TF Card Battle

Author: ApolloSeven
Version: .63
Last Updated: 2019-06-29 15:26:21


Review by foxdsx
Version reviewed: .63 on 2019-06-30 06:07:16

Its a fun card game with porn gifs.

The down side is to be easy to screw up even with saves.


Review by MalCharacter
Version reviewed: .62b on 2019-06-24 12:56:41

I like this. This is an actual fun deckbuilder with a transformation porn theme, and it works on every level. The porn is great, the transformations feel impactful and varied, and the card play is engaging.

I don't think a heavy story focus will make this game better. I recommend it for what it is, a great time.


Review by Ayami
Version reviewed: .61 on 2019-06-13 12:42:19

Good game. I have to agree with the review below. Adding more to the story mode or rarity to items would be good add into the game. I've enjoyed it, but some of the cards are clearly stronger than others. Sex change into any +10 auto wins the game.


Review by awkwardcultism
Version reviewed: .52b on 2019-04-09 19:26:49

What was already pretty much the best game on the site has only improved and improved with updates. More gameplay, more smut, more replay value alongside some much needed balance changes have taken the game up to a whole 'nother level.

Every character class has a massive impact on gameplay. Because the meta evolves with every update, they aren't necessarily balanced, but each of them has a massive impact on gameplay that helps make the game fun time and time again. With seven of them in the game the number of deck concepts just goes up and up. This is also helped by the recent changes to the game's enemies, which means just about any decent idea you can think of at least has a fighting chance against even the end boss.

The new Ascensions system bumps up the replay value even more, offering more challenges and the beginning of what looks like it may become a really intruiging rougelite-like progression system!

With the GUI changes the game is starting to look professional, already arguably better than the average indie game (although that doesn't exactly say much.) There's really no reason not to play this game now if you have any interest at all in the games side of TF games. And it only looks like it's going to get better from here.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

(v.2 review)

This is a meat and potatoes card game that could go toe to toe with some of the worse sets of MTG and. for my money. trounces Yu-Gi-Oh. The gimmick is that you start out with a deck of mana generation cards and really shitty damage spells and draft cards while you play. The only use for mana is to draft cards, once they're in your deck they're costless. Cards are added and taken away from the draft pool based on how much life you've lost, which adds in entire new colors of mana and acts as a comeback mechanic.

The genius of the game is combining the two aspects of card games, deckbuilding and gameplay, into one cohesive whole. Drafting was a step towards that, and sets like Conspiracy got close, but this game truly succeeds. You will have to make decisions on what cards to draft based on not only the other cards in your deck and overarching strategies but the current state of the game as well. Grabbing mana generation cards early can lead to an explosive start but will cripple you in the late game. Some cards are very undercosted but become weak if you add a card from an enemy color to your deck.

The game has basically no interaction, it is essentailly versus solitaire but the depth that's lost there is made up for in the game's progression system. If you play multiple cards of the same subtype in the same turn, you unlock a permanent bonus, not just for the remainder of that game, but for the rest of the campaign. These bonuses vary in usefulness from being somewhat handy to opening up entirely new and powerful strategies. This plays into the games deckbuilding; now you might actually want to take a weak card because it's of a subtype you're working towards. Additionally, after every stage you're given the opportunity to make a permanent change to yourself, giving you an advantage at the cost of taking damage at the start of every game. These add yet another layer to deckbuilding and make even more strategies viable.

The premier mode of the game is the story mode, which has the items between stages I'd mentioned earlier as well as boss fights. You can't draft cards during boss fights. Instead, bosses use powerful exclusive cards that have actual interactivity. They can be as simple as forcing you to discard a card to as interesting as actually adding bad cards to your deck, parasite paracide style. That said, the game gives you the freedom to play how you want, even giving you an autoplay button that removes much of the tedium of going through the motions that most card games have. Frankly, it's a feature I've said digital versions of card games should have had for years.

In terms of TF content, it's light in the traditional sense. Most of it is expressed through game mechanics, so if you're just looking for smut you'd probably be better off looking somewhere else. Every card does have dialogue and most have gifs, even to the point where every boss each has unique dialogue for every card in the game (!!!). That said, the pool of lines and gifs is rather small at this point and you'll see most of what there is to see within a few hours.

 

The largest problem that the game has at the moment is the card pool. There are only 87 cards in the game at the moment, which is an absolutely pathetic number for any finished card game, which this is not. It is still in development. This is what I feel the developer should do going forward:

That said, even in it's current state the game is a lot of fun and anyone who has any interest in card games OR gender bending should play it. If the author doubles the number of cards in the game, it'd be better than the current state of MTG, which is kind of sad honestly.

 


Review by AsteriskCGY
Version reviewed: .52b on 2019-03-20 23:53:43

As a big card game player, both of deck builders like Tanto Cuore, Shards of Infinity, and Slay the Spire, as well as competitive games, right now MTG and before Netrunner but also Keyforge, I kind of like this game. As a porn game what I want are some wank material for winning, as is the writing seems delegated to losses. I don't like the feel of winning the one round before the boss without a recovery of some sort going into a boss fight, at least a little. 

I like the transformation choices and the extra mechanics it adds. It feels good getting the play order cycling through a bunch of sissy cards. 

I find the changing resources tricky to play around, at least in not bloating a deck, since the buy pile starts transitioning and if you're not stocked in the right resources, and feels like it can screw you when your TF gets high.

Also, the relic transformations probably should have something that says it's your starting TF level, because I initially read that is increasing your max TF, like increasing your max health. 

Otherwise, interesting enough game to fap and click to. 


Review by Excanda
Version reviewed: .36b on 2019-01-01 16:52:28

Interesting game, though it gets annoying when you can't buy anything for several rounds.

My greatest peev in this game is that the size of the cards makes you only see half of the cards. If you are going to make it html make sure you can see everything while playing as scrolling just to see what a card does gets annoying as it resets after each buy and card played.

over all an interesting game, can't wait until you can choose more then the top three for second round.


Review by Purzelkraut
Version reviewed: .35 on 2018-12-29 11:24:42

Really love it! I always come back to it. Can't wait for the other transformations :3


Review by pokerface17
Version reviewed: .3 on 2018-12-23 23:10:26

tbh i like the game even without the photo. you can win the game without even picking the class card. 

 


Review by animelover
Version reviewed: .23 on 2018-10-27 12:49:09

Please Check the Cards Coding as any card that grants more than 2 to any Brain Love Of Submisstion Are Not Adding Anythink

The game is fun keep up the good work


Review by humdingw
Version reviewed: .23 on 2018-10-27 05:26:20

Game is quite interesting. It's a deck-building game, a bit like a solitaire version of Dominion, but without the action limit. It's reasonably challenging and you can experiment with different strategies while enjoying the extensive card art and little gifs that play when you use cards.

The story mode is definitely the most fun: there are several persistent upgrades that dramatically change the game and make you into a super-saiyan (I one-hit the final boss with 418 damage by abusing the heart cards and traits). The game is totally different in story mode -- there are multiple styles of cards to upgrade your way through, but you can't really remove old cards from your deck. So the normal mode and sandbox decks don't work nearly as well as your story mode deck will since you can just sort of jump into later tiers of cards without clogging up your deck.

All in all an actual proper game with an extensive library of sexy art that's very well done and makes you want to replay the game since you won't experience it all in one go.


Review by Slivz
Version reviewed: .23 on 2018-10-26 16:18:23

Really fun game. Ended up playing for hours. As mentioned before, the .23 update make for a much smaller window for love cards to be played. I don't think the .20 balance for submission cards were that bad considering there was a ass upgrade that increased max TF. 

 

One thing I wish there was in this game is an endless mode that isn't the sandbox. I would like to see how far I could go doing an endless story mode. Where you would deck build boss battle, get upgrade and repeat til you fail. 

 

Looking forward to the next update. 


Review by SolDC
Version reviewed: .21 on 2018-10-23 15:23:12

Hello!

Great game so far, looks promising!

Only thing that bothered me was that you sometimes "rush" throug  the phases - for example you are trying to build some synergy with brain and heart, but a round later you are already only given submission cards.

 

keep it up, add more content and the game will get even better!


Review by Skitterskulk
Version reviewed: .21 on 2018-10-23 12:09:42

This was WAY more enjoyable than I expected.  I didn't expect it to be lame, mind you, but also didn't expect the depth that I found in this game.  I just accidentally played it for about 4 hours straight.  Well done, and everyone should play this, even if there were no sexy pictures.

That being said, I would like it if you could choose which base asset cards you use for the whole game, rather than it changing... but the fact that if changes makes the game feel like it has real consequenses.  So even that might be moot.

Great.

Game. 



Review by rocksoff
Version reviewed: .21 on 2018-10-23 02:16:06

I really love this game and can't wait to see more updates.  It's not perfect but it's an extremely solid start. I noticed a few glitches here and there. The ditz card even after the fix can just randomly black your screen it seems to get fixed after a reload. And even though I have 7 hearts I can't buy the swallow card but when I got 10 hearts I was able to buy it for free. Overall this is one of my favorite games on the site If the next build is as good as this one I'm supporting it on patreon.


Review by Gangrel
Version reviewed: .21 on 2018-10-22 23:59:18

I'm very amused by the need to go into Scientific Notaion for TF damage vs. bosses.  I'm not sure if it works in story mode, but in Sandbox I quit after recording 2.88x10^38 damage.  Since the turn never ended, it wasn't actually dealt to the boss.  I think he might have been shocked!

Great game so far; keep it going! 


Review by Crusoe
Version reviewed: .21 on 2018-10-22 21:53:23

Biggest complaints with this game are the number of turns you can't buy any Cards at all, and having to lose the few Cards that you managed to buy because of the brain drain ability on the "ditz" and "brain drain cards." Also annoying to have to face a boss when already transformed from a previous battle.

 

Third complaint should be easy to fix. After all it doesn't seem right to have to fight a boss when you are already 75% transformed.

 

Second complaint is also easy to fix. Just have the "ditz" and "brain drain cards" not have the remove a card function, a blank card from the "ditz" card is bad enough.

 

The first complaint will be a bit trickier to program.  Have the buy piles start off with cards that start with 2-3 resources. Then when a player has accrued 4 of a resource then the 4 of that time of resource will start to appear in the buy pile.  Nothing more frustrating then never having more than 5 of a resource and then seeing a 7 or a 10 resource cost show up.  

 

Best of luck, super excited to see an actual game on this site.  Just upsetting to never have a chance to really test out the game mechanices becasue the mechanics are broken.

 

-Crusoe


Review by Zerofoxy3384
Version reviewed: .21 on 2018-10-22 21:18:20

As a fan of games like Slay the spire, Magic the gathering, ect....this is a very interesting idea

 

Adding different cards to your deck allows you to play a different strategy each time and playing 3 cards of a similar stat (chemicals, technology, hypnotism) upgrades those types of cards allowing the player to change the strategies even more. I would love to see more card types thrown in as it can be a very fun game.

 

The story mode...albiet very basic...is also fun as each time you defeat the final opponant, you must take a permanant change that penalizes and rewards you for the rest of the game....for example: dealing extra tf damage but receiving double in return or starting with 15 TF damage immediately yet having your max total increased

 

As for downsides, the rules are very convuluted and not easily understood...I still don't get some cards as they seemingly don't do anything and the rules don't explain them clearly....also limited game modes....a short and kinda bland story mode, a classic mode, and a sandbox mode...maybe a customized game mode would be better then a sandbox game

 

All in all, a good start, hoping to see more of this


Review by melfap22
Version reviewed: .21 on 2018-10-22 13:49:19

This game is so fun.  I love all the new content, and the new set effects added to story mode make for fun, strategic gameplay.

 

Please keep up it up!


Review by Theacds
Version reviewed: .21 on 2018-10-22 01:29:01

What a FANTASTIC UPLOAD!!

Despite my love of the interactive fiction, I strongly feel that this site doesn't have enough games. Though I'll save the complaints for later and just praise this as the fun as heck kinky card game it is!



UPDATE: v. 0.2

Overall, I say this update is fantastic. Already satisfied with 0.1's mechanics and pleasantly short story, the jump in content this update is huge in all the right ways. The game remains largely the same but with more game modes, more content per gamemode, and more kinky content in every gamemode.

Regarding one of the below reviews, I'd like to say to the dev that I feel the difficulty is not an issue. With the addition of a sandbox mode there may be no pressing need for a difficulty slider at all, however there already was and is still one in-game. Perhaps a much more interactive tutorial or a cheat sheet would be the answer?

Anyways, anyone into bimbo stuff should give this game a shot. It's very different than a lot of the others on this site and it has content.


Review by yiyoiyi
Version reviewed: .21 on 2018-10-22 01:00:34

This is one of the best games I've seen recently, a true gem. 

Easy to understand, play and with great replay value since no 2 games will be the same so you always feel the risk of failing. The little gifs of your actions is a nice touch that could've been left out without affecting the gameplay so I appreciate the effort you put into it.

The only thing that'd really make me call it a perfect game is that you could choose different characters, something like the BimboHoldem poker where you can choose between a pool of characters and each undergoes their own transformation and destiny as a bimbo


Review by JayneCobb
Version reviewed: .21 on 2018-10-21 21:28:12

One of the best games on the site!  More more more!


Review by IonaItova
Version reviewed: .21 on 2018-10-21 18:07:59

Version .1: BBEG (big bad evil guy) heals for 10 way too often, also a custom difficulty were we can put any of the 'special' story stuff for beating the first battle would be pretty cool. Nice game regardless.

Update .2: Game is way too hard now, instead of being able to stack stuck in your favor too easily it's super hard to win with even like 1 point remaining. The main reason for this is even if you don't use the heart stuff, you're shackled into only getting them as your TF increases and THEY AREN'T NEARLY AS GOOD AS THEY SHOULD BE. Most of them revolve around boosting the resource and not NEARLY enough around defending or attacking.


Review by identitynumere
Version reviewed: .2 on 2018-10-21 13:09:50

This is an actual strategy game in the style of Dominion. Writing and GIFs are hot, and the mechanics really dovetail with the theme.

Superb!


Review by architect
Version reviewed: .2 on 2018-10-21 04:54:48

On the story mode, the submission cards seem a bit OP, especially "Lick it up" (draw three cards) and "Branded" (+5 defence, draw extra card) . On one playthrough, I ended up demolishing the second boss on the first round having used up my whole deck, dealing 462 damage while having 67 defense. The final boss took a bit more time, as the final "normal" opponent didn't last long enough for me to accumulate enough cards...


Review by Forejarwr
Version reviewed: .2 on 2018-10-21 01:44:21

This is a really good game. The theming gives the player agency, drawing him in. The mechanics are also very fun. It isn't a straightforward clickfest like many of the other battle-themed games.


Review by sissy_dani
Version reviewed: .2 on 2018-10-20 23:46:49

great game! loving the new mechanics with the "themed" decks you can build, as well as the new art and sidebar images. If you've got an earlier veriosn, do yourself the favor of deleting the old files first. Keeping them causes some frustrating bugs to show up, and keeps you from fully enjoying the new art. Looking forward to more!


Review by Antonaqua
Version reviewed: .2 on 2018-10-20 22:26:18

Pretty nice game, if you're into (deck-building) card games.

Maybe some balance changes:

- Submission comes way too late, almost useless and once you hit the threshold, your deck gets filled ith cards you have no synergy for.

- 'Draw 2+' cards are a bit too cheap (I get that they're 5 intelligence so if you have a hand full of intelligence, you can buy one of them)

- Pure Intelligence / TF cards seem weak. (Haven't tried intelligence stacking yet though)

- Check cards (no hearts/submission) are quite strong as it's pretty easy to avoid getting to the threshold with incidental armor stacking.

- Armor builds play really slowly and feel way too consistent.

 

Solid game: 8/10


Review by YetiChick
Version reviewed: .11 on 2018-10-19 23:23:24

Can't fully review the game because...  Well, I seem to be alone here, but I have never played this kind of card game and have not yet managed to figure out through trial and error (or reading the written rules) how to play the game.  I trust the other reviewers that the card game design is starting out great but for me, starting with absolutely no prior exposure to what appears to be a MtG or Hearthstone type card came, I can't make heads nor tails of it.  I can lose repeatedly, though.  :)  A tutorial level would be great.


Review by snowspider
Version reviewed: .11 on 2018-10-15 18:38:18
Well, with all of the other reviews around balance, I feel like I should add my two cents. I will, however, preface this with my opinion: this is an excellent deck-building game-in-development, and all of my critique below does not degrade that fact. If you're unsure about whether or not you'd like to try it out, try it, or (at the *very* least) come back for the next update.

First, I'll agree with the other reviews that the early game decides the end game, in that you either snowball your card drawing cards to basically render yourself unbeatable, or have to bank on a "higher tier" of cards (hearts or submission) doing the exact same thing. A short-term balance would be to limit how many of these cards you can have at a maximum. (Alternatively, given that the "relics" force you to skip over the easy card draws, just limit the future ones.) Additionally, the "online interview" card is powerful *even if* it's degraded, as it can always contribute to the number of cards drawn (and, thus, contributes towards the card-draw TF).

...Now that I think about it, the X2 cards (aside from "Double Down") are far too cheap. Sticking with just hearts (as has happened to me) allowed me to easily deal 45+ TF thanks to a few "Cock Tease" cards (doubles current hearts) followed up with one "Blowjob" (each heart adds to TF). Getting almost any card that only has "TF" as an effect is almost worthless, and that's before considering that any relic that gives additional hearts/submission does so for each point you get from the conversion cards.

Additionally, because of the design, it's next-to-impossible to have certain cards for facing the 'bosses' (most of the submission ones, for example) for an unfortunate combination: if your TF score is too high, you'll miss using "Brainstorming" (and it's practically guaranteed that you'll have a score of 45 by the time you face a boss), your deck is *massive* after a full round of facing an opponent before (even with a massive draw-card ratio, it'll still take a while to get to a specific card), and even then, it's still a matter of luck whether or not you'll be able to buy the card, or even see it come up as a buy option. I'd suggest a way to show off all of the cards, complete with 'boss text' and accompanying animation, after beating the third boss in the story - maybe switching the boss' perception so you become the boss, and are TFing them back? (It'd be better than leaving the screen with a simple "start over" text.)

Finally, a single bug: "Swallow" and "Doggy Style" don't seem to give *any* cards if they're the only card left, or if the leftmost card.

Once again, all this being said, I immensely enjoy playing this. More flavour text, some bonus/award for completing the game (balance changes optional), and I'd be happy.


Review by leonais600
Version reviewed: .11 on 2018-10-10 09:21:05

Nice idea. Card game with TG imagery. I'm assuming it will have more art for different opponents in the future. A lot of the card ideas need to be rethought but that's natural at this stage.


Review by kduckef
Version reviewed: .11 on 2018-10-08 03:13:35

Very good, I like the design overall, the gameplay is actually well-designed and easy to understand, and the TF/lewd side of it is good. One complaint I would say I have is that the game somewhat punishes you for trying to access further content. Even on the easy difficulty, it can be extremely difficult to get to the submission cards, and nearly impossible to "unlock" the higher tiered ones. Also, even when you make an attempt to keep to intelligence-based cards, you will eventually be forced into only being able to pick sexy-based cards, and then submission-based ones even later, vastly limiting the playstyle you can adopt. My recommendation for this would be some fine-tuning to the pacing of the game: if players are using sexy cards at every available opportunity, give them more of those to buy, if they're avoiding using it, limit how many show up so that they can access the higher-tiered int cards and actually beat the game (and the same for the submision cards in relation to sexy ones). As it stands, you will essentially be forced to go intelligence>sexy>submission without any choice of stopping on one. In other games where the intent is ultimately to transform the player against their will and then take the game from there, this makes sense, but in this game, all you get when fully transformed is a 'game over' screen, so being able to partially transform and actually beat the game is a must.


Review by Duhad
Version reviewed: .11 on 2018-10-07 17:31:46

I am so torn on this game...

 

First let me say I have only played the ‘classic’ mode since I want to let the creator finish the story mode before commenting on that. However, even understanding its just meant to be a quick and dirty game mode with almost no story, I still think it needs just a little more added to it. But first, the good!

Its AMAZING what the creator has pulled off in twine and the card game part of it is fantastic, save for some minor quibbles about the game being a bit hard to understand till you have actually started playing it, but that evens out very quickly. Also the first person you play against slowly transforming is a GREAT element!

 

BUT...

When you move on to the next foe, theirs no transformation, the interesting game rules just turn into spamming cards and win or lose you just get a generic, "A winner is you!" or "Game Over" screen with nothing sexy or descriptive about it at all. The game desperately needs at least a short description of what happens when you win or lose and at the very, VERY least a picture or CG still or… Anything to go along with the text. Something to be like, “Hey you lost and turned into her” or “You won and turned the shadow man into her!” I know this is NOT the story mode, but think about it like this, people are playing this fetish game to get off and ideally after winning or losing, their likely to want to ‘finish’ on that note, but theirs literally LESS to look at and imagine on the win and lose screens then their is with the hands of cards. Even if its not a story mode, just throw in a picture or something, anything to liven it up a bit!

 

On a more mechanics focused point, you really need a way of checking your own progress. Like it would be fun to be able to check yourself and see your own transformation, same as the first foe, but more then that, as a simple utility feature the player REALLY needs to be able to check their own TF total if their to make informed choices during the game. I should not have to open a text doc and keep notes just to know how close I am to losing in a card game.

 

Finally, back to the positive I think EVERYTHING I have said above in the negative can be explained by this game still being fairly new and a work in progress. While I have not uploaded anything here to the TFGS, I have done a fair bit of stuff in twine and given the obvious skill of the dev, I am sure these and other minor issues will be resolved in no time.

 

In summation, this is an impressive and fully playable demo of what I suspect could end up being an INCREDIBLE game, BUT if your just looking for something to get off too, the game is still a bit bare bones in terms of the endings and you might find yourself disappointed once the final cards are played.

 

6/10 - But I think in an update or two it will EASILY be a 9/10


Review by SledgeHammer
Version reviewed: .11 on 2018-10-01 09:06:46

The card game part was very fun, but i was a little disappointed to find out that losing merely shows a line of text saying "game over". I think more of what's happening to you in general would be nice, such as the idea posted by another reviewer to show the cards played by your opponent. A selection of different endings would add a lot of replay value.

Also, i felt the game was poor at explaining the rules in general, but i was able to figure out how to play after a few rounds. However what i had most trouble with, was the conflicting descriptions of how "ditz" effects work. In one paragraph it states that ditz cards remove your lowest cost non-brainstorm card. But in other paragraph it says that ditz cards can be useful for getting rid of brainstorm cards. Maybe i misinterpreted it but i feel the rules could be better explained overall.

 

Despite all my complaining in this review, i love sexy board/card games and wish there was a lot more on this site, so this is a very welcome submission. I really hope to see this improved in future, but in its current state it's definitely worth trying out.


Review by Baylith
Version reviewed: .11 on 2018-09-30 17:01:09

the game balance needs a little bit of work, because when the submit cards come into play, you start losing fast, because you still produce the other 2 types of cards at least a little in the random pool, so it gets in the way a lot, and you see a lot of high cost heart cards you can't afford in the high difficutlty.

but if you work though on just brains, you can win REALLY easily on even easy. as long as you pick up the reshuffle and defense cards, and a lot of cantrips ( +1 draws with an effect) you end up winning SUPER simply. if a little slowly. it might be prudent to think about how you can influence the game by removing the no heart idea and instead introducing perhaps, self TF cards that have powerful effects. like say, a tf1 to self: draw 3 cards, costs 2. your hand limit effectively curbs the high draw effects in game, so how about cards that are overdrawn, get removed perhaps.

I would say look at accension for examples of tightly polished card balance.

final idea, to bring it into itself, perhaps having a mind and body and submissive stat be seperate, like , each one is a hard stop on how much damage you can do with certain cards, making it possible to come back and use the stronger cards more to make the high cost cards matter more.


Review by RM750
Version reviewed: .11 on 2018-09-30 06:35:00

Ok this game is phenomenal. There's an actual game, and it's simultaenously fun to play, interesting, and lewd as fuck. It combines my love for card games and lewd things. I hope this game gets updated with expansion packs and more fleshing out of the story mode. I've beaten Easy and Medium, but not Hard or Bimbo Factory yet. I've been trying out different builds and this is genuinely a lot of fun.

I'd be really interested in a "New Game+" type deal where you can take your old deck in to fight again or something like that. Might mess up the balance potentially, but a lot of the later cards hardly get used since either 1) The player wins(thus goes to the boss and no new cards) or 2) The player loses(because their TF is so high). Could maybe have different starter decks or something, who knows. Maybe have this as part of the story mode? It seems odd that the deck resets every time because the choices after a win are quite dehabilitating. 

Smooth Skin seems far weaker than the description implies. I assumed it was for every 1 armor, gain 1 armor. Instead it's +1 armor to any armor gains. 

I really hope this game gets updated more. It's a lot of fun.

 

Typos:

-First line of the story mode, "Not that you need to try t get laid" Missing an "o".

-"A surgery voice calls out" I think you mean sugary?

Bug:

- Able to purchase "Something in the water" multiple times. Had something to do with the Bimo Savant card, as that card disappeard when I clicked on SITW but I got another SITW instead of a BS.

- Blowjob works despite TF being disabled on the round.

- Gang protection does not work on a TF disabled round.


Review by Unicron9999
Version reviewed: .11 on 2018-09-30 01:01:14

This game is awesome! I absolutely cannot wait to see what you come up with next! The different archetypes are super fun and the upgrades are cool, though I wish they could help you try out different strategies better. I've never managed to use the submission cards. 

 

Also, is there a chance we'll see new types of rescources and cards for different TFs?


Review by Somnophile
Version reviewed: .11 on 2018-09-30 00:01:21

I had no idea this could even be done in twine. You madman. Great job on not just the clever, flavorful mechanics but the actual implementation of those rules into the game.

 

 


Review by DanielleCD
Version reviewed: .11 on 2018-09-29 23:45:44

This game is basically what would happen if you took Dominion and made it sexy. And progressively changed the rules as you went along.

It's already wonderful, and I'm looking forward to more updates.

However... this is not to say that it couldn't use a few tweaks. For instance, while it's fine to see the total TF points played against you by your opponent, it would be far more interesting to see the actual cards played against you-- both to formulate a strategy against the type of cards the opponent is picking, and to have the fun fantasy of seeing just what transformation effects your opponent is "using" on you. I realize this would probably take extra coding and may indeed even be outside of what can be done, but nonetheless. A key part of any deck-building game is adapting your strategy to your opponent's cards, but here we never get to see what the cards are...

On the other hand, maybe you just want to choose the things you find sexiest. Always a viable plan B!


Review by SumofTime
Version reviewed: .11 on 2018-09-29 20:49:24

I played the original game and now that the card game is separate gave it a go and my favorite part is the boss battle due to the images and the rewards at the end. I wish there were more options for the rewards but feel the game has a decent balance so far as I have little trouble with most of the builds I've tried. I would like to see story mode expanded upon but feel the TF debuffs for the items might have to be lowered or people will have to pass them by in later rounds. It would also be nice if the avatars reflected the selected rewards more closely ie: an collar being visible at the start if you chose it, headphones if you chose suggestable and the like


Review by sayendye
Version reviewed: .11 on 2018-09-29 20:14:02

love this game but it feel like playing brain(blue) only is over powered, tried to do heart and submissive deck build and they were bad

 

could be nice to have a better balence, not remove or nerfing card but meaby give a buff to none (blue) card

 

then again, it is still in a early stage. can't wait to see more of this game

 


Review by beccara
Version reviewed: .1 on 2018-09-29 05:52:14

Definitely going to follow this game. Can be short but fun.

 

Thanks


Review by boomerdude12
Version reviewed: .1 on 2018-09-28 20:28:59

I am so glad you finally turned this into its own game i loved this mini game in calibration error and I'm soooo happy that its getting its own game and hopefully a story of its own.