A couple of suggestions though: Maybe don't tie sound locations to the mouse, or at least don't tie all of them to the mouse? Moving around the mouse in cutscenes can really distort things, and it can lead to situations where the character's footsteps are primarily in the left speaker while he's still mainly in the middle of the screen.

And maybe make the W Key + Moving the Mouse combo move the character? I feel like that'll make things more smooth.

And one more thing, could you please give a portrait for the main character pre-transformed? I always really like it when we can see how the character originally looked before the changes happened. It's hard to appreciate before and after if I haven't seen "before" yet, you know?

 

 


Review by Pekachews
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2018-08-30 19:30:49

Very short for now - but almost feels like a teaser trailer. Beautiful aesthetic and I personally didn't notice any errors in speech.

 

The only issue I had was that the combat felt a little bit clunky (punch was slow, block didn't seem to do much) but that might just be me ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Will definetly follow the development of this!


Review by Noknet
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2018-08-30 17:31:55

Review deleted for now


Review by Asmodai
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2018-08-30 15:41:12

Pretty well made, just an opening prologue for now, but the premise is interesting enough.  It might take something like five minutes to get through.

The quality of art at the end was what caught my attention however, incredibly well made, some of the best that has ever graced this site, and it was only the one picture.

The only problem I had was that the game was a bit laggy.


Review by Isel
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2018-08-30 15:26:11

Please

make

a

discussion

thread

so we can discuss a demo of your game before we deem it worthy of our patreon support