Man of Your House

Author: daisycyoas
Version: 3.0.1
Last Updated: 2019-02-10 07:43:11


Review by danni79
Version reviewed: 3.0.1 on 2019-02-15 07:32:41

This is a game where people NEED to read the "author notes" on site.

 

It is very much a slower game than 90% of those on TFGames but it is well worth it. The writing is fantastic and I love the potential of many of the current storyline paths,

 

If you want a quick fap than this is not the game for you, even if you are in it for the long haul it looks like it might be chapter 5 or 6 before you get into the juicy stuff.

 

But if you the person who can see potential and are willing to go with it until the point of completion then I'm sure you'll be rewarded.

 

this game may not be great right now but by the time it is finished it could well be one of the best games on this site.


Review by choppytehbear
Version reviewed: 3.0.1 on 2019-02-11 06:31:21

This game seemed like it would be my type. But the mother and Tony charaters made me really angry, to the point I just wanted the PC to stab them to death.


Review by Orphoenix
Version reviewed: 3.0.0 on 2019-02-09 23:29:34

Story is strong and well written. Not my cup of tea. I would prefer something a bit more explicit and hard. This is more along the rated R line not really an adult game. Still good but I'll have to pass. Keep it up though we do have an audience for this lighter story here.


Review by Centrophy
Version reviewed: 2.0.02 on 2018-12-16 23:13:55

This game is too early in the development process to really make a full review out of. There isn't really much to review except for stuff that isn't there. For example, multimedia isn't really there. The versioning makes no sense. The basic story ends almost immediately like a 0.0.1 version of a game which plays like a telltale game - There's a narrative and your choices aren't going to affect the ending. Still, I want to see where it goes (especially some more voyeur/ light NTR scenes). The writing mostly works though since the story is fairly relateable so far. Your mother moves in with her BF into his house and you (as the son) have to move in with them and deal with the changes that come from that. It's a fairly slice of life kind of deal with no twists so far.


Review by Maser
Version reviewed: 2.0.02 on 2018-11-26 19:11:52

Really enjoying this game! Can't wait to see more of it.


Review by Uhhnonymoose
Version reviewed: 2.0.02 on 2018-11-26 12:59:36

Despite having multimedia  tags, this is a text game. Being entirely text based isn't an inherently bad thing, but this is not for me. Played all the way through, and it is a decent start. Would prefer that tags be left off if the content isn't there though.


Review by Smite
Version reviewed: 2.0.02 on 2018-11-25 15:13:18

This has a well written story and lays the foundation for a very fun slow-transformation game.  The downside to that is that there wasn't much content for the actual transformations themselves yet at this early stage. As a result, we hit the End Of Content screen right as things start to get interesting on the current build. I can't say I'd recommend playing it in its current state other than for curiosity's sake, but definitely keep an eye for future updates--this game has got great potential! 


Review by DanielleDennett
Version reviewed: 2.0.02 on 2018-11-24 13:09:28

This game is very well written.  It's still a little early to definitively say, but I suspect the involuntary aspects of this are going to be quite good.  Daisycyoas seems to have a skilled touch for writing dialogue that excellently teases out the friction and conflict of the plot to show the slow and gradual acceptance of the MC.

 

Recommended.


Review by Jazz
Version reviewed: 2.0.02 on 2018-11-22 11:17:28

the game is not bad 4 out of 5... Even in its early state I see potential but it would be cool if the game had volntary trunsformation through suggestive pushes from any of the characters or just plaine old curiosity that killed a cat...


Review by thewickedstarabove
Version reviewed: 2.0.02 on 2018-11-20 00:26:22

Good so far. Can't wait for things to actually get going!


Review by Bertham
Version reviewed: 2.0.02 on 2018-11-19 15:24:38

What a tease, can't wait for future updates!


Review by Noknet
Version reviewed: 2.0.02 on 2018-11-19 12:56:00

I'd suggest waiting a few updates before downloading this UNLESS you're just wanting to hunt for bugs.  I did see a couple errors.

 

The first two chapters are setting up the story...and there's not much there that's all that entertaining yet.


Review by sissyjan
Version reviewed: 2.0.01 on 2018-11-18 18:58:44

I'm very curious to see where this is going to lead. You've caught my interest so far!


Review by liamburns
Version reviewed: 1.0.2a on 2018-11-12 12:19:42

Great premise, great writing. It's only just getting started, but I'm absolutely loving the way the story is being handled, the options the player gets and the expectations that this game is building up. Can't wait for an update.


Review by timothygrant
Version reviewed: 1.0.2a on 2018-11-07 13:15:22

Incredible so far.  Barely any content so far, but what is currently there is very good.  Love where this appears to be going.  Feminization/sissification at the hands of your mother, or even better, your mother's boyfriend, is my biggest fetish of all time.  Unfortunately you can count the stories with this theme on one hand.  It would break my heart if this never gets updated.  Please. please. please continue this!


Review by Haffax
Version reviewed: 1.0.2a on 2018-11-07 10:56:31

I love what is there now. Hope there will be more content soon


Review by cockisser771
Version reviewed: 1.0.2a on 2018-11-06 13:03:17

I really like the start of the game. I will definitely be checking back for updates in the future! Keep up the great work.


Review by luchoxzx
Version reviewed: 1.0.2a on 2018-11-04 16:53:35

Good quality of writing. a bit short but its expected from a first release. i hope we can see more in the near future


Review by jmts16
Version reviewed: 1.0.2a on 2018-11-04 16:14:00

I would personally change the name since there's another game (fairly famous at that) with the same name around the internet.


Review by mystic1975
Version reviewed: 1.0.2a on 2018-11-04 15:20:58

Not a bad start.  Probably could use a bit of formatting to make some of the walls of text a bit more readable, but that's more a personal preference thing.  The set up of the story is solid enough that I'm curious how it will go forward.  


Review by Pantyboywannabesissy
Version reviewed: 1.0.2a on 2018-11-04 15:12:21

1.02 didn't really have much issues with contrasting text and background, and the margin problems seemed to be fixed, so if you actually read these reviews, you can disregard the earlier reviews.
Not much content though, but it does have potential. WIll be keeping my eye on it and hopedully the author finds time soon for CHapter 2 (and hopefully more)


Review by pingguo
Version reviewed: 1.0.1 on 2018-11-04 10:50:25

Coloring is awful. White and pink on light greenish blue. It kills my eyes.


Review by Houdini111
Version reviewed: 1.0.1 on 2018-11-04 10:19:23

The game seems like it could be interesting. No major writing issues. The biggest issues at the moment are in the CSS. As another reviewer mentioned, it doesn't fit screens well (and even worse when playing it at half width, as I tend to do). I'll also add that the text doesn't have enough contrast with the background. I resorted to selecting the text to add more contrast.  

Regardless, I'll be following this game. I hope to see it make good progress in future updates.


Review by EyeLoch
Version reviewed: 1.0.1 on 2018-11-04 10:06:23

This is definitely well written so far, and I'm very interested to see how this continues.  My biggest annoyance with this game is that each text page (at 100% in google chrome) is slightly too large for the browser window, though reducing screen size to 90% fixes this without making the text size unreasonably small.


Review by yesanvien
Version reviewed: 1.0.1 on 2018-11-04 10:00:05

It's pretty soon to make a review given the state of the game, but I'll give it a go.

Overall, there are a few mistakes that can easily be fixed. The text doesnt fit the screen and it needs to be scrolled to the side in every scene, its quite annoying. Another thing is the choice of colors, for me at least they give a "cheap" look to the game and I would totally change them for others more comfortable to the eye.

Although the story is nothing new, it is very well written and that's remarkable for a new release. I also found the activities different from another games due to the work you've done with the pictures, I liked them a lot, it is a simple and effective touch. I think the game also lacks from more imagery, it would be very easy to put some images for the mother, tony, and even the player, it's something that I always like in a game.

Like I said, given that it is a new game, I'd say it is pretty good but it needs some polishing. I'll be waiting for the next updates to see how this develops!