Kinky Life Game

Author: SamCannis95
Version: 0.4.0
Last Updated: 2019-05-05 18:07:04


Review by dinosaurhighlander
Version reviewed: 0.3.6 on 2019-04-09 21:57:56

i don't normally write reviews but I was so pleasantly suprised by this game that I felt compelled to do so here. Games that are both good and not abandoned are so rare on this sight it's always a joy to discover them. It is indeed a sissy training game in the same vein as Perverted Education, so if you just don't like that particular genre (and given how many examples can be found on this sight alone I feel comfortable saying it's a genre) then you probably won't enjoy Kinky Life Game. But, if you're like me and always on the look-out for stuff like that I highly reccomend this. It pushes a lot of the same buttons as Perverted Education, but is more than different enough to justify a fair shot, and the writing is far better than many of the other offerings I've encountered in the past. If 10/10 is the unattainable perfect goal and 9/10 is the absolute best game that can actually be achieved by mortal developers, I'd have to rate this 8/10. It's not perfect, but it's damn good.


Review by pingguo
Version reviewed: 0.3.6 on 2019-03-27 22:32:07

It is one of those Perverted Education attempts.

Pro: It is graphical. There is a mini-game that looks interesting. There is some clever bits in term of hyponsis. If you are into hyponsis and sissification this game could be for you.

Con: The storyline was all messed up the first time I played. It could be the choicees I made because everything make more sense the second time I played it with a different approach. The logistic of the game is quite mess up in this sense. Some of the story doesn't make sense. The scientisfic elements didn't make it any better.

On the whole it feels like a big box of something put together without much fine tuning, which I could understand looking at the version numbers.

P.S. Size of word can be adjusted in the option menu.


Review by exprmntle
Version reviewed: 0.3.6 on 2019-03-25 22:12:43

I tried the current version of this game and I really enjoyed it.  Yes, it is a bit grindy but, if anything, things happen to the main character far more quickly than they do in, say, Perverted Education or What Friends are For, two sissy-content games that I enjoy very much.  

If you don't enjoy sissy stuff, this game is NOT for you.  But that's OK.  There's plenty of other options for those of you who want total transformations or insta-girl stuff.


Review by Noknet
Version reviewed: 0.3.6 on 2019-03-25 16:09:17

This game lost my interest fairly quickly, but that probably comes down to taste.  I'm not really into the "sissy" stuff, and this seems to maintain your character in an in-between state, where the character's face becomes more feminine, they might have breasts, but they still have a penis that's put in a chastity cage.  Meh.  Not my thing.


Review by Useraro
Version reviewed: 0.3.6 on 2019-03-24 17:10:02

This game is amazing! I'd like to submit my thoughts both as a review of the game and as an opinion coming from my experience playing other similar games such as Perverted Education and The Company.

1. The game is wide and that's great. Perverted Education has made the mistake of lengthening the game rather than making it wider, so what is (in my opinion) the most fun part of this genre (the sissy transformation part) takes very little time to finish while most of the game is about the protagonist already been turned into a sissy 100%. Kinky Life Game however seems to span from the pre-transformation to nearly the full transformation with no gameplay being wasted before or afterwards. I hope that this stays this way and that future updates provide more content within the current progression of the game rather than adding "end-game" content after the protagonist is clearly as sissy as he'll ever get. An example would be providing more paths towards sissydom rather than developing over the character as an actual sissy, prioritizing (for example) a new path based on a character outside of the stepmother sissyfying the protagonist as opposed to, say, random sex scenes after the protagonist has been sissified which completely ignore the transformation aspect that makes the genre interesting.

2. The game has (relatively) good graphics. Instead of relying exclusively on stock images, the avatar clearly stands there in full view 24/7. The graphic aspect is, I believe, a huge element in making this kind of games attractive. And better shaping this element could be a relatively simple way to make the roleplay aspect more interesting. An example would be the chastity cages, of which there's only one design in one color (blue). Adding different colors (which might provide different stats bonuses/penalties) and some sort of roleplay element to it (e.g a red cage being given if the character gets caged due to gross disobedience, a blue one if the character gets caged while being a good boy, a pink one if the character already got long hair and/or makeup before the caging) would be relatively easy coding and art-wise but sweeten the roleplay in many ways.

3. The game has a great storyline and a solid lore. Erotic games rarely delve deep into the plot and while Kinky Life Game does not delve far, it does so rather well. The conspiracy can get much deeper and if it can be tied with the gameplay as well as it is been done so far it can only add to the enjoyment and thrill on each newer update. The game currently distributes the lore in the middle of many plot-relevant or even erotic scenes, making it significantly more palatable than the info dump method other games use. I can't wait to see where they story is going to go, but I have some suggestions as to make the universe even more attractive. Currently the protagonist can just refuse to be put into panties, but is given no option to resist being caged or any of the subsequent erotic events. The only endings so far is refusing to be put into panties then being sent to a military academy (more of a recurrent joke in this genre than something serious), trying to run away and being shot, and trying to run away and succeeding. These endings, while satisfying (except the second one), are a bit lacking in the roleplay aspect. First because running away after being put into panties is too easy, resisting should lead to escalation, not salvation. The player should be punished for refusing to wear panties by escalation, for example into a chastity cage if he's insistent enough in not wearing panties. Similarly, as the humilliation escalates so should be the willpower of the protagonist (unless it's been worn down by the plot already), making a refusal for the chastity cage turn into a violent scene as to double down on the humilliation and powerlessness of the game setting. The escape endings too need to be made harder, for example by making it so that the player cannot cheese its way into avoiding any sissification by merely saving money and hoarding good boy points. An ideal escape ending would involve the player never having 100 lust at school and staying sane even with a cage on as he accumulates stats (especially the social one) to plan a proper escape. This would essentially require the player to master all game elements, such as maxing out social skills, avoiding 100 lust and keeping the stepmom from escalating. On a more practical note, setting some sort of forced event after 2 weeks if the player is not in panties yet, and another after 4 weeks if the player is not in a cage yet, would avoid cheesing and force the players to deal with those mechanics if they want to accumulate enough money, stats and plot development as to escape (particularly for the good escape ending). This plus ensuring that refusal to wear panties or a cage only leads to immediate escalation or forcefulness would make the game way harder to "win" and make it all the more humilliating and oppressive for the protagonist.

4. Lastly on a more personal note. I really enjoyed the orgasm denial aspect and I think it was executed very well in the game, both gameplay and roleplay wise. It's probably the best executed instance of this fetish in any game I've ever played and am satisfied by how much the game revolves around it. I have nothing else to say on this, I love this game and it seems like it can only get better from here onwards. I await the next update with joy :)


Review by Bodyhunter
Version reviewed: 0.3.6 on 2019-03-24 04:47:25

Hi there!

 

after playing the 0.3 version some time ago i am surprised how much content the creator added in the 0.3.6. it's a bit linear but i enjoyed my journey in the game so far. It's well written, has soem nice kinky scenes and i am looking forward to future updates. This game is really promising and i strongly agree it's one of the better ones around!

Keep up the great work!

 

Greetings

B


Review by lianneadamson
Version reviewed: 0.3.2b on 2019-03-21 11:11:40

This is one of the more promising games I've seen lately. There's a lot of variety, plenty of places for the game to go, but it's not so open-ended that it's likely to end up overwhelming the creator until it gets abandoned like so many others.

 

In its current form, there's quite a bit of grind and repetition, but the basic framework is solid and there are a lot of interesting avenues for advancement. The characters are well-made for the system. It's always nice to have a player avatar, so you can watch him get feminized as you read about it. This one does the job nicely. Can't wait to see him get even girlier.

 

Most importantly, this game is creative. The scenarios have their own unique twist that makes me eager to know what will happen next when I'm not replaying my favorite scenarios.

 

Heck, I'll say it now. Best makeup scene in any game on the site.

 

Cons are mostly forgiveable. There are a few areas that aren't really implemented yet, so they just sit there mocking me. Most disappear as options once selected the first time. Such a tease.

 

Probably the biggest complaint people may have is with the grind. Managing arousal, study, money, fitness, social graces, and school points can be a bit of a slog, especially if you just want to get to the good stuff. Personally, I was mostly OK with it. The horniness stat gets in the way often, but that's the point, so I can't really complain.

 

I'm enjoying this one and eagerly awaiting the next update, but there's still a lot of game left to be built, so don't expect dozens of hours of gameplay just yet. Hopefully someday...


Review by rubberdolltami
Version reviewed: 0.3.2 on 2018-12-24 15:44:19

Very big fan of this game. The story is interesting and has the potential to take lots of paths. The gui and interace work well and are fairly intuitive. I am looking forward to more content.


Review by Excanda
Version reviewed: 0.3.1 on 2018-12-23 18:36:14

It's an interesting game, but not much happens unless you do nothing for a week.

 

I found it annoying that you can't masturbate after day 30 and the game doesn't give you clues what to do other then the brainwashing. Is this game purely brainwashing? It says m2f transformation, but haven't seen it at all.

 

so in all I give this a 2 out of 5 as you can't steer the game, nor does it show you what to do other then eliminating the possibility to masturbate.


Review by lovelight
Version reviewed: 0.3.1 on 2018-12-21 10:47:33

Good game and i really like the association therapy. Hopefully we get more content for it and overall of course. Would like to have more depth into the association therapy, like more mistakes = something while no mistake and/or few mistakes = something else reward wise. That would make the player focus more on it aso.


Review by Nightdrop
Version reviewed: 0.3 on 2018-12-14 23:43:15

Like this a lot. More content please!

 

Also, an indication of how much content there is in current version, in-game or here, would be ideal - I played up until I felt nothing was progressing and found events repeating where they shouldn't.


Review by WhiteFireDaemon
Version reviewed: 0.3 on 2018-12-14 06:54:28

The writing in this game is quite good with only the rare grammatical mistake here or there that could be fixed with additional proof reading. The story is quite interesting and has some good potential, but it's currently a little broken. Several scenes are showing up out of order or will repeat themselves. Several areas have little to no content still, but as it's still early in the development, it's understandable but frustrating. There's mention of a job at the cafe and some reward points you can build up, but neither seems to have any development yet. I really would like to see this game developed further, but currently it mostly needs work on the behind the scenes programming to make sure scenes are triggering properly and in the right order. If that can get sorted out, this has the potential to be a very awesome game!


Review by fristvtk
Version reviewed: 0.3 on 2018-12-14 04:59:45

This alpha-version is a good example how to use Unity with our purposes. It has nice style, nice narration, friendly enough interface. Hope the author will manage not to stop.


Review by IonaItova
Version reviewed: 0.3 on 2018-12-13 19:53:12

Played a bit of it, not all the way to the end of the version, but I'm enjoying it thus far.