Kinky Life Game

Author: SamCannis95
Version: 0.3.6
Last Updated: 2019-03-23 04:30:30


Review by lianneadamson
Version reviewed: 0.3.2b on 2019-03-21 11:11:40

This is one of the more promising games I've seen lately. There's a lot of variety, plenty of places for the game to go, but it's not so open-ended that it's likely to end up overwhelming the creator until it gets abandoned like so many others.

 

In its current form, there's quite a bit of grind and repetition, but the basic framework is solid and there are a lot of interesting avenues for advancement. The characters are well-made for the system. It's always nice to have a player avatar, so you can watch him get feminized as you read about it. This one does the job nicely. Can't wait to see him get even girlier.

 

Most importantly, this game is creative. The scenarios have their own unique twist that makes me eager to know what will happen next when I'm not replaying my favorite scenarios.

 

Heck, I'll say it now. Best makeup scene in any game on the site.

 

Cons are mostly forgiveable. There are a few areas that aren't really implemented yet, so they just sit there mocking me. Most disappear as options once selected the first time. Such a tease.

 

Probably the biggest complaint people may have is with the grind. Managing arousal, study, money, fitness, social graces, and school points can be a bit of a slog, especially if you just want to get to the good stuff. Personally, I was mostly OK with it. The horniness stat gets in the way often, but that's the point, so I can't really complain.

 

I'm enjoying this one and eagerly awaiting the next update, but there's still a lot of game left to be built, so don't expect dozens of hours of gameplay just yet. Hopefully someday...


Review by nyctelios
Version reviewed: 0.3.2b on 2018-12-28 07:29:19

After a few updates I have come to realize that this game is just another linear game.  The choices you make only hasten or slower the path of being a forced sissy.. One of the best examples of this (for me) was the masturbation.  I decided that I was not going to masturbate at all but as the story went on, the step-mother wants to punish me for not controling it.....WTF! I never started it,   This right here shows me that while this could have been a great game, ultimately it is just a lazy design.  This means that you can play like a saint, a devil, or anything in between and it will not make a difference because they do not change any outcomes.  They are merely bumps in the linear story.

 

Play it if you like a linear game.  Do not play it if you are looking for choices with different outcomes.


Review by rubberdolltami
Version reviewed: 0.3.2 on 2018-12-24 15:44:19

Very big fan of this game. The story is interesting and has the potential to take lots of paths. The gui and interace work well and are fairly intuitive. I am looking forward to more content.


Review by Excanda
Version reviewed: 0.3.1 on 2018-12-23 18:36:14

It's an interesting game, but not much happens unless you do nothing for a week.

 

I found it annoying that you can't masturbate after day 30 and the game doesn't give you clues what to do other then the brainwashing. Is this game purely brainwashing? It says m2f transformation, but haven't seen it at all.

 

so in all I give this a 2 out of 5 as you can't steer the game, nor does it show you what to do other then eliminating the possibility to masturbate.


Review by lovelight
Version reviewed: 0.3.1 on 2018-12-21 10:47:33

Good game and i really like the association therapy. Hopefully we get more content for it and overall of course. Would like to have more depth into the association therapy, like more mistakes = something while no mistake and/or few mistakes = something else reward wise. That would make the player focus more on it aso.


Review by Nightdrop
Version reviewed: 0.3 on 2018-12-14 23:43:15

Like this a lot. More content please!

 

Also, an indication of how much content there is in current version, in-game or here, would be ideal - I played up until I felt nothing was progressing and found events repeating where they shouldn't.


Review by WhiteFireDaemon
Version reviewed: 0.3 on 2018-12-14 06:54:28

The writing in this game is quite good with only the rare grammatical mistake here or there that could be fixed with additional proof reading. The story is quite interesting and has some good potential, but it's currently a little broken. Several scenes are showing up out of order or will repeat themselves. Several areas have little to no content still, but as it's still early in the development, it's understandable but frustrating. There's mention of a job at the cafe and some reward points you can build up, but neither seems to have any development yet. I really would like to see this game developed further, but currently it mostly needs work on the behind the scenes programming to make sure scenes are triggering properly and in the right order. If that can get sorted out, this has the potential to be a very awesome game!


Review by fristvtk
Version reviewed: 0.3 on 2018-12-14 04:59:45

This alpha-version is a good example how to use Unity with our purposes. It has nice style, nice narration, friendly enough interface. Hope the author will manage not to stop.


Review by IonaItova
Version reviewed: 0.3 on 2018-12-13 19:53:12

Played a bit of it, not all the way to the end of the version, but I'm enjoying it thus far.