Thin Walls

Author: tufty
Version: 1.1.0
Last Updated: 2018-09-21 14:14:13


Review by awkwardcultism
Version reviewed: 1.1.0 on 2020-07-13 21:25:44

This is a work of art. It's short, sweet, and even a little beautiful. You owe it to yourself to read this. 


Review by barbar
Version reviewed: 1.1.0 on 2020-01-30 19:04:10

Logic's a little weird but oh, this is an awesome story, I mean... not for Claire.. but.. wow!


Review by leonais600
Version reviewed: 1.1.0 on 2019-04-20 13:18:37

Another nicely written game from Tufty. I hope the author continues writing.

This is a compact, intelligent, well written story with mystery element. It is adult (mature) in its subject matter than rather just being porn.


Review by Lurk Morrison
Version reviewed: 1.1.0 on 2018-11-18 20:49:05

Wow. On my first playthrough, I was actually getting upset that my choices didn't seem to matter, but once it happened, man did things start to make sense.

Very good story, couple of twists thrown in there (I saw one coming from a mile away, another one caught me completely off-guard).

A few typos here and there. Had one instance of some buggy code, but it did not affect the game as far as I could tell.

Definitely recommended.

Also: who was phone???


Review by Volendi
Version reviewed: 1.1.0 on 2018-10-20 00:28:53

Ok, well done!  idk if it really counts as a transformation game per se, unless you count mental tf, but that is really nitpicking.  Definitely one of the better stories I've come across in a while on this site, and well worth playing!  SIDE NOTE: Every time I see Claire's name, I think of Eclair from Kiddy Grade... could mean too much anime saturation...  =^_^=

UPDATE: almost a month later...: forgot about this game, re-dl'ed, played again, liked it, went to like/subscribe, saw it was already both... shrugged, and went to leave a glowing review, already left one...   Well worth playing a second set of times!  Not very complex, but engrossing.  Not very many endings to juggle, and easy to go back to get maybe a better ending for your tastes.


Review by JenniferM
Version reviewed: 1.1.0 on 2018-10-14 12:23:55

I have to be honest, normally I come to TFGamesite for the lewd stuff, but this was such a lovely, heartwarming story I'm just so glad I played through it. Thank you so much for making and sharing it! :)


Review by iamadam
Version reviewed: 1.1.0 on 2018-10-13 22:23:07

Honestly I loved this game, not for it's erotic subtext, but the genuine story. I think some custom art would be a nice touch, but I know that's hard work and can be costly. I give this game an 8/10 for the honest good story, but I didn't feel like there were very many choices.


Review by Joe Steel
Version reviewed: 1.1.0 on 2018-10-01 20:23:19

A nicely done and strangely moving story.  A lot of the choices seemed cosmetic, but the key ones were obvious and really changed the outcome.  Highly recommended.


Review by Batofthedead
Version reviewed: 1.1.0 on 2018-09-26 20:17:52

Great game! Very reminiscent of the movie The Tenant, which i've been looking for TF games themed like that.


Review by Thtoneguy
Version reviewed: 1.1.0 on 2018-09-23 23:15:57

it is not very often i cant predict what is going to happen roughly in one of these games, but you managed it. im impressed and youve done an excellent job on the writing though unfortunately its just not my thing. i still very much reccomend giving this a playthrough. cheers


Review by lurkingbutpleasant
Version reviewed: 1.1.0 on 2018-09-22 20:58:53

Very well done.  Only done one playthrough so far, but I was impressed.


Review by WolfSaint
Version reviewed: 1.1.0 on 2018-09-22 16:05:01

Well... That was trippy... But fairly fulfilling.


Review by 7t8y9u7t
Version reviewed: 1.1.0 on 2018-09-22 06:57:11

Beautiful story/game. More of a multi choice story than a game and a bit short, but that's not a bad thing, because it's well written and interesting. It's one of the rare erotic stories that could still be good without erotic content. And it's complete, which is also rare enough to mention.


Review by aegis7
Version reviewed: 1.1.0 on 2018-09-22 05:50:17

This is a wierd game. There's a case to be made that it doesn't really earn the M2F tag at all, but that's straying into spoiler territory.

Beyond that, this is a fairly short, fairly linear, and (thankfully) seemingly complete game. There are a few branches available towards the end, but the major themes remain the same. It's primarily what epilogue you get that changes. 

If you're a fan of "The Weekend" looking for something along those lines, you're likely to be disappointed. The transformation is almost entirely glossed over, the content is far more focused, and the very railroady nature of the mental changes might put you off. Plus, as I aluded to at the start, this game's story is unconventional for this site, to say the least. 

At the same time though, I have to default to the other reviewers here and say that this is a story that may resonate with a lot of people, so maybe I'm just an outlier here. So you might as well try it, I suppose. It's a quick, feature complete and interesting game. Just know that this isn't going to be to everyone's tastes. 


Review by Faril
Version reviewed: 1.1.0 on 2018-09-22 05:27:22

Absolutly amazing story.


Review by Katalin
Version reviewed: 1.1.0 on 2018-09-22 04:28:40

Amazing story! This is actual literature.

 

As others have said this is very different from your usual TFGS fare, even tufty's other work 'The Weekend'. Go at it with an open mind and choose what feels natural to you for the best experience. You will be rewarded with an intimate tale of mystery and (self-)discovery and... more depending on your choices. Highly recommended!


Review by Hatha
Version reviewed: 1.1.0 on 2018-09-22 02:32:56

Highly recommended. 

 

This story is pretty surrealistic and experimental compared to most on here. 

It’s a really brief but surprisingly dense story with more paths than might initially seem obvious. I genuinely recommend at least one play through. It’s a refreshing change of pace and is far more about the experience inside the MC’s head than about a thin premise for porn. 

It’s a little weird but nothing a regular around here can’t handle. 

If there were more stories like this, i think it’d be great for everyone. People should take risks and do some really experimental writing rather than jumping on the latest trend or trying to write a novel in their first effort. Bravo, etc. 


Review by Kazeto
Version reviewed: 1.1.0 on 2018-09-21 17:30:14

A somewhat nice, if not exactly finished in its current state, story with a little mystery.

 

If you are familiar with the author's other story (that being “The Weekend”) and liked it, you should not be disappointed with this one. It definitly is different, both in being more linear than tufty's other project and in having the plot twist that makes it markedly different, but the style of writing, which truly is the main strength of tufty's stories, is comparably good.

 

The story follows the going-ons of a man named Flynn, who humours his friend's current fiancee when she asks him for help with finding out about said friend's ex-girlfriend. The situation escalates, and some of the stuff that you find out doesn't necessarily add up, leading you to discover a secret hidden from Flynn by those around him.

 

Of course, if you are good enough at inferring facts, you might just discover what the secret is long before it's revealed in the story. But this requires looking at the discrepancies you see and thinking about them; if you are one of those people who can't get that sometimes the narration is inaccurate (as has already been shown as an example by another reviewer) then you'll likely find no enjoyment in the story.

 

Edit: and unfortunately, said reviewer who's an example got really off the rails. Please ignore their review, it's basically a “not going to actually read it but I'm going to say it's bad” kind of review.


Review by tigre0014
Version reviewed: 1.1.0 on 2018-09-21 17:18:29

A really good game whit a fantastic story, that bi**h had to pay...

(i only found a couple of errors in the html like "choice</q>" but nothing more than a glich)

 

@nyctelios:"@KennySix:  I do not need to read the rest of the story as I made it completely clear that the intro and begin of the story makes 0.00% sense.  I'm sure that as you read along you become nothing more then a "Transformed Sissy" used and abused by your best friend and his current girlfriend.  My problem is that as I stated, the story-line getting to the "Sissy" stages is garbage (In my opinion)."

nope. it's not a plothole, and about the story nope, it's not a sissy story. The two problems you found are pretty much wrong,sorry... the first is not a plothole and the second is because you only read the starting point: a story is usually composed of "starting point"-->"stuff happens"-->"ending".

in the prologue of the story it's pretty obvious the character can't have already matured:that's what happen in the story(before called "stuff happens")


Review by KennySix
Version reviewed: 1.1.0 on 2018-09-21 16:40:43

Fantastic game! The writing is terrific, the story is great, just top shelf work all around.

 

@nyctelios: Hey. You should keep playing. I'm not going to spoil anything, but your review just means you didn't finish the game. Go play. It doesn't take that long. Have a little faith in the author.


Review by Jarwellis
Version reviewed: 1.1.0 on 2018-09-21 16:39:05

Superb writing!