Autumn Boulevard

Author: DiscipleOfVirginia
Version: 1.0
Last Updated: 2020-06-15 07:51:55


Review by saphirsagitta
Version reviewed: 1.0 on 2020-06-16 13:09:45

Gave the game a try. Story was a bit konky and weird at first...and yeah the game developer even mention that the story is intentionally confusing at first.

But despite all the weird bits and there, there is a pretty engaging story. And some pretty cool slow moral corruption, and some tf.


Review by Theacds
Version reviewed: 1.0 on 2020-06-15 09:03:33

Came for the porn, stayed for the story, returned for the porn.

It's a strange and clunky RPG that has a plethora of issues, but there's also a lot of content for the kinks presented. As for the story, it definitely feels like a passion project. At times, there are some genuinely good scenes for the story. It's a tad bit distracting from the porn, if that's all the player wants to see, but it really does ground the character, accentuate the life ruining transformations, and amp up the stakes as morbid things start to happen around this very peculiar town.

Overall:

3/5, play it with a walkthrough in the other tab

It's one of my absolute favorite TFGames games, but there's just too many issues with polish of story and pacing of porn to give it anything higher than that.


Review by Noknet
Version reviewed: 0.9 on 2020-04-14 12:58:34

(version 0.1) The look of the "bimbofied" character was enough for me to lose interest.  It's like the guy wants to make the character look as ugly as possible.  Ugh.

(version 0.9)  The game is still not worth a download.  It's confusing - seems that is deliberate - and the image of the bimbofied character is still the stuff of nightmares.



Review by relattic
Version reviewed: 0.4 on 2019-04-21 04:53:29

Version was actually 0.6

 

This is one of those heavily underrated games. Don't get me wrong, it has a lot of problems, but overall I really like it. It's pretty linear but still enjoyable. At some point, you'll be asked which storylines you want to activate or deactivate. That's pretty much the only thing you can change about the story.

The biggest problems are:

- The slow character movement in certain maps is not fun. Taking away the ability to move fast is not creating story tension, but only frustration from the game being so slow. It's boring. The same goes for the cinematics. When the game takes over the character movements - oh my god.. i'll fall asleep right there on the spot. It's soooo slow. There was one particular scene where some goblins enter the screen one after another. I had to scream at the screen for making another one and another one and another one appear in slow motion. Really.. this is the worst thing about the game I think. And why the hell are the screens when the game starts not skippable. The game crashes sometimes and then I always had to wait through the unskippable intro screens that have no reason to be there or at least no reason to not be skippable.

- The arrangement of map tiles looks bad. It sometimes doesn't even correlate to the images, which are a lot better. Also, the entries and exits on the map aren't set up correctly. You'll run into tiles, that make you enter another map rather often, even though it doesn't make sense.

- The decisions during fights are just stupid. It's just a single "An enemy appears - Do A or B" and the answers are inconsistent. On my first playthrough, I chose the wrong option only to realize that it would just lead to an immediate game over screen without any option to load up if I hadn't saved. The game hadn't given me any reason to save before, so I had to restart the game. This mechanic gets a 0/10 from me as a full-time game designer. It's not fun. It's not making me think that I was able to do anything. It's just stupid. And it's being used a lot.

-  The fact that the game is so linear could be changed by instead of just disabling paths through the ingame assistant, giving the player a dialog choice that disables the path if you decide to not engage with a certain person when he comes on to you the next time. That would make the game so much better immediately. So I just pretended it worked that way.

 

Other than that, I really enjoyed the experience. It was long, had some deep story moments and sexy transformations. The problems I mentioned may seem like a lot, but I spend four hours in the game. (five if you count me having to restart after the first stupid fight scene) 
As a full-time game developer myself I know that it is a difficult job. I think the problems are all fixable and I'll look forward to more updates.

PS: I'm hoping that in the upcoming versions the bimbo programming might sweep through to the primary conscience. I was promised that only the bimbo would remain at some point. ;)


Review by rubberdolltami
Version reviewed: 0.4 on 2019-04-13 13:51:32

I really do like this game, it could use a little polish and cleaning, but i find myself very excited about the mc's downfall and the many options presenting themselves. (plus it's nice to have a bit of a different story for a change)


Review by MemeDaddy0
Version reviewed: 0.3 on 2019-03-06 02:09:48

terrible artstyle ruined it for me 2/10


Review by chubchas3r
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2018-10-10 05:04:03

I like what I'm seeing so far, being a slutty toy for chubby older guys is very much my thing.  Not too sure about the horror elements but I can live with them for the sexual content.  Clearly in an early stage and needs a lot of work on almost everything but there is the foundation of something good here.


Review by swepty
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2018-10-06 18:50:54

I like it! Some of the content in this probably won't be everyone. The sexual stuff seems to mostly be with old/fat guys. The bimbo tf is also quite "plastic" that I don't imagine it will be to everyones tastes. I wouldn't say it's much of a horror game, but the sexy stuff ain't bad if your into it.


Review by ecostarr
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2018-10-04 13:46:45

This is a very frustrating game to play.  The controls are near impossible to figure out.

When I'm able to get the Help assistant to work I can never figure out how I managed it. I can't find the SAVE game capabilities. First rule of games: make sure the important game mechanics work.  I don't want to have to replay from the beginning just because I have to quit the game cause it's late in the day or I have to go to work or something. I wasn't even trying to save scum. I just wanted to come back to it later . . . but nope, couldn't find a save game feature for the life of me.

As for the content. So far, the existing content appears to be the amorous wishful thinking of ugly, old men . . . sorry gross. I really hope her corruption isn't to just fuck ugly and fat old men.  That's just not appealing regardless of how attractively she's protrayed.  And the imagined Bimbofication scene?  She looked horrible. Like an exaggerated monkey. I just don't find any of this erotic or sexy. Sucking the ass of an obesely, fat old man? Just not my cup of tea.


Review by TeckXKnight
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2018-10-02 22:45:18

It's a nice start for a game but please reduce the size of the maps, there's a lot of empty space that's doing nothing and adding nothing to the experience or play of the game. I appreciate that fetish content is optional and is easily identified and skipped. There are plenty of bugs and the maps need to be cleaned up but those are nitpicks meant for a discussion thread and not a review.


Review by XionXIV
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2018-10-02 22:30:52

The game is nice, but what would be even better is if I could SAVE or if there is one it needs to be made more obvious because I checked meta-chan and the guide included and neither gave me any info. It'd be really nice to do this so I don't have to replay the entire game every time I get a bad end. Otherwise up to the point of where I got I think the game was pretty good.


Review by laevus
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2018-10-02 20:25:08

I think I will wait for the creation of a discussion thread before I think about downloading a game. (Especially ones which ask for feedback, here.)


Review by thuron
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2018-10-02 15:48:43

Absolutely loved the demo. One issue I have though is some times the chat auto hides which resulted in a loss. Nothing too serious as you can just press it again if you know what you are looking for.


Review by kris.harley
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2018-10-02 15:42:22

artwork and overall modeling is fucking creepy looking kinda kills the mood