Spiral Clicker

Author: Changer
Version: 0.0.29
Last Updated: 2021-02-21 13:51:28


Review by 60745
Version reviewed: 0.0.29 on 2021-02-22 11:05:49

good clicker game with hypnosis theme faster than cookie clicker you can even choose the type of hypnosis being used on you although I would personally like those options expanded or give you the option to make your own although as I have never done any programming in flash I don't know if it is possible 


Review by anonmr
Version reviewed: 0.0.24 on 2020-09-24 12:58:34

youll need a click macro if youre a completionist.

configured my fourth mouse button to click once every ms while pressed and fifth to just keep clicking every 100ms once toggled.

the amount of energy u need is just too much to stay motivated otherwise

 

still havent been able to unlock two rows of pictures, nor did i find the final resolution of the main quest (where is the mother?), but everything else was doable in a timely manner :-9


Review by awkwardcultism
Version reviewed: 0.0.22 on 2020-08-15 16:35:52

(Original Review, v0.0.14)

One of the most fun clicker games out there. Great to have on in the background while you're doing something boring.

It allows both for very passive and very active strategies and is quite entertaining either way.

The art varies in quality, but even the worst of it is still passable and some of it is pretty dang good.

True to his name Changer has been updating the game regularly and every update I've played has made the game longer, better and with a whole lot more depth. It was pretty fun back in version 0.01 and by now it's legitimately better than an average AAA video game. Even though it isn't finished yet and won't be for a while, if you're looking for a bite-sized break between two big long video games or a way to have fun while you're balancing your checkbook, Spiral Clicker is one of the best options out there.

The only other game I can think of that does what Spiral Clicker does better than it is Alicesoft's Dungeons & Dolls, and even then that game isn't free and Spiral Clicker is!

----------------------------------

(Update, v0.0.22)

Spiral Clicker has received consistent updates since it's original release and since my last review. The amount of content in the game has essentially doubled over the past year, and now the game has a similar amount of stuff to do as Cookie Clicker, just more story-focused and with much, much less waiting.

The gameplay has continued to be quite interesting. Every update has it's own unique exploit for you to find and abuse to bend the world to your will. If you're the kind of person who enjoys minmaxing in RPGs, you'll get a real kick out of this game. With the right strategies it can become the most active clicker ever, but if you prefer a more patient passive style the game also supports that well.

Changer has in particular outdone himself with the most recent updates to the game, which add, in addition to a slew of new content, mod support! It's incredible how some tiny creator on the internet has the skills to make his game easy for anyone to mod but major game studios just haven't quite figured it out yet. 

Spiral Clicker has progressed so much it's now in my personal Top 100 games of all time. It's good enough at this point that it's worth playing for the gameplay alone even if you have no interesting in mind control or hypnosis. Getting to play a game this good for free is an absolute treat, and you'd be a fool to pass it up.


Review by mieze
Version reviewed: 0.0.16 on 2020-01-24 06:55:27

I wasted a bunch of time on this game yesterday. Of course I used an autoclicker.

What noone tells you is that with every update your save is gone.


Review by pingguo
Version reviewed: 0.0.16 on 2020-01-20 19:14:26

I don't like... actually I hate clicker games. I mean why you would need a good mouse shape design? Why do you need a pad under your wrist when you use a mouse? It is because those people are trying to make your hands lasting longer before they eventually fail you. Clicker game is just doing the opposite.

Now, put that aside, the 1 minute I put into this game, it is an eye pleasing game. CGs are very well done. Game mechanism seems reasonable. The topic is interesting if you are into MC... I am not. I have to say that it really looks like an interesting game to try out. It is hosted out there so all you have to do is to enable flash on their site.

Note that most browsers are forbidding flash because of the huge security holes flash is unable to bar after all these years. Play this game with care.


Review by foxdsx
Version reviewed: 0.0.9 on 2019-06-23 04:39:55

Its a mesmerizing way to waste a lot of time.

Its also a regular clicker game.


Review by aaaac
Version reviewed: 0.0.7 on 2019-04-26 18:05:28

Fairly standard clicker game with a hypnosis theme. Progression makes the girls wear less and act more hypnotised. If that's your thing it's a swell time. Not a rich story but that's not what you are likely playing for.

I do have one hint for people who don't play many clickers, a girl's output doubles suddenly at 10, 50, 100, 200 etc. Knowing this changes the game from impossible to doable.


Review by Theacds
Version reviewed: 0.0.6 on 2019-04-05 11:07:12

I like clicker games. I also like hypnosis! I also, also like bimbofication.

This game having them all (even the last one, check the options) is a very fine time killer, if you like clicker games.


Review by Leymoon
Version reviewed: 0.0.6 on 2019-03-23 08:11:02

@Sharl Gamejolt offers a download option

 

Game itself is... well, a pretty ordinary clicker with a hypno/brainwash theme. Good amount of girls by now to keep you playing for a bit, and music is pretty catchy... for a while anyway. That's about all I can say...? It's not super advanced or much special details to mention considering it pretty much is what it is saying on the label.

Playing this in browser is not recommended!Highly recommend downloading it from gamejolt and using "Standalone Flash Player" from Adobe's downloads to play it, both for keeping your saves and avoiding the lag prevalent when playing in browser.


Review by Xodiac
Version reviewed: 0.0.1 on 2018-09-08 03:55:32

Not much here except pretty girls in increasingly skimpy outfits.  But it's a clicker; you don't really expect a whole lot of depth.  A few things, though, struck me.

 

In the main screens, the buttons to upgrade the clicker were at the top of the screen; when I choose a girl to mesmerize, the status bar was on the bottom.  I'd move the status bar to the top.  This would do two things.  First, it would mean less scrolling for people whose browser window is too small to show the entire game screen.  Second, it would unblock players' views of the various girls' underwear.  Since they're all *wearing* underwear, I presume you don't actually want the status bar to double as a censor bar, but right now it definitely is.

 

The last few girls could use pictures.  Presumably that's on the way with further updates.

 

One thing that would be neat but would take a lot of revamping to implement would be to treat the girls as one of those flash dress-up games, so you can move and remove individual items of clothing to make your own outfits.  Leveling them up gives you more items of clothing for them to wear (you mind-controlled them into buying more at the mall, I suppose) but you can chose whether she wears the miniskirt or short-shorts, what style of shoes, etc.  Each girl could have her own style, so for instance one gets more and more lolita, another gets slutty versions of various sports outfits, a third gets more of a glam-slut bimbo look to her, and so on.

 

But the main advice is to move the mindbreak status bar to over the girls' heads.  Good game, lots of fun for a little while.


Review by Cynooo
Version reviewed: 0.0.1 on 2018-09-07 10:09:30

why are clickers so addicting, there's not even that much real content here =/


Review by Munchman
Version reviewed: 0.0.1 on 2018-09-07 08:35:25

I Like it.

Would be nice if the last two girls had Pictures, but hey that's cool.

Sorry to have a lot of info that is not review but feel it's super important.

To those saying no Transformation, um, you must be new, this site has a sister sight, Hypnopics Collective, it's Hypnotic content. Content from there can be posted here and content from here can be posted there. It's a very simple arrangment and it means you can post Hypnotics and TF on both sites despite them being different fetishes.

Wanna also clarify, you need to post on the "Correct" site first, so can't do Hypnotic and post only on TFGS, or Transformation on HC only, does that make sense? So need to post on Correct Site first then on the other, hope that helps you out.


Review by Mile
Version reviewed: 0.0.1 on 2018-09-05 07:15:50

Please, for the good of everyone, switch technology before you develop this further.
Flash is dying (derservably so).

If you want to keep on building with web-technologies, there should be some nice JS-libraries that work with HTML5-canvas somewhere.

Also there is Unity, which would work quite well with what I understood about your game so far.


Review by WillowPonara
Version reviewed: 0.0.1 on 2018-09-03 12:20:00

There's not a lot here yet, but what there is is really fun and addicting to play. I can't wait to see more!


Review by Prince of Elsewhere
Version reviewed: 0.0.1 on 2018-09-02 01:49:59

Yes! Oh, hell this could be an amazing game. Transformation wise the game only includes mental transformation, but for one such as I who enjoys it, those blank stared pictures (and the slowly changing likes and dislikes) gave me lovely tingly feelings. Progression is a mess, but being a 0.0.1 it was understandable.

This little taste has left me hungering for what it could be in the future.


Review by Kahaan
Version reviewed: 0.0.1 on 2018-09-01 14:01:24

Very well put together for a Demo.

However, I have yet to encounter the transformation part which should (if we're being strict) be included for games on this site.


Review by SledgeHammer
Version reviewed: 0.0.1 on 2018-09-01 09:36:48

This has to be the most complete 0.0.1 i've ever seen. It's already got 6 girls to click on and each has multiple outfits. the first 4 have extra artwork. Unfortunately the pacing is strange. I very quickly unlocked all 6 girls before i had even half the unlocks for each of them. And after that point the pacing became very slow and dare i say boring, as in, the sort of thing you might expect from a clicker that has microtransactions in it... however, i'm exited to see this updated with more content and improvements and despite my complaint, the game is already worth trying if you like the premise.